Military expert: Karabakh can be cut off from Armenia


Russian military expert Alexei Ramm believes that Nagorno-Karabakh can be cut off from Armenia during the "counter-offensive" operation, which the Azerbaijani Armed Forces began at the end of September 2020. He announced this in an interview with the Russian edition "Independent newspaper".


After analyzing the available information, the expert came to the conclusion that the plan for the Azeris to break through the Armenian defense in Nagorno-Karabakh was the result of the clashes that took place in 2016. It was then that the command of the Azerbaijani Armed Forces decided that it was necessary to deliver the main blow in the southern sector of the front and, moving along the border with Iran, go to the Lachin corridor.

Baku perfectly understood the main weakness of the NKR armed forces - a small number of mobile combined arms and artillery units and subunits

- he noted.

In his opinion, the Armed Forces of Azerbaijan, having a numerical superiority and superiority in combat technology, organized the visibility of the offensive along the entire width of the front, which significantly complicated the task of the defending side. The Armenians had to use their reserves. At the same time, the Azerbaijani military did everything possible to prevent the concentration of Armenian troops in those areas where it was planned to deliver the main strikes to break into the defense and enter the operational space.


At present, the Armed Forces of Azerbaijan have almost completely taken control of the southern part of Nagorno-Karabakh. The Azerbaijanis are located 5 km from the city of Shushi and at the same time are moving along the border with Armenia towards the strategically important city of Lachin, through which communication between Yerevan and Stepanakert is carried out and supplies are made. If this road is cut, the Armenians in Nagorno-Karabakh will find themselves in an extremely difficult situation.
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 15: 58
    +1
    The problem of the Armenians is not the lack of artillery, but the lack of intelligent commanders. The air defense of Armenia does not work satisfactorily and this is the main problem of the Armenians now. For some reason, small-caliber barreled anti-aircraft systems, large-caliber anti-aircraft machine guns and ZU-23-2, which have proven themselves excellent, are not used. In Afghanistan, heavy machine guns posed a serious threat to the USSR Air Force. The ZU-23-2 proved itself to be a versatile system capable of fighting aircraft, in simple weather conditions, at low altitudes and with light armored vehicles and enemy infantry. If such systems were more actively used by the Armenians, Turkish drones would not be so comfortable in the sky of Karabakh and they would have to either die or move to other heights, and the higher the bomb release (the use of missiles, especially NURS), the lower the hit accuracy. which means that the efficiency of aviation itself is lower. Judging by the Azerbaijani videos, the Armenians have the main losses from enemy aircraft. Azerbaijan's victory in the air turns into a victory on the ground.
    1. passing by Online passing by
      passing by (passing by) 3 November 2020 16: 27
      0
      judging by the video recording, Azerbaijan is successfully using drones in the dark. by sound, will they shoot into the sky?)))
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 16: 32
        0
        Azerbaijan uses drones during the day, and at night it is possible to use a charger with radar guidance.
        1. passing by Online passing by
          passing by (passing by) 3 November 2020 16: 53
          +1
          more like a fairy tale ... the target for a radar warhead can illuminate, but how to do this for a car with an anti-aircraft gun? laughing to invent special helmets for calculations? and the radar will be covered first.
          1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 17: 27
            +1
            Read how it was done on the ZSU-57-2, the same scheme applies to the ZU-23-2. With the help of the radar, Shilka is also guided, with a block of 4 23mm cannons and Tunguska.
            1. passing by Online passing by
              passing by (passing by) 3 November 2020 17: 34
              +1
              what shilka and tunguska in the mountains? Armenians were knocked out of prepared positions and are being driven like hares. they do not have time to dig trenches. then you propose to drag the ROCK on the hump, then the awl is imagined ... there is still the BEECH left to weave. caterpillar tracks on ram paths ... a bold statement.
              1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
                Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 17: 36
                +1
                Something mountains do not interfere with the use of tanks or MLRS in Karabakh, so the use of Shilki, Tunguska and ZU-23-2 in truck bodies and on jeep trailers, it is not the mountains that interfere with the use of the mountains, but the head problems of the Armenian officers
                1. passing by Online passing by
                  passing by (passing by) 3 November 2020 17: 59
                  0
                  so far the fighting has been on the plain. We have already watched how Armenians are being destroyed in the trenches, on the march and in the tent camps. shilka did not show themselves either on air targets or direct fire. only one shilka was destroyed. among the snow and stones, only lavash and dried cheese will help the Armenians.
                  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
                    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 18: 16
                    +2
                    So they are not trying to use either Shilki, or Tunguska, or DShK, or ZU-23-2, in any case, I do not see any personnel from Azerbaijan about their destruction of such systems. I can only see destroyed Armenian T-72s, which were thrown into battle without the slightest cover from enemy aircraft. Even a truck with a ZU-23-2 in the back next to tanks and positions of Armenian artillery and MLRS I don't see ... anything, even a large-caliber sniper rifle Elephant, or something like that, could shoot down a drone, with a good shooter
                    1. passing by Online passing by
                      passing by (passing by) 3 November 2020 18: 26
                      +1
                      I see from the Armenian side reports similar to the reports of the Armed Forces of Ukraine in 2014 ... when one Svidomo lad with a stick dispersed the Buryat cavalry division and defeated the Pskov paratroopers three times ... this is the end of the flood!
                      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
                        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 18: 35
                        +2
                        We are not talking about Armenia now, but about Azerbaijan, which does not hide its victories. If Azerbaijan destroyed Armenian trucks with ZU-23-2 in the back, Shilki, Tunguska and so on, it would have shown it ... And now we see only footage of the destruction, most often not covered from aircraft, tanks, infantry, positions artillery and MLRS. The Armenians also have big problems with disguise ... In general, the presence of big problems in the high-quality training of the officers of the Armenian army is obvious to me
    2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 3 November 2020 16: 51
      +1
      You are the commander of the Jihadists, your favorite DShK on Toyota. But something with the regular troops, these mobile firing points faded, - high-precision weapons quickly reset them (helicopters and other TOU-2) ... the rest of these Turkish and Israeli UAVs ... Small-caliber artillery will help little here, you need to win the sky ...
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 17: 28
        +1
        Don't compare the desert to the mountains. Something in Afghanistan did not work to knock out the memory of spirits like this, in one fell swoop, as in Karabakh.
        1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 3 November 2020 17: 52
          0
          Do not confuse times and opportunities, 40 years have passed from Afgan, during this time the generation of weapons is changing, and today we are witnessing a completely different qualitative leap in armament, the birth of a new 21st century of tactics and weapons ...
          1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 18: 17
            +2
            Well, what kind of race ?! UAVs ?! So they did not help the Georgians in 2008, the Russian Federation quickly reset them.
    3. Hayer31 Offline Hayer31
      Hayer31 (Kashchei) 3 November 2020 17: 36
      0
      Harop launcher with 9 kamikaze UAVs attacked ASA and Strela launchers (each has 6 missiles), the last 3 UAVs destroyed the launchers, and so on. And you can't shoot down a barrel Artillery or a ZSU-23-2 UAV, or it's very difficult, we need, say, shells (23 caliber) with remote fuses, but Russia doesn't have such. And the Armenians have everything Russian.
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 17: 38
        0
        Don't load. Even Su-23 attack aircraft were shot down from the ZU-2-25, and if there is no urine in the eggs, even Sochi will not help ... The problem here is only with the head of the Armenian officers, there are no other problems
        1. Hayer31 Offline Hayer31
          Hayer31 (Kashchei) 3 November 2020 19: 28
          0
          Peregrine Falcon Do you want to compare SU 25 with 1 -1,5 meter UAV ??? Which flies 2-4 meters altitude ??? Unrealistic .
          1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 November 2020 19: 32
            +4
            So the Su-25 flies faster, it is armored, has two engines, and the parade speed of the drone is 160 km per hour and is made of fiberglass. They do not shoot from a height of 4000 meters, the actual height of their work is about 600-1500 meters. The length of the combat drone is about 3,5 meters and more, the dimensions that you brought are only reconnaissance vehicles. The length of the Turkish combat drone Bayroktar, which Azerbaijan is now using in Karabakh, is 6,5 meters, its wingspan is 12 meters, and its cruising speed is only 130 km per hour. Its engine power is 100 hp, so by definition this product cannot fly high with a large amount of ammunition, and even in thin mountain air.
  2. Bakht Online Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 November 2020 17: 38
    +1
    What a smart expert ....
    The strike along the border with Iran was visible long before 2016.
  3. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 3 November 2020 18: 45
    0
    Yes. Maybe. This is not a plain. There are only two roads from Armenia. Everything else is mountains. The Armenians can fly? Or do the Armenians have powerful transport aircraft capable of supplying those surrounded in Stepanakert, for example?
  4. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 4 November 2020 08: 05
    0
    I, too, a sofa expert, like everyone else gathered here. And I got the impression that someone, in Armenia, is specifically destroying those who are fighting for Karabakh. I watch footage of battles and shizey. Armenians are armed at the level of 60 years. Guys, where are the armored vehicles? They were offered, they did not buy. Where is the UAV? Where is LNG and AGS? Have you seen a lot of RPGs among Armenians? I'm talking about battles in settlements. Everyone uses this Azer. Why Aryns Are Not Without body armor and in helmets of the last century, the Armenians want to defeat the Turks and Azeris. It's naive.

Военный эксперт: Карабах может быть отрезан от Армении


Российский военный эксперт Алексей Рамм считает, что Нагорный Карабах может быть отрезан от Армении в ходе «контрнаступательной» операции, которую ВС Азербайджана начали в конце сентября 2020 года. Об этом он сообщил в интервью российскому изданию «Независимая газета».


Проанализировав имеющуюся информацию, эксперт пришел к выводу, что план прорыва азербайджанцами обороны армян в Нагорном Карабахе стал результатом боестолкновений, которые имели место в 2016 году. Именно тогда командирование ВС Азербайджана решило, что нужно наносить основной удар на южном участке фронта и, двигаясь вдоль границы с Ираном, выходить к Лачинскому коридору.

В Баку прекрасно понимали главную слабость вооруженных сил НКР – небольшое количество мобильных общевойсковых и артиллерийских частей и подразделений

– отметил он.

По его мнению, ВС Азербайджана, имея численный перевес и превосходство в боевой технике, организовали видимость наступления по всей ширине фронта, чем значительно усложнили задачу обороняющейся стороне. Армянам пришлось задействовать резервы. При этом азербайджанские военные сделали все возможное, чтобы не допустить сосредоточения армянских войск на тех участках, где планировалось нанесение главных ударов для взлома обороны и выхода на оперативный простор.


В настоящее время ВС Азербайджана практически полностью взяли под свой контроль южную часть Нагорного Карабаха. Азербайджанцы находятся в 5 км от города Шуши и одновременно продвигаются вдоль границы с Арменией в сторону стратегически важного города Лачин, через который осуществляется связь между Ереваном и Степанакертом и производится снабжение. Если эта дорога будет перерезана, что армяне в Нагорном Карабахе окажутся в крайне затруднительном положении.
22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 15:58
    +1
    Проблема армян не в нехватке артиллерии,а в нехватке толковых командиров. ПВО Армении работает не удовлетворительно и в этом сейчас главная проблема армян. Отчего то не применяются малокалиберные ствольные зенитные системы,крупнокалиберные зенитные пулеметы и ЗУ-23-2,которые отлично зарекомендовали себя. В Афганистане крупнокалиберные пулеметы представляли серьезную угрозу для ВВС СССР. ЗУ-23-2 отлично проявила себя,как универсальная система,способная бороться и с авиацией ,в простых метеоусловиях,на малых высотах и с легкой бронетехникой и с пехотой противника. Если бы такие системы активнее применялись армянами,беспилотникам Турции было бы не так комфортно в небе Карабаха и им бы пришлось либо погибнуть,либо действовать уйти на другие высоты,а чем выше сброс бомб(применение ракет,особенно НУРСов) ,тем ниже точность попадания,а значит ниже эффективность самой авиации. Судя по азербайджанским видео,основные потери армяне имеют от авиации противника. Победа Азербайджана в воздухе,оборачивается победой на земле.
    1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 3 ноября 2020 16:27
      0
      судя по видеофиксации, азербайджан успешно применяет беспилотники в темное время суток. по звуку они в небо палить будут?)))
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 16:32
        0
        Азербайджан применяет беспилотники и днем,а ночью можно применять ЗУ с наведением РЛС.
        1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 3 ноября 2020 16:53
          +1
          больше похоже на сказку... цель для боеголовки рлс может подсвечивать, но как это сделать для тачанки с зенитным орудием? laughing особые шлемы для расчетов изобретать? да и рлс накроют в первую очередь.
          1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 17:27
            +1
            Почитайте как это делалось на ЗСУ-57-2,такая же схема применяется и для ЗУ-23-2. С помощью РЛС наводятся и Шилка,с блоком из 4 23мм пушек и Тунгуска.
            1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 3 ноября 2020 17:34
              +1
              какая шилка и тунгуска в горах? армян выбили с подготовленных позиций и гоняют как зайцев. они окопы рыть не успевают. то вы предлагаете УТЕС на горбу таскать, то шилка померещилась... осталось еще БУКи приплести. на гусеничном ходу по бараньим тропам... смелое утверждение.
              1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
                Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 17:36
                +1
                Что то горы не мешают применять в Карабахе ни танки,ни РСЗО,так что применять Шилки,Тунгуски и ЗУ-23-2 в кузовах грузовиков и на прицепах джипов,мешают не горы,а проблемы с головой у армянских офицеров
                1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 3 ноября 2020 17:59
                  0
                  до сих пор бои были на равнине. как уничтожают армян в окопах, на марше и в палаточных лагерях уже смотрели. шилки себя не проявили ни по воздушным целям ни прямой наводкой. уничтожена вроде всего одна шилка. среди снега и камней армянам только лаваш и сушеный сыр поможет.
                  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
                    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 18:16
                    +2
                    Так они и не пытаются применять ни Шилки,ни Тунгуски,ни ДШК,ни ЗУ-23-2,во всяком случае я не вижу кадров с Азербайджана о уничтожении ими подобных систем. Вижу лишь уничтоженные армянские Т-72,которые бросили в бой без малейшего прикрытия от авиации противника. Даже грузовика с ЗУ-23-2 в кузове рядом с танками и позициями армянской артиллерии и РСЗО не вижу...Армяне применяют ЗРК Оса,но у Осы на низких высотах большая мертвая зона,их надо прикрывать чем то от маловысотных ударов и тут годиться все,что угодно,даже крупнокалиберная снайперская винтовка Элефант,или что то в этом роде,могла бы сбить дрон,при наличии хорошего стрелка
                    1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 3 ноября 2020 18:26
                      +1
                      я вижу со стороны армении сводки похожие на сводки всу в 2014... когда один свидомый хлопець палкой бурятскую танковую конную дивизию разогнал и три раза победил псковских десантников... на этом флуд заканчиваю!
                      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
                        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 18:35
                        +2
                        Мы сейчас не о Армении говорим,а о Азербайджане,который свои победы не скрывает . Если бы Азербайджан уничтожал армянские грузовики с ЗУ-23-2 в кузове,Шилки,Тунгуски и прочее,он бы это показал...А сейчас мы видим кадры лишь с уничтожением,чаще всего ничем не прикрытых от авиации,танков,пехоты,позиций артиллерии и РСЗО. С маскировкой у армян тоже большие проблемы...Вообщем наличие больших проблем в качественной подготовке офицерского состава армянской армии для меня налицо
    2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 3 ноября 2020 16:51
      +1
      Вам в командиры Джихадистов, там любимым ДШК на Тоёте. Но что то с регулярными войсками эти подвижные огневые точки померкли,- высокоточное оружие быстро их обнулила (вертолёты и прочие ТОУ-2)... В Армении выбили первым ПВО, а потом избирательно истребляли, вплоть до командующих, и наводили арт налёты градов и прочих эти турецкие и израельские БЛА... Тут мелкокалиберная артиллерия мало поможет, нужно отвоевать небо...
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 17:28
        +1
        Вы не сравнивайте пустыню с горами. Что то в Афганистане не получилось выбить ЗУ духов вот так,одним махом,как в Карабахе.
        1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 3 ноября 2020 17:52
          0
          Не путаь времена и возможности, от Афгана прошло 40 лет, за такое время меняются поколение оружия, а сегодня наблюдаем совершенно иной качественный скачок по вооружению, рождение новой 21века тактики и оружия...
          1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 18:17
            +2
            Ну какой скачек?! Беспилотники?! Так грузинам в 2008 году они не помогли,РФ их быстро обнулила.
    3. Hayer31 Офлайн Hayer31
      Hayer31 (Кащей ) 3 ноября 2020 17:36
      0
      "Harop" установка с 9 БПЛА "камикадзе" атаковали установки АСА и Стрела( у каждой 6 ракет) последние 3 БПЛА уничтожили установки, и так далее. А ствольной Артиллерии или ЗСУ- 23-2 БПЛА не собьешь или очень сложно, нужны скажем снаряды (23 калибра) дистанционными взрывателями, а таких у России нету. А у Армян все Российское.
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 17:38
        0
        Не грузи. Из ЗУ-23-2 даже штурмовики Су-25 бывало сбивали,а если нету в яйцах мочи не помогут даже Сочи...Проблема тут только с головой армянских офицеров,других проблем нет
        1. Hayer31 Офлайн Hayer31
          Hayer31 (Кащей ) 3 ноября 2020 19:28
          0
          Сапсан Ты хочешь СУ 25 ий сравнить 1 -1,5 метровым БПЛА??? Который летит 2-4 000 метр высоте??? Не реально .
          1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 ноября 2020 19:32
            +4
            Так Су-25 летает быстрее,он бронирован,имеет два двигателя,а парадная скорость беспилотника 160 км в час и сделан он из стеклопластика. С высоты 4000 метров прицельно с них не стреляют,реальная высота их работы примерно 600-1500 метров. Длина боевого беспилотника примерно 3,5 метра и больше,те размеры,что привели вы имеют лишь разведывательные аппараты. Длина турецкого боевого беспилотника Байроктар,что сейчас применяет Азербайджан в Карабахе,6,5 метров,размах крыла 12 метров,его крейсерская скорость всего 130 км в час. Мощность его двигателя 100 л с ,так что летать высоко с большим количеством боеприпасов,да еще в разряженном горном воздухе это изделие не может по определению.
  2. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 ноября 2020 17:38
    +1
    Какой умный эксперт....
    Удар вдоль границы с Ираном просматривался задолго до 2016 года.
  3. Наблюдатель2014 3 ноября 2020 18:45
    0
    Да.Может.Это вам не равнина.Там всего две дороги из Армении.Всё остальное горы.Армяне умеют летать?Или у армян мощная транспортная авиация способная например в Степанакерте окружённых снабжать?
  4. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 4 ноября 2020 08:05
    0
    Я тоже, диванный эксперт, как и все собравшиеся тут. И у меня сложилось впечатление, что кто-то , в Армении,специально уничтожает тех, кто воюет за Карабах. Я смотрю кадры боёв и шизею. Армяне вооружены на уровне 60 годов. Ребята, где бронемашины? Им предлагали, они не купили. Где БПЛА? Где СПГ и АГС? Вы много видели у армян РПГ? Я про бои в населённых пунктах. Азера этот всё применяют. Почему ары- нет Без бронежилетов и в шлемах прошлого века, армяне хотят победить турков и азеров. Наивно.