Battle for Nagorno-Karabakh will end near Shusha


The Azerbaijani military in Nagorno-Karabakh were forced to change the direction of the main attack. Faced with desperate Armenian resistance, they failed to take control of the Lachin corridor, which would cut the unrecognized republic from Armenia. However, they still have the opportunity to force Stepanakert to capitulate, starting to hit him with direct fire from all barrels.


Baku managed to advance quite far across the territory of Nagorno-Karabakh, but did not achieve the main strategic goal of cutting it off from Armenia. Left without supplies, the isolated, unrecognized republic would eventually be forced to surrender at the mercy of the victor. Understanding this perfectly, the Armenian military rested to death. As a result, the attackers stopped with open flanks. If Yerevan had sufficient forces, it could close the grouping into a cauldron and defeat it. However, serious supply problems prevent the Armenian BTG from doing this.

Failure in the main direction forced the Azerbaijani military and their Turkish advisers to switch to "plan B". The troops are gradually withdrawn from the threat of encirclement and are transferred to the neighboring high-mountain gorge, from where the road to the city of Shusha opens. This is the most serious danger for Nagorno-Karabakh. After the embarrassment at Lachin, the capture of Shushi remains the last, but a real chance for Azerbaijan to defeat Armenia. President of the unrecognized republic, Harutyunyan bluntly stated:

As they say: who owns Shusha, he owns Artsakh. I want all of us to realize this moment, and realize it not only in words, but also by direct participation in the defense of Shushi.

And this is not an exaggeration. The small town is located just 10 kilometers from Stepanakert, and the road to the capital of Nagorno-Karabakh passes through it. At one time, only by capturing Shushi, the Armenians were able to secure Stepanakert, which lies in front of him at a glance, from the attacks of Azerbaijani missiles and artillery. By the way, Shamil Basayev, not unknown to Russians, was then among the defenders of the city. Shusha was taken in just a day, this victory is considered an important milestone in the history of the Karabakh conflict.

For Baku, the return of Shushi is not only a key to Stepanakert, but also a matter of national prestige. Before the arrival of the Armenians, 98% of the population of the town were ethnic Azerbaijanis. Conspiracy theories of betrayal were popular, but the most realistic explanation for the defeat is considered to be the extremely low combat effectiveness of the Azerbaijani army at that time. Now times have changed, Baku has properly "pumped" its Armed Forces and with the help of Turkish advisers is ready to take revenge.

At the moment, the Azerbaijani military is only 5 kilometers from Shushi, but for Stepanakert, everything is not as bad as it sounds at first glance. Drag tanks and other heavy machinery extremely problematic, the Armenians, in turn, organized a defense along the edge of the ridge. Baku is forced to act by special forces, which move on foot and carry appropriate weapons. Even if they manage to punch a path for armored vehicles, the group can be cut off from supplies and itself get into the encirclement on the other side. Ultimately, the battle for Karabakh will be resolved in the mountains, where Azerbaijanis no longer have a decisive advantage due to heavy weapons and strike UAVs cannot operate with the same effectiveness.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 31 October 2020 21: 15
    +1
    Whether Azerbaijan has pumped up its forces or not is a secondary question. The most important thing is the motivation and spirit of those who are fighting. For the people of Artsakh, it is a matter of survival in the literal sense of the word. Artsakh will fight to death and nothing else is left for him. In other words, the Azerbaijani troops (we mean the Turkish ) there they will kill everyone and leave a little to appear that everything is fine.
    And yes, the capture of Shushi is the final of Artsakh, the final of Artsakh is the beginning of the final of Armenia and further along the chain.
    1. Azer Hasanli Offline Azer Hasanli
      Azer Hasanli (Azer Hasanli) 2 November 2020 12: 17
      0
      You have a sick imagination. There are no Turkish troops in Karabakh (fear has big eyes). Physically, there are no people of Artsakh. There are Armenian newcomers whom Russia brought to Karabakh from Iran in the 19th century (40 thousand Armenians were imported from Maragha in Iran. In honor of the 150th anniversary of the resettlement from Iran in 1978, the Armenians erected a monument in Karabakh).
    2. maiman61 Offline maiman61
      maiman61 (Yuri) 2 November 2020 12: 32
      +1
      The motivation and spirit of Azerbaijani soldiers to liberate their native land, which has been under occupation for thirty years! Embrace the walls of his home, from where his parents were kicked out! But if the Chinese seized our lands, would our soldiers have motivation to liberate these lands? In your opinion, there would be no motivation.
  2. Khakim Kuchmezov_2 (Tom Kuchmezova) 31 October 2020 22: 37
    0
    Why climb Shusha and Lachin when there is a great prospect of bypassing these populated areas and cutting off the road Most likely this will happen.Pulling up the reserves, cleaning out the vicinities of the conquered villages, the Azerbaijani Armed Forces will surround these key settlements without straining, surrounding the entire group of Armenian Armed Forces and cutting the road of life
  3. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 31 October 2020 23: 06
    0
    the mountain war is not at all what it was before, how many they fought with the Chechens and if the Kadyrov clan had not won over to their side, then it is not known how it would have ended, so with a competent approach from the Armenians, at best, there will be a military draw for Aliyev , and at worst they will get stuck for a long time
  4. Mister who Offline Mister who
    Mister who (Max) 1 November 2020 10: 20
    0
    Biological weapons change the situation imperceptibly and quickly, and not as costly. Cheap and cheerful ..
  5. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 2 November 2020 12: 41
    0
    You have a sick imagination. There are no Turkish troops in Karabakh (fear has big eyes). Physically, there are no people of Artsakh. There are Armenian newcomers whom Russia brought to Karabakh from Iran in the 19th century (40 thousand Armenians were imported from Maragha in Iran. In honor of the 150th anniversary of the resettlement from Iran in 1978, the Armenians erected a monument in Karabakh).

    This is sick with you and what does it have to do with it. I did not talk about the Azerbaijani troops near Shusha (learn to read), I wrote about the DRG. The Armenians lived there from centuries ago (learn not your own history, but world history). So, you turned out to be a troll. And in Yerevan ... you'll get tired of swallowing dust.
  6. Seal Offline Seal
    Seal (Sergey Petrovich) 5 November 2020 15: 21
    0
    Quote: Cheburashk
    Armenians lived there from time immemorial

    And when was the word "Armenians" first written on paper?

Битва за Нагорный Карабах закончится под Шушей


Азербайджанские военные в Нагорном Карабахе были вынуждены изменить направление основного удара. Столкнувшись с отчаянным сопротивлением армян, они не сумели взять под свой контроль Лачинский коридор, который отрежет непризнанную республику от Армении. Однако у них еще есть возможность заставить Степанакерт капитулировать, начав бить по нему из всех стволов прямой наводкой.


Баку сумел достаточно далеко продвинуться по территории Нагорного Карабаха, но главной стратегической цели по отрезанию его от Армении так и не достиг. Оставшись без снабжения, изолированная непризнанная республика была бы вынуждена в конечном итоге сдаться на милость победителя. Прекрасно это понимая, армянские военные уперлись насмерть. В результате наступающие остановились с открытыми флангами. Располагай Ереван достаточными силами, он мог бы замкнуть группировку в котел и произвести ее разгром. Однако серьезные проблемы со снабжением не позволяют армянским БТГ этого сделать.

Неудача на основном направлении вынудила азербайджанских военных и их турецких советников переключиться на «план Б». Войска постепенно выводятся из-под угрозы окружения и перебрасываются в соседнее высокогорное ущелье, откуда открывается дорога на город Шуша. Это серьезнейшая опасность для Нагорного Карабаха. После конфузии под Лачином взятие Шуши остается последним, но реальным шансом для Азербайджана победить Армению. Президент непризнанной республики Арутюнян прямо заявил:

Как говорят: кто владеет Шушей, тот владеет Арцахом. Хочу, чтоб мы все осознали этот момент, причем осознали это не только на словах, но и непосредственным участием в обороне Шуши.

И это не преувеличение. Небольшой городок находится всего в 10 километрах от Степанакерта, и через него проходит дорога до столицы Нагорного Карабаха. В свое время только захватом Шуши армяне смогли обезопасить Степанакерт, который лежит перед ним как на ладони, от ударов азербайджанских ракет и артиллерии. К слову, среди защитников города тогда был небезызвестный россиянам Шамиль Басаев. Шуша была взята всего за день, эта победа считается важной вехой в истории карабахского конфликта.

Для Баку возвращение Шуши – это не только ключ к Степанакерту, но и вопрос национального престижа. До прихода армян 98% населения городка составляли этнические азербайджанцы. Были популярны теории заговора о предательстве, но наиболее реалистичным объяснением поражения считается крайне низкая боеспособность азербайджанской армии на тот момент. Теперь времена изменились, Баку как следует «прокачал» свои Вооруженные силы и при помощи турецких советников готов взять реванш.

На данный момент азербайджанские военные находятся всего в 5 километрах от Шуши, однако для Степанакерта все не так плохо, как звучит на первый взгляд. По горному ущелью протащить танки и другую тяжелую технику крайне проблематично, армяне, в свою очередь, организовали оборону по кромке хребта. Баку вынужден действовать силами спецназа, который перемещается на своих двоих и несет соответствующее вооружение. Даже если они сумеют пробить дорогу для бронетехники, группировка может быть отрезана от снабжения и сама попасть в окружение по ту сторону. В конечном итоге битва за Карабах решится в горах, где у азербайджанцев уже нет решающего преимущества за счет тяжелых вооружений и ударные БПЛА не могут действовать с прежней эффективностью.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Чебурашк Офлайн Чебурашк
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 31 октября 2020 21:15
    +1
    Прокачал Азербайджан свои силы или нет это вопрос вторичный.Тут самое главное мотивация и дух тех кто воюет.Для народа Арцаха это вопрос выживания в прямом смысле этого слова.Арцах будет стоять насмерть и другого ему ничего не остается.Другими словами Азербайджанские войска ( подразумеваем турецкие) там перебьют всех и оставят немного для видимости,что все нормально.
    И да,захват Шуши это финал Арцаху,финал Арцаху это начало финала Армении и дальше по цепочке.
    1. Азер Гасанли (Азер Гасанли) 2 ноября 2020 12:17
      0
      У тебя больное воображение. Никаких турецких войск в Карабахе нет (у страха глаза велики). Никакого народа Арцаха физически нет. Есть армянские пришельцы, которых в 19 веке Россия привезла в Карабах из Ирана (ввезли 40 тысяч армян из Мараги в Иране. В честь 150 летия переселения из Ирана в 1978 году армяне поставили памятник в Карабахе).
    2. maiman61 Офлайн maiman61
      maiman61 (Юрий) 2 ноября 2020 12:32
      +1
      Мотивация и дух азербайджанских солдат, освободить родную землю, тридцать лет находящейся под оккупацией! Обнять стены родного дома, откуда выгнали его родителей! А вот если бы китайцы захватили наши земли, была бы мотивация у наших солдат, освободить эти земли? По вашему, мотивации не было бы.
  2. Хаким Кучмезов_2 (Тома Кучмезова) 31 октября 2020 22:37
    0
    Зачем лезть на Шуша и лачин когда есть прекрасная перспектива обойти эти населнные пугкты и перерезать дорогу Скорей всего так и произойдет Подтянув резервы ,зачистив окрестности завоеванных сел азербайджанские ВС без напряг окружат эти ключевые населенные пункты окружив всю группировку армянских ВС и перерезав дорогу жизни
  3. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 31 октября 2020 23:06
    0
    горная война это уже совсем не то что было до этого,с чеченцами сколько воевали и если бы не перетянули на свою сторону клан Кадыровых, то неизвестно чем бы все закончилось, так что при грамотном подходе со стороны армян в лучшем случае для алиева будет боевая ничья, а в худшем увязнут надолго
  4. Mister Who Офлайн Mister Who
    Mister Who (Maks) 1 ноября 2020 10:20
    0
    Биологическое оружие незаметно и быстро меняет ситуацию, и не так затратно. Дёшево и сердито..
  5. Чебурашк Офлайн Чебурашк
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 2 ноября 2020 12:41
    0
    У тебя больное воображение. Никаких турецких войск в Карабахе нет (у страха глаза велики). Никакого народа Арцаха физически нет. Есть армянские пришельцы, которых в 19 веке оккупант Россия привезла в Карабах из Ирана (ввезли 40 тысяч армян из Мараги в Иране. В честь 150 летия переселения из Ирана в 1978 году армяне поставили памятник в Карабахе).

    Больное это у тебя и при чем все . Я не говорил про азербайджанские войска под Шушой( читать научись) я писал про ДРГ.Армяне там жили из покон веков( историю учи не свою а мировую).Так что - из тебя тролль получился. А на Ереван ... пыль глотать устанете.
  6. Seal Офлайн Seal
    Seal (Сергей Петрович) 5 ноября 2020 15:21
    0
    Цитата: Чебурашк
    Армяне там жили испокон

    А когда впервые на бумаге было написано слово "армяне" ?