Iran takes side: Azerbaijan has the right to liberate Nagorno-Karabakh from occupation


During a speech on state television on November 3, Iran's Supreme Ruler Ayatollah Sayyid Ali Khamenei called on the parties to the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict to cease fire and start negotiations. At the same time, he stressed that Baku has the right to liberate Karabakh from the occupation forces.


Azerbaijan has the right to liberate its occupied territories

- emphasized Khamenei.

The Foreign Ministry of Azerbaijan appreciated the words of the Ayatollah, as well as the visit to the region of the special envoy of the Iranian president for the settlement in the NKR and the deputy head of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the country Abbas Arakchi, the Iranian Mehr news agency reported. Arakchi last week visited Russia, Turkey, Armenia and Azerbaijan, unveiling the Iranian authorities' plan to end the military confrontation in Nagorno-Karabakh and the beginning of the political settlement process.

The Iranian spiritual leader also expressed concern over the presence of terrorist groups fighting on the side of Baku in the war zone and warned that if their activity near the border with Iran intensifies, Tehran's reaction will follow immediately. In October, the Iranians deployed a military machinery to protect their territory from possible excesses on the part of militants. The Iranian Armed Forces also conducted large-scale air defense exercises, including units of the IRGC.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 4 November 2020 19: 57
    +4
    Iran has developed a plan for a peaceful settlement of the conflict and presented it to Azerbaijan, Russia, Turkey and Armenia, Iranian Ambassador to Azerbaijan Seyid Abbas Mousavi said.

    The Republic of Azerbaijan supported this initiative of Tehran at the highest level. We are currently waiting for other countries to express their position on this issue.
  2. DMU Offline DMU
    DMU (Dim) 7 November 2020 15: 11
    0
    Quote: Bakht
    Iran has developed a plan for a peaceful settlement of the conflict and presented it to Azerbaijan, Russia, Turkey and Armenia, Iranian Ambassador to Azerbaijan Seyid Abbas Mousavi said.

    The Republic of Azerbaijan supported this initiative of Tehran at the highest level. We are currently waiting for other countries to express their position on this issue.

    On the one hand, he reiterated the position previously voiced by Tehran, pointing out the need to "respect the territorial integrity of the countries of the region", calling on Azerbaijan and Armenia "to solve their problems through a political settlement." On the other hand, he stressed that Tehran "will not allow changes in the geography of the region."

    https://regnum.ru/news/polit/3109360.html

Иран принял сторону: Азербайджан имеет право освободить Нагорный Карабах от оккупации


В ходе выступления 3 ноября по государственному телевидению верховный правитель Ирана аятолла Сейид Али Хаменеи призвал стороны нагорно-карабахского конфликта к прекращению огня и началу переговоров. При этом он подчеркнул, что Баку имеет право на освобождение Карабаха от оккупационных сил.


Азербайджан имеет право освободить свои оккупированные территории

– подчеркнул Хаменеи.

Внешнеполитическое ведомство Азербайджана по достоинству оценило слова аятоллы, а также приезд в регион спецпосланника иранского президента по урегулированию в НКР и заместителя главы Министерства иностранных дел страны Аббаса Аракчи – об этом сообщает иранское агентство Mehr. Аракчи на прошлой неделе посетил Россию, Турцию, Армению и Азербайджан, обнародовав план властей Ирана по окончанию боевого противостояния в Нагорном Карабахе и началу процесса политического урегулирования.

Иранский духовный лидер также выразил обеспокоенность в связи с присутствием в зоне военных действий воюющих на стороне Баку групп террористов и предупредил о том, что в случае активизации их деятельности у границ с ИРИ реакция Тегерана последует незамедлительно. В октябре иранцы разместили у своих западных границ военную технику для защиты своей территории от возможных эксцессов со стороны боевиков. ВС Ирана также провели масштабные учения ПВО, включая подразделения КСИР.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 4 ноября 2020 19:57
    +4
    Иран разработал план мирного урегулирования конфликта и представил его Азербайджану, России, Турции и Армении, отметил посол Ирана в Азербайджане Сейид Аббас Мусави.

    Азербайджанская Республика поддержала эту инициативу Тегерана на самом высоком уровне. В настоящее время ожидаем, когда другие страны выразят свою позицию по этому вопросу.
  2. ДМЮ Офлайн ДМЮ
    ДМЮ (Дим) 7 ноября 2020 15:11
    0
    Цитата: Bakht
    Иран разработал план мирного урегулирования конфликта и представил его Азербайджану, России, Турции и Армении, отметил посол Ирана в Азербайджане Сейид Аббас Мусави.

    Азербайджанская Республика поддержала эту инициативу Тегерана на самом высоком уровне. В настоящее время ожидаем, когда другие страны выразят свою позицию по этому вопросу.

    С одной стороны, он повторил ранее озвученную Тегераном позицию, указывая на необходимость «уважения территориальной целостности стран региона», призывая Азербайджан и Армению «решать свои проблемы через политическое урегулирование». С другой, подчеркнул, что Тегеран «не допустит изменения географии региона».

    https://regnum.ru/news/polit/3109360.html