Russia is preparing two new rocket engines instead of Ukrainian


By 2022, Russia will set up production of new rocket engines RD-182 and RD-120MS. Power plants will be used not only on domestic vehicles, but also exported. This was reported the day before by the agency RIA News with reference to the single portal "Glavkosmos".


The development of promising units started last year. The RD-120MS is based on the RD-120, created by NPO Energomash for the second stage of the Zenit launch vehicle and produced in Ukraine for 30 years.

In the spring of last year, Dmitry Rogozin said that several states at once turned to Roscosmos with a proposal to purchase RD-120, which makes the release of a new version of the engine even more relevant. Up to this point, Russia has exported only two RD-180 and RD-181 units for Atlas and Antares carriers, owned by the American companies ULA and Orbital Sciences Corporation.

It is reported that the new RD-182 will be used in the first stages of missiles. In turn, the RD-120MS is created for the upper stages.

As for the Ukrainian Zenit launch vehicles, they plan to replace them with the Soyuz-5 launch vehicle, which has been under development since 2016, and the first launch is scheduled for 2023. The first stage of the promising middle-class rocket will be equipped with an RD-171MV power plant, and the second - two RD-0124MS, which have already replaced the Ukrainian RD-120 in the third stage Soyuz-2.1b.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 2 November 2020 11: 42
    -3
    In the spring of last year, Dmitry Rogozin said that several states at once turned to Roscosmos with a proposal to purchase RD-120, which makes the release of a new version of the engine even more relevant.

    I wonder what these states are?
  2. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 2 November 2020 14: 12
    +2
    The RD-120MS is based on the RD-120, created by NPO Energomash for the second stage of the Zenit launch vehicle and produced in Ukraine for 30 years.

    The nuclear industry was supervised by the "English spy" Lavrenty Beria. Therefore, ALL enterprises of the "last redistribution" (ie, production, issuing a finished product) are located on the territory of the RSFSR (RF). And rocketry was supervised by twice the hero of socialist labor D.F. Ustinov, so the largest rocket plant was built in Dnepropetrovsk, and the largest torpedo plant was built in Frunze (Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan). And which of them thought better?
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 2 November 2020 15: 21
      +1
      Do not blame Ustinov more than he deserved.
      Torpedo production was sent to Kyrgyzstan for the Issyk Kul test site. Its location ensured complete secrecy of the tests.
      And the aircraft engine plant in Dnepropetrovsk was founded even before the Second World War. Beria then did not touch these matters, Ustinov even more so. There was a ready-made platform, and it was used.
      Rather, the Ukrainian party and administrative mafia, which was always strong in the USSR and later, worked here. Its influence has greatly diminished only in the last 10 years.
      For example, the Antonov Design Bureau raised its first aircraft (the legendary An 2) in Novosibirsk in 1947 .. What was the need to send it to Ukraine in 1952? And even Beria, with Stalin alive, did nothing. With all my respect, to Beria.
      And Ustinov, of course, was engaged in rocketry as a minister. But from the Politburo this work was supervised by the same Beria. So, he made decisions above Ustinov. But the leadership in the PB of the Central Committee of the CPSU was collective (no matter what they say about Stalin - the emperor). And Beria could not do everything.
      1. amateur Offline amateur
        amateur (Victor) 2 November 2020 17: 21
        +1
        But from the Politburo this work was supervised by the same Beria.

        Beria has NEVER supervised missilemen. He was in charge of 1GU (nuclear scientists) and 3 GU (air defense, radar). well and

        "special committee No. 2" on jet technology

        headed by G.M. Malenkov, and I. Serov (Khrushchev's henchman) carried out operational security support (Read the memoirs of B.E. Chertok)
        1. boriz Offline boriz
          boriz (boriz) 2 November 2020 18: 55
          +2
          “Boris Chertok also confirms that Malenkov, like Bulganin, who replaced him,“ did not play a special role in the formation ... the industry did not play. ” "Everything repeated itself, as in the case of" aviator "Malenkov and" tankman "Molotov during the war. They presided over, and Beria pulled the cart, although this was not always formalized."

          Beria did not formally supervise the nuclear industry either.
          And he sent his son to the rocket industry.
          But that's not the point. We are talking about Ustinov. He is a purely functional person. I didn't decide.
          1. amateur Offline amateur
            amateur (Victor) 2 November 2020 19: 57
            +1
            And he sent his son to the rocket industry.

            Sergo Beria was NEVER a missile engineer (in the sense of ballistic missiles (Korolev, Yangel, Makeev, etc.) supervised by D.F. Ustinov). Cruise missiles and air defense missiles are "other" missiles

            Under the leadership of Dr.T. Sci., Professor P. N. Kuksenko, he is developing a graduation project on a missile-controlled system of the "air-sea" class. The State Commission gives him an "excellent" mark and recommends organizing the development of his project in industry. One of the founders of the Soviet missile defense system GV Kisunko was present at the defense and left memories of this and subsequent events associated with S. Beria [4]. In order to increase the effectiveness of the actions of bomber aviation against enemy ships, on September 8, 1947, a Resolution of the Council of Ministers of the USSR was issued on the organization of a special bureau - "SB No. 1 MV". S. Beria was appointed deputy chief designer P. N. Kuksenko. In SB # 1, according to S. Beria's diploma project, an air-to-sea cruise missile Kometa is being created.
            In 1950 SB No. 1 was transformed into KB-1, S. Beria became one of its two chief designers (the second - PN Kuksenko) and participated in the development of the Moscow S-25 "Berkut" anti-aircraft missile system. (Wiki)
            1. boriz Offline boriz
              boriz (boriz) 2 November 2020 20: 00
              +1
              "You don't understand! It's different!"

              laughing Once again: the conversation began with Ustinov and his attitude towards choosing a place for factories.

В России готовят два новых ракетных двигателя вместо украинских


К 2022 году Россия наладит выпуск новых ракетных двигателей РД-182 и РД-120МС. Силовые установки будут использоваться не только на отечественных носителях, но и поставляться на экспорт. Об этом накануне сообщило агентство РИА Новости со ссылкой на единый портал «Главкосмос».


Разработка перспективных агрегатов стартовала в прошлом году. В основу РД-120МС лег РД-120, созданный НПО «Энергомаш» для второй ступени РН «Зенит» и на протяжении 30 лет выпускавшийся на Украине.

Весной прошлого года Дмитрий Рогозин сообщил, что сразу несколько государств обратились к «Роскосмосу» с предложением по закупкам РД-120, что делает выпуск новой версии двигателя еще актуальнее. До этого момента Россия экспортировала лишь два агрегата РД-180 и РД-181 для носителей Atlas и Antares, принадлежащих американским компаниям ULA и Orbital Sciences Corporation.

Сообщается, что новый РД-182 будет использоваться в первых ступенях ракет. В свою очередь, РД-120МС создается для верхних ступеней.

Что касается украинских носителей «Зенит», их планируют заменить на РН «Союз-5», разработка которой ведется с 2016 года, а первый пуск запланирован на 2023-й. На первой ступени перспективной ракеты среднего класса будет установлена силовая установка РД-171МВ, а на второй – два РД-0124МС, которые уже заменили украинские РД-120 в третьей ступени «Союз-2.1б».
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 2 ноября 2020 11:42
    -3
    Весной прошлого года Дмитрий Рогозин сообщил, что сразу несколько государств обратились к «Роскосмосу» с предложением по закупкам РД-120, что делает выпуск новой версии двигателя еще актуальнее.

    Интересно, что это за государства?
  2. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 2 ноября 2020 14:12
    +2
    В основу РД-120МС лег РД-120, созданный НПО «Энергомаш» для второй ступени РН «Зенит» и на протяжении 30 лет выпускавшийся на Украине.

    Атомную промышленность курировал "англицкий шпиён" Лаврентий Берия. Поэтому ВСЕ предприятия "последного передела" (т.е. производства, выдающие готовый продукт) находятся на территории РСФСР (РФ). А ракетостроение курировал дважды герой социалистического труда Устинов Д.Ф., поэтому крупнейший ракетостроительный завод построили в Днепропетровске, а крупнейший торпедостроительный завод - во Фрунзе (Бишкеке, Киргизия). И кто из них думал лучше?
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 2 ноября 2020 15:21
      +1
      Не стоит валить на Устинова больше, чем он того заслуживал.
      Производство торпед в Киргизию отправили ради испытательного полигона на Иссык Куле. Его местоположение обеспечивало полную секретность испытаний.
      А авиадвигательный завод в Днепропетровске был заложен ещё до ВОВ. Берия тогда этих дел не касался, Устинов тем более. Была готовая площадка, её и использовали.
      Тут поработала, скорее, украинская партийно-административная мафия, которая всегда была сильна в СССР и позже. Её влияние сильно уменьшилось только в последние лет 10.
      Например, КБ Антонова свой первый самолёт (легендарный Ан 2) подняло в Новосибирске в 1947г.. Вот какая была необходимость отправлять его на Украину в 1952г.? И даже Берия, при живом Сталине, ничего не сделал. При всём моём, к Берия, уважении.
      И Устинов, конечно, занимался ракетной техникой, как министр. Но от Политбюро эту работу курировал тот же Берия. А значит, принимал решения выше Устинова. Но руководство в ПБ ЦК КПСС было коллективным (что бы не говорили про Сталина - императора). И Берия мог не всё.
      1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
        дилетант (Виктор) 2 ноября 2020 17:21
        +1
        Но от Политбюро эту работу курировал тот же Берия.

        Берия НИКОГДА не курировал ракетчиков. Он курировал 1ГУ (атомщиков) и 3 ГУ (ПВО, радиолокация). Ну а

        "спецкомитет №2" по реактивной технике

        возглавлял Г.М.Маленков, а оперативнее сопровождение безопастности осуществлял И.Серов (хрущевский прихвостень) (Читайте мемуары Чертока Б.Е.)
        1. boriz Офлайн boriz
          boriz (boriz) 2 ноября 2020 18:55
          +2
          "Борис Черток тоже подтверждает, что Маленков, как и сменивший его Булганин, «особой роли в становлении... отрасли не играли». «Их высокая роль, – признавал Черток, – сводилась к просмотру или подписанию проектов постановлений, которые готовил аппарат комитета». Все повторялось, как в случае с «авиатором» Маленковым и «танкистом» Молотовым во время войны. Они председательствовали, а Берия тянул воз, хотя и не всегда это оформлялось официально."

          Ядерной отраслью тоже не Берия формально руководил.
          А в ракетную отрасль он сына отправил.
          Но дело и не в этом. Мы говорим об Устинове. Он человек чисто функциональный. Не решала.
          1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
            дилетант (Виктор) 2 ноября 2020 19:57
            +1
            А в ракетную отрасль он сына отправил.

            Серго Берия НИКОГДА не был ракетчиком (в смысле баллистических ракет (Королёв, Янгель, Макеев и др.),курируемых Д.Ф.Устиновым). Крылатые ракеты и ракеты ПВО - это "другие" ракеты

            Под руководством д.т. н., профессора П. Н. Куксенко он разрабатывает дипломный проект по ракетной управляемой системе класса «воздух — море». Государственная комиссия ставит ему оценку «отлично» и рекомендует организовать разработку его проекта в промышленности. Один из создателей советской системы противоракетной обороны Г. В. Кисунько присутствовал на защите и оставил воспоминания об этом и последующих связанных с С. Берией событиях[4]. В целях повышения эффективности действий бомбардировочной авиации по кораблям противника 8 сентября 1947 года выходит Постановление Совета Министров СССР по организации специального бюро — «СБ № 1 МВ». С. Берия назначается заместителем главного конструктора П. Н. Куксенко. В СБ № 1 по дипломному проекту С. Берии создается крылатая ракета класса «воздух — море» «Комета».
            В 1950 году СБ № 1 преобразовано в КБ-1, С. Берия становится одним из двух его главных конструкторов (второй — П. Н. Куксенко) и участвует в разработке зенитно-ракетной системы ПВО Москвы С-25 «Беркут». (Вики)
            1. boriz Офлайн boriz
              boriz (boriz) 2 ноября 2020 20:00
              +1
              "Вы не понимаете! Это другое!"

              laughing Ещё раз: разговор начался с Устинова и его отношения к выбору места под заводы.