Why Poland is begging for another discount on Russian gas


The Polish gas company PGNiG has submitted an application to Gazprom to revise the current prices for gas fuel from the Russian Federation. Back in March this year, according to the decisions of the Stockholm Arbitration, the Russian concern paid the Polish side 1,6 billion euros in compensation for overpayments of previous years. However, according to the contract with Gazprom, once every three years the parties can initiate a change in price conditions, which is what the Poles wanted to take advantage of.


Thus, PGNiG decided to try to reduce the prices for gas transported under the 1996 agreement with Gazprom. According to the deputy head of the National Energy Security Fund (NESF) Aleksey Grivach, at the moment prices are determined by changes in the formula, determined by the Stockholm Arbitration, which Warsaw insisted on at the time. The formula takes into account gas quotes on European exchanges, and as a result, Poland managed to save about $ 81 million on gas supplies in the first half of 2020. Why would the Poles beg for another discount on Russian gas?

It looks like they just used the contract option out of principle. To sue again

- noted Grivach in an interview with the publication EADaily.

Now the situation on the gas market has changed, and the previous price formula could become more beneficial for Polish consumers. Gas from Russian fields is currently cheaper than fuel at European hubs. Thus, the European stock exchange TTF offers November gas supplies at a price of $ 170 per 1 cubic meters, while Gazprom's average prices for foreign consumers in 2020 will be $ 120-130 per XNUMX cubic meters of "blue fuel".

In 2022, the contract for the purchase of Russian gas by the Polish company ends, and Warsaw does not plan to renew its contractual relationship with the Russian Gazprom, betting on overseas LNG and the Baltic Gas Pipeline under construction.
  • Photos used: https://pixnio.com
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. passing by Offline passing by
    passing by (passing by) 2 November 2020 18: 13
    0
    Ukrainians will be resold at European prices. angry perhaps brawn them bills for gas lifted up?
  2. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 2 November 2020 18: 23
    -3
    the national treasure now gives everyone discounts, so why not try again.
    1. passing by Offline passing by
      passing by (passing by) 2 November 2020 19: 00
      0
      the last word for the exchange. spot prices may be such that the Arabs cannot sell oil at the price of air.
  3. mark1 Offline mark1
    mark1 2 November 2020 19: 06
    +2
    And it would be nice to agree with the new price and stop supplies "for technical reasons"
  4. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 2 November 2020 20: 24
    +3
    Let them beg for discounts on American LNG!
  5. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 2 November 2020 21: 41
    +4
    This is the height of arrogance. When LNG was cheaper than pipeline LNG, the court obtained compensation and calculation of the cost at the hub price. Now LNG is more expensive than pipeline. Again through the court will seek compensation and payment at the price of the pipeline?
    It was said that the cost of LNG will ALWAYS be higher than the pipeline. There was a short force majeure in the spring of this year, when LNG was sold at the transportation price. But it was clear that this was not for long. But most countries (Bulgaria, Ukraine, Poland) began to demand pricing at the prices of the Dutch hub. Let them pay at spot prices.
    He said that it was necessary to tie up with the European direction. Or sharply cut supplies. These are not "partners" to deal with.
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 2 November 2020 23: 23
    -3
    Ha! Everything is correct. It's Skrepa!
    1) money doesn't smell.
    2) If Gazprom blows the courts, then well and does not sue
    3) Extra Millions will not hinder anyone ... Neither the Poles, nor Gazprom, which raised tariffs in the country, when prices fell everywhere, nor Kadyrov, who sent Gazprom away from the court.
  7. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 3 November 2020 05: 31
    0
    And what about the Poles, are they still using "undemocratic" gas? And how they swagged.
    Poles, if the price for "undemocratic" gas is too cheap, you will never get off it. It follows that you are weak-willed hollow. Well, again, you see, you need to help, and break the contract with you on your own, and do not thank, because even you have forgotten how to do this humanly ...
  8. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 11: 39
    +3
    RF needs to finish building SP-2, to Kaliningrad. This will provide Kaliningrad with gas, and Poland and Ukraine will not have to pay extortionate amounts for transit. They do not like the price of Russian gas, let them buy coal in Africa.

Зачем Польша выпрашивает еще одну скидку на российский газ


Польская газовая компания PGNiG подала в «Газпром» заявку на пересмотр действующих цен на газовое топливо из РФ. Еще в марте этого года, согласно решениям Стокгольмского арбитража, российский концерн заплатил польской стороне 1,6 млрд. евро компенсаций за переплаты прошлых лет. Однако, согласно контракту с «Газпромом», раз в три года стороны могут инициировать изменение ценовых условий, чем и захотели воспользоваться поляки.


Таким образом, PGNiG решила попытаться снизить цены на транспортируемый по договору от 1996 года с «Газпромом» газ. По словам заместителя руководителя Фонда национальной энергетической безопасности (ФНЭБ) Алексея Гривача, в настоящий момент цены определяются изменениями в формуле, определенные Стокгольмским арбитражем, на чем в свое время настаивала Варшава. Формула учитывает газовые котировки на биржах Европы, и в результате Польше удалось сэкономить порядка 81 млн. долларов на поставках газа в первом полугодии 2020 года. Зачем же полякам выпрашивать еще одну скидку на российский газ?

Похоже, что они просто из принципа воспользовались контрактной опцией. Чтобы еще раз посудиться

– отметил Гривач в интервью изданию EADaily.

Сейчас положение на рынке газа поменялось, и предыдущая ценовая формула могла стать более выгодной для польских потребителей. Газ из российских месторождений в настоящий момент дешевле, чем топливо на хабах Европы. Так, европейская биржа TTF предлагает ноябрьские поставки газа по цене 170 долларов за 1 тыс. кубометров, в то время как средние цены «Газпрома» для зарубежных потребителей на 2020 год составят 120-130 долларов за тысячу кубометров «голубого топлива».

В 2022 году контракт на покупку российского газа польской компанией заканчивается, и Варшава не планирует продлевать договорные отношения с российским «Газпромом», делая ставки на заокеанский СПГ и строящийся «Балтийский газопровод».
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixnio.com
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 2 ноября 2020 18:13
    0
    украинцам перепродадут по европейской цене. зля что ли зельц им платежки за газ задрал?
  2. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 2 ноября 2020 18:23
    -3
    народное достояние всем теперь дает скидки, так почему бы и не попробовать еще раз.
    1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 2 ноября 2020 19:00
      0
      последнее слово за биржей. спотовые цены могут быть такими что и арабы нефть по цене воздуха продать не смогут.
  3. mark1 Офлайн mark1
    mark1 2 ноября 2020 19:06
    +2
    А хорошо бы было согласиться с новой ценой и прекратить поставки "по техническим причинам"
  4. sharp-lad Офлайн sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Олег) 2 ноября 2020 20:24
    +3
    Пусть на американский СПГ скидки выпрашивают!
  5. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 2 ноября 2020 21:41
    +4
    Это уже верх наглости. Когда СПГ стоил дешевле трубопроводного, через суд добились выплаты компенсаций и расчета стоимости по цене на хабе. Сейчас СПГ дороже трубопроводного. Опять через суд будут добиваться компенсации и оплаты по цене трубопроводного?
    Говорилось же, что стоимость СПГ будет ВСЕГДА выше трубопроводного. Был короткий форс-мажор весной этого года, когда СПГ продавался по цене транспортировки. Но ясно было что это ненадолго. Но большинство стран (Болгария, Украина, Польша) стали требовать ценообразования по ценам нидерландского хаба. Вот пусть и платят по спотовым ценам.
    Говорил же, что с европейским направлением надо завязывать. Или же резко сокращать поставки. Это не те "партнеры", с которыми можно иметь дело.
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 2 ноября 2020 23:23
    -3
    Ха! Все верно. Это же Скрепы!
    1) деньги не пахнут.
    2) Если Газпром продувает суды, то чтож и не посудится
    3) Лишние Милиончики никому не помешают...Ни полякам , ни Газпрому, поднявшиму тарифы в стране, когда везде подешевел, ни Кадырову, пославшкго Газпром подальше по суду.
  7. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 3 ноября 2020 05:31
    0
    А поляки еще что, до сих пор "недемократичным" газом пользуются? А как хорохорились то.
    Поляки, если на "недемократичный" газ цена будет слишком дешевая, то вы с него никогда не слезете. Отсюда следует, что вы слабовольные пустобрехи. Ну опять вам видать надо помочь, и порвать договора с вами самостоятельно, и не благодарите, ибо вы даже это по человечески делать разучились...
  8. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 11:39
    +3
    РФ нужно достраивать СП-2,до Калининграда. Этим и Калининград обеспечим газом и Польше с Украиной грабительские суммы за транзит платить не нужно будет. Не нравится им цена русского газа,пусть уголь в Африке покупают.