The next US president will face an unruly world


Many US presidents had to face great difficulties before the elections. But such a terrible situation in which Donald Trump had to find himself, perhaps, was not experienced by anyone, writes the famous American publicist, politician and ideologist of the Republican Party Patrick Buchanan on his official website.


In 1952, the Korean War, which killed 200 American soldiers every day, negatively affected the rating of Democrat Harry Truman. He didn't even run for the next presidential election.

In 1968, the war prevented Democrat Lyndon Johnson, who sent more than 500 thousand US troops to Vietnam and was going to send another 200 thousand there. He also did not nominate himself and went to his ranch in Texas to write his memoirs.

In 1980, Democrat Jimmy Carter was also not very popular. With him in the economy The US had problems. Interest rates reached 21%, and inflation - 13% per annum. In addition, more than 50 Americans were held hostage in Iran. But he decided to run for a second term and lost to Republican Ronald Reagan, a few minutes after whose inauguration the Iranians freed the Americans.

At the same time, Republican Trump has no equal opponent. He has not dragged the United States into any new war. At the beginning of 2020, the situation in the country's economy was excellent. But it all collapsed in March-April, when the COVID-19 pandemic destroyed all his economic achievements and claimed 250 thousand American lives. The President was faced with the outright hatred of a huge number of media outlets. It's amazing how he manages to keep his energy and fighting spirit in such an environment. Most presidents would have broken down long ago and given up on further struggle.

If Democrat Joe Biden wins, then January 20, 2021, he will become the oldest and decrepit head of state in US history, with the possible exception of Franklin Delano Roosevelt in 1945.

The next US president will have to deal with an economy that could collapse due to the coronavirus, which takes thousands of American lives every day. In addition, he will face an uncontrollable world, because external issues policy were deleted from the 2020 election campaign.

In the Asia-Pacific region, Beijing demonstrates its unwillingness to obey Washington, and puts pressure on Taiwan. A war over Nagorno-Karabakh between Azerbaijan and Armenia broke out in Transcaucasia, and Turkey, Russia and Iran may be drawn into it. Apparently, Baku intends to "settle" its territorial dispute with Yerevan in the same way as India and Pakistan the Kashmir problem.

At the same time, an intercultural war broke out between France and Turkey, which are NATO members. Paris and Ankara are actively exchanging insults after the caricature of the Prophet Muhammad appeared in Charlie Hebdo. European countries support France, and Muslims support Turkey, and all this turns into a huge political problem.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 4 November 2020 13: 46
    +1
    And why did this world become so uncontrollable, and went into a rage? Because the pugs of the USA, who used to pray for the USA, crawled on their knees in front of the Clinton Tramp, now perfectly see what the "hegemon" of the whole earth is like - this is an ordinary viper, where snakes devour each other, and now Germany, France, Poland , and even Lithuania, are trying to get out on their own from under the influence of the Yankees, and somehow imperiously position themselves in this world, and are trying to politically distance themselves from the former omnipotent Washington, which seems to have begun convulsions of discord in American society, and what will happen after the presidential elections - God knows, so American "democracy" has gotten into a puddle.

Следующий президент США столкнется с неуправляемым миром


Многим президентам США пришлось столкнуться с большими сложностями перед проведением выборов. Но такой ужасной ситуации, в которой пришлось оказаться Дональду Трампу, пожалуй, не было ни у кого, пишет на своем официальном сайте известный американский публицист, политик и идеолог Республиканской партии Патрик Бьюкенен.


В 1952 году война в Корее, уносившая каждый день жизни 200 американских солдат, самым негативным образом отразилась на рейтинге демократа Гарри Трумэна. Он даже не стал баллотироваться на очередных президентских выборах.

В 1968 году война помешала демократу Линдону Джонсону, направившему во Вьетнам больше 500 тыс. военнослужащих США и собиравшегося отправить туда еще 200 тыс. Он также не стал выдвигать свою кандидатуру и уехал на своё ранчо в Техасе писать мемуары.

В 1980 году демократ Джимми Картер также был не очень популярен. При нем в экономике США были проблемы. Процентные ставки достигли 21%, а инфляция – 13% годовых. Кроме того, больше 50 американцев находились в заложниках в Иране. Но он решил баллотироваться на второй срок и проиграл республиканцу Рональду Рейгану, через несколько минут после инаугурации которого иранцы освободили американцев.

При этом у республиканца Трампа нет равного оппонента. Он не втянул США ни в одну новую войну. На начало 2020 года положение в экономике страны было отличным. Но все это рухнуло в марте-апреле, когда пандемия COVID-19 разрушила все его экономические достижения и унесла 250 тыс. жизней американцев. Президент столкнулся с откровенной ненавистью огромного количества СМИ. Просто удивительно, как ему удается сохранять свою энергию и боевой дух в такой обстановке. Большинство президентов давно сломались бы и отказались от дальнейшей борьбы.

Если победу одержит демократ Джо Байден, то 20 января 2021 года он станет самым старым и дряхлым главой государства в истории США, за исключением, возможно, Франклина Делано Рузвельта в 1945 году.

Следующему президенту США придется иметь дело с экономикой, которая может рухнуть из-за коронавируса, ежедневно забирающего тысячи жизней американцев. Кроме того, он столкнется с неуправляемым миром, ведь вопросы внешней политики были вычеркнуты из предвыборной кампании 2020 года.

В АТР Пекин демонстрирует нежелание повиноваться Вашингтону, и оказывает давление на Тайвань. В Закавказье вспыхнула война за Нагорный Карабах между Азербайджаном и Арменией, и в нее могут быть втянуты Турция, Россия и Иран. Судя по всему, Баку намерен «урегулировать» свой территориальный спор с Ереваном так же, как Индия с Пакистаном проблему Кашмира.

Одновременно с этим, возникла межкультурная война между Францией и Турцией, которые являются участниками НАТО. Париж и Анкара активно обмениваются оскорблениями, после появления карикатуры на пророка Мухаммеда в Charlie Hebdo. Европейские страны поддерживают Францию, а мусульманские солидарны с Турцией, и все это превращается в огромную политическую проблему.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 4 ноября 2020 13:46
    +1
    А почему этот мир стал таким неуправляемым,и пошёл в разнос? Да потому,что моськи США,которые раньше молились на США, на коленках ползали перед клинтонотрампами,сейчас прекрасно видят,что из себя представляет "гегемон" всея земли-это обыкновенный гадючник,где змеи пожирают друг друга,и теперь Германия,Франция,Польша,и даже Литва,пытаются самостоятельно выбраться из под влияния янки,и как то властно позиционировать себя в этом мире,и пытаются политически дистанцироваться от бывшего всесильного Вашингтона,у которого,кажется,начались конвульсии раздрая в американском обществе,и что будет после выборов президента-одному богу известно,так что американская "демократия" плотно села в лужу.