Biznes Alert: Part of Nord Stream 2 may turn to Kaliningrad


Expansion of US sanctions poses a real threat to the final implementation of the Nord Stream 2 gas transmission project, so the gas pipeline may receive a branch to the Kaliningrad region, writes the Polish online edition Biznes Alert.


Initially, Nord Stream 2 was planned to be commissioned by the end of 2019. However, this could not be done due to US interference in the construction process at the final stage. Now the gas pipeline faces even greater restrictions from the Americans.

In addition, the German public is under the influence of the incident with the Russian politician Alexei Navalny. Berlin even accused Moscow of attempting to assassinate the oppositionist. These problems could ultimately prevent the pipeline from reaching the German coast.

Therefore, while the issue of completion is not resolved, Moscow may turn the trunk line running along the bottom of the Baltic to Kaliningrad in order to use part of the gas for the needs of the residents of the region located in the middle of the European Union. "Freezing" of the project is very likely, but so that the "pipe" does not stand idle, it can be used at least in this way. The Russians could make such a branch without any problems, because permits from other states are no longer required, and a significant part of the section will generally pass through the territorial waters of Russia.

The Kaliningrad region now needs only 2,5-3 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year, depending on electricity generation and industrial production. In January 2019, the LNG terminal and the Marshal Vasilevsky floating regasification unit were commissioned there, which solved the region's raw materials problem.

At the same time, the total throughput of the two lines of Nord Stream 2 is 55 billion cubic meters. meters of gas per year. And what to do with such volumes of gas, even if the said branch is made, is unknown.
  • Used photos: www.nord-stream.com
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 29 October 2020 18: 15
    +6
    At the same time, the total throughput of the two lines of Nord Stream 2 is 55 billion cubic meters. meters of gas per year. And what to do with such volumes of gas, even if the said branch is made, is unknown.

    Like what? Europe sell yes They wanted LNG? Every whim for your money laughing Compressed - uploaded - sold. The transport shoulder is nowhere shorter. On the day on the flight ..... Who can compete in price can not even imagine.
    1. greenchelman Online greenchelman
      greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 30 October 2020 02: 32
      +1
      In Kaliningrad, regasification, i.e. converting liquid LNG into a gaseous state and stuffing it into pipes.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 30 October 2020 14: 12
        +2
        In Kaliningrad, regasification, i.e. converting liquid LNG into a gaseous state and stuffing it into pipes.

        Why? belay Do they want a "non-totalitarian" LNG? Then pipes to Kaliningrad, there is liquefaction and voila fellow
        Here are the citizens of Europeans LNG .. if you are ashamed of its Russian origin, then through the "gasket" some kind of Swiss "daughter" or Polish or some other "outbid". There are a lot of options.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 29 October 2020 19: 10
    0
    Can / can not, what kind of fantasy?
  3. DVF Offline DVF
    DVF (Denis) 30 October 2020 08: 38
    +4
    The correct solution in the current situation is the gas hub. And whoever needs it, let them lay their own pipes.
  4. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 30 October 2020 13: 21
    +3
    Construction of a gas pipeline to Kaliningrad would be a very correct decision for the Russian Federation.

Biznes Alert: Часть «Северного потока-2» может завернуть в Калининград


Расширение санкций США представляет реальную угрозу для окончательной реализации газотранспортного проекта «Северный поток-2», поэтому газопровод может получить ответвление в Калининградскую область, пишет польское интернет-издание Biznes Alert.


Первоначально «Северный поток-2» планировали ввести в эксплуатацию до конца 2019 года. Однако это не удалось сделать из-за вмешательства США в процесс строительства на завершающем этапе. Теперь газопроводу грозят еще большие ограничения со стороны американцев.

Кроме того, общественность Германии находится под влиянием инцидента с российским политиком Алексеем Навальным. Берлин даже обвинил Москву в покушении на оппозиционера. Эти проблемы в итоге могут помешать трубопроводу достичь немецкого берега.

Поэтому, пока вопрос с достройкой не решен, Москва может завернуть магистраль, проходящую по дну Балтики, в Калининград, чтобы пустить часть газа на нужды жителей региона, находящегося посреди Евросоюза. «Заморозка» проекта весьма вероятна, но чтобы «труба» не простаивала, её можно будет использовать хотя бы так. Россияне без особых проблем смогли бы сделать подобное ответвление, ведь разрешительных документов от других государств уже не требуется, а значительная часть участка будет проходить вообще по территориальным водам России.

Калининградской области сейчас необходимо всего 2,5-3 млрд куб. м газа в год, в зависимости от выработки электроэнергии и промпроизводства. В январе 2019 года там ввели в эксплуатацию СПГ-терминал и плавучую регазификационную установку «Маршал Василевский», которые решили сырьевую проблему региона.

При этом общая пропускная способность двух ниток «Северного потока-2» составляет 55 млрд куб. м газа в год. И что делать с такими объемами газа, даже если упомянутое ответвление будет сделано, неизвестно.
  • Использованы фотографии: www.nord-stream.com
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 29 октября 2020 18:15
    +6
    При этом общая пропускная способность двух ниток «Северного потока-2» составляет 55 млрд куб. м. газа в год. И что делать с такими объемами газа, даже если упомянутое ответвление будет сделано, неизвестно.

    Как что? Европе продавать yes Они же хотели СПГ? Любой каприз за ваши деньги laughing Сжали - закачали - продали. Транспортное плечо короче некуда. В день по рейсу..... Кто по цене конкурировать сможет даже не представляю.
    1. greenchelman Онлайн greenchelman
      greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 30 октября 2020 02:32
      +1
      В Калининграде регазификация, т.е. превращение жидкого СПГ в газообразное состояние и запихивание его в трубы.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 30 октября 2020 14:12
        +2
        В Калининграде регазификация, т.е. превращение жидкого СПГ в газообразное состояние и запихивание его в трубы.

        Почему? belay Они хотят "не тоталитарный" СПГ? Тогда трубами до Калининграда, там сжижение и вуаля fellow
        Вот вам граждане еуропэйцы СПГ.. если стесняетесь его русского происхождения, то через "прокладку" какую нибудь швейцарскую "дочку" или польские или еще какие "перекупы". Вариантов масса.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 29 октября 2020 19:10
    0
    Может/не может, что за фантазии?
  3. ДВФ Офлайн ДВФ
    ДВФ (Денис) 30 октября 2020 08:38
    +4
    Правильное решение в нынешней ситуации, будет газовый хаб. А там кому надо, пусть прокладывают себе трубы сами.
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 30 октября 2020 13:21
    +3
    Строительство газопровода до Калининграда,было бы очень верным решением для РФ.