In the Middle East: If the US had not agreed on the supply of F-35 fighters, the UAE would have bought Russian Su-35s


Middle East observer Yunis Dar is pondering a deal to sell large quantities of F-35 fighters to the United Arab Emirates, with Israel's "non-resistance". These are fifth generation fighters that will enter the UAE Air Force in the amount of about fifty units in several batches in the coming years.


Younis Dar writes that for the United States, such a deal is important not only for the opportunity to expand the sales markets for its military equipment, including the fifth-generation F-35A fighters, but also to "take over such markets from potential competitors." And the main competitor for the countries of the Middle East, the observer of the EurasianTimes publication, designates Russia.

According to Yunis Dar, if the United States had not agreed on the sale of F-35 fighters to the UAE Air Force with Israel, then the authorities of the United Arab Emirates would have purchased 35 ++ generation Su-4C fighters from Russia.

In the Middle East, it was noted that the Su-35S do not have implemented stealth technologies, but this cannot be called a determining factor for the UAE Air Force. Much more important is the super-maneuverability of the fighter, the relative ease of its maintenance, the absence of "troubles" with the need to constantly share flight data with the United States in order to receive updated software.

It is reported that the UAE has been paying attention to the Russian Su-2017 fighter since 35. Despite the fact that it does not belong to the fifth generation of combat aircraft, it is often compared to the American F-35. So, the Su-35 is faster than the F-35. The Su-35 also has a higher rate of climb. True, some superiority of the Su-35 in terms of speed parameters is ensured by 2 engines. And the F-35 has a single engine, which allows it to carry more fuel and weapons on board. However, at the same time, for the F-35, this leads to problems with maneuverability, including at relatively low speeds.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 1 November 2020 19: 55
    -3
    The author's assumption that the UAE considered the possibility of acquiring Russian Su-35 fighters does not seem realistic. Currently, the UAE is in service with 63 Mirage 2000 fighters and 77 F-16 Block 60 Decert Falcon aircraft, developed by the manufacturer specifically for the UAE. Well, why should Arabs buy Russian planes from? It is more logical to continue equipping the Air Force with F-35A Lightning II fighters, which are positively characterized by pilots from different countries who have had time to test them.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 1 November 2020 21: 18
      +2
      The author's assumption that the UAE considered the possibility of acquiring Russian Su-35 fighters does not seem realistic. Currently, the UAE is in service with 63 Mirage 2000 fighters and 77 F-16 Block 60 Decert Falcon aircraft, developed by the manufacturer specifically for the UAE. Well, why should Arabs buy Russian planes from?

      Because they need planes. If the US refuses to sell them, there are not many alternatives.

      It is more logical to continue equipping the Air Force with F-35A Lightning II fighters, which are positively characterized by pilots from different countries who have had time to test them.

      Have you read inattentively? Of course it is logical, but ... they might not sell.

      if the United States had not agreed on the sale of F-35 fighters to the UAE Air Force with Israel, then the authorities of the United Arab Emirates would have acquired Su-35S fighters

      And as for the pilots ... where can you read about the piggy delight of Japanese pilots?
      Moreover, this is not an indicator, such "positive characteristics" can be found on almost any aircraft. Pilots tend to praise their cars.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 2 November 2020 01: 00
    0
    Ha. Matsu is being hanged on the ears of anonymous electorate.
    Where is SU and where is UAE.

На Ближнем Востоке: Если бы США не договорились о поставках истребителей F-35, ОАЭ купили бы российские Су-35


Ближневосточный обозреватель Юнис Дар размышляет о сделке, на основании которой Соединённые Штаты Америки при «непротивлении» Израиля продадут Объединённым Арабским Эмиратам крупную партию истребителей F-35. Это истребители пятого поколения, которые поступят в состав ВВС ОАЭ в количестве около полусотни единиц несколькими партиями в ближайшие годы.


Юнис Дар пишет, что для США такого рода сделка важна не только возможностью расширить рынки сбыта своей военной техники, включая истребители пятого поколения F-35A, но и тем, чтобы «перехватить такие рынки у потенциальных конкурентов». И главным конкурентом для стран Ближнего Востока обозреватель издания EurasianTimes обозначает Россию.

По мнению Юниса Дара, если бы США не договорились о продаже истребителей F-35 для ВВС ОАЭ с Израилем, то власти Объединённых Арабских Эмиратов приобрели бы истребители Су-35С поколения 4++ у России.

На Ближнем Востоке отмечено, что Су-35С не имеют реализованных стелс-технологий, однако для ВВС ОАЭ это нельзя назвать определяющим фактором. Куда важнее сверхманевренность истребителя, относительная простота его обслуживания, отсутствие «заморочек» с необходимость постоянно делиться полётными данными с США, чтобы получать обновлённое программное обеспечение.

Сообщается, что ОАЭ ещё с 2017 года обращали внимание на российский истребитель Су-35. Несмотря на то, что он не относится к пятому поколению боевой авиации, его часто сравнивают с американским F-35. Так, Су-35 быстрее F-35. Больше у Су-35 и скорость набора высоты. Правда, некоторое превосходство Су-35 в плане скоростных параметров обеспечивается за счёт 2-х двигателей. А у F-35 двигатель один, что позволяет ему брать на борт больше топлива и вооружений. Однако в то же время для F-35 это приводит к проблемам с маневренностью, в том числе на относительно малых скоростях.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 1 ноября 2020 19:55
    -3
    Предположение автора о том что ОАЭ рассматривали возможность приобретения российских истребителей Су-35 не представляется реальной. В настоящее время на вооружении эмиратских ВВС находится 63 истребителя Mirage 2000 и 77 машин F-16 Block 60 Decert Falcon, разработанных производителем специально для ОАЭ. Ну и с какого бодуна арабам покупать российские самолеты? Логичнее продолжить дальнейшее оснащение ВВС истребителями F-35A Lightning II, которые положительно характеризуются пилотами разных стран, успевшими опробовать их.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 1 ноября 2020 21:18
      +2
      Предположение автора о том что ОАЭ рассматривали возможность приобретения российских истребителей Су-35 не представляется реальной. В настоящее время на вооружении эмиратских ВВС находится 63 истребителя Mirage 2000 и 77 машин F-16 Block 60 Decert Falcon, разработанных производителем специально для ОАЭ. Ну и с какого бодуна арабам покупать российские самолеты?

      Затем, что им нужны самолеты. Если США откажется их продавать, то альтернатив не так много.

      Логичнее продолжить дальнейшее оснащение ВВС истребителями F-35A Lightning II, которые положительно характеризуются пилотами разных стран, успевшими опробовать их.

      Вы невнимательно читали? Конечно логично, но... могли и не продать.

      если бы США не договорились о продаже истребителей F-35 для ВВС ОАЭ с Израилем, то власти Объединённых Арабских Эмиратов приобрели бы истребители Су-35С

      А насчет пилотов... где можно почитать про поросячий восторг японских пилотов?
      Тем более это не показатель, подобных "положительных характеристик" можно найти массу практически на любой самолет. Пилоты как правило хвалят свои машины.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 2 ноября 2020 01:00
    0
    Ха. Мацу на уши вешают анонимы электорату.
    Где СУ, а где ОАЭ.