With Biden's victory, Russia begins the completion of Nord Stream 2


The counting of votes in the presidential elections in the United States has not yet been completed and the outcome of the presidential race has not been determined. But the likelihood of victory for Democrat Joe Biden is high enough. As of 10:00 Moscow time on November 5, 2020, he has 72 million votes (50,4%), while Republican Donald Trump still has 68,5 million (48%). At the same time, Russia, to all appearances, is beginning to complete the construction of Nord Stream 2, without waiting for the final results of the American will.


In the area of ​​the German port of Mukran and the Russian Kaliningrad, a grouping of a special fleet continues to concentrate to complete the construction of a gas pipeline running along the bottom of the Baltic. According to navigational resources, the supply vessel Ostap Sheremet, associated with Gazprom, as well as Artemis Offshore, Finval and Umka, which belonged to the Marine Rescue Service, and Erri, Singapore's Intan OSV Ptr Ltd., are already in the adjacent water area.


The crane-assembly pipe-laying vessel "Akademik Chersky" is located in Mukran. For several weeks it conducted ship tests at the Curonian Spit after retrofitting and modernization. Now KMTUS is ready to start working.

At the same time, a number of Russian experts commented on how the results of the US elections could affect the implementation of the gas transmission project. According to the director of the Institute of Socialeconomic Research of the Financial University under the Government of the Russian Federation Alexei Zubets, expressed to the agency REGNUM, if Biden becomes the president of the United States, then Russia will have a chance to finish building Nord Stream 2 and not fall under the next American sanctions.

He is confident that Biden will try to mend relations with the European Union and China, so additional restrictions against Russia are unlikely.

In this sense, Biden is more interesting for the Russian Federation than Trump. He is an openly weak politician. He will definitely not have time to unleash new conflicts.

- added the Jag.

In turn, Aleksey Grivach, Deputy Director General for Gas Issues of the National Energy Security Fund (NESF), doubts this. In an interview Baltnews he noted that under Biden, the United States would not completely abandon its opposition to Nord Stream 2, but there could be some progress in this matter. Biden will foster a transatlantic dialogue, but in so doing he will try not to harm the American oil and gas industry.
  • Used photos: gazprom.ru
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 5 November 2020 12: 25
    0
    Another promise from distant Gazprom ... How many there were ...
  2. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 5 November 2020 14: 02
    +4
    "In this sense, Biden is more interesting for the Russian Federation than Trump. He is an openly weak politician. He will definitely not have time to unleash new conflicts." - added Jag.

    Is Jag seriously considering Biden as an independent politician? After he confused the granddaughter with the late son on camera?
    Kamala Harris will actually steer. According to reviews, the aunt is so frostbitten that Hillary Clinton, in comparison with her, seems white and fluffy.
    Biden is better for Russia only in the sense that the situation in the United States will collapse strongly and for a long time. As a result, we will have a reserve of time to eliminate the lag in technology and to enter the sixth technological order on time due to the technologies of either Germany or Japan.
    But in the mess that will begin there, it is completely incomprehensible what will happen to strategic arms control. God forbid, he will be in the hands of Kamala.
    And in the struggle for the transfer of power (and Trump will not give it up so easily), Kamala's role will not be the last. And she has no brakes in her head, from the word at all. When she was a California attorney, she strongly opposed the reduction in the number of prisoners, because there would be no one to fight the fires (with which the prisoners fought for less than $ 2, and you say the GULAG ...). To this end, she proposed to fine and imprison the parents of children who skipped school for a year. This is a democrat!
    If in her previous positions there was some kind of control over her, then what will she show to everyone, becoming the de facto leader of the United States?
    1. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
      Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 6 November 2020 08: 07
      +2
      In her previous positions, she was relatively free in making decisions, even if later these decisions were canceled, but in the position of president of the mattress, she will do what the "deep state" tells her to do.
  3. leodal Offline leodal
    leodal (Leonid) 7 November 2020 05: 12
    +2
    Prong either pretends, or in fact does not know such a simple thing that the sanctions against SP-2 are not from the administration, but from Congress. They are included in the military budget and are federal law. The expanded sanctions were included in the 2021 military budget, it was approved and will be finally adopted in December. Also, by the way, under Trump.
    There is no chance that the President will not comply with the requirements of the Law. In the United States, this is guaranteed impeachment.
    Unfortunately, under Biden, the sanctions pressure on Russia can only intensify. This is evidenced by the general policy of the Democratic Party plus the attitude of the absolute majority in both houses of Congress.

С победой Байдена Россия начинает достройку «Северного потока-2»


Подсчет голосов на выборах главы государства в США еще не завершен и исход президентской гонки не определен. Но вероятность победы демократа Джо Байдена достаточно высока. По состоянию на 10:00 по мск 5 ноября 2020 года у него 72 млн голосов избирателей (50,4%), а у республиканца Дональда Трампа пока 68,5 млн (48%). При этом Россия, судя по всему, начинает достройку «Северного потока-2», не став дожидаться окончательных результатов волеизъявления американцев.


В районе немецкого порта Мукран и российского Калининграда продолжает сосредотачиваться группировка спецфлота для завершения строительства газопровода, проходящего по дну Балтики. Согласно данным навигационных ресурсов, в прилегающей акватории уже находится судно снабжения «Остап Шеремета», связанное с Газпромом, а также «Артемис оффшор», «Финвал» и «Умка», принадлежавшие Морспасслужбе, и «Эрри» – сингапурской Intan OSV Ptr Ltd.


Краново-монтажное трубоукладочное судно «Академик Черский» находится в Мукране. Оно несколько недель проводило судовые испытания у Куршской Косы после дооснащения и модернизации. Теперь КМТУС готово приступить к работе.

При этом ряд российских экспертов прокомментировали, как результаты выборов в США могут повлиять на реализацию газотранспортного проекта. По мнению директора Института социально-экономических исследований Финансового университета при правительстве РФ Алексея Зубца, высказанному агентству REGNUM, если Байден станет президентом США, то у России появится шанс достроить «Северный поток-2» и не попасть под очередные американские санкции.

Он уверен, что Байден будет пытаться наладить отношения с Евросоюзом и Китаем, поэтому дополнительные ограничения против России маловероятны.

В этом смысле Байден более интересен для РФ, нежели Трамп. Он откровенно слабый политик. Ему будет точно не до развязывания новых конфликтов

– добавил Зубец.

В свою очередь, заместитель гендиректора по газовым проблемам Фонда национальной энергетической безопасности (ФНЭБ) Алексей Гривач сомневается в этом. В интервью Baltnews он отметил, что при Байдене США полностью не откажутся от противодействия «Северному потоку-2», но некоторые подвижки в этом вопросе могут быть. Байден будет налаживать трансатлантический диалог, но при этом он будет стараться не навредить американской нефтегазовой индустрии.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 ноября 2020 12:25
    0
    Очередная обещалка далекого Газпрома... Сколько их было....
  2. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 5 ноября 2020 14:02
    +4
    "В этом смысле Байден более интересен для РФ, нежели Трамп. Он откровенно слабый политик. Ему будет точно не до развязывания новых конфликтов." - добавил Зубец.

    Зубец серьёзно рассматривает Байдена, как самостоятельного политика? После того, как он на камеру перепутал внучку с покойным сыном?
    Реально рулить будет Камала Харрис. По отзывам - тётка отмороженная настолько, что Хилари Клинтон, по сравнению с ней, покажется белой и пушистой.
    Байден для России лучше только в том смысле, что ситуация в США обрушится сильно и надолго. В итоге, у нас будет резерв времени, чтобы ликвидировать отставание в технологиях и вовремя войти в шестой технологический уклад за счёт технологий либо Германии, либо Японии.
    Но в том бардаке, который там начнётся, совершенно непонятно, что будет с контролем за стратегическими вооружениями. Не дай Бог, он окажется в руках Камалы.
    Да и в борьбе за передачу власти (а Трамп её так просто не отдаст), роль Камалы будет не последней. А тормозов в голове у неё нет, от слова совсем. В бытность прокурором Калифорнии, она выступала резко против сокращения числа заключённых, ибо некому стало бы бороться с пожарами (с которыми боролись заключённые за, менее чем, 2$, а вы говорите ГУЛАГ...). С этой целью, она предлагала штрафовать и сажать на год родителей детей, прогуливавших школу. Вот это - демократ!
    Если на прежних должностях на неё находилась какая то управа, то что она всем покажет, став фактическим руководителем США?
    1. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 6 ноября 2020 08:07
      +2
      На прежних должностях она была относительно свободна в принятии решений, даже если потом эти решения отменялись, а вот на должности президента матрасии, она будет делать то, что ей велит "глубинное государство".
  3. leodal Офлайн leodal
    leodal (Леонид) 7 ноября 2020 05:12
    +2
    Зубец либо прикидывается, либо на самом деле не знает такой простой вещи, что санкции против СП-2 не от администрации, а от Конгресса. Они входят в военный бюджет и являются Федеральным законом. Расширенные санкции вошли в военный бюджет 2021 года, он одобрен и будет окончательно принят в декабре. Еще, кстати, при Трампе.
    Нет ни одного шанса, что президент не исполнит требование Закона. В США это гарантированный импичмент.
    К сожалению, при Байдене санкционное давление на Россию может только усилиться. За это говорит общая политика Демпартии плюс настрой абсолютного большинства в обеих палатах Конгресса.