Expert: Biden will defeat Russia with Turkey's help


A new article posted on the website Modern Diplomacy notes that the interests of Greece, if Democrat Joe Biden wins the presidential elections in the United States, can be ignored for the sake of other considerations. Namely, the need to fight Russia to the bitter end. The author of the article, Greek journalist and political scientist Aris Dimitrakopoulos presents to the reader his vision of the future geopolitical situation in Eurasia.


According to him, earlier the Greeks counted on the sympathy of the Democratic candidate, who criticized the actions of the Turks in the Eastern Mediterranean. But now it is clear that there is no guarantee for Athens. And the reason is much more serious than regional clashes.

Biden has no ambiguity about Russia. To drive Moscow into a corner is the main goal of his foreign policy strategy. Joe Biden recently called Russia "America's greatest security threat." He also repeatedly criticized President [Donald] Trump for his moderate stance on Belarus and the Navalny case, and swore that if elected, he would get rid of "dictator Lukashenko."

- the expert notes.

But for a geopolitical attack on Moscow, the Americans will need a powerful ally, which they seem to have found.

Biden cannot defeat Russia without Turkey's support. In fact, Turkey is the only US ally that effectively creates problems for Moscow in the Middle East, Africa and the Caucasus. Moreover, Ankara maintains a tough stance on Crimea and recently signed a military cooperation agreement with Kiev. If Biden wins, Turkey will sooner or later become the cornerstone of foreign policy U.S.A

- writes Mr. Dimitracopoulos.

According to the political scientist, in order to achieve the main geopolitical goal, Biden will have to abandon his pre-election position, and instead of Greece, support Turkey's aspirations in exchange for assistance in the alliance directed against Russia.

And other allies of the United States (including even Israel) may find themselves under pressure from Washington to yield to any inclinations by Ankara.

Even if Donald Trump wins the election, Washington will continue to view Ankara as a challenging but vital ally capable of actively defending American interests in the Eastern Mediterranean and Middle East.

In recent years, the role of Ankara on the geopolitical chessboard of the United States has significantly increased due to the ability of the Turks to effectively use military force on several fronts simultaneously, the Greek expert emphasizes.

It is noteworthy that similar considerations were previously expressed by other foreign and Russian analysts. In particular, they talked about putting together the anti-Russian "axis" of Poland, Turkey and Japan along the perimeter of Eurasia.
  • Photos used: Turkish Armed Forces
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 November 2020 19: 18
    +4
    Turkey has no chance against Russia.
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 5 November 2020 14: 23
    +2
    Until the Turks close the Bosphorus to Russia, Russia will not pay much attention to their "pranks". As soon as and if they are closed, then Russia can turn on the Kurdish factor and put pressure on the Azerbaijanis in Russia, as well as cut off economic ties with Erdogan. By the way, the Turks do not like the possible Kurdish autonomy in Syria. They see it as a possible crystallization point for the Kurdish movement against the Turks.
  3. Elena Ushkova Offline Elena Ushkova
    Elena Ushkova (Elena Ushkova) 5 November 2020 17: 42
    +1
    You have to be quite an idiot to go to war with Russia in the case of the Turks. Turkey in Syria without Russia s..t does not sit down. They drove out of Idlib, the training camp was recently destroyed for the second time, and the Sultan swallowed, and then he would go crazy, while knowing that to believe the guarantees of the lying jackal of the West is to be an idiot again. I sincerely do not understand why our numerous experts and the Solovyov Synagogue are so naughty about the Turks. Most likely, the goal here is to provoke Russia to take some completely unnecessary steps. Well this is also a silly thing to do. Putin is several heads smarter than the whole West and the entire synagogue. not to mention Turkey. So vain attempts, gentlemen.

Эксперт: Байден победит Россию с помощью Турции


В новой статье, размещенной на сайте Modern Diplomacy, отмечается, что интересы Греции, в случае победы на президентских выборах в США демократа Джо Байдена, могут быть проигнорированы в угоду иным соображениям. А именно, необходимостью борьбы с Россией до победного конца. Автор статьи, греческий журналист и политолог Арис Димитракопулос представляет читателю свое видение будущего геополитического расклада в Евразии.


По его словам, ранее греки рассчитывали на симпатии кандидата от демократов, который критиковал действия турок в Восточном Средиземноморье. Но теперь ясно, что никакой гарантии для Афин тут нет. И причина куда серьёзнее региональных стычек.

У Байдена нет никакой двусмысленности в отношении России. Загнать Москву в угол – главная цель его внешнеполитической стратегии. Недавно Джо Байден назвал Россию «самой большой угрозой для безопасности Америки». Он также неоднократно критиковал президента [Дональда] Трампа за его умеренную позицию в отношении Белоруссии и дела Навального, а также клялся, что в случае избрания избавится от «диктатора Лукашенко».

– отмечает эксперт.

Но для геополитической атаки на Москву американцам потребуется мощный союзник, который, похоже, найден.

Байден не может разгромить Россию без поддержки Турции. Фактически Турция – единственный союзник США, который эффективно создает проблемы для Москвы и на Ближнем Востоке, и в Африке, и на Кавказе. Кроме того, Анкара сохраняет жесткую позицию по Крыму и недавно подписала с Киевом соглашение о военном сотрудничестве. В случае победы Байдена, Турция рано или поздно станет краеугольным камнем внешней политики Соединенных Штатов

– пишет г-н Димитракопулос.

По мнению политолога, для достижения главной геополитической цели Байдену придется отказаться от своей предвыборной позиции, и вместо Греции поддержать устремления Турции в обмен на помощь в альянсе, направленном против России.

А другие союзники Соединенных Штатов (включая даже Израиль) могут оказаться под давлением Вашингтона с требованием, чтобы те уступали любым поползновениям Анкары.

Даже если Дональд Трамп победит на выборах, Вашингтон по-прежнему будет рассматривать Анкару как сложного, но жизненно необходимого союзника, который способен активно защищать американские интересы в Восточном Средиземноморье и на Ближнем Востоке.

В последние годы роль Анкары на геополитической шахматной доске США значительно повысилась благодаря способности турок эффективно использовать военную силу одновременно на нескольких фронтах, подчеркивает греческий эксперт.

Примечателен тот факт, что схожие соображения ранее высказывали и другие зарубежные и российские аналитики. В частности, речь шла о сколачивании антироссийской «оси» Польши, Турции и Японии по периметру Евразии.
  • Использованы фотографии: Вооруженные силы Турции
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 4 ноября 2020 19:18
    +4
    У Турции нет шансов против РФ.
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 5 ноября 2020 14:23
    +2
    Пока турки не закрывают Босфор для России, Россия не будет особо обращать внимания на их "шалости". Как только и если закроют, то Россия может включить курдский фактор и нажать на азербайджанцев в России, а также оборвать экономические связи с Эрдоганом. Кстати, возможная Курдская автономия в Сирии весьма не нравится туркам. Они видят в ней возможную точку кристаллизации курдского движения против турок.
  3. Елена Ушкова (Елена Ушкова) 5 ноября 2020 17:42
    +1
    Надо быть совсем уж идиотом, чтобы в случае турков идти на Россию войной. Турция в Сирии без России с..ть не садится. Из Идлиба погнали,лагерь учебный на днях вторично разгромили, и султан проглотил, а тут он с чего-то с ума сойдет, при том зная, что верить гарантиям лживого шакала Запада- быть опять же идиотом. Я искренне не пойму, зачем наши многочисленные эксперды и Синагога Соловьева так надрачивают на турков. Скорее всего, цель тут спровоцировать именно Россию на какие-то совершенно ненужные шаги. Ну это также глупое занятие. Путин на несколько голов умнее всего Запада и всей синагоги. не говоря уж про Турцию. Так что напрасные потуги,господа.