TRT World: Turkey has become the biggest challenge to Russian influence in just one year


Contradictions regularly arise between Ankara and Moscow on a variety of issues. But some tension in relations, paradoxically, does not lead to open confrontation and hostility, Turkish TV channel TRT World reports.


Turkey has become the largest challenge to Russian influence in the world in just a year. The countries have accumulated serious disagreements in Libya, Syria, and now in the Caucasus. From Moscow's point of view, Ankara is the largest competitor on the path of Russian expansion in the Middle East and the Black Sea region.

In turn, Turkey is seriously nervous about Russia's communication with the Kurds and refuses to recognize Crimea as Russian. At the same time, the countries have learned to communicate with each other and divide the emerging issues into two types - problematic (confrontation) and mutually acceptable (cooperation).

At one time, Ankara did not allow the destruction of the Syrian opposition, which caused great damage to Moscow. Moreover, the Russians have recently hit for refining facilities near Jerablus (Aleppo province) and destroyed military parade of units of the Syrian National Army in Idlib. So Russia made it clear to Turkey that it is dissatisfied with its activity in the Transcaucasus, which it considers to be a sphere of its vital interests.

Both countries understand that dialogue is necessary, and freezing relations will not lead to anything good and are sending signals to each other. Therefore, the contradictions that arise can be considered a protracted sports competition, where each side is trying to win and not break off communication with the other.

Political disagreements do not prevent Moscow and Ankara from building good economic relationship. The energy projects Blue Stream, Turkish Stream and Akkuyu NPP have become a kind of additional buffer that protects relations between the two countries. Turkey even acquired the S-400 Triumph air defense system, which makes possible further expansion of military-technical cooperation.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. passing by Offline passing by
    passing by (passing by) 3 November 2020 18: 21
    0
    and why should we divide the Tatars among ourselves? laughing almost a joke ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 November 2020 20: 05
    -1
    Again some contrived unimportant article among the Turks.
    Shoigu, Erdogan, Putin, not friends, but pals.
    Strategic partnership, the possibility of selling even a secret SU57

TRT World: Турция всего за год стала крупнейшим вызовом влиянию России


Между Анкарой и Москвой регулярно возникают противоречия по самым разным вопросам. Но некоторая напряженность в отношениях, как ни парадоксально, не приводит к открытому противостоянию и враждебности, сообщает турецкий телеканал TRT World.


Турция всего за год стала крупнейшим вызовом влиянию России в мире. У стран накопились серьезные разногласия в Ливии, Сирии, а теперь и в Закавказье. С точки зрения Москвы, Анкара является крупнейшим конкурентом на пути российской экспансии на Ближнем Востоке и Черноморском регионе.

В свою очередь, Турция серьезно нервничает по поводу общения России с курдами и отказывается признавать Крым российским. При этом страны научились общаться между собой и разделяют возникающие вопросы на два типа – проблемные (конфронтация) и взаимоприемлемые (сотрудничество).

В свое время Анкара не позволила уничтожить сирийскую оппозицию, чем нанесла Москве большой ущерб. При этом россияне недавно нанесли удар по нефтеперерабатывающим мощностям под Джераблусом (провинция Алеппо) и уничтожили военный парад подразделений Сирийской национальной армии в Идлибе. Так Россия дала понять Турции, что она недовольна её активностью в Закавказье, которое считает сферой своих жизненно важных интересов.

Обе страны понимают, что диалог необходим, а замораживание отношений ни к чему хорошему не приведет и посылают друг другу сигналы. Поэтому возникающие противоречия можно считать затянувшимися спортивными соревнованием, где каждая сторона пытается победить и не разорвать общение с другой.

Политические разногласия не мешают Москве и Анкаре выстраивать хорошие экономические отношения. Энергетические проекты «Голубой поток», «Турецкий поток» и АЭС «Аккую» стали своеобразным дополнительным буфером, который предохраняет отношения между двумя странами. Турция даже приобрела ЗРК С-400 «Триумф», что делает возможным дальнейшее расширение ВТС.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. проходящиймимо (проходящиймимо) 3 ноября 2020 18:21
    0
    а чё нам татарам между собой делить? laughing почти шутка....
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 ноября 2020 20:05
    -1
    Опять какая-то надуманная неважная статья у турок.
    Шойгу, Эрдоган, Путин , не друзья, но приятели.
    Стратегическое партнерство, возможность продажи даже секретного СУ57