Lithuania responded to the launch of BelNPP with a boycott of Belarusian electricity


One important event remained unnoticed behind the massive protests in Belarus. The first power unit of the BelNPP was put into operation, the nuclear power plant was included in the unified energy system of the republic. Paradoxically, this economically positive news will have a lot of negative consequences for Belarus itself, Russia and the neighboring Baltic states.


The BelNPP is being built on a Russian loan with the help of specialists from Rosatom. The total capacity of its two power units is 2400 MW. The second power unit is to be launched next year. The main problem of the nuclear power plant is that it is being built just 50 kilometers from Vilnius. The authorities of neighboring Lithuania refuse to believe in the safety of the nuclear power plant, pointing to the sad experience of the Chernobyl nuclear power plant and the Japanese "Fukushima". Despite the positive expert opinions of the IAEA, Vilnius actually declared a "crusade" against the Belarusian NPP. Lithuania responded to the launch of the Minsk power plant by banning the purchase of any electricity from Belarus, since it is impossible to determine in the system whether it is of gas or nuclear origin. This is a rather unpleasant blow for President Lukashenko, since Belarus earned good money on exporting electricity and had Napoleonic plans to increase its volumes to the Baltic states and neighboring countries of Eastern Europe.

Apparently, now these grandiose projects are destined to be covered with a copper basin. In the medium term, much will depend on the position of Riga and Tallinn. So far, they have not introduced a ban on the import of Belarusian electricity and can start buying it through Russia, and then resell it to Lithuania. If this is the case, at this stage both they and our country will even be able to earn some extra money. Unfortunately, all these cunning schemes have their own deadlines. Recall that by 2025 the Baltics should leave the single energy ring BRELL with Russia and Belarus. This is not an easy, expensive and slow business, but the former Soviet republics have consistently followed this path, urged on by senior European partners. The result will be extremely disadvantageous for all current BRELL members.

At first, after joining the common European energy system, the Baltic countries will receive a higher cost per kilowatt, which will negatively affect their economic development. In the black will be neighboring Scandinavia, where electricity is already being purchased, and Poland, which has long been nurturing plans to build its own nuclear power plant. If this project is implemented, Warsaw will make a bridge with the Baltic states and enter its energy market, displacing Russia and Belarus from there.

Secondly, the launch of the BelNPP in this situation will have other negative consequences for our economics... Minsk will receive a surplus of inexpensive electricity, which it simply has nowhere to go. Nuclear energy will begin to displace gas generation, which will lead to the loss of a significant part of the Belarusian market by Gazprom, and President Lukashenko will receive an additional argument in negotiations on the price of a cubic meter with Moscow.

Perhaps, instead of the BelNPP, it was worth building the Baltic NPP in the Kaliningrad region for the funds of the Russian state budget, ensuring the energy independence of this territorial exclave. There would obviously be more benefits and fewer problems.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 5 November 2020 13: 55
    -3
    It is necessary to restore the influence of the Russian Federation in its neighboring countries - neighbors, then such anti-Russian manifestations will not dominate. But the current leadership of the Russian Federation for 20 years only suffered failures and lost neighbors, passing into the enemy camp. Conclusion: in order to change trends and the situation, it is necessary to change the rule of Russia, that is, to change the entire elite, starting from the president ...
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 5 November 2020 15: 51
      +2
      And what exactly is 20 and not 30? Was it different for the first ten years? smile
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 5 November 2020 16: 01
        -1
        Since those first 10 years, there has been no demand, they covered up their crimes with guarantees of GDP and fled - the Abramovichs, the Gusinsky, the "family under Yeltsin" and others (mostly Jews) with yachts and billions in London and New York). True, some Voloshin and others flicker sometimes in the Russian Federation ...
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 5 November 2020 18: 02
          +2
          Well, yes, well, yes ... we will change the rulers and we will winked Immediately they will trample continuous victories and begin to acquire neighbors ... But the question is, do we all need them?
          1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 5 November 2020 18: 05
            0
            Rulers are supposed to be changed at least once every two presidential terms, but a sweet couple lingered, but one of them fell, what was left on the Gazprom pipe? ...
            1. 123 Offline 123
              123 (123) 5 November 2020 18: 57
              0
              Rulers should be changed at least once every two presidential terms.

              Wasn't it so?

              but a sweet couple lingered

              Where did you stay? Medvedev FSE request

              one of them fell, what was left on the Gazprom pipe? ...

              What does Gazprom have to do with it?
              1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 5 November 2020 19: 38
                0
                And without Gazprom, the state will have nothing to do with hunger riots and corrupt officials, and the vertical will crumble. Medvedev - Mendel is constantly being revived, yes, too zero, As for the machinations with the Constitution (for 6 years) and various zeroing, so Zadornov is not for such tricks, but here anger is more suitable ... You really wake up from the promising liar in presidents, retirement the age was extended, and earlier he said - in no case, how many "May decrees" were there and the implementation was zero, and so on ...
                1. 123 Offline 123
                  123 (123) 5 November 2020 20: 01
                  +2
                  And without Gazprom, the state will have a kirdyk with hunger riots and the corrupt officials will have nothing to steal and the vertical will crumble

                  Gazprom is of course important, but the light did not converge on it. To believe that without him everything will crumble outright delirium. There were corruptions long before the appearance of Gazprom and will be after people forget that such a company existed.

                  Medvedev - Mendel is constantly being revived, but too zero

                  I have not met something, and let them advertise. Do you act as the advertisement advises?

                  As for MACHINATIONS with the Constitution (for 6 years) and various zeroing, Zadornov is not for such tricks, but here anger is more suitable ...

                  For example, I am satisfied with 6 years, if you are upset, then this is excuse your personal problems, I will not grind my point of view to be the only correct one and think that it is like that for everyone.

                  You already wake up from the promising liar in presidents, the retirement age has been extended,

                  How long can you talk about this reform? One and the same procrastinate. I am already tired of repeating, I believe they have implemented the IMF decision in accordance with the signed agreements. When I said that there would be no increase, I thought so, years passed, the circumstances changed (see above).
                  Not all promises are being fulfilled, some said there would be no war with the Germans, others promised communism. But you're not going to dig Lenin out of the mausoleum ...

                  how many "May decrees" were there and the implementation was zero, and so on ...

                  As for the decrees, firstly not all zero, secondly, the deadline is 2024, if anything is 2020. Refresh your memory ..

                  http://kremlin.ru/events/president/news/57425
                  1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 5 November 2020 20: 05
                    -1
                    Well, there is such a category, they are called "terpily", but when they are driven to the brink, then "the revolt is cruel and merciless" -. you are waiting for this ...
                    1. 123 Offline 123
                      123 (123) 5 November 2020 20: 17
                      0
                      Well, there is such a category, they are called "terpily", but when they are driven to the brink, then "the revolt is cruel and merciless" -. you are waiting for this ...

                      So this is you yes How much communism have you promised? Tell us how you took down the power of the Communist Party? Or snuffled into a rag on the sly? smile And now they were allowed to say what you want, all these kitchen revolutionaries consider themselves to be fighters against the regime.
                      Wait for Grudinin or someone else, as soon as he sits in a chair, by the first decree he will lower the retirement age to 30, the second will cancel the sanctions, and the third, if he has time, the economy will be the first in the world. It's that simple right? winked
                      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 5 November 2020 20: 39
                        +4
                        There is no resentment against the USSR, there was morality, prostitution and drug addicts, there was no glaring inequality. Only now, in comparison, it becomes clear that material wealth, a trifle, compared to moral and spiritual, but time does not go to sleep ... To jibber nonsense, as in your answers, means I waste time ...
                      2. 123 Offline 123
                        123 (123) 6 November 2020 03: 40
                        0
                        There is no offense to the USSR, there was morality, prostitution and drug addicts, there was no glaring inequality.

                        Yes, yes ..... they say and what has not happened yet (the name of the site does not pass laughing ), some pistils with stamens request Do you want to say the USSR is the only example in world history of the eradication of an ancient profession? I have to disappoint you sad Hammer into the search "Prostitution in the USSR" repeat
                        As for drug addicts, I had the opportunity to observe them personally.
                        Perhaps you meant a different scale of these phenomena, but this is rather a separate topic.

                        Only now, in comparison, it becomes clear that material goods, a trifle, in comparison with moral and spiritual ones, but time does not go to sleep ...

                        That's how it is belay And nevertheless, you are pressing precisely on these very benefits. You mean them, remembering the May decrees and so on.

                        Fooling around with nonsense, as in your answers, means wasting time ...

                        It seems to me that you are idealizing the Soviet period, no new president will give you back that fictional reality. This is not possible because you want to return to the myth.
                      3. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
                        Marzhecki (Sergei) 6 November 2020 09: 15
                        0
                        Quote: Vladimir Tuzakov
                        Fooling around with nonsense, as in your answers, means wasting time ...

                        Of course, you are wasting your time on this "digital". professional demagogue and troll.

На запуск БелАЭС Литва ответила бойкотом белорусского электричества


За массовыми протестами в Белоруссии незамеченным осталось одно важное событие. Заработал первый энергоблок БелАЭС, атомная энергостанция была включена в единую энергосистему республики. Парадоксальным образом эта позитивная в экономическом плане новость будет иметь массу негативных последствий для самой Беларуси, России и соседней Прибалтики.


БелАЭС строится на российский кредит при помощи специалистов «Росатома». Совокупная мощность двух ее энергоблоков составляет 2400 МВт. Второй энергоблок должен быть запущен уже в следующем году. Главной проблемой АЭС является то, что она сооружается всего в 50 километрах от Вильнюса. Власти соседней Литвы отказываются верить в безопасность атомной станции, указывая на печальный опыт ЧАЭС и японской «Фукусимы». Несмотря на положительные экспертные заключения МАГАТЭ, Вильнюс фактически объявил против БелАЭС «крестовый поход». На запуск Минской энергостанции Литва ответила запретом на покупку у Белоруссии любой электроэнергии, поскольку в системе невозможно определить, какого она происхождения - газового или атомного. Это достаточно неприятный удар для президента Лукашенко, поскольку Беларусь неплохо зарабатывала на экспорте электричества и имела наполеоновские планы нарастить его объемы в Прибалтику и соседние страны Восточной Европы.

По всей видимости, теперь этим грандиозным прожектам суждено накрыться медным тазом. В среднесрочной перспективе многое будет зависеть от позиции Риги и Таллина. Пока что они не вводили запрет на импорт белорусской электроэнергии и могут начать покупать ее через Россию, а после перепродавать в Литву. Если это будет так, на данном этапе и они, и наша страна смогут даже кое-что подзаработать. К сожалению, всем этим хитрым схемам отведен свой крайний срок. Напомним, что к 2025 году Прибалтика должна выйти из единого энергокольца БРЭЛЛ с Россией и Белоруссией. Дело это непростое, недешевое и небыстрое, но бывшие советские республики последовательно идут этим путем, подгоняемые старшими европейскими партнерами. Результат будет крайне невыгодным для всех нынешних участников БРЭЛЛ.

Во-первых, после вхождения в общеевропейскую энергосистему прибалтийские страны получат более высокую стоимость киловатта, что негативно отразится на их экономическом развитии. В плюсе будут соседние Скандинавия, где уже сейчас закупается электричество, и Польша, которая давно вынашивает планы по строительству собственной АЭС. Если этот проект реализуется, Варшава сделает перемычку с Прибалтикой и выйдет на ее энергорынок, вытеснив оттуда Россию и Белоруссию.

Во-вторых, запуск БелАЭС при таком раскладе будет иметь иные негативные последствия для нашей экономики. Минск получит переизбыток недорогого электричества, которое ему девать просто некуда. Атомная энергетика начнет вытеснять газовую генерацию, что приведет к потере «Газпромом» значительной части белорусского рынка, а президент Лукашенко получит дополнительный аргумент в переговорах по цене кубометра с Москвой.

Возможно, вместо БелАЭС за средства российского госбюджета все же стоило построить Балтийскую АЭС в Калининградской области, обеспечив энергонезависимость этого территориального эксклава. Пользы явно было бы побольше, а проблем - меньше.
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 5 ноября 2020 13:55
    -3
    Нужно восстановить влияние РФ в для своих окружающих стран - соседей, тогда не будут доминировать такие антироссийские проявления. Но сегоднешнее руководство РФ за 20 лет только терпела провалы и теряла соседей, переходящих в стан противника. Вывод: для изменения тенденций и ситуауции необходимо менять правление Россией, то есть иенять всю верхушку, начиная от президента...
    1. 123 Онлайн 123
      123 (123) 5 ноября 2020 15:51
      +2
      А чего именно 20 а не 30? Первые десять лет все было по другому? smile
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 5 ноября 2020 16:01
        -1
        С тех первых 10 лет уже спроса нет, прикрыли свои преступления гарантиями ВВП и разбежались,- абрамовичи, гусинские, "семья при Ельцине" и прочими (в основном евреи) с яхтами и миллиардами по Лондонам и Нью-Йоркам). Правда некоторые Волошин и др. мелькают иногда в РФ...
        1. 123 Онлайн 123
          123 (123) 5 ноября 2020 18:02
          +2
          Ну да, ну да.... Правителей поменять и запануем winked Сразу попрут сплошные победы и соседей начнем приобретать... Правда вопрос, а они нам все нужны?
          1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 5 ноября 2020 18:05
            0
            Правителей менять положено не менее раз в два президентских срока, да вот задержалась сладкая парочка, но один из них упал, что осталось на трубе газпрома?...
            1. 123 Онлайн 123
              123 (123) 5 ноября 2020 18:57
              0
              Правителей менять положено не менее раз в два президентских срока

              А разве не так было?

              да вот задержалась сладкая парочка

              Где задержалась? Медведев ФСЕ request

              один из них упал, что осталось на трубе газпрома?...

              Газпром то здесь при чем?
              1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 5 ноября 2020 19:38
                0
                А без газпрома государству кирдык с голодными бунтами да и воровать коррупционерам станет нечего и рассыпится вертикаль. Медведева - Менделя постоянно реанимируют, да уж слишком ноль, Что до МАХИНАЦИЙ с Конституцией (на 6лет) и разные обнуления, так Задорнова нет на такие трюки, но тут более гнев подходит... Вы уж проснитесь от обещалкина-лгуна в президентах, пенсионный возраст продлил, а ранее говорил,- ни в коим случае, сколько было "майских указов" а выполнение ноль и тд...
                1. 123 Онлайн 123
                  123 (123) 5 ноября 2020 20:01
                  +2
                  А без газпрома государству кирдык с голодными бунтами да и воровать коррупционерам станет нечего и рассыпится вертикаль

                  Газпром конечно важен, но на нем свет клином не сошелся. Считать что без него все рассыпется откровенный бред. Коррупционеры были задолго до появления Газпрома и будут после того как люди забудут что такая компания существовала.

                  Медведева - Менделя постоянно реанимируют, да уж слишком ноль

                  Что то не встречал, да и пусть рекламируют. Вы поступаете как реклама советует?

                  Что до МАХИНАЦИЙ с Конституцией (на 6лет) и разные обнуления, так Задорнова нет на такие трюки, но тут более гнев подходит...

                  Меня например 6 лет устраивают, если вас корежит, то это извините ваши личные проблемы, не сточит свою точку зрения считать единственно правильной и думать что она такая у всех.

                  Вы уж проснитесь от обещалкина-лгуна в президентах, пенсионный возраст продлил,

                  Да сколько уже можно про эту реформу? Одно и то же мусолить. Я уже устал повторять, полагаю выполнили решение МВФ в соответствии с подписанными соглашениями. Когда говорил что повышения не будет, так и считал, прошли годы, обстоятельства изменились (см. выше).
                  Не все обещания исполняются, одни говорили что войны с немцами не будет, иные коммунизм обещали. Но вы что то Ленина из мавзолея выкапывать не идете..

                  сколько было "майских указов" а выполнение ноль и тд...

                  Что до указов, во первых не все ноль, во вторых срок 2024 год, если что сейчас 2020. Освежите в памяти..

                  http://kremlin.ru/events/president/news/57425
                  1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 5 ноября 2020 20:05
                    -1
                    Ну что ж, есть такая категория, называются "терпилы", но когда доводят до края, тогда "бунт жестокий и беспощадный",-. видать такого ждёте...
                    1. 123 Онлайн 123
                      123 (123) 5 ноября 2020 20:17
                      0
                      Ну что ж, есть такая категория, называются "терпилы", но когда доводят до края, тогда "бунт жестокий и беспощадный",-. видать такого ждёте...

                      Так это вы и есть yes Вам коммунизм сколько обещали? Расскажите как вы власть компартии сносили? Или посапывали в тряпочку потихоньку? smile А сейчас разрешили говорить что хочешь, все вот такие кухонные революционеры борцунами с режимом себя считают.
                      Ждите Грудинина или еще кого, как в кресло сядет, первым указом пенсионный возраст до 30 понизит, вторым санкции отменит, ну а третьим если успеет экономику первой в мире объявит. Это ведь так просто правда? winked
                      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 5 ноября 2020 20:39
                        +4
                        На СССР нет обиды, мораль была, проституции и наркоманов, неравенства вопиющего не было. Только теперь в сравнении становится понятно, что материальные блага , мелочь, по сравнению с моральными и духовными, да уж время не идёт в спять... Ёрничать глупостями, как в ваших ответах, значит время зря трачу...
                      2. 123 Онлайн 123
                        123 (123) 6 ноября 2020 03:40
                        0
                        На ссср нет обиды, мораль была, проституции и наркоманов, неравенства вопиющего небыло.

                        Да, да..... говорят и еще чего не было (название сайт не пропускает laughing ), одни пестики с тычинками request Хотите сказать СССР единственный в мировой истории пример искоренения древнейшей профессии? Вынужден вас разочаровать sad Забейте в поиск "Проституция в СССР" feel
                        Что касается наркоманов, имел возможность наблюдать их лично.
                        Возможно вы имели ввиду другие масштабы данных явлений, но это скорее отдельная тема.

                        Только теперь в сравнении становится понятно, что матеряльные блага , мелочь, по сравнению с моральными и духовными, да уж время не идёт в спять...

                        Вот оно как belay И тем не менее вы напираете именно на эти самые блага. Вы же их имеете ввиду, вспоминая майские указы и прочее.

                        Ёрничать глупостями, как в ваших ответах, значит время зря трачу...

                        Мне кажется вы идеализируете советский период, ни один новый президент не вернет вам ту выдуманную реальность. Это не возможно ибо вы хотите вернуться в миф.
                      3. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
                        Маржецкий (Сергей) 6 ноября 2020 09:15
                        0
                        Цитата: Владимир Тузаков
                        Ёрничать глупостями, как в ваших ответах, значит время зря трачу...

                        Конечно, зря время на этого "цифрового" тратите. профессиональный демагог и тролль.