Expert: Joe Biden knows how to punish Russia for "interference in elections"


Russia will become a central priority for Joe Biden if he wins the US presidential election, former British Ambassador to Belarus Nigel Gould-Davis writes on the website of the International Institute for Strategic Studies (London).


The author suggests that the Biden administration will challenge the "aggressive position" of the Russian Federation and will try to restore all the necessary alliances and institutions for these purposes. Much will change in a way that is unpleasant for the Kremlin, especially in the part of Ukraine, which the representative of the Democratic Party has already planned to pay special attention to.

According to the expert, Joe Biden is ready to fully accept, unlike Donald Trump, the consensus of the intelligence and political communities that has developed regarding the Russian threat to the political process in the United States. Moreover, Biden proposed the creation of an independent non-partisan commission to study the issue.

The new administration, as the author believes, will not only punish and restrain Russia, but also reform American institutions in order to make it difficult for any outside interference in American policies in future.

The expert believes that the new owner of the White House will try to prevent the Russian elite from laundering their corruption proceeds through Western countries.

This can not only weaken Russia's attack on the United States, but also affect the situation inside the country [RF]. The ability to channel its assets to secure Western jurisdictions is now helping Russian elites stabilize the regime. If this becomes too difficult and costly, key stakeholders may reconsider the Faustian deals they have made with the authorities. Since Biden believes that Putin's system is weaker than it looks, he might like the consequences

- says the publication.

Even if Biden's victory does not bring the Democrats a majority in both chambers of Congress, the transition to a more uncompromising policy towards the Russian Federation, in any case, will receive support in each of the parties.

The opposition to Russia is also inextricably linked to two central elements of Biden's foreign policy strategy.

First, the Democrat President is supposed to want to rebuild alliances badly frustrated by Trump's unilateral actions. This is especially true of Europe, which is more concerned about America's reliability than it has ever been since the late 1940s.

The second step, according to Gould-Davis, will be the revival of "international democratic solidarity against authoritarianism." Returning to concerns about how other countries are treating their citizens will add to the friction between Washington and Moscow.

They will only deepen as Russia grows more authoritarian and repressive ahead of the 2024 presidential election.

- the British expert believes.
  • Photos used: https://www.facebook.com/pg/joebiden/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 1 November 2020 08: 30
    0
    When iksperd bathes once a year and drinks his own waste, living on a stinking island, then poisoning of the body is inevitable and incurable. Only such dreams can be born in a rotten organism through and through.
  2. bear040 Online bear040
    bear040 1 November 2020 09: 44
    +3
    If the US does not stop its unwise, defiant imperial policy, with a schizophrenic desire to rule the World, it will lead to a war that will destroy the US.
  3. Dear sofa expert. 1 November 2020 11: 57
    +3
    Russia will become a central priority for Joe Biden if he wins the US presidential election.

    I don't think Russia will become a central priority. He will first need to avoid a civil war in his country. And if he does, by some miracle, then the first 4 years will be busy correcting what Trump managed to do.
  4. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 1 November 2020 12: 15
    0
    It is high time to present an invoice for all "good" to small-shaved and STGA.
  5. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 2 November 2020 20: 33
    -1
    I am more than sure that most of the inhabitants of our planet simply dream that the United States will burn out in the fire of its civil war.
    1. amart Offline amart
      amart (A M) 2 November 2020 23: 03
      0
      Especially Russian deputies with their children (and the Foreign Ministry's horse with his daughter) who study there and live dream about it.))))

Эксперт: Джо Байден знает, как наказать Россию за «вмешательства в выборы»


Россия станет центральным приоритетом для Джо Байдена в том случае, если он выиграет президентские выборы в США, пишет бывший посол Великобритании в Белоруссии Найджел Гулд-Дэвис на сайте Международного института стратегических исследований (Лондон).


Автор предполагает, что администрация Байдена бросит вызов «агрессивной позиции» РФ и попытается восстановить для этих целей все необходимые альянсы и институты. Многое изменится в неприятном для Кремля ключе, особенно по части Украины, которой представитель Демократической партии уже запланировал уделить особое внимание.

По мнению эксперта, Джо Байден готов полностью принять, в отличие от Дональда Трампа, тот консенсус разведывательного и политического сообществ, что сложился в отношении российской угрозы для политического процесса в США. Более того, Байден предложил создать независимую внепартийную комиссию для изучения данного вопроса.

Новая администрация, как полагает автор, будет не только наказывать и сдерживать Россию, но и реформировать американские институты, чтобы затруднить любое вмешательство извне в американскую политику в будущем.

Эксперт полагает, что новый хозяин Белого дома попытается помешать российской элите отмывать свои коррупционные доходы через западные страны.

Это может не только ослабить атаку России на США, но и сказаться на обстановке внутри страны [РФ]. В настоящее время возможность направлять свои активы в безопасные западные юрисдикции помогает российским элитам стабилизировать режим. Если это станет слишком трудным и дорогостоящим, основные заинтересованные лица могут пересмотреть те фаустовские сделки, которые они заключили с властями. Поскольку Байден считает, что путинская система слабее, чем кажется, последствия этого могут понравиться ему

– говорится в публикации.

Даже если победа Байдена не принесет демократам большинство в обеих палатах Конгресса, переход к более бескомпромиссной политике в отношении РФ при любом раскладе получит поддержку в каждой из партий.

Противодействие России также неразрывно связано с двумя центральными элементами внешнеполитической стратегии Байдена.

Во-первых, президент-демократ, как предполагается, захочет восстановить альянсы, изрядно расстроенные односторонними действиями Трампа. Это особенно верно в отношении Европы, которая обеспокоена надежностью Америки больше, чем когда-либо с конца 1940-х годов.

Вторым шагом, по мнению Гулд-Дэвиса, станет возрождение «международной демократической солидарности против авторитаризма». Возвращение к озабоченности тем, как другие страны обращаются со своими гражданами, добавит разногласий в отношения между Вашингтоном и Москвой.

Они лишь углубятся по мере того, как Россия будет становиться все более авторитарной и репрессивной накануне президентских выборов 2024 года

– полагает британский эксперт.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.facebook.com/pg/joebiden/
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 1 ноября 2020 08:30
    0
    Когда икспЁрд моется раз в год и пьёт собственные отходы, живя на вонючем островке, то отравление организма неизбежно и неизлечимо. В насквозь гнилом организме могут рождаться только такие мЕчты.
  2. медведь040 Офлайн медведь040
    медведь040 1 ноября 2020 09:44
    +3
    Если США не прекратят свою не умную,вызывающую имперскую политику,с шизофреническим желанием править Миром,это приведет к войне,которая уничтожит США.
  3. Россия станет центральным приоритетом для Джо Байдена в том случае, если он выиграет президентские выборы в США,

    Не думаю, что Россия станет центральным приоритетом. Ему сначала гражданскую войну в своей стране избежать нужно будет. А если и избежит, каким то чудом, то первые 4 года будет занят исправлением того, что успел сделать Трамп.
  4. sharp-lad Офлайн sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Олег) 1 ноября 2020 12:15
    0
    Давно пора представить счёт за всё "хорошее" мелкобритам и СТГА.
  5. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 2 ноября 2020 20:33
    -1
    Я больше чем уверен,что большинство жителей нашей планеты просто мечтают о том,чтобы США сгорели в огне своей гражданской войны.
    1. amart Офлайн amart
      amart (А М) 2 ноября 2020 23:03
      0
      Особенно рассейские депутаты со своими детками ,(да и МИДовский конь со своей доченькой) которые там учатся и живут об этом мечтают.))))