What will happen if Trump does not recognize the results of the US elections


As of 13:30 Moscow time on November 5, 2020, the intrigue in the presidential elections in the United States remains. The votes are still counted there. This is the first time in many years that the voting results were not announced the next day. Moreover, the current President Donald Trump has already drawn attention to some of the oddities of the vote.


Republican Trump said that overnight his apparent leadership in some states "began to magically disappear." This happened immediately after they began to take into account the results of the mail vote, which he considers "stuffing ballots" for Democrat Joe Biden.

In this regard, it is highly likely that the winner will be Joe Biden, who will eventually receive 270 electoral votes after their vote on December 14, 2020. It should not be forgotten that presidential elections in the United States are not direct. There, between the citizens and the main seat of the country, there is a gasket in the form of an electoral institution.

According to some experts, Trump will disagree with the results and will not admit his defeat in the election. For example, about this "Izvestia" said Professor Anders Aslund, an expert of the Atlantic Council (in 2019, the Ministry of Justice of the Russian Federation included The Atlantic Council in the list of foreign and non-governmental organizations whose activities were recognized as undesirable in Russia).

He is confident that Biden won. At the same time, the Democratic Party candidate set a record in the entire history of the United States. More than 70 million Americans voted for it.

The problem is that Trump will undoubtedly challenge Biden's victory. Numerous cases will go to the highly politicized Supreme Court, where Trump has a solid majority. So far, everything looks like the worst possible outcome for well-being and democracy in the United States.

- explained Aslund.

At the same time, political scientist Eduard Lozansky noted that since Trump has already announced his victory, he will not just admit his defeat and the election results. Courts and scandals will be sure.

In turn, the director of the Franklin Roosevelt Foundation for the Study of the United States at Moscow State University, Yuri Rogulev, specified that the American Constitution does not provide for a procedure for canceling elections, holding an additional vote, a second round, and the like. However, he does not exclude the possibility that in some states they may recount the votes. But in the country as a whole, no one will do this.
  • Photos used: Ted Eytan / flickr.com
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 5 November 2020 16: 05
    +2
    Should, according to the law of karma, the damned United States come back to haunt their destructive "color revolutions" ?! winked

    Those who sow the wind will reap the storm!
  2. Berkham Ali-Tyan (Berkham Ali-Tyan) 5 November 2020 16: 41
    +2
    Unfortunately, the homemade Chinese coffee machine makes coffee without grounds - there is nothing to guess.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 6 November 2020 17: 45
    -2
    What will happen if Trump does not recognize the results of the US elections

    - Trump should have thought earlier ...
    - Trump proved once again ... - how the policy of softness and ignorance of harsh radical methods ends (this applies to Russia to a greater extent) ...
    - Trump decided that if he starts publicly constantly clicking on Russia with his sanctions (and with other states to pursue a fairly loyal policy); under general approval ... - then he is provided with the image of a tough bargain ... - and he will easily earn himself the world's cheap authority ... click on the nose ... - With these "clicks" he went to the polls ... - and now he has what he "has" ...

Что будет, если Трамп не признает итоги выборов в США


По состоянию на 13:30 по мск 5 ноября 2020 года интрига на выборах главы государства в США сохраняется. Там до сих пор ведется подсчет голосов. За долгие годы это первый случай, когда результаты голосования не стали известны на следующий день. Причем действующий президент Дональд Трамп уже обратил внимание на некоторые странности голосования.


Республиканец Трамп заявил, что за ночь его очевидное лидерство в некоторых штатах «стало магически пропадать». Это произошло сразу после того, как начали учитывать результаты голосования по почте, которые он считает «вбросом бюллетеней» за демократа Джо Байдена.

В связи с этим весьма вероятно, что победителем станет Джо Байден, который в итоге получит 270 голосов выборщиков после их голосования 14 декабря 2020 года. Не нужно забывать, что в США выборы президента не являются прямыми. Там между гражданами и главным креслом страны существует прокладка в виде института выборщиков.

По мнению некоторых экспертов, Трамп не согласится с результатами и не признает свое поражение на выборах. Например, об этом «Известиям» сообщил профессор Андерс Ослунд, эксперт «Атлантического Совета» (в 2019 году Минюст РФ внес The Atlantic Council в перечень иностранных и неправительственных организаций, деятельность которых признана нежелательной на территории России).

Он уверен, что Байден победил. При этом кандидат от Демпартии установил рекорд за всю историю США. Ему отдали свои голоса более 70 млн. американцев.

Проблема в том, что Трамп, несомненно, будет оспаривать победу Байдена. Многочисленные дела пойдут в крайне политизированный Верховный суд, где у Трампа солидное большинство. Сейчас пока всё выглядит как худший из возможных исходов для благополучия и демократии в США

– пояснил Ослунд.

При этом политолог Эдуард Лозанский отметил, что раз Трамп уже объявил о своей победе, то он не станет просто так признавать свое поражение и итоги выборов. Суды и скандалы будут обязательно.

В свою очередь директор Фонда изучения США имени Франклина Рузвельта при МГУ Юрий Рогулев уточнил, что американская Конституция не предусматривает процедуру отмены выборов, проведения дополнительного голосования, второго тура и тому подобных действий. При этом он не исключает, что в некоторых штатах могут пересчитать голоса. Но в целом по стране никто этого делать не будет.
  • Использованы фотографии: Ted Eytan/flickr.com
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 5 ноября 2020 16:05
    +2
    Должны же, по закону кармы, проклятым Соединённым Штатам аукнуться их разрушительные "цветные революции"?! winked

    Посеявшие ветер, пожнут бурю!
  2. Беркхам Али-Тян (Беркхам Али-Тян) 5 ноября 2020 16:41
    +2
    К сожалению, домашняя китайская кофемашина делает кофе без гущи - гадать не на чем.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 6 ноября 2020 17:45
    -2
    Что будет, если Трамп не признает итоги выборов в США

    - Трампу надо было раньше думать...
    - Трамп лишний раз доказал ... -чем заканчивается политика мягкотелости и игнорирование жёстких радикальных методов (к России это относится в большей степени)...
    - Трамп решил , что , если он начнёт публично постоянно щёлкать Россию по носу своими санкциями (а с другими гос-ми проводить довольно лояльную политику) ; под всеобщее одобрение ... - то ему обеспечен имидж крутого мена ... - и он так по-лёгкому заработает себе мировой дешёвенький авторитет .... - И так этим увлёкся , что не заметил как...как и его самого начали щёлкать по носу... - С этими "щёлчками" он и вышел на выборы... - и теперь имет то , что "имеет"...