Finns spoke about "Russia's attempts to rewrite history"


The enthusiasm of President Vladimir Putin for rewriting the history of World War II has already reached a new level, writes the Finnish portal Verkkouutiset, citing the opinion of "a famous Russian scientist" Andrei Kolesnikov.


Under the ban, it is alleged, were certain interpretations of the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact, the war with Poland and the events in Katyn, the introduction of troops into the Baltic countries, as well as the Winter War with Finland. The publication notes that detailed measures are being taken to “silence” those Russians who adhere to a different version of history that differs from the official interpretation.

Kolesnikov believes that Putin is simplifying and mythologizing history in such a way that fewer and fewer Russians dare to seek the truth about past events. The reigning atmosphere is well illustrated by the fact that even the reputable non-governmental organization Memorial, which investigated the crimes of the Stalinist era, was recently classified as a "foreign agent"

- writes Verkkouutiset.

Comments from Finnish readers:

I recently read an article in the comments column on the YLE website claiming that the Winter War was in Finland's best interests. It also said that it was necessary to accept Stalin's demands [...]

- writes Erkki Myllylä.

It is well known that the incident in Mainilo was a provocation of the Soviets, of which Finland was accused, and the Soviet Union itself, they say, was forced to respond with a direct attack. The Soviets have admitted their guilt once before, but have since withdrawn that confession. The USSR still has to pay us war reparations and return Karelia

- replies to a previous comment by Jouni Niemelä.

Our President recently said that we are close to the pre-war mindset again

- added Seppo Myllylä.

After World War II, General Patton said America defeated the wrong enemy

- reminded Jone Sundman.

According to Patton, the Yankees should have kicked the Russians out of Europe, taking the Germans to help. Patton was right

- says Juhani Putkinen.

Yes, even if the Battle of Stalingrad was a turning point. But I think Putin doesn't appreciate all those food and machinerywhat the West put then [to the Soviet Union]. Without all this, the Russians might not have had enough time

- suggested Marko Hämäläinen.

Absolutely terrible things about Putin's despotism. Even the common truths about the Stalinist dictatorship cannot be consolidated. There is hope that falling oil prices will bring down their underdeveloped the economy

- hopes Mauno Voutilainen.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 November 2020 08: 38
    +4
    Patton is great. He accurately repeated the words of Hitler. Hitler in December 1941 also claimed that he was fighting the wrong enemy. Well, the Finns fought in the same trench with Hitler. Russia needs to prepare for the next invasion of "united Europe".
    1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 3 November 2020 08: 54
      +1
      It turns out that the enemy is at the gate? But what about the numerous relatives of Russian moneybags living in NATO countries?
      1. Bakht Offline Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 November 2020 09: 17
        +4
        No one will remember them. It seems to me that exaggerated importance is attached to the presence of children and capital in the West. As smart books said:

        There will always be a couple of determined generals who will push the button.

        Not necessarily nuclear. The First World War began with one pistol shot. Well, or the explosion of one bomb. Cannons like Big Bertha spoke later.
        1. Bakht Offline Bakht
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 November 2020 09: 33
          +1
          The last two years of the first decade, when Europe seemed to enjoy a blessed sunny day in history, were the calmest and quietest. XNUMX was the year of peace and prosperity. The second phase of the Moroccan crises and the Balkan wars has not yet arrived. A new book by Norman Angel "The Great Illusion", which proved that war is impossible. With the help of impressive examples and undeniable arguments, Angell argued that with the existing interdependence of nations, the victor will suffer equally with the victim - therefore, war is not profitable, and no country would be so foolish to start it.

          Translated almost immediately into eleven languages, The Great Illusion has become a kind of cult. More than 40 groups of adherents emerged in the universities of Manchester, Glasgow and other industrial cities to propagate her dogma. Angel's most faithful student was a man who had a great influence on military policy, a close friend of the king and his adviser, Viscount Escher, chairman of the Military Committee, created to carry out the reorganization of the British army after the shock caused by its failures in the Boer War. Lord Escher lectured on the "Great Illusion" at Cambridge and the Sorbonne, arguing that "the new economic factors clearly prove the futility of wars of aggression." A twentieth-century war would be of such magnitude, he argued, that its inevitable consequences, in the form of commercial collapse, financial disaster and human suffering, would permeate everything so much with ideas of containment that it would make war unthinkable. He stated in a speech to officers of the Allied Armed Forces Club in the presence of the Chief of General Staff Sir John French, who presided over the meeting, that, due to the intertwining of the interests of nations, unleashing war was becoming more difficult and impossible every day.

          The great illusion dissipated like smoke.
      2. boriz Offline boriz
        boriz (boriz) 4 November 2020 11: 27
        0
        But what about the numerous relatives of Russian moneybags living in NATO countries?

        They will be stripped down to their underpants very soon.
      3. Arborist Offline Arborist
        Arborist (Sergei) 5 November 2020 01: 08
        0
        These moneybags will open the gates to the enemy.
    2. gore Offline gore
      gore (Alexander) 4 November 2020 04: 10
      0
      Only now it will be called "European Union - 2" ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 November 2020 09: 22
    0
    The new fashion is to make posts from the selected comments of some anonymous ...
    this has not happened before
    1. Bakht Offline Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 November 2020 09: 37
      +1
      This has never happened. And here it is again!

      V.S. Chernomyrdin
  4. Vanya_13 Offline Vanya_13
    Vanya_13 (Valentine) 3 November 2020 13: 17
    +5
    Yes, but the Finns didn't have a dictatorship. Several years ago I was in Finland on an excursion to Hämeenlinn. There is a fortress of the same name, and next to it is a prison museum. So in this museum there are photographs on the walls, one of which shows a human corpse, the upper body in the corridor, and the legs in the cell. Under the photo there is a caption "..... the corpse of a red Finn, killed ...... 18th year". Those. Mannerheim's scumbags treated these unfortunates in the same way as shown in the film "Police Commissioner Accuses". And what did his soldiers do during the so-called. "Vyborg massacre" ..... So, whose cow .......
  5. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 13: 49
    +5
    It is in the west that they are trying to rewrite history, and Finland today, not with great intelligence, is stepping on the rake of Monnerheim, the six of the United States. Who knows, if then Finland had not begun to build airfields for the Luftwaffe on its territory, which Hitler needed to attack the USSR, perhaps there would have been no Winter War ...
  6. Ivancarafuto Offline Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 3 November 2020 16: 54
    +1
    Since when has the congregation of liars, falsifiers and partially sick people “Memorial” become an “authoritative” organization ?!
    1. gore Offline gore
      gore (Alexander) 4 November 2020 04: 14
      0
      Ivancarafuto, in the "memorial" - partially healthy people, but I doubt it ...
  7. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 3 November 2020 21: 03
    +1
    I was in the early 90s on business. The center of Helsinki is like my native Metrostroyevskaya, there are many nines in the city. Once on the street the Germans with a map asked for help on how to get through, but in the underground passage under the central square, the alkans of the kind of homeless person were obviously asking for money ...
  8. faiver Offline faiver
    faiver (Andrei) 9 November 2020 15: 33
    0
    The USSR still has to pay us war reparations and return Karelia

    - The Russian Federation can remember that Finland was part of the Russian Empire ...

Финны высказались о «попытках России переписать историю»


Увлечение президента Владимира Путина переписыванием истории Второй мировой войны уже достигло нового уровня, пишет финский портал Verkkouutiset, со ссылкой на мнение «известного российского ученого» Андрея Колесникова.


Под запрет, как утверждается, попали определенные трактовки о пакте Молотова-Риббентропа, войне с Польшей и событиях в Катыни, вводе войск в страны Балтии, а также Зимней войне с Финляндией. В публикации отмечается, что подробными мерами пытаются «заставить замолчать» тех россиян, кто придерживается иной версии истории, отличающейся от официального толкования.

Колесников считает, что Путин упрощает и мифологизирует историю таким образом, что все меньше и меньше россиян осмеливаются искать правду о прошлых событиях. Царящая атмосфера хорошо иллюстрируется тем фактом, что даже авторитетная неправительственная организация «Мемориал», расследовавшая преступления сталинской эпохи, недавно была классифицирована как «иностранный агент»

– пишет Verkkouutiset.

Комментарии финских читателей:

Недавно я прочитал статью в колонке комментариев на сайте YLE, где утверждалось, что Зимняя война была в интересах Финляндии. Также там говорилось, что следовало принять требования Сталина […]

– пишет Erkki Myllylä.

Хорошо известно, что инцидент в Майнило был провокацией Советов, в которой обвинили Финляндию, а сам Советский Союз, мол, вынужден был ответить прямым нападением. Советы уже раз признавали свою вину, но с тех пор отозвали данное признание. СССР все еще должен выплатить нам военные репарации и вернуть Карелию

– отвечает на предыдущий комментарий Jouni Niemelä.

Наш президент недавно сказал, что мы снова близки к довоенному образу мышления

– добавил Seppo Myllylä.

После окончания Второй мировой войны генерал Паттон сказал, что Америка победила не того врага

– напомнил Jone Sundman.

По мнению Паттона, янки должны были вышвырнуть русских из Европы, взяв на помощь немцев. Паттон был прав

– утверждает Juhani Putkinen.

Да, пусть даже и Сталинградская битва была поворотным моментом. Но я думаю, что Путин не ценит все те продукты питания и технику, что Запад поставил тогда [Советскому Союзу]. Без всего этого у русских могло бы не хватить времени

– предположил Marko Hämäläinen.

Абсолютно ужасные вещи в деспотии Путина. Даже прописные истины о сталинской диктатуре не могут быть закреплены. Есть надежда, что падающая стоимость нефти обрушит их недоразвитую экономику

– надеется Mauno Voutilainen.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 ноября 2020 08:38
    +4
    Паттон молодец. Он точно повторил слова Гитлера. Гитлер в декабре 1941 года тоже утверждал, что он не с тем врагом воюет. Ну и финны воевали в одном окопе с Гитлером. России надо готовиться к очередному нашествию "объединенной Европы".
    1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 3 ноября 2020 08:54
      +1
      Выходит, что враг у ворот? А как же многочисленные родственники российских толстосумов, проживающие в странах НАТО?
      1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 ноября 2020 09:17
        +4
        Про них никто и не вспомнит. Мне кажется, что придается преувеличенное значение наличию детей и капиталов на Западе. Как говорилось в умных книгах:

        Всегда найдется пара решительных генералов, которые нажмут кнопку.

        Не обязательно ядерную. Первая Мировая началась из-за одного пистолетного выстрела. Ну, или взрыва одной бомбы. Пушки типа Большой Берты заговорили позже.
        1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 ноября 2020 09:33
          +1
          Последние два года первого десятилетия, когда Европа как бы наслаждалась благодатным солнечным днем истории, были самыми спокойными и тихими. Тысяча девятьсот десятый был годом мира и процветания. Второй этап Марокканских кризисов и Балканских войн еще не наступил. Была опубликована новая книга Нормана Анжелла «Великая иллюзия», в которой доказывалось, что война невозможна. С помощью внушительных примеров и неоспоримых аргументов Анжелл утверждал, что при существующей взаимозависимости наций победитель будет страдать в одинаковой степени с жертвой — поэтому война невыгодна, и ни одна страна не проявит такой глупости, чтобы начать ее.

          Переведенная почти сразу на одиннадцать языков, «Великая иллюзия» превратилась в некий культ. В университетах Манчестера, Глазго и других промышленных городов появилось более 40 групп приверженцев, пропагандировавших ее догмы. Самым верным учеником Анжелла был человек, оказывавший большое влияние на военную политику, близкий друг короля и его советник виконт Эшер, председатель Военного комитета, созданного для проведения реорганизации британской армии после шока, вызванного ее неудачами в бурской войне. Лорд Эшер выступал с лекциями о «Великой иллюзии» в Кембридже и Сорбонне, утверждая, что «новые экономические факторы ясно доказывают всю бессмысленность агрессивных войн». Война XX века будет иметь такие масштабы, заявлял он, что ее неизбежные последствия в виде коммерческого краха, финансовой катастрофы и страданий людей настолько пропитают все идеями сдерживания, что сделают войну немыслимой. Он заявил в речи перед офицерами Клуба объединенных вооруженных сил в присутствии начальника Генерального штаба сэра Джона Френча, председательствовавшего на собрании, что ввиду взаимного переплетения интересов наций развязывание войны с каждым днем становится более трудным и невозможным.

          Великая иллюзия рассеялась как дым.
      2. boriz Офлайн boriz
        boriz (boriz) 4 ноября 2020 11:27
        0
        А как же многочисленные родственники российских толстосумов, проживающие в странах НАТО?

        Их очень скоро разденут до трусов.
      3. Лесовод Офлайн Лесовод
        Лесовод (Сергей) 5 ноября 2020 01:08
        0
        Вот эти толстосумы ворота перед врагом и откроют.
    2. gore Офлайн gore
      gore (Александр) 4 ноября 2020 04:10
      0
      Только теперь это будет называться "Евросоюз - 2"...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 ноября 2020 09:22
    0
    Новая мода - делать посты из подобранных комментов каких-то анонимов...
    раньше такого не было
    1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 ноября 2020 09:37
      +1
      Никогда такого не было. И вот опять!

      В.С.Черномырдин
  4. Vanya_13 Офлайн Vanya_13
    Vanya_13 (Валентина) 3 ноября 2020 13:17
    +5
    Даа, а у финнов значит диктатуры не было. Несколько лет назад была в Финляндии на экскурсии в Hämeenlinn-е. Там есть одноимённая крепость, а рядом с ней музей-тюрьма. Так вот в этом музее на стенах висят фотографии, на одной из которых виден труп человека, верхняя часть туловища в коридоре, а ноги в камере. Под фотографией подпись ".....труп красного финна, убитого ......18-го года". Т.е. отморозки Маннергейма поступили с этими несчастными так-же как показано в фильме " Комиссар полиции обвиняет". А уж что творили его солдаты во время т.н. "выборгской резни"..... Так что, чья бы корова.......
  5. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 13:49
    +5
    Переписывать историю пытаются именно на западе,а Финляндия сегодня, не от большого ума, наступает на грабли Моннергейма,шестеря США. Как знать,ведь если бы тогда Финляндия не начала строить на своей территории аэродромы для люфтваффе,необходимые Гитлеру для нападения на СССР,возможно,никакой Зимней войны и не было бы...
  6. Ivancarafuto Офлайн Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 3 ноября 2020 16:54
    +1
    С каких пор сборище лгунов, фальсификаторов и частично больных людей «Мемориал» стало "авторитетной" организацией?!
    1. gore Офлайн gore
      gore (Александр) 4 ноября 2020 04:14
      0
      Ivancarafuto,в "мемориале" - частично здоровые люди, но я в этом сомневаюсь...
  7. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 3 ноября 2020 21:03
    +1
    Бывал в начале 90-х по делам. Центр Хельсинки - как моя родная Метростроевская, в городе много девяток. Раз на улице немцы с картой просили помочь, как пройти, а в подземном переходе под центральной площадью алканы вида бомжеватого явно денег просили...
  8. faiver Офлайн faiver
    faiver (Андрей) 9 ноября 2020 15:33
    0
    СССР все еще должен выплатить нам военные репарации и вернуть Карелию

    - РФ может ведь и вспомнить что Финляндия была частью Российской Империи...