"In addition to the army and navy": the Finnish media announced the emergence of a third ally for Russia


The demonstration of military power is extremely important for Moscow. Russian policy want to achieve the status of a great power for their country, recognized by other states. But Russia's share in the world the economy is only about 3%, according to the Finnish TV and radio company Yle.


In this regard, the great-power aspirations of Russians rest mainly on how militarily strong Russia is seen in the world. And we must pay tribute, over the past decade, it has been seriously rearmed.

According to the Finnish Defense Ministry's Power of Russia report, Moscow has made significant progress on this issue, despite the world's economic woes. The percentage of modern weapons systems has grown significantly.

Now Russia's arms spending is being cut due to the COVID-19 pandemic. But they are still among the largest in the world, even though they account for less than 10% of the money the US spends on defense. At the same time, it is important for Moscow not only to develop new weapons, but also to create images - the image and perception of Russia's military power by others.

In 2018, Russian leader Vladimir Putin shocked the world by threatening an "invincible superweapon" - the Avangard hypersonic unit for ICBMs and other weapons systems. Since then, Russia has kept the planet in suspense, regularly recalling its military potential. This was last done on Putin's birthday, when the Russian military announced that it had successfully tested the Zircon anti-ship hypersonic missiles.

According to Professor Hiski Haukkala, reflected in the new book "The Big Game Returns", Russian military doctrine attaches great importance to information impact, since it can be used to influence the situation and make decisions. Even with a simple declaration of its military superiority, Moscow frees its hands. Therefore, the Russians in every possible way emphasize their military power, since this is important in solving foreign policy problems.

Every year in Russia, Victory Day is celebrated more and more solemnly and more monuments appear. The St. George ribbon became a symbol of Russian pride, and patriotic symbols began to be used everywhere. The state does its best to ensure that its citizens admire the military power of their country. This is reflected in opinion polls, according to which Russians most trust the army, Putin and the special services.

Russia has only two allies - its army and navy

- Emperor Alexander III once said.

As the Finnish media write, these words for Russians have not lost their relevance now. But, given technical progress, the Russians now trust in addition to the Ground Forces and the Navy, also the Aerospace Forces and the hypersonic missile component, calling them their third ally.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 1 November 2020 18: 31
    +3
    Do not be shy about your complexes

    You just have to learn to wait,
    You have to be calm and stubborn
    To sometimes get from life
    Joys mean telegrams.

    If there is a war in the United States, then 3% will increase without any efforts from Russia.

    I look forward to the return of an ally for Russia - awareness of national interests and the ability to defend them.
  2. Cudgel Offline Cudgel
    Cudgel (Dubina) 1 November 2020 19: 27
    -7
    In 2018, Russian leader Vladimir Putin shocked the world by threatening an "invincible superweapon" - the Avangard hypersonic unit for ICBMs and other weapons systems. Since then, Russia has kept the planet in suspense, regularly recalling its military potential

    - again Senator Pushkov, under the pseudonym of "Professor Hiski Haukkala", decided to promote Putin for the domestic audience! Now he writes articles in the National Interest, now in the alleged "Finnish edition". Looks like things are really bad for the bunker inmate, since such cheap stuffing puffs up the masses of Russians.

    Demonstration of military power is extremely important for Moscow

    - that's it, that the demonstration, and very cheap, for the unassuming audience of fans (suckers) of GDP. The West, and the thinking of our fellow citizens, knows perfectly well that the demonstration is fake. It looks especially powerful, the naval component (which only decreases in tonnage over time) and hypersonic, at least half a dozen "Daggers" will be typed in all the Air Force, it is unlikely.
    1. Rus Offline Rus
      Rus 2 November 2020 19: 43
      0
      That's right, only fuckers can admire old stuff from the 80s and cartoons.
      1. The comment was deleted.
        1. The comment was deleted.
      2. The comment was deleted.
    2. Warrior Offline Warrior
      Warrior 2 November 2020 21: 53
      0
      Something other countries (USA, France, England, Canada, Australia, Germany ...) cannot hold an ordinary Parade and show where their billion-dollar military budget is spent, which is MUCH more than the Russian one ..
      And Russia, on its own small budget, annually holds a Victory Parade on May 9 and shows new weapons that are MUCH better and more modern than the Western ones ..
      Because there is SIGNIFICANT corruption in the West, especially the United States, but there are NO brains - they are STUFF and THIEFS ...
  3. Elen_msk Offline Elen_msk
    Elen_msk (Inna Belkina) 2 November 2020 03: 19
    0
    Yes, that is right !)
    1. The comment was deleted.
  4. Vladimirmitsyk Offline Vladimirmitsyk
    Vladimirmitsyk (Vladimir Mitsyk) 3 November 2020 08: 25
    +2
    We would very much like our third and main ally to become: a strong economy, scientific and technological progress and a decent standard of living for the population. Only then will they cease to shy away from us and will beg to return!

«Помимо армии и флота»: финские СМИ заявили о появлении у России третьего союзника


Демонстрация военной мощи крайне важна для Москвы. Российские политики хотят добиться для своей страны статуса великой державы, признанного другими государствами. Но доля России в мировой экономике составляет всего около 3%, сообщает финская телерадиокомпания Yle.


В связи с этим, великодержавные устремления россиян держатся в основном на том, насколько сильной в военном плане рассматривают Россию в мире. И нужно отдать должное, за последнее десятилетие она серьезно перевооружилась.

Согласно отчету Минобороны Финляндии «Сила России», Москва добилась серьезного успеха в этом вопросе, несмотря на экономические проблемы в мире. Процент современных оружейных систем значительно вырос.

Сейчас расходы России на вооружение сокращаются из-за пандемии COVID-19. Но они по-прежнему являются одними из крупнейших в мире, хотя и составляют менее 10% от тех денег, которые США расходуют на оборону. При этом для Москвы важна не только разработка новых вооружений, но и создание образов – имиджа и восприятия военной мощи России другими.

В 2018 году российский лидер Владимир Путин потряс мир, угрожая «непобедимым супероружием» – гиперзвуковым блоком «Авангард» для МБР и другими системами вооружений. С тех пор Россия держит планету в напряжении, регулярно напоминая о своем военном потенциале. Последний раз это было сделано в день рождения Путина, когда российские военные сообщили, что осуществили успешные испытания противокорабельных гиперзвуковых ракет «Циркон».

По мнению профессора Хиски Хауккала, отраженному в новой книге «Возвращение большой игры», в российской военной доктрине информационному воздействию придается большое значение, так как при его помощи можно повлиять на ситуацию и принятие решений. Даже простым заявлением о своем военном превосходстве Москва развязывает себе руки. Поэтому россияне всячески подчеркивают свою военную мощь, так как это важно в решении внешнеполитических задач.

С каждым годом в России все торжественней отмечают День Победы и появляется больше памятников. Георгиевская лента стала символом гордости россиян, а патриотическая символика стала использоваться повсеместно. Государство делает все возможное, чтобы граждане восхищались военной мощью своей страны. Это отражают опросы общественного мнения, согласно которым россияне больше всего доверяют армии, Путину и спецслужбам.

У России есть только два союзника – ее армия и флот

– в свое время говорил император Александр III.

Как пишут финские СМИ, эти слова для россиян не потеряли актуальность и сейчас. Но, учитывая технических прогресс, россияне теперь доверяют помимо Сухопутных войск и ВМФ, также ВКС и гиперзвуковой ракетной составляющей, называя их третьим союзником.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 1 ноября 2020 18:31
    +3
    Не надо стеснятся своих комплексов

    Надо только выучиться ждать,
    Надо быть спокойным и упрямым,
    Чтоб порой от жизни получать
    Радости скупые телеграммы.

    Если в США произойдет война, то 3% увеличатся без прилаживания усилий со стороны России.

    С нетерпением жду, когда у России вернется союзник - осознание национальных интересов и умение их отстаивать.
  2. Дубина Офлайн Дубина
    Дубина (Дубина) 1 ноября 2020 19:27
    -7
    В 2018 году российский лидер Владимир Путин потряс мир, угрожая «непобедимым супероружием» – гиперзвуковым блоком «Авангард» для МБР и другими системами вооружений. С тех пор Россия держит планету в напряжении, регулярно напоминая о своем военном потенциале

    - опять сенатор Пушков под псевдонимом "профессора Хиски Хауккала", решил пропиарить Путина для отечественной аудитории! То в Национальном интересе статейки пописывает, теперь в якобы "Финском издании". Видать совсем дела плохи у бункерного сидельца, раз такими дешевыми вбросами взбодрить массы россиян пыжится.

    Демонстрация военной мощи крайне важна для Москвы

    - вот именно, что демонстрация, причем весьма дешевая, на непритязательную публику поклонников (лохов) ВВП. Запад, да и думающая наших сограждан, прекрасно знает, что демонстрация липовая. Особенно мощно смотрится, военно-морская составляющая (которая только уменьшается по тоннажу с течением времени) и гиперзвуковая, хотя бы полдюжины "Кинжалов" наберется во всех ВВС, вряд ли.
    1. Rus Офлайн Rus
      Rus 2 ноября 2020 19:43
      0
      Правильно только лохи могут восхищаться старьем из 80 х и мультиками
      1. Комментарий был удален.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Воин Офлайн Воин
      Воин 2 ноября 2020 21:53
      0
      Что-то другие страны (США, Франция, Англия, Канада, Австралия, Германия...) не могут провести обычный Парад и показать куда тратиться их миллиардный военный бюджет, который ГОРАЗДО больше российского..
      А Россия на свой маленький бюджет проводит 9 мая ежегодно Парад Победы и показывает новые вооружения, которые ГОРАЗДО лучше и современее Западных..
      Потому, что на Западе ЗНАЧИТЕЛЬНАЯ коррупция, особенно США, а умов НЕТ - они ТУПИЦЫ и ВОРЫ...
  3. Elen_msk Офлайн Elen_msk
    Elen_msk (Инна Белкина) 2 ноября 2020 03:19
    0
    Да, так и есть !)
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Vladimirmitsyk Офлайн Vladimirmitsyk
    Vladimirmitsyk (Владимир Мицык) 3 ноября 2020 08:25
    +2
    Очень бы уже хотелось, чтобы третьим и главным нашим союзником стали: сильная экономика, научно-технический прогресс и достойный уровень жизни населения. Только тогда от нас перестанут шарахаться и станут проситься обратно!