Macron: I defend the right to draw cartoons, but this does not mean that I personally support them


On October 31, 2020, French President Emmanuel Macron tried to ease tensions with Muslims. He gave a long interview to the Arab TV company Al Jazeera from Qatar and had a long conversation with the journalist, explaining his words about Islam, which caused a resonance around the world, according to the German TV and radio company Deutsche Welle.


Macron said that he understands why people are offended at him and realizes their outrage at the cartoons of the Prophet Muhammad. But this cannot be an excuse for violence. He called on the Muslim world to remain calm and prudent.

I understand that cartoons can shock people, but I will never allow violence to be justified

- he said.

I understand the feelings this evokes, I respect them. But I want you to understand me too. My role is to calm the situation while protecting rights. I will always defend the freedom to speak, write, think and paint in my country.

- added the head of state.

I defend the right to draw cartoons, but that does not mean that I personally support them. This does not mean that I approve of everything we say, think and draw, but ... I believe that this is our vocation to defend freedoms and human rights, as well as the sovereignty of the French people.

- explained Macron.

On October 16, in the town of Conflans-Saint-Honorine, a school teacher, Samuel Pati, was beheaded, who at one of the lessons showed students cartoons of the Prophet Muhammad. After that, Macron announced that Islam was in crisis. These words sparked protests in the Muslim world. And even earlier, on September 25, a group of people attacked passers-by at the former editorial office of the satirical magazine Charlie Hebdo, which republished cartoons of the Prophet Muhammad in a recent issue.

In an interview, Macron stressed that the French state has nothing to do with such publications. In his opinion, the leaders of several countries distort the truth, forcing the inhabitants of their countries to believe that the French government is responsible for these cartoons. At the same time, his words about the crisis in Islam concerned extremist elements, which also threaten all other Muslims.

The cartoons are not a government project, they are produced by free and independent newspapers not affiliated with the government

- the president specified.

I wanted to make it very clear that there are people in the world today who distort Islam and kill in the name of the religion they defend. Today, some extremist movements and individuals practice violence in the name of Islam

- he explained.

Of course, this is a problem for Islam, because Muslims are the first victims. More than 80% of victims of terrorism are Muslims. And that's a problem for all of us

- pointed out the French leader.

Macron defended secularism - the concept that government and other sources of the rule of law should exist separately from any type of religion. He noted that in France people are free to practice their religion. At the same time, religious and political those who do not condemn the violence are partially responsible for it. Therefore, he urged them to condemn the attacks in France. Concerning words Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan to boycott French goods, then Macron called them "unworthy and unacceptable."

The French president also defended his bill to combat Islamic extremism. This document should help protect the Muslim community in France. The bill is directed against radicals and does not interfere with the integration of the Muslim community into French society.

We are going to prevent children from dropping out of school and we want to prevent terrorist-related funding. And above all, we are going to make sure that everyone, regardless of their religion, respects the laws of the French Republic.

- summed up Macron.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dear sofa expert. 1 November 2020 13: 34
    +3
    I understand that cartoons can shock people, but I will never allow violence to be justified

    And how does he then justify the violence of his government against the demonstrators in yellow vests?

    So you can go far. How would he like it if Muslims start hanging cartoons on all the posts depicting a man with a head in his hand and an inscription, a la: "Everything is in your hands .."?
  2. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 1 November 2020 14: 06
    -6
    Normal and balanced position of the president of a developed secular country.
  3. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 1 November 2020 15: 58
    +2
    - Well, show me what happened! - asked Gunka when Dunno finished the portrait.
    Dunno showed.
    - Am I like that? - shouted Gunka in fright.
    - Of course it is. What else?
    - And why did you draw the mustache? I don't have a mustache.
    - Well, they will grow up someday.
    - Why is the nose red?
    - It's to be more beautiful.
    - Why is your hair blue? Do I have blue hair?
    - Blue, - answered Dunno. “But if you don’t like it, I can make green ones.
    “No, this is a bad portrait,” said Gunka. - Let me tear it.
    - Why destroy a work of art? - answered Dunno.
    Gunka wanted to take the portrait away from him, and they began to fight. Znayka, doctor Pilyulkin and the rest of the kids came running to the noise.
    - Why are you fighting? - they ask.
    - Here, - shouted Gunka, judge us: tell me, who is drawn here? Isn't that me?
    “Of course not you,” the kids answered. - Here some kind of scarecrow is drawn.
    Dunno says:
    - You did not guess because there is no signature here. I'll sign it now and everything will be clear. He took a pencil and signed under the portrait in block letters: "GUNKA". Then he hung the portrait on the wall and said:
    - Let it hang. Everyone can watch, no one is prohibited.
    - All the same, - said Gunka, - when you go to bed, I will come and destroy this portrait.
    - And I will not go to bed at night and will guard, - answered Dunno.
    Gunka was offended and went home, but Dunno actually did not go to bed in the evening. When everyone fell asleep, he took paints and began to paint everyone. I painted the donut so thick that it didn't even fit in the portrait. I drew a quickie on slender legs, and for some reason drew a dog's tail on the back. The hunter Pulka depicted riding on Bulka. For Doctor Pilyulkin, he drew a thermometer instead of a nose. Knows not know why he drew donkey ears. In a word, he portrayed everyone in a funny and ridiculous way. By morning, he hung these portraits on the walls and made inscriptions under them, so that it turned out to be a whole exhibition.
    Doctor Pilyulkin was the first to wake up. He saw portraits on the wall and began to laugh. He liked them so much that he even put his pince-nez on his nose and began to examine the portraits very carefully. He approached each portrait and laughed for a long time.
    - Well done, Dunno! - said Doctor Pilyulkin. - Never in my life have I laughed like that!
    Finally he stopped near his portrait and asked sternly:
    - Who's that? Is it really me? No, it's not me. This is a very bad portrait. You better take it off.
    - Why shoot? Let it hang, - answered Dunno.
    Doctor Pilyulkin took offense and said:
    - You, Dunno, apparently sick. Something happened to your eyes. When did you see that I had a thermometer instead of a nose? I'll have to give you castor oil for the night.
    Dunno did not like castor oil very much. He got scared and says:
    - No no! Now I myself see that the portrait is bad.
    He took a portrait of Pilyulkin off the wall and tore it up.
    Following Pilyulkin, the hunter Pulka woke up. And he liked the portraits. He almost burst out laughing as he looked at them. And then he saw his portrait, and his mood immediately soured.
    “This is a bad portrait,” he said. - Doesn't look like me. Take it off, or I won't take you with me on the hunt.
    Dunno and the hunter Pulka had to be removed from the wall.
    So it was with everyone. Everyone liked the portraits of others, but they didn't like theirs.
    The last to wake up was Tube, who, as usual, slept the longest. When he saw his portrait on the wall, he became terribly angry and said that it was not a portrait, but a mediocre, anti-artistic daub. Then he tore off the portrait from the wall and took away the paint and brush from Dunno.
    There is only one Gun'kin portrait on the wall. Dunno took it off and went to his friend.
    - Do you want, Gunka, I will give you your portrait? And you will make peace with me for this, - suggested Dunno.
    Gunka took the portrait, tore it into pieces and said:
    - Okay, world. Only if you draw once more, I will never put up with it.
    - And I will never draw again, - answered Dunno. - You draw, draw, and no one will even say thank you, everyone just swears. I don't want to be an artist anymore.

    (a piece of N. Nosov's masterpiece)
  4. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 1 November 2020 16: 41
    0
    I defend the right to draw cartoons, but that does not mean that I personally support them.

    This is an excuse for insults, but how will he speak, justifying lawlessness?

    "I defend the right of self-realization, but that does not mean that I personally support them."

    A fig provocateur ...
    1. cmonman Offline cmonman
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 1 November 2020 18: 37
      -3
      "This is an excuse for insults, but how will he speak, justifying lawlessness?"

      Can you reproach your local official for lying somewhere in the network (promised to build / paint / patch and did not fulfill)? You can vote for him, but you cannot criticize him - the article is “for criticism”.
      It is behind such protection that bureaucratic lawlessness is being strengthened in Russia, and this is worse than in France. "You, Russians, vote for us, and we will vote for you ...!"
      1. GRF Offline GRF
        GRF 1 November 2020 19: 02
        +2
        Why criticize an official? especially since now many people confuse criticism with personal insults, and not advice on improving the public activities of this official.
        Moreover, it will be unnecessary if the citizens of the Russian Federation have the opportunity:
        1 It should be possible to electronically confirm your agreement or disagreement with the proposed decision by the official. and depending on the opinion of the majority, it will be implemented in this version or not.
        2 There should be a mechanism for public assessment of the work of an official, which would influence his further motivation, not only at the moment of election, re-election, but also during the term.
        3 Submit laws against which the majority of Russian citizens will speak out for revision.
        Elected groups, public councils, elite experts, it was great when it was difficult to quickly and relatively cheaply reveal the opinion of the majority, now there are other opportunities and they must evolve democracy and eliminate bureaucratic lawlessness, at least in Russia ...
        And now officials are rarely imprisoned, but periodically, so someone is "criticizing" them ...
  5. Tramp1812 Offline Tramp1812
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 1 November 2020 20: 14
    0
    A very incomprehensible position of the head of France. The swing to the fight against "Islamofascism" was worth a ruble, but the blow was a penny. Even less. Why make excuses? And in front of whom? Islamic opponents only understand and respect the language of power. Or there was no need to make harsh statements about the proposed actions and changes in policy towards radical Islam at all. Or, having made them, continue the same line. You go straight - look straight! Definitely, the change in rhetoric against the Islamists will be perceived by the entire Islamic world as a sign of weakness. Macron was blown away, they will say ...
  6. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 1 November 2020 23: 27
    0
    And I'm glad that the French are being killed

Макрон: Я защищаю право рисовать карикатуры, но это не значит, что я лично их поддерживаю


31 октября 2020 года президент Франции Эммануэль Макрон попытался снизить напряженность в отношениях с мусульманами. Он дал большое интервью арабской телекомпании Al Jazeera из Катара и долго общался с журналистом, объясняя свои слова об исламе, которые вызвали резонанс по всему миру, сообщает немецкая телерадиокомпания Deutsche Welle.


Макрон сообщил, что понимает, почему люди на него обижены и осознает их возмущение по поводу карикатур на пророка Мухаммеда. Но это не может быть оправданием насилия. Он призвал мусульманский мир сохранять спокойствие и благоразумие.

Я понимаю, что карикатуры могут шокировать людей, но я никогда не допущу, чтобы насилие можно было оправдать

– сказал он.

Я понимаю чувства, которые это вызывает, я уважаю их. Но я хочу, чтобы и вы поняли меня. Моя роль – успокаивать ситуацию и одновременно защитить права. Я всегда буду защищать в своей стране свободу говорить, писать, думать и рисовать

– добавил глава государства.

Я защищаю право рисовать карикатуры, но это не значит, что я лично их поддерживаю. Это не означает, что я одобряю всё, что мы говорим, думаем и рисуем, но ... я считаю, что это наше призвание защищать свободы и права человека, а также суверенитет французского народа

– объяснил Макрон.

16 октября в городке Конфлан-Сент-Онорин был обезглавлен школьный учитель Самюэль Пати, который на одном из уроков показал ученикам карикатуры на пророка Мухаммеда. После этого Макрон заявил, что ислам переживает кризис. Эти слова вызвали протесты в мусульманском мире. А еще раньше, 25 сентября, группа лиц напала на прохожих у бывшей редакции сатирического журнала Charlie Hebdo, который переиздал карикатуры на пророка Мухаммеда в недавнем выпуске.

В интервью Макрон подчеркнул, что французское государство не имеет никакого отношения к подобным публикациям. По его мнению, лидеры ряда стран искажают правду, заставляя жителей своих стран верить, что французское правительство несет ответственность за эти карикатуры. При этом его слова о кризисе ислама касались экстремистских элементов, которые также угрожают всем остальным мусульманам.

Карикатуры – это не правительственный проект, они созданы бесплатными и независимыми газетами, не связанными с правительством

– уточнил президент.

Я хотел сказать очень ясно, что сегодня в мире есть люди, которые искажают ислам и убивают во имя религии, которую они защищают. Сегодня некоторые экстремистские движения и отдельные лица практикуют насилие во имя ислама

– пояснил он.

Конечно, это проблема для ислама, потому что мусульмане – первые жертвы. Более 80% жертв терроризма – мусульмане. И это проблема для всех нас

– указал французский лидер.

Макрон защищал секуляризм — концепцию, согласно которой правительство и другие источники норм права должны существовать отдельно от любого типа религий. Он отметил, что во Франции люди могут свободно исповедовать свою религию. При этом религиозные и политические деятели, которые не осудили насилие, частично несут ответственность за это. Поэтому он призвал их осудить нападения во Франции. Что касается слов президента Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган бойкотировать французские товары, то Макрон назвал их «недостойными и неприемлемыми».

Президент Франции также отстаивал свой законопроект о борьбе с исламским экстремизмом. Этот документ должен помочь защитить мусульманское сообщество во Франции. Законопроект направлен против радикалов и не мешает интеграции мусульманского сообщества во французское общество.

Мы собираемся не допустить, чтобы дети бросали школы и хотим предотвратить финансирование, связанное с террористической деятельностью. И, прежде всего, мы собираемся сделать так, чтобы все, независимо от их религии, уважали законы Французской Республики

– подытожил Макрон.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Я понимаю, что карикатуры могут шокировать людей, но я никогда не допущу, чтобы насилие можно было оправдать

    А чем он тогда оправдывает насилие своей власти против демонстрантов в жёлтых жилетах?

    Так ведь можно далеко зайти. Как ему понравится, если мусульмане, начнут развешивать на всех столбах карикатуры, изображающие человека с головой в руке, и надписью, а ля: « Всё в твоих руках..»?
  2. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 1 ноября 2020 14:06
    -6
    Нормальная и взвешенная позиция президента развитой светской страны.
  3. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 1 ноября 2020 15:58
    +2
    - Ну-ка, покажи, что получилось! - попросил Гунька, когда Незнайка окончил портрет.
    Незнайка показал.
    - Да разве я такой? - закричал Гунька в испуге.
    - Конечно, такой. Какой же ещё?
    - А усы зачем нарисовал? У меня ведь усов нету.
    - Ну, вырастут когда-нибудь.
    - А нос почему красный?
    - Это чтоб было красивее.
    - А волосы почему голубые? Разве у меня голубые волосы?
    - Голубые, - ответил Незнайка. - Но если тебе не нравится, я могу сделать зелёные.
    - Нет, это плохой портрет, - сказал Гунька. - Дай я его порву.
    - Зачем же уничтожать художественное произведение? - ответил Незнайка.
    Гунька хотел отнять у него портрет, и они принялись драться. На шум прибежали Знайка, доктор Пилюлькин и остальные малыши.
    - Вы чего дерётесь? - спрашивают.
    - Вот, - закричал Гунька, рассудите вы нас: скажите, кто здесь нарисован? Правда, это не я?
    - Конечно, не ты, - ответили малыши. - Тут какое-то пугало огородное нарисовано.
    Незнайка говорит:
    - Вы не догадались потому, что здесь подписи нет. Я сейчас подпишу, и всё будет понятно. Он взял карандаш и подписал под портретом печатными буквами: «ГУНЬКА». Потом повесил портрет на стене и сказал:
    - Пусть висит. Все могут смотреть, никому не запрещается.
    - Всё равно, - сказал Гунька, - когда ты ляжешь спать, я приду и уничтожу этот портрет.
    - А я ночью не лягу спать и буду стеречь, - ответил Незнайка.
    Гунька обиделся и ушёл домой, а Незнайка на самом деле не лёг вечером спать. Когда все уснули, он взял краски и принялся всех рисовать. Пончика нарисовал таким толстым, что он даже не поместился на портрете. Торопыжку нарисовал на тоненьких ножках, а сзади зачем-то пририсовал ему собачий хвост. Охотника Пульку изобразил верхом на Бульке. Доктору Пилюлькину вместо носа нарисовал градусник. Знайке неизвестно для чего нарисовал ослиные уши. Словом, всех изобразил в смешном и нелепом виде. К утру он развесил эти портреты на стенах и сделал под ними надписи, так что получилась целая выставка.
    Первый проснулся доктор Пилюлькин. Он увидел на стене портреты и стал смеяться. Они ему так понравились, что он даже нацепил на нос пенсне и стал рассматривать портреты очень внимательно. Он подходил к каждому портрету и долго смеялся.
    - Молодец, Незнайка! - говорил доктор Пилюлькин. - Никогда в жизни я так не смеялся!
    Наконец он остановился возле своего портрета и строго спросил:
    - А это кто? Неужели это я? Нет, это не я. Это очень плохой портрет. Ты лучше сними его.
    - Зачем снимать? Пусть повисит, - ответил Незнайка.
    Доктор Пилюлькин обиделся и сказал:
    - Ты, Незнайка, видно, больной. У тебя что-то с глазами случилось. Когда это ты видел, чтобы у меня вместо носа был градусник? Придётся тебе на ночь касторки дать.
    Незнайка очень не любил касторку. Он испугался и говорит:
    - Нет-нет! Теперь я сам вижу, что портрет плохой.
    Он снял со стены портрет Пилюлькина и порвал его.
    Вслед за Пилюлькиным проснулся охотник Пулька. И ему портреты понравились. Он чуть не лопнул со смеху, глядя на них. А потом он увидел свой портрет, и настроение у него сразу испортилось.
    - Это плохой портрет, - сказал он. - Не похож на меня. Ты сними его, а то я не буду тебя с собой на охоту брать.
    Пришлось Незнайке и охотника Пульку со стены снять.
    Так было со всеми. Всем нравились портреты других, а свои не нравились.
    Самым последним проснулся Тюбик, который, по обыкновению, спал дольше всех. Когда он увидел на стене свой портрет, то страшно рассердился и сказал, что это не портрет, а бездарная, антихудожественная мазня. Потом он сорвал со стены портрет и отнял у Незнайки краски и кисточку.
    На стене остался один Гунькин портрет. Незнайка снял его и пошёл к своему другу.
    - Хочешь, Гунька, я подарю тебе твой портрет? А ты за это со мной помиришься, - предложил Незнайка.
    Гунька взял портрет, порвал его на кусочки и сказал:
    - Ладно, мир. Только если ещё хоть раз нарисуешь, ни за что не стану мириться.
    - А я никогда больше не буду рисовать, - ответил Незнайка. - Рисуешь, рисуешь, а никто даже спасибо не скажет, все только ругаются. Не желаю больше художником быть.

    (кусочек шедевра Н.Носова)
  4. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 1 ноября 2020 16:41
    0
    Я защищаю право рисовать карикатуры, но это не значит, что я лично их поддерживаю.

    Это оправдывание оскорблений, а как будет говорить, оправдывая беспредел?

    "Я защищаю право самореализации, но это не значит, что я лично их поддерживаю"

    Провокатор фигов...
    1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 1 ноября 2020 18:37
      -3
      “Это оправдывание оскорблений, а как будет говорить, оправдывая беспредел?”

      А вы можете где-нибуть в сети упрекнуть своего местного чиновника во лжи (обещал построить/покрасить/залатать и не выполнил)? Голосовать за него можете, а критиковать его нельзя - статья есть “за критику”.
      Вот за такой защитой и укрепляется чиновничьий беспредел в России, а это похлеще, чем во Франции. “Вы, россияне, голосуйте за нас, а мы вас за это...!”
      1. GRF Офлайн GRF
        GRF 1 ноября 2020 19:02
        +2
        А зачем чиновника критиковать? тем более что сейчас многие путают критику с личностными оскорблениями, а не советом по улучшению общественной деятельности данного чиновника.
        Тем более она будет ненужна, если у граждан РФ будут возможности:
        1 Должна быть возможность электронным способом подтверждать свое согласие или несогласие с предлагаемым чиновником решением. и в зависимости от мнения большинства оно будет реализовываться в данном варианте или нет.
        2 Должен быть механизм публичной оценки работы чиновника, который бы влиял на его дальнейшую мотивацию, не только в моменты избрания, переизбрания, но и в течении срока.
        3 Отправлять на пересмотр законы, против которых выскажется большинство граждан РФ.
        Выборные группы, общественные советы, элитные эксперты, это прекрасно было тогда, когда было тяжело быстро и относительно дешево выявить мнение большинства, сейчас другие возможности и они должны эволюционировать демократию, и устранить чиновничий беспредел, хотя бы в России...
        А сейчас чиновников сажают редко, но периодично, значит кто то ж их - "критикует"...
  5. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 1 ноября 2020 20:14
    0
    Весьма невразумительная позиция главы Франции. Замах-то на борьбу с "исламофашизмом" был на рубль , а удар получился на копейку. Даже меньше. Зачем оправдываться -то? И перед кем? Исламские оппоненты понимают и уважают исключительно язык силы. Либо вообще не нужно было делать резких заявлений по поводу предполагаемых действий и изменения политики в отношении радикального ислама. Либо сделав их ,продолжать ту же линию. Идёшь прямо - смотри прямо ! Однозначно, смена риторики в адрес исламистов будет воспринята всем исламским миром как признак слабости. Сдулся Макрон, скажут...
  6. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 1 ноября 2020 23:27
    0
    А я рад, что мочат французов