"The situation has changed": the Japanese intend to use the transit possibilities of Russia


The Ministry of Transport of Japan decided to launch several pilot transit projects for the delivery of container and other goods to Europe through the territory of Russia along the Trans-Siberian Railway. Experimental transportation should be carried out in November-December 2020 without reloading, writes the Japanese Internet portal Yahoo News Japan.


During the existence of the USSR, and specifically in the 80s of the twentieth century, 20% of all goods from Japan were sent to Europe via the Transsib. This route was faster and cheaper than the sea route, not to mention the delivery of goods by air. After the collapse of the USSR and the unpredictability of the situation, in the 90s, the volume of goods sent from Japan to Europe along this transport corridor decreased 40 times.

Now the situation has changed. The situation in Russia has improved significantly in all respects. The safety, speed and quality of railways have increased. That is why in 2018 Japan and Russia started a project to deliver Japanese goods via the Trans-Siberian Railway to Moscow, and in 2019 to Europe. During the specified time interval, 11 "block trains" passed.

After analyzing the results obtained, experts came to the conclusion that this project has a good economic efficiency. In the course of the above experiment, it is planned to send three "block trains" from Japanese ports.

On November 6 from Yokohama, November 8 from Kobe and November 12 from Toyama, the trains will be sent to the Russian port of Vladivostok by ferries. On November 18, they will leave Vladivostok and head along the Transsib through Moscow and Belarusian Brest to the Malashevichi station in Poland. After that, the Ministry of Transport of Japan must make a decision on using the transit capabilities of Russia for the implementation of regular cargo transportation to Europe, the portal concluded.
  • Photos used: Artem Svetlov / flickr.com
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Evgraff Offline Evgraff
    Evgraff (Oleg) 5 November 2020 20: 18
    +1
    I think these containers will need to be checked for spy bugs
    1. Pandiurin Offline Pandiurin
      Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 6 November 2020 10: 57
      +2
      How do you imagine that.
      An iron transit container, sealed, cannot be enlightened, and if you open and inspect all the boxes, you need the presence of the sender or recipient, you need to organize a customs zone where all this will be defended. How to affect the delivery time and price who will pay for the damage to the goods and their loss.

      In addition, transport companies everywhere use legal active "bugs" with GPS and transmission of coordinates over the mobile GSM network to track cargo. Such a bug makes much more electronic noise than a real passive spy.

      If such a traffic flow, no one will check anything for bugs, except for the radiation background and some kind of chemical contamination in the whole carriage with the container.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 5 November 2020 20: 19
    0
    And I want to eat! And the Kurils immediately receded into the background.
  3. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 5 November 2020 20: 20
    +1
    The Ministry of Transport of the country of the "rising sun" has decided to launch several pilot transit projects for the delivery of container and other cargo to Europe

    They woke up late there, Chinese goods were already overwhelmed, and they are two to three times cheaper than Japanese ones.
  4. It would be nice to build a bridge from Sakhalin to Hokkaido!
    1. Joker62 Offline Joker62
      Joker62 (Ivan) 6 November 2020 05: 38
      +1
      And we have a bridge from Sakhalin to the mainland ???? Here's something and it. First, you need to build a bridge from the mainland to Sakhalin Island, and only then, in the future, build a bridge to Japan.
      If by this time, there will be no natural disasters, like going under water.
      1. And from Sakhalin to the mainland it is NECESSARY to build a bridge. And let the Japanese build from Hokkaido to Sakhalin!
  5. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 6 November 2020 19: 04
    -4
    "The situation has changed": the Japanese intend to use the transit possibilities of Russia

    - The day before yesterday ... - all these events ...
    - And what kind of goods can Japan flood Europe with today ???
    - All this is a filthy letter ... -that is in vain to strain our Russian railway ...
    - Well, if it comes to that ... then ... then ... then it is more profitable for Russia today to drive its round timber (raw materials) along the railway to all parts of the world, including Europe ... - since Russia has never in 20 years she managed to produce anything herself and supply the whole world herself ... - even by steamers; even by planes; even by rail; even on a sled dog sled ...
    - And no "Japanese supplies" to Europe will save the stunted Russian economy ... - sheer babble ... - it's high time to understand this ...

«Ситуация изменилась»: японцы намерены задействовать транзитные возможности России


Минтранс Японии принял решение запустить несколько пилотных транзитных проектов доставки контейнерных и других грузов в Европу через территорию России по Транссибу. Экспериментальные перевозки должны быть осуществлены в ноябре-декабре 2020 года без проведения перегрузки, пишет японский интернет-портал Yahoo News Japan.


Во времена существования СССР, а конкретно в 80-х годах ХХ века, 20% всех грузов из Японии направлялись в Европу по Транссибу. Этот маршрут был быстрее и дешевле морского пути, не говоря про доставку грузов самолетами. После распада СССР и непредсказуемости ситуации, в 90-х годах объемы направляемых товаров из Японии в Европу по этому транспортному коридору сократились в 40 раз.

Сейчас ситуация изменилась. Обстановка в России значительно улучшилась по всем показателям. Увеличилась безопасность, скорость движения и качество железных дорог. Именно поэтому в 2018 году Япония и Россия занялись проектом доставки японских товаров по Транссибу в Москву, а в 2019 году – в Европу. За указанный временной интервал прошло 11 «блок-поездов».

Проанализировав полученные результаты, специалисты пришли к выводу, что этот проект имеет хорошую экономическую эффективность. В ходе вышеупомянутого эксперимента планируется осуществить отправку трех «блок-поездов» из японских портов.

6 ноября из Йокогамы, 8 ноября из Кобэ и 12 ноября из Тоямы составы будут отправлены в российский порт Владивосток на паромах. 18 ноября они покинут Владивосток и направятся по Транссибу через Москву и белорусский Брест на станцию Малашевичи в Польше. После этого Минтранс Японии должен принять решение о задействовании транзитных возможностей России для осуществления регулярных грузоперевозок в Европу, подытожил портал.
  • Использованы фотографии: Artem Svetlov/flickr.com
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Евграфф Офлайн Евграфф
    Евграфф (Олег) 5 ноября 2020 20:18
    +1
    думаю эти контейнеры на предмет шпионских жучков проверять надо будет
    1. Pandiurin Офлайн Pandiurin
      Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 6 ноября 2020 10:57
      +2
      Как вы себе это представляете.
      Железный транзитный контейнер, опломбированный, просветить не получиться, а если вскрыть и все коробки досматривать, нужно присутствие отправителя или получателя, нужно организовывать таможенную зону где всё это будет отстаиваться. Как отразиться на время доставки и цене кто будет оплачивать повреждение товара и его пропажу.

      Кроме того транспортные компании повсеместно используют легальные активные "жучки" с GPS и передачей координат по мобильной сети GSM для отслеживания груза. Такой жучок делает гораздо больше электронного шума чем настоящий пассивный шпионский.

      Если такой грузопоток будет никто на жучки ничего проверять не будет, разве что на радиационный фон и какие то химические загрязнения в целом вагон с контейнером.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 5 ноября 2020 20:19
    0
    А кушать-то хочется! И Курилы сразу на второй план отошли.
  3. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 5 ноября 2020 20:20
    +1
    Минтранс страны «восходящего солнца» принял решение запустить несколько пилотных транзитных проектов доставки контейнерных и других грузов в Европу

    Поздно проснулись там уже китайские товары все заполонили, а они дешевле японских в два три раза.
  4. А хорошо бы мост с Сахалина до Хоккайдо построить!
    1. Joker62 Офлайн Joker62
      Joker62 (Иван) 6 ноября 2020 05:38
      +1
      А с Сахалина на материковую часть мост у нас есть???? Вот что-то и оно. Сначала надо мост построить с материка на остров Сахалин, а уж потом, на перспективу, строить мост в Японию.
      Если к этому времени, не будет природные катаклизмы, как уход под воду.
      1. А с Сахалина на материковую часть мост построить НАДО. А японцы пусть строят с Хоккайдо на Сахалин!
  5. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 6 ноября 2020 19:04
    -4
    «Ситуация изменилась»: японцы намерены задействовать транзитные возможности России

    - Позавчерашний день... -все эти мероприятия...
    - Да и какими товарами сегодня Япония может наводнить Европу ???
    - Всё это филькина грамота... -чего зря нашу российскую Ж/Д напрягать ... -всё это сегодня уже не выгодно... -овчинка выделки не стоит...
    - Уж если на то пошло .., то...то...то России сегодня выгоднее свой лес-кругляк (сырьё) гнать по Ж/Д во все концы света , включая и Европу ... -раз Россия так и не смогла за 20 лет ничего сама сподобиться производить и сама поставлять всему свету ... - хоть пароходами ; хоть самолётами ; хоть по Ж/Д ; хоть на ездовых собачачьих упряжках....
    - И никакие "японские поставки" в Европу не спасут чахлую российскую экономику... - сплошной детский лепет ... - давно уже пора это понять...