FT: Putin was the first to reveal Erdogan's vulnerability


In recent months, the Turkish president has often gotten involved in various kinds of international conflicts. So, the other day, his quarrel with Macron hit the headlines of the media. However, according to the Financial Times, rivalry with the Russian Federation poses an even greater threat to him, and Putin was able to test the unmanageability and vulnerability of Recep Erdogan.


Until recently, Moscow and Ankara, being on opposite sides of the confrontation, could avoid mutual conflicts and work for common interests. But earlier this year, Russia, seeking to bring the entire territory of Syria under the rule of Bashar al-Assad, took action in Idlib, where Turkey has deployed its troops and Syrian supporters.

This week, the Russian Aerospace Forces struck a camp of pro-Turkish militants, as a result of which about 80 terrorists were killed - analysts associate these actions with Erdogan's support for Azerbaijan during the Nagorno-Karabakh armed conflict. Such actions by Russia throw the Turkish president off balance, and Putin was the first to show the vulnerability of his positions in the Middle East and South Caucasus regions.

It was only a matter of time before anyone tried to test the combination of uncontrollability and vulnerability of Mr. Erdogan. The first to do this was an ally of convenience, Mr. Putin.

- experts of the American edition believe.

The lack of control of the Turkish leader has long been known - Turkey's interests intersect in the Middle East only with Qatar. Erdogan, in his geopolitical aspirations, is trying to restore the greatness of the Ottoman Empire and acts in this regard, without looking back at other important players in the world policy - this is expressed in his conflicts with Macron, and in the confrontation with Russia, and in the deployment of Russian air defense systems, despite Washington's displeasure.

However, there is also vulnerability behind unmanageability. Waging war on several fronts at once is an overwhelming task for the Turkish army and economics... By focusing on Nagorno-Karabakh, Erdogan risks losing not only Syria, but Libya as well. And Putin stated this unequivocally by attacking pro-Turkish militants.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. EXPrompt Offline EXPrompt
    EXPrompt (EXPrompt) 30 October 2020 10: 44
    +2
    Oh, they opened the type of news))
    Even 80 years ago, dropouts such as Manstein, Boca, Guderian were afraid of a war on 2 fronts, our hero is completely reckless and he has Syria, Khavtor and Azerbaijan at once, and all this is practically the same, and by the way the Kurds with Greece and the French are also nowhere share.
    Well done, this is a new word in tactics, not letting the enemy in one war climb into another.

    He conducts a competent policy, the question of when Turkey will overstrain in Ankara, apparently, is not even asked.
    And why such a politician on the throne of Turkey, the Russian Federation is not profitable, very profitable.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 October 2020 12: 19
    0
    Shoigu: Turkey is a strategic partner. (Not verbatim)
    Anonymous: HPP.

    By the way, Turkey is not at war with anyone, and deeply do not care about any commoners-volunteers-Ibrahim.
    You will have to pay less ...

FT: Путину первым удалось вскрыть уязвимость Эрдогана


Турецкий президент в последние месяцы часто ввязывается в разного рода международные конфликты. Так, на днях его ссора с Макроном попала на передовицы СМИ. Однако, по мнению Financial Times, еще большую угрозу для него представляет соперничество с РФ, и Путин смог протестировать неуправляемость и уязвимость Реджепа Эрдогана.


До недавнего времени Москва и Анкара могли, находясь по разные стороны противостояния, избегать взаимных конфликтов и работать на общие интересы. Но в начале этого года стремящаяся поставить под власть Башара Асада всю территорию Сирии Россия предприняла активные действия в Идлибе, где Турция разместила свои войска и сирийских сторонников.

На этой же неделе ВКС России нанесли удар по лагерю протурецких боевиков, в результате которого погибли около 80 террористов – аналитики связывают эти акции с поддержкой Эрдоганом Азербайджана в ходе нагорно-карабахского вооруженного конфликта. Подобные действия России выводят турецкого президента из равновесия, и Путин первым показал уязвимость его позиций в ближневосточном и южнокавказском регионах.

Попытка протестировать кем-либо сочетание неуправляемости и уязвимости г-на Эрдогана была лишь вопросом времени. Первым сделал это союзник по расчету г-н Путин

– полагают эксперты американского издания.

Неуправляемость турецкого лидера известна давно – интересы Турции пересекаются на Ближнем Востоке лишь с Катаром. Эрдоган в своих геополитических устремлениях пытается восстановить величие Османской империи и действует в этом отношении, не оглядываясь на других важных игроков мировой политики – это выражается и в его конфликтах с Макроном, и в противостоянии с Россией, и в развертывании российских ЗРК, несмотря на недовольство Вашингтона.

Однако за неуправляемостью кроется и уязвимость. Ведение войны сразу на несколько фронтов является непосильной задачей для турецкой армии и экономики. Сосредоточившись на Нагорном Карабахе, Эрдоган рискует потерять не только Сирию, но и Ливию. И Путин об этом недвусмысленно заявил, атаковав протурецких боевиков.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. EXPrompt Офлайн EXPrompt
    EXPrompt (EXPrompt) 30 октября 2020 10:44
    +2
    Ой открыли типа новость))
    Ешё 80 лет назад недоучки типа Манштейна, Бока, Гудериана боялись войны на 2 фронта, наш герой совсем безбашенный и у него сразу и Сирия, и Хавтор и Азербайджан, и все это практически одновременно, и кстати курды с Грецией и Французами - тоже никуда не делись.
    Молодец это новое слово в тактике, не дадавив врага в одной войне лезть в другую.

    Грамотную политику ведёт, вопрос когда же Турция надорвётся в Анкаре судя по всему даже не задаётся.
    И почему такой политик на троне Турций, РФ не выгоден, очень даже выгоден.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 октября 2020 12:19
    0
    Шойгу: Турция - стратегический партнер.(недословно)
    Анонимы: ХПП.

    Кстати, Турция ни с кем не воюет ,и глубоко плевать на всяких простолюдинов-добровольцев-ибрагимов.
    Меньше платить прийдется...