Situation in Idlib spins out of Turkish control


After Turkey carried out a military invasion of Syria in 2016, it tried to take control of groups that fought not only with official Damascus, but also among themselves. The Turks gained serious experience in organizing, providing, logistics and using militants, but Ankara did not manage to unite them into one full-fledged army, the American edition of Al Monitor writes.


Turkey's efforts are failing. The contradictions and hostility between the factions have not gone away. They led to the fact that many militants began to spin out of Ankara's control. Moreover, the Turks promised earlier at the talks in Astana, Sochi and Moscow that they would destroy the irreconcilable jihadists.

Currently, in the territories of Syria controlled by Turkey, there are three giant groups - the Syrian National Army, the National Liberation Front and Hayat Tahrir al-Sham (an organization banned in Russia), which consist of many small associations. Ankara is still trying to convince these structures to create a kind of "military council".

Ankara has no particular problems with the pro-Turkish SNA. In recent years, many "moderate" militants have joined the banner of this group. The SNA participated in all three Turkish military operations on Syrian soil. However, even Turkish control does not prevent them from robbing, killing, rape, extortion and other crimes.

As for HTS, the Turks wanted to rebrand this structure, giving it an image of "moderation", but so far all efforts have been fruitless. In turn, HTS demonstrates its independence and seeks to maintain a dominant position in the Idlib de-escalation zone. This group is trying to maintain good relations with Turkey as much as possible, since help comes from there. At the same time, the HTS makes attempts to lure various smaller Islamist groups that are part of the NPO to itself. It positions itself as a movement that suppresses radicals. In addition, HTS is trying to show itself as an exclusively local force that opposes the "regime" in Damascus and has no ambitions outside Syria.

At the same time, Turkey, which helped create the NPO in 2018, has not been able to fully take control of it. Ideological contradictions and other divisions have led to outright hostility between factions. For example, the pro-Turkish "Akhrar al-Sham" (banned in the Russian Federation), the largest grouping of the association, actually split. Moreover, one of the units has already carried out an armed attack on the other with the support of the HTS.

This is a very bad signal for Ankara. She wanted to make the Akhrar al-Sham and Failak al-Sham (banned in the Russian Federation) groups the main groups in Idlib. But internal strife complicated everything.

Note that Damascus is quite happy with this situation. Because, playing on the contradictions between the militants, it is easier to clear the country of them. It is one thing to fight against a powerful united military force, and another to destroy scattered and quarreling gangs. The second is much easier.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. passing by Offline passing by
    passing by (passing by) 29 October 2020 16: 46
    -1
    about the militants trained by the Americans, they modestly kept silent laughing
    1. nov_tech.vrn Offline nov_tech.vrn
      nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 4 November 2020 15: 55
      0
      these are the same creatures, only a side view
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 29 October 2020 17: 23
    -1
    And, about getting out of control, for 3 years now anonymous people have been writing and writing ...
    1. nov_tech.vrn Offline nov_tech.vrn
      nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 4 November 2020 15: 58
      0
      Serge, take the map and compare, three years ago and now, many militants have already rotted and are definitely out of control.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 4 November 2020 18: 42
        -1
        Rotted away, right.
        However, Anonyms write and write, even with similar theses ...
        And they will continue to write ...

Ситуация в Идлибе выходит из-под контроля Турции


После того как Турция в 2016 году осуществила военное вторжение в Сирию, она попыталась взять под контроль группировки, которые воевали не только с официальным Дамаском, но и между собой. Турки получили серьезный опыт в вопросах организации, обеспечения, логистики и применения боевиков, однако Анкаре так и не удалось объединить их в одну полноценную армию, пишет американское издание Al Monitor.


Усилия Турции терпят неудачу. Противоречия и враждебность между группировками никуда не делись. Они привели к тому, что множество боевиков начали выходить из-под контроля Анкары. Причем турки пообещали ранее на переговорах в Астане, Сочи и Москве, что будут уничтожать непримиримых джихадистов.

В настоящее время на территориях Сирии, подконтрольных Турции, действуют три гигантских группировки – «Сирийская национальная Армия», «Национальный фронт освобождения» и «Хайят Тахрир аш-Шам» (организация, запрещенная в России), которые состоят из множества мелких объединений. Анкара до сих пор пытается убедить эти структуры создать подобие «военного совета».

С протурецкой СНА у Анкары нет особых проблем. За последние годы под знамена этой группировки перешло много «умеренных» боевиков. СНА участвовала во всех трех военных операциях Турции на сирийской земле. Однако даже турецкий контроль не мешает им грабить, убивать, насиловать, вымогать и совершать другие преступления.

Что касается ХТШ, то турки хотели провести ребрендинг этой структуры, придав ей образ «умеренности», но пока все усилия безрезультатны. В свою очередь, ХТШ демонстрирует свою независимость и стремится сохранить доминирующее положение в Идлибской зоне деэскалации. Эта группировка пытается поддерживать хорошие отношения с Турцией насколько это возможно, так как оттуда поступает помощь. При этом ХТШ делает попытки переманить к себе различные более мелкие исламистские группировки, которые входят в состав НФО. Она позиционирует себя как движение, подавляющее радикалов. Кроме того, ХТШ пытается показать себя исключительно местной силой, которая противостоит «режиму» в Дамаске и не имеет амбиций за пределами Сирии.

При этом Турции, которая в 2018 году помогла создать НФО, так и не удалось полностью взять его под контроль. Идеологические противоречия и другие разногласия привели к откровенной враждебности между фракциями. Например, протурецкая «Ахрар аш-Шам» (запрещена в РФ), крупнейшая группировка объединения, фактически раскололась. Причем одна из частей уже совершила вооруженное нападение на другую при поддержке ХТШ.

Для Анкары это очень плохой сигнал. Она хотела сделать группировки «Ахрар аш-Шам» и «Файлак аш-Шам» (запрещена в РФ) основными в Идлибе. Но внутренние распри все осложнили.

Заметим, что подобная ситуация вполне устраивает Дамаск. Поскольку, играя на противоречиях между боевиками, проще очищать от них страну. Одно дело воевать против мощной единой военной силы, а другое – уничтожать разрозненные и ссорящиеся между собой банды. Второе значительно легче.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 29 октября 2020 16:46
    -1
    про боевиков, натренированных американцами, скромно умолчали laughing
    1. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн nov_tech.vrn
      nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 4 ноября 2020 15:55
      0
      это те же твари, только вид сбоку
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 29 октября 2020 17:23
    -1
    А, про выход из под контроля, уже 3 года анонимы пишут и пишут...
    1. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн nov_tech.vrn
      nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 4 ноября 2020 15:58
      0
      Серж, возьми карту и сравни, три года назад и сейчас, многие боевики уже сгнили и точно вышли из под контроля.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 4 ноября 2020 18:42
        -1
        Сгнили, верно.
        Однако Анонимы пишут и пишут, даже схожими тезисами...
        И будут писать дальше...