Solution of Crimea's water problem will hit the Ukrainian coast


The situation with the Crimean water supply has assumed the status of a full-fledged disaster. Guests and residents of the resort region are forced to open taps for several hours a day and use on the eve of the start of the heating season technical water from batteries for their household needs. The head of the republic Sergey Aksenov announced the exhaustion of all underground water reserves on the peninsula. If this is not a disaster, then what is a disaster?


Less than six years have passed since Ukraine closed the North Crimean Canal, when Moscow decided to build desalination stations on the peninsula. Prior to that, they preferred to dig artesian wells, mineralized water from which makes the soil sterile, as well as to hold prayers, calling on the "heavenly office" to shed rain on the dry Crimea. The snowless 2020-2021 winter and dry summer showed the complete bankruptcy of this frivolous approach. Governor Aksenov actually admitted defeat:

Strategically, of course, without desalination, we will not provide Simferopol in full. I say this if there is no precipitation and we are taking the worst pessimistic forecast now.

So, after all, desalination of sea water, the need for which has been said and written so much in recent years, including on the "Reporter". But what will this “pour out” into in practice, in every sense of the word? It is reported that there will be two desalination stations. The first will appear in the village of Nikolaevka, which is on the coast of the Simferopol region, the second - in the village of Frunze, Saki region. It's a good thing, but two legitimate questions arise at once.

At firstwhere do the authorities intend to get so much electricity for this? The Israelis somehow managed to do without nuclear energy at their desalination plants, but Russia is not Israel, if they do something in our country, then they do it on a large scale, for a long time and expensive, so you can't do without a nuclear power plant. According to a number of domestic media outlets, specialists from the Kurchatov Institute Research Center will be involved in the project. Perhaps we will talk about the resumption of the Crimean NPP project. About this option, we wrote back in 2018, when Rosatom was involved in assessing the problem of water supply to the peninsula. However, since then a lot of water has flowed into the sea from the North Crimean Canal, but things are still there.

How will the Kurchatovites be surprised? Will they drive our world's only floating nuclear power plant "Akademik Lomonosov" from Chukotka to the Black Sea? Are reactors with nuclear submarines adapted to the operation of desalination plants? This, of course, will be faster than rebuilding the Crimean nuclear power plant, but it will still be a rather slow process. If the authorities planned to desalinate seawater, then it was much earlier to get puzzled about obtaining electricity for this process. Six years have passed after all.

Secondly, it is not clear what to do with the waste. It is reported that the plants will operate on the principle of reverse osmosis, resulting in waste in the form of concentrated salt brine. From two cubic meters of seawater comes out one cube of fresh and one cube of salt solution, which must be put somewhere. The construction of desalination plants is planned on the resort coast near the two main cities of the peninsula, Sevastopol and Simferopol. If concentrated salt solution in huge quantities begins to flow into coastal waters, the entire ecosystem of the Crimean coast will be destroyed. It is also called the option of dumping waste into existing salt lakes, but ecologists rightly object, pointing out that their healing properties will be destroyed.

At this stage, there is an opinion that it will be necessary to build a kind of large-scale branch pipe, which will begin to discharge the saline solution into the Karkinitsky Bay, from where a view of the Ukrainian coast of the Kherson region opens. There is also the Razdolnoye district, famous for its natural reserve of world importance. More than 240 species of waterfowl live on the Swan Islands. For six years now, due to the discharge of water from the North Crimean Canal by Ukraine, the sea has been constantly desalinated here, which leads to the transformation and destruction of the local ecosystem. This is where it is proposed to pour Russian waste from the desalination process.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 2 November 2020 15: 46
    +3
    Salinity of water in the Black Sea: at the surface 17-18, in the northwestern part 8-13, at the bottom 22-22,5 g per 1 kg. water.
    The Mediterranean Sea belongs to the seas of medium salinity, its mineralization is 39 g / l (39 parts of salt per 1000 parts of water). Recently (since 2008) desalination plants, throwing out waste water with a content of 51 to 66 parts of salt per 100 parts of water, increase the salinity of coastal waters.
    So before the salinity of the waters of the Mediterranean Sea still grow and grow. And so far everything is in order with the animals! In addition, a lot of fresh water flows out of the coastal rivers of the South Coast during precipitation, which will quickly dilute the salinity of the sea water.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 3 November 2020 08: 48
      +1
      Quote: Bulanov
      So before the salinity of the waters of the Mediterranean Sea still grow and grow. And so far everything is in order with the animals!

      So the ecosystem is different everywhere
      1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
        Bulanov (Vladimir) 3 November 2020 09: 15
        0
        Until 2014, fresh water was constantly discharged from rice paddies in Karkinitsky Bay, and the water was significantly desalinated. Now the ecosystem is being restored there that was millions of years before the North. Crimean channel.
  2. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 2 November 2020 15: 53
    -1
    Desalination plants + nuclear power plants = long and expensive.
    The solution is seen in laying a water pipeline from the Kuban. It is close and fast, but it is required to calculate the resources of the river and underground sources of the Krasnodar province.
    1. Kristallovich Offline Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 2 November 2020 16: 02
      0
      The solution is seen in laying a water pipeline from the Kuban.

      How do you imagine that?
      1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 3 November 2020 08: 50
      0
      Electricity for desalination plants can be used at night, when the main facilities are not working.
  3. nov_tech.vrn Offline nov_tech.vrn
    nov_tech.vrn (Michael) 2 November 2020 17: 10
    +2
    It is enough to simply estimate the volume of desalinated water, which is equal to the resulting weak brine, approximately the same salinity as in the bottom layers, in relation to the total volume of seawater off the coast, as it becomes clear that the problem is out of hand. But the mining should be dumped not into estuaries, but directly into the sea.
  4. Valery Valeriev Offline Valery Valeriev
    Valery Valeriev (Valery Valeriev) 2 November 2020 17: 35
    +1
    Again about the water problems of the Crimea. The information sometimes needs to be corrected. Today and yesterday it rains in the Crimea, vacationers have long sprinkled from the peninsula, it is dark, damp and cold by local standards, the heating has already been turned on.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 13: 39
    +2
    It is quite obvious to me that the water for the Crimea must be taken from the Russian rivers that feed the Ukrainian Dnieper. The Russian Federation is not obliged to supply water to Ukraine, and there is not enough water both in the Don and the Volga. There are serious problems with water supply in a number of Volgograd districts. The Volga-Don Canal already exists. It is necessary to dig a number of channels to solve the problem. The task can be assigned to the engineering troops of the Russian Federation, I am sure they will cope with it.
  7. Dmitry Malikov Offline Dmitry Malikov
    Dmitry Malikov (Dmitry Malikov) 3 November 2020 14: 47
    0
    And surely they will need a whole nuclear power plant for this? This is a distiller and less energy is required there. Did anyone make preliminary calculations? And let them dump into estuaries, salt resorts will open.
  8. 24042007 Offline 24042007
    24042007 3 November 2020 18: 09
    +1
    We will solve this problem too! How we solved the problems of power supply of Crimea, construction of a bridge and a road! And the article is, nevertheless, biased!
  9. Truly Faithful Offline Truly Faithful
    Truly Faithful (Alex Korban) 4 November 2020 20: 37
    +2
    There is a law of communicating vessels. If you transfer part of the water from the gums to the Kuban using canals, and then through pipes laid along the bottom or in a tunnel. It can be one big pipe.
    As a result, the water itself will come to the surface already in the Crimea. This technology was used by the Romans in their aqueducts.
  10. Tazhetdin Offline Tazhetdin
    Tazhetdin (Farit) 9 November 2020 09: 02
    0
    For six years now you have been simply shouting about the disaster in Crimea. Do not shout. There is a proverb - no matter how much you shout halva halva in your mouth will not become sweeter. You better talk about Ukraine. Maybe it will get easier

Решение водной проблемы Крыма ударит по украинскому побережью


Ситуация с водоснабжением Крыма приняла статус полноценной катастрофы. Гости и жители курортного региона вынуждены открывать краны на несколько часов в сутки и использовать накануне начала отопительного сезона техническую воду из батарей для своих бытовых нужд. Глава республики Сергей Аксенов заявил об исчерпании всех подземных запасов воды на полуострове. Если это не катастрофа, то что же тогда катастрофа?


Не прошло и шести лет с момента перекрытия Украиной Северо-Крымского канала, как в Москве сподобились принять решение построить на полуострове опреснительные станции. До этого предпочитали рыть артезианские скважины, минерализованная вода из которых делает почву бесплодной, а также проводить молебны, призывая «небесную канцелярию» пролить на пересохший Крым дождь. Бесснежная зима 2020-2021 годов и засушливое лето показали полное банкротство этого легкомысленного подхода. Губернатор Аксенов фактически признал свое поражение:

Стратегически, конечно, без опреснения мы в полном объёме Симферополь не обеспечим. Это я говорю, если не будет осадков и мы берём сейчас худший пессимистичный прогноз.

Итак, все-таки опреснение морской воды, про необходимость которого за последние годы столько сказано и написано, в том числе, на «Репортере». Но вот во что это «выльется» на практике, во всех смыслах данного слова? Сообщается, что опреснительных станций будет две. Первая появится в поселке Николаевка, что на побережье Симферопольского района, вторая – в селе Фрунзе Сакского района. Дело хорошее, но возникает сразу два закономерных вопроса.

Во-первых, откуда власти намерены взять для этого столько электроэнергии? Израильтяне на своих опреснительных заводах как-то сумели обойтись без атомной энергетики, но Россия не Израиль, у нас если что-то делают, то масштабно, долго и дорого, поэтому без АЭС не обойтись. По данным ряда отечественных СМИ, для реализации проекта привлекут специалистов НИЦ «Курчатовский институт». Возможно, речь пойдет о возобновлении проекта Крымской АЭС. О подобном варианте мы писали еще в 2018 году, когда к оценке проблемы водоснабжения полуострова привлекли «Росатом». Однако с тех пор много воды утекло в море из Северо-Крымского канала, но воз и ныне там.

Чем удивят «курчатовцы»? Пригонят с Чукотки в Черное море нашу единственную в мире плавучую АЭС «Академик Ломоносов»? Адаптируют к работе опреснительных станций реакторы с АПЛ? Это, конечно, будет побыстрее, чем восстанавливать Крымскую АЭС, но все равно достаточно небыстрое дело. Если в планах властей было опреснять морскую воду, то озадачиться получением электроэнергии для этого процесса стоило намного раньше. Шесть лет прошло все-таки.

Во-вторых, неясно, что потом делать с отходами. Сообщается, что действовать установки будут по принципу обратного осмоса, в результате чего получаются отходы в виде концентрированной соленой рапы. Из двух кубометров морской воды выходит один куб пресной и один – соленого раствора, который необходимо куда-то деть. Строительство опреснительных заводов запланировано на курортном побережье неподалеку от двух главных городов полуострова, Севастополя и Симферополя. Если концентрированный солевой раствор в огромных количествах начнет поступать в прибрежные воды, вся экосистема крымского побережья будет разрушена. Также называется вариант со сбросом отходов в уже существующие соленые озера, но экологи справедливо возражают, указывая, что так будут уничтожены их целебные свойства.

На данном этапе бытует мнение, что придется строить некую масштабную отводную трубу, которая начнет сбрасывать солевой раствор в Каркинитский залив, откуда открывается вид на украинское побережье Херсонщины. Там же расположен район Раздольное, славящийся природным заповедником мирового значения. На Лебяжьих островах живет более 240 видов водоплавающих птиц. Уже шесть лет из-за сброса Украиной воды из Северо-Крымского канала море тут постоянно опресняется, что ведет к трансформации и гибели местной экосистемы. Вот туда и предлагается сливать российские отходы процесса опреснения.
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 2 ноября 2020 15:46
    +3
    Соленость воды в Черном море: на поверхности 17-18, в северо-западной части 8-13, у дна 22-22,5 г. на 1 кг. воды.
    Средиземное море относится к морям средней солености, его минерализация 39 г/л (39 частей соли на 1000 частей воды). В последнее время (начиная с 2008 года) опреснительные станции, выбрасывая отработанные воды с содержанием от 51 до 66 частей соли на 100 частей воды, увеличивают солоность прибрежных вод.
    Так что до солености вод Средиземного моря еще расти и расти. А там с живностью пока всё в порядке! К тому же из прибрежных рек ЮБК во время осадков вытекает много пресной воды, которая быстро разбавит соленость воды морской.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 3 ноября 2020 08:48
      +1
      Цитата: Буланов
      Так что до солености вод Средиземного моря еще расти и расти. А там с живностью пока всё в порядке!

      Так и экосистема везде своя
      1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
        Буланов (Владимир) 3 ноября 2020 09:15
        0
        В Каркинитском заливе до 2014 г. постоянно сбрасывали пресную воду с рисовых чеков и вода была значительно опреснена. Сейчас там восстанавливается та экосистема, что была миллионы лет до Сев. Крымского канала.
  2. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 2 ноября 2020 15:53
    -1
    Опреснительные заводы + АЭС = долго и дорого.
    Решение видится в прокладке водовода с Кубани. Это рядом и быстро, но требуется просчитать ресурсы реки и подземных источников Краснодарской губернии.
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 2 ноября 2020 16:02
      0
      Решение видится в прокладке водовода с Кубани.

      Как вы себе это представляете?
      1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 3 ноября 2020 08:50
      0
      Электричество на опреснительные заводы можно задействовать в ночное время, когда основные мощности не работают.
  3. nov_tech.vrn Офлайн nov_tech.vrn
    nov_tech.vrn (Михаил) 2 ноября 2020 17:10
    +2
    Достаточно просто оценить объем опресняемой воды, который равен получаемому слабому рассолу, примерно той же солености что в придонных слоях, по отношению к общему объему морской воды у побережья , как становиться ясно, проблема высосана из пальца. Вот только отработку надо сбрасывать не в лиманы, а непосредственно в море.
  4. Валерий Валериев (Валерий Валериев) 2 ноября 2020 17:35
    +1
    Опять про водные проблемы Крыма. Информацию иногда следует корректировать. Сегодня и вчера в Крыму дожди, отдыхающие давно уже сдрыснули с полуострова, темно, сыро и холодно по местным меркам, уже отопление включили.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 13:39
    +2
    Мне совершенно очевидно,что воду для Крыма надо брать из русских рек,питающих украинский Днепр. Снабжать водой Украину РФ не обязана,а воды не хватает и в Дону и в Волге. Есть серьезные проблемы с водоснабжением ряда районов Волгограда. Волго-Донской канал уже существует. Необходимо прорыть еще ряд каналов для решение проблемы. Задачу можно поставить инженерным войскам РФ,уверен,они с ней справятся.
  7. Дмитрий Маликов (Дмитрий Маликов) 3 ноября 2020 14:47
    0
    А точно им для этого аж целая АЭС понадобится? Это же дистиллятор и энергии там меньше требуется. Хоть кто ни будь предварительные расчеты делал? Да и пусть в лиманы сбрасывают, будут курорты солевые открывать.
  8. 24042007 Офлайн 24042007
    24042007 3 ноября 2020 18:09
    +1
    Решим и эту задачу ! Как решили задачи энергоснабжения Крыма, строительства моста , и дороги ! А статья , всё же, предвзята !
  9. Истинно Верный (Alex Korban) 4 ноября 2020 20:37
    +2
    Есть закон сообщающихся сосудов. Если часть воды из десны перебросить до Кубани с помощью каналов, а потом по трубам, проложенным по дну или в тоннеле. Это может быть одна большая труба.
    В итоге вода сама будет выходить на поверхность уже в Крыму. Такую технологию применяли ещё римляне в своих акведуках.
  10. Tazhetdin Офлайн Tazhetdin
    Tazhetdin (Farit) 9 ноября 2020 09:02
    0
    Шесть лет уже просто кричите о катастрофе в Крыму. Никак не докричитесь. Пословица есть - сколько не кричи халва халва во рту слаще не станет. Об Украине лучше поорите. Может легче станет