Plan B: Trump will try to become president through the Senate


Democracy in the United States is going through the most difficult period in its history. It may so happen that in the near future we will witness the end of the main American value as such, writes the Japanese magazine Shukan Gendai.


After the vote on November 3, 2020 for the head of state in the United States, chaos will most likely begin in this country. Moreover, the turnout in the elections is expected to be incredibly high and voices are heard everywhere about the extension of the work of polling stations.

Even if Democrat Joe Biden wins a landslide victory, Republican Donald Trump will not accept the results of the popular will. He has already spoken out on the theme that voting by mail is "double" and is illegal. Most likely, he will demand that the elections be considered invalid. In addition, Trump may, without waiting for the announcement of the official results, declare himself the winner and appeal to his supporters with an appeal. He will tell them that they want to change their votes, so they must go out and regain the victory.

However, the opposite side can do the same. The situation is aggravated by the fact that supporters of both presidential candidates may choose to resort to violence. The protests and riots are likely to last from voting day until January 20, 2021. It will be a "79-day war", as experts call this period of time.

The state electoral vote will take place on December 14. On January 3, the newly elected members of the Senate will take the oath. On January 6, both houses of the US Congress are due to approve the results of the electoral vote. On January 20, the winner of the presidential election will take the oath and take office.

It is during this period that a situation may arise when the election results will not be announced. Then Trump can use Plan B, trying to extend his presidency through the Senate.

As a reminder, Vice President Mike Pence is also the President of the Senate. He can turn to senators with a proposal to recognize the re-election of the incumbent president as valid. However, this is only possible if the Republicans have a majority in the Senate.

If the Senate cannot make a decision, then it will be the House of Representatives' turn. At the same time, if the election results are challenged in court, then the speaker of the House of Representatives from the Democratic Party Nancy Pelosi can declare that until the final approval of the results in Congress, she will temporarily act as president.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 3 November 2020 16: 07
    +2
    Candidates for the presidency of the United States must be medically qualified to fulfill the presidential duties. So ask for such a certificate for the investigation of the Trump team from I. Biden, who clearly suffers from initial dementia ... This should be the norm for presidents and main posts of the Russian state, so as not to elect for president with a third heart attack, like B. Edtsin, who only then was he treated, and the country was ruled by a daughter and a gang of close associates of the president's family ...

План «Б»: Трамп попробует стать президентом через Сенат


Демократия в США переживает самый сложный период в своей истории. Может так получиться, что в ближайшее время мы станем свидетелями конца главной американской ценности как таковой, пишет японский журнал Shukan Gendai.


После проведения голосования 3 ноября 2020 года за главу государства в США с большой долей вероятности в этой стране начнется хаос. Причем явка на выборах ожидается невероятно высокой и повсеместно звучат голоса о продлении работы избирательных участков.

Даже если демократ Джо Байден одержит убедительную победу, республиканец Дональд Трамп не признает результаты волеизъявления народа. Он уже высказался на тему того, что голосование по почте является «двойным» и является незаконным. Скорей всего, он потребует считать выборы недействительными. Кроме того, Трамп может не дожидаясь оглашения официальных результатов объявить себя победителем и обратиться к своим сторонникам с воззванием. Он скажет им, что их голоса хотят подменить, поэтому они должны выйти на улицу и вернуть себе победу.

Впрочем, аналогичным образом может поступить и противоположная сторона. Положение усугубляется тем, что сторонники обоих кандидатов в президенты могут решиться на насилие. Вероятно, протесты и беспорядки будут длиться со дня голосования до 20 января 2021 года. Это будет «79-дневная война», – так называют эксперты этот период времени.

14 декабря состоится голосование выборщиков по штатам. 3 января присягу принесут вновь избранные члены Сената. 6 января обе палаты Конгресса США должны утвердить результаты голосования выборщиков. 20 января победитель президентских выборов принесет присягу и вступит в должность.

Вот в этот период как раз и может возникнуть такая ситуация, когда результаты выборов не будут объявлены. Тогда Трамп может воспользоваться планом «Б», попытавшись продлить свое президентство через Сенат.

Напоминаем, что вице-президент Майк Пенс является еще и председателем Сената. Он может обратиться к сенаторам с предложением признать перевыборы действующего президента состоявшимися. Однако это возможно только в том случае, если у республиканцев будет большинство в Сенате.

Если Сенат не сможет принять решение, тогда очередь наступит за Палатой представителей. При этом если результаты выборов будут оспариваться в суде, то спикер Палаты представителей от Демпартии Нэнси Пелоси может заявить о том, что до окончательного утверждения результатов в Конгрессе она будет временно исполнять обязанности президента.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 3 ноября 2020 16:07
    +2
    Кандидаты в Президенты США должны быть медицински освидетельствованы о пригодности исполнения президентских обьязанностей. Так и запросить такую справку на расследование команде трампа от И. Байдена, явно страдающего начальной деменцией... Такое должно быть нормой и для президентов и главных постов государства РФ,- чтоб не выбирать в президенты с третьим инфарктом , как Б.Едьцина, который только потом лечился, а страной управляла дочка и шайка приближённых семьи президента...