What will be the MiG-41, designed to replace the supersonic MiG-31


Today the "special forces" of the Russian Air Defense Forces is the MiG-31 supersonic high-altitude fighter-interceptor. Only four aircraft of this type are capable of covering the air front up to 1100 kilometers long, intercepting air targets at extremely low and high altitudes. Unfortunately, despite the modernization program, the fighters developed and produced during the Soviet era have their service limit, which is estimated at the borders of 2025-2028. What will replace them?


The MiG-31's ancestry goes back to the MiG-25, created to fight the American B-58 supersonic bomber in the fifties of the last century. When developing the interceptor, Soviet engineers set several world aviation records. The aircraft performed very well during the war in Egypt, demonstrating the complete helplessness of the Israeli F-4 and Mirage III fighters. In 1976, the MiG-25 was hijacked to Japan by the traitor Viktor Belenko, who handed over a lot of Soviet military secrets to the US allies and received American citizenship for this, as well as a barrel of jam and a box of cookies.

It was replaced by the MiG-31, the first domestic fourth-generation fighter. Created in the mid-seventies, the aircraft was in many ways ahead of its time, commanding respect for its characteristics to this day. This is a real aerial combat platform capable of carrying up to 9 tons of weapons at an altitude of 25 kilometers at a speed of 3000 kilometers per hour. The fighter can effectively shoot down ballistic and cruise missiles, bombers and low-flying satellites of the enemy, as well as the now popular drones. The MiG-31 is controlled by targets flying at speeds up to Mach 5, which it is able to independently detect at a distance of up to 280 kilometers, thanks to a phased array antenna.

The Soviet fighter still inspires respect. In the early nineties, there was an interesting project for its deep modernization of the MiG-31M. Seven prototypes were made, but one crashed during testing. Despite the outstanding results, they did not go further into the series under the pretext of a difficult economic situations. Moreover, the production of these interceptors was discontinued altogether. It is believed that our "overseas friends" contributed a lot to this. To date, about 120 MiG-31s ​​remain in the Russian Aerospace Forces, and there are one and a half hundred more in storage bases. The aircraft are consistently being upgraded to the level of the MiG-31BM. Thanks to this, interceptors will be able not only to participate in the air defense system, but also to perform a number of space defense missions, shooting down enemy satellites in low-earth orbit and launching small satellites of the Russian Ministry of Defense weighing up to 200 kilograms onto it.

Alas, any modernization and service life has its limit, and for the MiG-31 it is installed until 2028, which is pretty soon. To replace it in Russia, a new long-range interceptor MiG-41 is being developed as part of the PAK DP program (a promising long-range intercept aircraft complex). Very little is known about him. With an altitude of more than 25 kilometers, the main feature of the fighter should be its enormous speed, which should reach Mach 4,3 (4500 kilometers per hour). Its combat radius will be from 700 to 1500 kilometers. According to KB representatives, the aircraft will be created using of technologies stealth. The R-37 missiles and the promising R-37M will allow it to hit targets at a distance of up to 300 kilometers. The American specialized publication The National Interest even ranked the MiG-41 as the sixth generation.

However, some experts are already pointing out bottlenecks that may become problematic for the new Russian aircraft. The radio-absorbing and stealth coating at speeds up to Mach 4,3 runs the risk of simply getting off, which creates a difficult technical challenge for the designers. A fighter with similar characteristics will cost as much as a heavy bomber. Let's hope that the developers will be able to find a compromise, and this promising project will not suffer the fate of its predecessor, who at one time was denied funding.
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 4 November 2020 14: 02
    -5
    Haha
    In fact, they wrote, they did not start development.
    Everyone thinks how best to co-optimize MIG and SU so that they can promise and do nothing.
    In the meantime, the installation is to chat, chat and promise from scratch.
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 4 November 2020 15: 15
      +4
      Enough to write nonsense, no one will be ahead of the events, all the more leaking secret information in the media, but chatting, chattering and promising something is the style of our tabloid press, constantly hunting for inflated sensations to raise their ratings !!!
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 4 November 2020 18: 46
        -5
        You really don't like that.
        They wrote here that they first think about merging MIG and SU, and only then ...

        And I would not write about the site like that, suddenly he would be offended ...
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 4 November 2020 15: 00
    -3
    In order to build something new, you need to have state brains. And our rulers only have to sell something in their heads, but here we have to build, spend money. It is not known when it will be possible to get profit from the sale.

    The Russian Aerospace Forces left about 120 MiG-31s, there are one and a half hundred more at the storage bases.

    And you propose to build. To build, you need to change Putin's advisers, or Putin himself.
    1. Evgeny Popov Offline Evgeny Popov
      Evgeny Popov (Evgeny Popov) 2 December 2020 20: 09
      -1
      They build well here. As far as funds allow. If you want to know, you will find it. If you don't want to - your choice is to make a fool out of yourself.
  3. Michael I Offline Michael I
    Michael I (Michael I) 4 November 2020 20: 34
    0
    What is B-58? How does the MiG-31 become, in the article, the MiG-35? What kind of hack?
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 5 November 2020 08: 00
      0
      Quote: Mikhail I
      How does the MiG-31 become, in the article, the MiG-35? What kind of hack?

      This is a missprint. Thank you for paying attention
  4. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 5 November 2020 02: 36
    +1
    The MiG 25 was developed in the 60s. The order to start work on the OKB was issued on 10.03.1961/1969/XNUMX. Serial production - XNUMX
    For the B 58, the capabilities of the MiG 25 were redundant. The maximum speed of B 58 is 2124 km / h.
    Available Mig 21 and Su 15 exceeded it in speed, 2230 km / h for both.
    Yes, and the removal of the B 58 from service began, just in the year the serial production of the Mig 25 began.
    But the XB 70 and SR 71 promised speeds for 3M. Therefore, Mig 25 was prepared quickly. But when, in 1970, he was accepted into service, his main enemy, the XB-70, withdrew from the distance. The project was closed.
    The SR 71 caused trouble (it surpassed the Mig 25 in speed and height), but it was a pure reconnaissance, he himself did not strike. And I dealt with SR 71 already Mig 31.
  5. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 6 November 2020 08: 17
    +3
    The article evokes an absolute association with a famous movie

  6. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 16 November 2020 14: 29
    0
    The new fighter will be blue with pink dots. To discuss something that does not exist yet is called manilovism.
  7. aliev58 Offline aliev58
    aliev58 (Airat Aliev) 17 November 2020 14: 18
    0
    Into the series fighter MiG-41!
  8. Semens Offline Semens
    Semens (Semen) 22 November 2020 22: 39
    0
    Victor Belenko - from a Ukrainian, what else to expect?
  9. alexey3312 Offline alexey3312
    alexey3312 (Alexey) 4 December 2020 19: 28
    0
    So what is this film (post) about? .... Yes, there is nothing! .........
  10. ODRAP Offline ODRAP
    ODRAP (Alexey) 7 December 2020 00: 17
    -2
    There are no engines.
    "And that's all about him." (C)
  11. Dmitry Tolstikov 9 December 2020 13: 28
    +1
    Brad, why would an interceptor be invisible? He is guided to the target. Then he destroys it with onboard weapons. He is not hiding, not his task. For reference, the flight from 4,5 M takes place in plasma and TIPO is also not visible for radars.
  12. Alik Aguzarov Offline Alik Aguzarov
    Alik Aguzarov (Alik Aguzarov) 3 January 2021 18: 28
    0
    Happy New Year! ... change the engine for this Mig - 41 from the most advanced over-forbidden technologies - which WILL develop from 30000 km per hour to several billion km per hour! I had the shape and aerodynamics of the hull and to carry out anti-gravity inside the cockpit so that the pilot would not feel dizzy during such speeds, and so on, then you will be happy to fly outside our galaxy!
  13. vvnab Offline vvnab
    vvnab (Vitali) 23 January 2021 02: 10
    0
    How? What ..? Unparalleled in the world of course!
  14. nikolai.soot Offline nikolai.soot
    nikolai.soot (Nikolay Arbaev) 24 January 2021 13: 53
    0
    I hope my proposed technology, by our military science, will be developed and implemented on the MiG. It consists of a hybrid high-speed high-voltage electric motor from 20000 kW (kVA) and more and flies along the laser beam over the high-voltage power line (from 750 to 1150 kV): MiG itself; Microwave - antenna in a Faraday cage, which uses a 1 mil. volt at a speed of 10 thousand km / h and drones up to 1-2-3 space speed with a jump into the near and far space.
  15. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 2 February 2021 11: 06
    0
    Quote: Oleg Bratkov
    Data encryption systems have a level of "guaranteed strength", that is, the used technical and organizational solutions do not allow the enemy to decrypt the encrypted data. The existing system was fully consistent with all levels of protection. Or, if someone hands over a modern system to the enemies, will he be a hero, because he will make him spend money, labor, on the development and manufacture of the next new system?

    - Not. Even if the "Password" system falls into the hands of a potential enemy, it will do nothing - the system was communized by the same Americans (but this is a secret!) it is designed in such a way that it requires knowledge of the keys every time, which change once a day or more often - at the request of the command.
    Only the equipment, completely serviceable, which fell into the hands of enemies, does not solve the issue of replacing identification in any way, - specific keys needed.

Каким будет МиГ-41, призванный сменить сверхзвуковой МиГ-31


Сегодня «спецназом» войск ПВО России является сверхзвуковой высотный истребитель-перехватчик МиГ-31. Всего четыре самолета данного типа способны перекрыть воздушный фронт на протяженности до 1100 километров, перехватывая воздушные цели на предельно низких и больших высотах. К сожалению, несмотря на программу модернизации, разработанные и произведенные еще при СССР истребители имеют свой предел службы, который оценивается границами 2025-2028 годов. Что же придет им на смену?


Свою родословную МиГ-31 ведет от МиГ-25, созданного для борьбы с американским сверхзвуковым бомбардировщиком B-58 в пятидесятые годы прошлого века. При разработке перехватчика советские инженеры установили несколько мировых авиационных рекордов. Самолет очень хорошо показал себя в ходе войны в Египте, продемонстрировав полную беспомощность израильских истребителей F-4 и Mirage III. В 1976 году МиГ-25 был угнан в Японию предателем Виктором Беленко, который сдал союзникам США массу военных секретов СССР и получил за это американское гражданство, а также наверняка бочку варенья и ящик печенья.

Ему на смену был разработан МиГ-31, первый отечественный истребитель четвертого поколения. Созданный в середине семидесятых годов, самолет во многом опередил свое время, вызывая уважение по своим характеристикам по сей день. Это настоящая воздушная боевая платформа, способная нести до 9 тонн вооружений на высоте до 25 километров со скоростью в 3000 километров в час. Истребитель может эффективно сбивать баллистические и крылатые ракеты, бомбардировщики и низколетящие спутники противника, а также популярные нынче беспилотники. МиГ-31 подконтрольны цели, летящие со скоростью до 5 Махов, которые он способен самостоятельно обнаружить на расстоянии до 280 километров, благодаря антенне с фазированной решеткой.

Советский истребитель по-прежнему внушает уважение. В начале девяностых годов существовал интересный проект его глубокой модернизации МиГ-31М. Было сделано семь прототипов, но один разбился во время испытаний. Несмотря на выдающиеся результаты, дальше в серию они не пошли под предлогом тяжелой экономической ситуации. Более того, вообще было прекращено производство этих перехватчиков. Есть мнение, что этому немало поспособствовали наши «заокеанские друзья». К настоящему времени в ВКС РФ осталось около 120 МиГ-31, на базах хранения имеется еще полторы сотни. Самолеты последовательно проходят модернизацию до уровня МиГ-31БМ. Благодаря этому перехватчики смогут не только участвовать в системе ПВО, но и выполнять ряд задач космической обороны, сбивая вражеские спутники на низкой околоземной орбите и выводя на нее малые спутники Минобороны РФ весом до 200 килограммов.

Увы, но у любой модернизации и срока службы есть свой предел, и для МиГ-31 он установлен до 2028 года, что довольно скоро. Ему на смену в России разрабатывается новый дальний перехватчик МиГ-41 в рамках программы ПАК ДП (перспективный авиационный комплекс дальнего перехвата). Известно о нем совсем немного. При высоте полета более 25 километров главной фишкой истребителя должна стать огромная скорость, которая должна достигать 4,3 Маха (4500 километров в час). Его боевой радиус составит от 700 до 1500 километров. По заявлениям представителей КБ, самолет будет создан с использованием технологий стелс. Ракеты Р-37 и перспективная Р-37М позволят ему поражать цели на расстоянии до 300 километров. Американское специализированное издание The National Interest даже причислило МиГ-41 к шестому поколению.

Однако некоторые эксперты уже сейчас указывают на «узкие места», которые могут стать проблемными для нового российского самолета. Радиопоглощающее и стелс-покрытие на скорости до 4,3 Маха рискует попросту слезть, что создает непростую техническую задачу перед конструкторами. Истребитель с подобными характеристиками будет стоить как тяжелый бомбардировщик. Будем надеяться, что разработчики сумеют найти компромисс, и данный перспективный проект не постигнет судьба его предшественника, которому в свое время отказали в финансировании.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 4 ноября 2020 14:02
    -5
    Хаха.
    На самом деле, писали, к разработке и не приступали.
    Все думают, как лучше МИГ и СУ сооптимизировать, чтоб можно было наобещать, и ничего не делать.
    А пока установка - болтать, забалтывать и обещать на пустом месте.
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 4 ноября 2020 15:15
      +4
      Хватит ерунду писать, опережать события никто не будет, тем более сливать секретную информацию в СМИ, а болтать, забалтывать и что то обещать это стиль нашей жёлтой прессы, постоянно охотящейся за дутыми сенсациями для поднятия своих рейтингов!!!
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 4 ноября 2020 18:46
        -5
        Это Вам правда не нравится.
        Здесь же писали, что сначала думают слить МИГ и СУ, а уж потом....

        И не стал бы так писать про сайт, вдруг обидется...
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 4 ноября 2020 15:00
    -3
    Для того чтобы построить, что-то новое, для этого нужно иметь государственные мозги. А у наших правителей только что-то продать в голове, а тут строить надо, деньги тратить. Прибыль неизвестно когда от продажи получить можно будет.

    ВКС РФ осталось около 120 МиГ-31, на базах хранения имеется еще полторы сотни.

    А вы предлагаете строить.Чтобы строить, надо советчиков у Путина поменять, или самого Путина.
    1. Евгений Попов (Евгений Попов) 2 декабря 2020 20:09
      -1
      Прекрасно у нас строят. На сколько позволяют средства. Захочешь узнать - найдешь. Не захочешь - твой выбор строить из себя дурака.
  3. Михаил Я Офлайн Михаил Я
    Михаил Я (Михаил Я) 4 ноября 2020 20:34
    0
    Что такое Б-58? Как Миг-31 становится, в статье, МиГ-35? Что за халтура?
    1. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 5 ноября 2020 08:00
      0
      Цитата: Михаил Я
      Как Миг-31 становится, в статье, МиГ-35? Что за халтура?

      Это опечатка. Спасибо, что обратили внимание
  4. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 5 ноября 2020 02:36
    +1
    МиГ 25 разрабатывался в 60-е годы. Приказ на начало работ по ОКБ вышел 10.03.1961г. Серийное производство - 1969г.
    Для В 58 возможности Миг 25 были избыточны. Максимальная скорость В 58 - 2124 км/ч.
    Имевшиеся в наличии Миг 21 и Су 15 превышали его по скорости, 2230 км/ч у обоих.
    Да и снятие В 58 с вооружения началось, как раз, в год начала серийного производства Миг 25.
    А вот ХВ 70 и SR 71 обещали скорости за 3М. Поэтому Миг 25 готовили быстро. Но, когда его, в 1970г., приняли на вооружение, его основной противник, ХВ-70, снялся с дистанции. Проект закрыли.
    SR 71 причинял неприятности (он превосходил Миг 25 по скорости и высоте), но это был чистый разведчик, сам ударов не наносил. А разбирался с SR 71 уже Миг 31.
  5. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 6 ноября 2020 08:17
    +3
    Статья вызывает абсолютную ассоциацию с известным кинофильмом

  6. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 16 ноября 2020 14:29
    0
    Новый истребитель будет голубенький, в розовую крапинку. Обсуждать то, чего пока нет, называется маниловщиной.
  7. aliev58 Офлайн aliev58
    aliev58 (Airat Aliev) 17 ноября 2020 14:18
    0
    В серию истрнбитель МиГ-41!
  8. Semens Офлайн Semens
    Semens (Semen) 22 ноября 2020 22:39
    0
    Виктор Беленко - от украинца, что ещё ждать?
  9. alexey3312 Офлайн alexey3312
    alexey3312 (Алексей) 4 декабря 2020 19:28
    0
    Так о чём этот фильм (пост)?.... Да не о чём!.........
  10. ODRAP Офлайн ODRAP
    ODRAP (Алексей) 7 декабря 2020 00:17
    -2
    Движков нет.
    " И это все о нем".( с)
  11. Дмитрий Толстиков 9 декабря 2020 13:28
    +1
    Бред, зачем перехватчику быть невидимым? Его наводят на цель. Дальше бортовым вооружением он её уничтожает. Он не прячется, не его задача. Для справки полёт от 4,5 М протекает в плазме и ТИПО тоже не видим для радаров.
  12. Алик Агузаров (Алик Агузаров) 3 января 2021 18:28
    0
    С новым годом! ...поменяйте двигатель для этого Миг - 41 от самых передовых сверх ЗАПРЕЩЁННЫХ технологий - который БУДЕТ развивает от 30000 км в час до несколько миллиардов км в час! Меня форму и аэродинамику корпуса и осуществить внутри кабины антигравитацию что бы пилот не чувствовал во время таких скоростей головокружение и прочее вот тогда вам будет счастье для полётов за пределы нашей галактики!
  13. vvnab Офлайн vvnab
    vvnab (Виталий) 23 января 2021 02:10
    0
    Каким? Каким..? Неимеющиманалоговвмире конечно же!
  14. nikolai.soot Офлайн nikolai.soot
    nikolai.soot (Николай Арбаев) 24 января 2021 13:53
    0
    Надеюсь предложенная моя технология , нашей военной наукой будет разработана и реализована на МиГ-е . Состоит из гибридного высоко-оборотистого высоковольтного электродвигателя от 20000 кВт.(кВ.А.) и более и летит по лучу лазера над высоковольтной линией ЛЭП (от 750 до1150 кВ.) : сам МиГ ; СВЧ - антенна в клетке Фарадея , который применяет боевой лазер в 1 мил. volt на скорости от 10 тыс. км/час и беспилотники до 1-2-3 космической скоростью с подскоком в ближний и дальний Космос .
  15. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 2 февраля 2021 11:06
    0
    Цитата: Олег Братков
    Системы шифрования данных имеют уровень "гарантированная стойкость", то есть, использованные технические и организационные решения не позволяют противнику расшифровать зашифрованные данные. Имевшееся система полностью соответствовала всем уровням защиты. Или, если кто-то сдаст ворогам современную систему, то он будет героем, потому что заставит тратить деньги, труд, на разработку и изготовление следующей новой системы?

    - Нет. Даже если система "Пароль" попадёт в руки вероятного противника, это ничего не даст, - система была скоммунизжена у тех же американцев (но это секрет!) она устроена так, что каждый раз требует знания ключей, которые меняются раз в сутки или чаще - по желанию командования.
    Одна только аппаратура, полностью исправная, попавшая в руки врагов, никак вопрос с подменой опознавания не решает, - нужны конкретные ключи.