Without a pilot and on gas: Scania showed the transport system of the future


Swedish auto giant Scania has unveiled its version of a fully self-driving truck. Previously, the manufacturer had already "experimented" with autonomous vehicles, but in previous models there was still a driver who could take control at any time.


The new truck, named Scania AXL, completely eliminates human intervention and does not even have a cab. Instead, an intelligent module is located at the front of the car.

Equipped with all the necessary sensors (radars, lidars), cameras and a GPS receiver, the AXL model is fully unmanned. However, its autonomy is still not enough for driving on public roads.

But for quarries and closed construction sites, it is an ideal transport option. These facilities are well monitored, and a digital logistics system can take over the autonomous operations.








Scania AXL is built on a modular system that has already proven its worth. The power plant is an in-line six-cylinder Scania OC13, adapted to work on SNG biogas, which is obtained in Europe in the process of processing coal, oil and biomass.

According to Scania Executive President Henrik Henriksson, the AXL brings the company a lot closer to the intelligent transportation systems of the future, where such drones will play a leading role.
  • Photos used: https://www.scania.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 2 November 2020 20: 31
    0
    It remains only to decide where to send the drivers.
    1. Semyon Semyonov_2 (Semyon Semyonov) 3 November 2020 08: 48
      0
      I will not speak, you yourself know. ((
  2. Semyon Semyonov_2 (Semyon Semyonov) 3 November 2020 08: 48
    +1
    bomb................................................. ........)
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 13: 46
    +2
    Today there is not a single computer that is not buggy. There is no reliable remote control method. Today, either a radio channel or GPS is used for remote control, but both methods do not provide 100% reliability. So today electronic systems are not able to replace a person in transport management. I'm not even talking about difficult situations on the road, when, in order to avoid an accident, a person gives way to someone who violates traffic rules. Whether the machine will be able to respond flexibly to such threats is a big question. Today, all these prototypes of self-driving cars are just very expensive toys. When they will be brought to mind and whether they will be able to do it at all, the big question is. I remember trying to build a submarine almost in antiquity ...
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 30 November 2020 15: 39
      0
      In aircraft modeling there is a term (abbreviation) FPV, flight per video, people say simply Fe-Pe-Ve, or fly on Fe-Pe-Ve. This entertainment appeared relatively recently, There may be copters, there may be aircraft models, the most common and convenient Sky Walker, a span of 1,95 m, an overhead plane with a pushing propeller. Plus all the copters there are. Management in all variants at a frequency of 2,4 Giga, telemetry 5,8, FPV and shooting cameras. The meaning of this section of the hobby is to shoot beautiful landscapes, make a video, put whoever loves where, get likes, or from October 2019 a summons to the Transport Prosecutor's Office with the threat of a fine of 50. While a normal model airplane will NEVER fly where it is impossible ... ! The people, by the way, put FPV on car models, funny videos - they will drive up to a person in the park, he is interested ... And the car will turn around and leave ... All these Bayraktars, etc. - by and large, the same flash cards, even if you sit in the car, even in Istanbul, only big ones and with bells and whistles. Now the question is, who knows: these "unmanned" trucks, there is an operator, or they are asked a route by GPS, well, obstacle sensors, is that clear, and they drive themselves?
  4. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 1 December 2020 12: 15
    +1
    With the introduction of unmanned systems, any mine at a GOK becomes a target for a cyberattack. Drivers will be replaced by the headquarters of swearing admins ...
  5. The comment was deleted.

Без пилота и на газе: Scania показала транспортную систему будущего


Шведский автогигант Scania представил свою версию полностью беспилотного грузовика. Ранее производитель уже «экспериментировал» с автономным транспортом, но в предыдущих моделях все-таки присутствовал водитель, который мог в любой момент взять управление на себя.


Новый грузовик, получивший название Scania AXL, полностью исключает «вмешательство» человека и даже не имеет кабины. Вместо нее в передней части автомобиля расположился интеллектуальный модуль.

Модель AXL, оснащенная всеми необходимыми датчиками (радары, лидары), камерами и GPS-приемником, является полностью беспилотной. Впрочем, ее автономности пока еще недостаточно для движения по дорогам общего пользования.

Зато для карьеров и закрытых строительных площадок – это идеальный вариант транспорта. Такие объекты хорошо контролируются, а руководство автономными операциями здесь может взять на себя цифровая логистическая система.








Scania AXL создан по модульной системе, которая уже доказала свою эффективность. В качестве силовой установки используется рядный шестицилиндровый Scania OC13, приспособленный для работы на биогазе SNG, который в Европе получают в процессе переработки угля, нефти и биомассы.

Со слов исполнительного президента Scania Хенрика Хенрикссона, модель AXL значительно приблизила компанию к интеллектуальным транспортным системам будущего, где подобные беспилотники будут играть ведущую роль.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.scania.com/
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. sharp-lad Офлайн sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Олег) 2 ноября 2020 20:31
    0
    Осталось только решить куда отправить водителей.
    1. Семен Семенов_2 (Семен Семенов) 3 ноября 2020 08:48
      0
      Говорить не буду,сам знаешь.((
  2. Семен Семенов_2 (Семен Семенов) 3 ноября 2020 08:48
    +1
    бомба.........................................................)
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 13:46
    +2
    На сегодняшний день нет ни одного компьютера,который бы не глючил. Нет ни одного надежного способа дистанционного управления. Сегодня для дистанционного управления используют либо радиоканал,либо GPS,но и тот и другой способ не обеспечивают 100% надежности. Так что заменить человека в управлении транспортом электронные системы сегодня не в состоянии. Я уж не говорю о сложных ситуациях на дороге,когда для того,чтобы избежать аварии,человек уступает дорогу тому,кто нарушает правила ПДД. Сможет ли машина гибко реагировать на подобные угрозы,большой вопрос. Сегодня,все эти прототипы беспилотных авто,всего лишь очень дорогие игрушки. Когда их доведут до ума и смогут ли вообще это сделать,большой вопрос. Помнится подводную лодку пытались построить едва ли не во времена античности...
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 30 ноября 2020 15:39
      0
      В авиамоделизме есть термин (сокращение) FPV, flight per video, народ говорит просто Фэ-Пэ-Вэ, или летать по Фэ-Пэ-Вэ. Появилась эта развлекуха относительно недавно, Могут быть коптеры, могут быть авиамодели, самая распространённая и удобная Sky Walker, размах 1,95 м, верхнеплан с толкающим винтом. Плюс все коптеры, какие бывают. Управление во всех вариантах на частоте 2,4 Гига, телеметрия 5,8, курсовая и снимающие камеры. Смысл данного раздела хобби - снять красивые пейзажи, сделать ролик, выложить кто куда любит, получить лайки или с октября 2019 повестку в Транспортную прокуратуру с угрозой штрафа в 50 000. При том, что нормальный авиамоделист НИКОГДА не будет летать, где нельзя...! Народ, кстати, ФПВ и на автомодели ставит, ролики забавные - подъедут в парке к человеку, тот интересуется... .А машинка развернётся и уедет... Все эти Байрактары и т.п. - по большому счёту такие же фэпэвэшки, сиди хоть в машине, хоть в Стамбуле, только большие и с наворотами. Теперь вопрос, кто в курсе: эти "unmanned" грузовики, там оператор есть, или им маршрут по GPS задают, ну датчики препятствия, это понятно, и они сами ездят?
  4. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 1 декабря 2020 12:15
    +1
    С внедрением беспилотных систем, любой карьер при ГОКе становится целью для кибератаки. Водителей заменит штаб матерящихся админов...
  5. Комментарий был удален.