"The stars came together for us": the Democratic Party predicts a victory for Joe Biden


The pre-election battle between Democrat Joe Biden and Republican Donald Trump for the presidency of the United States is coming to an end. At the same time, the Democratic Party predicts a victory for their candidate, although they are in tension, writes the American edition of The Hill.


Democrats in the final days of the campaign are confident that Biden did his best to defeat Trump. Their fears are connected with a shocking defeat for them in 2016 by Trump, when he won the race against Hillary Clinton. But it seems to them that this time everything will be different.

We're all fucking nervous. But I think the stars came together for us. And I think that's enough to put us on the finish line. I think this time we will have a different result. Anyway, I hope so

- said the representative of the Democratic Party.

Many Democrats have expressed dissatisfaction with Biden's travel schedule around the country. However, polls in Michigan, Wisconsin and Pennsylvania, in the three states that cost Clinton the White House chair, showed that he had solid leadership.

Biden is currently fighting in Iowa, Ohio and Florida, as well as in states considered difficult and of little importance for Democrats, such as Texas, Georgia and Arizona. Winning any of them could increase Biden's chances. Nationwide polls show that Biden, who turns 78 next month, approached the final weeks of the presidential race with good results.

After 2016, Democrats can no longer be confident in results, even when the data paints a clear picture

- explained another representative of the Democratic Party.

The COVID-19 pandemic has left its mark on Biden's election campaign. Due to the coronavirus, the start began later, and “knocking on the door” and personal communication became problematic. Biden told voters that he and his team believe in science, so social distancing needs to be maintained at campaign events.

This is in stark contrast to the way Trump is campaigning. He simply ignores the recommendations of epidemiologists and holds rallies of thousands of his supporters, putting them at risk of infection.

Democrats are also preparing to make an appeal to their constituents. They expect Trump to try to carry out "ballot stuffing" and rigging the results of the expression of will.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 1 November 2020 11: 54
    +2
    Well, it makes no difference to us which one of the two will rule America, only Biden puts his slippers in the fridge before going to bed, and soon he will forget to take off his panties, sitting down on the toilet ... But you hold on there, little black waiting impatiently for November 3 with arms in hand, they only need an excuse, and it will be in any case.
    1. Dear sofa expert. 1 November 2020 12: 05
      +3
      Well, it makes no difference to us which one of the two will rule America

      This is not entirely true. If Biden wins, then there is the likelihood of a further split in American society, right up to the start of a civil war in the United States. With unpredictable consequences for the whole world.
      And with Trump - the continuation of the global political paralysis.
      1. Valentine Offline Valentine
        Valentine (Valentin) 1 November 2020 12: 22
        +2
        Wouldn't it be so with Trump? If he wins, then the Trumpophobes will accuse him of falsifying the elections, and they will no longer find out who and how, "Comrade Mauser" will already be used there, and in both cases this does not promise peace with America, so there is no hell of a radish sweeter.
        1. Dear sofa expert. 1 November 2020 13: 11
          +2
          Wouldn't it be so with Trump? If he wins, the Trumpophobes will accuse him of electoral fraud

          May be. In any case, so far only the Republicans have declared that if they lose, they will not surrender power.
          1. Valentine Offline Valentine
            Valentine (Valentin) 1 November 2020 13: 59
            +1
            Quote: Dear sofa expert.
            will not give up power.

            This is how riots always begin, and then civil wars, priors in abundance before our eyes.
            1. Dear sofa expert. 1 November 2020 14: 14
              +3
              That's how riots always start

              I think there is enough "democracy" in America not to give the people so much freedom)

«Звёзды сошлись для нас»: в Демпартии прочат победу Джо Байдену


Предвыборная битва демократа Джо Байдена и республиканца Дональда Трампа за пост президента США подходит к концу. При этом в Демпартии прочат победу своему кандидату, хотя и находятся в напряжении, пишет американское издание The Hill.


Демократы, переживающие последние дни избирательной кампании, уверены, что Байден сделал все возможное, чтобы победить Трампа. Их опасения связаны с шокирующим для них поражением в 2016 году от Трампа, когда тот выиграл гонку у Хиллари Клинтон. Но им кажется, что на этот раз все будет иначе.

Мы все чертовски нервничаем. Но я думаю, что звезды сошлись для нас. И я думаю, что этого достаточно, чтобы поставить нас на финишную черту. Думаю, на этот раз у нас будет другой результат. Во всяком случае, я на это надеюсь

– сказал представитель Демпартии.

Многие демократы выражали недовольство графиком поездок Байдена по стране. Однако опросы в Мичигане, Висконсине и Пенсильвании, в трех штатах, которые стоили Клинтон кресла в Белом доме, показали, что у него прочное лидерство.

Сейчас Байден борется в Айове, Огайо и Флориде, а также в штатах, считающихся сложными и малозначащими для демократов, такими, как Техас, Джорджия и Аризона. Победа в любом из них может увеличить шансы Байдена. Опросы по стране показывают, что Байден, которому в следующем месяце исполнится 78 лет, подошел к последним неделям президентской гонки с хорошими результатами.

После 2016 года демократы больше не могут быть уверены в результатах, даже когда данные рисуют четкую картину

– пояснил еще один представитель Демпартии.

Пандемия COVID-19 наложила свой отпечаток на избирательную кампанию Байдена. Из-за коронавируса старт начался позже, а «стук в двери» и личное общение стали проблематичными. Байден сообщил избирателям, что он и его команда верят науке, поэтому нужно соблюдать социальную дистанцию на предвыборных мероприятиях.

Это очень сильно контрастирует с тем, как проводит свою кампанию Трамп. Он просто игнорирует рекомендации эпидемиологов и проводит многотысячные митинги своих сторонников, подвергая их риску заражения.

Демократы также готовятся обратиться с призывом к своим избирателям. Они ждут от Трампа попытки осуществить «вброс бюллетеней» и подтасовки результатов волеизъявления.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 1 ноября 2020 11:54
    +2
    Ну,нам то без разницы,какой ид..иот из двух будет править Америкой,вот только Байден уже перед сном свои тапочки в холодильник ставит,а скоро будет забывать трусы снимать,садясь на унитаз....Но вы там держитесь,чёрненькие ждут с нетерпением 3 ноября с оружием в руках,им нужен только предлог,а уж он то будет в любом случае.
    1. Ну,нам то без разницы,какой ид..иот из двух будет править Америкой

      Это не совсем так. Если победит Байден, то есть вероятность дальнейшего раскола американского общества, вплоть до начала в сша гражданской войны. С непредсказуемыми последствиями для всего мира.
      А с Трампом - продолжение мирового политического паралича.
      1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
        Валентин (Валентин) 1 ноября 2020 12:22
        +2
        А разве с Трампом будет не так? Если он победит,то трампофобы его обвинят в фальсификации выборов,и там уже не будут выяснять,кто и как,там уже пойдёт в ход "товарищ маузер",и в обоих случаях нам это мира с Америкой не сулит,так что хрен редьки не слаще.
        1. А разве с Трампом будет не так? Если он победит,то трампофобы его обвинят в фальсификации выборов

          Может быть. Во всяком случае пока только республиканцы заявили, что в случае проигрыша не отдадут власть.
          1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
            Валентин (Валентин) 1 ноября 2020 13:59
            +1
            Цитата: Уважаемый диванный эксперт.
            не отдадут власть.

            Вот так то всегда и начинаются бунты,а потом и гражданские войны,приеров перед нашими глазами в избытке.
            1. Вот так то всегда и начинаются бунты

              Думаю, в америке достаточно «демократии», что бы не дать народу столько свободы)