Poles explain why Biden will be more convenient for Moscow than Trump


The Russian elite believes that the election results will have minimal impact on policies Washington in relation to Moscow, but the election of Joe Biden may have its advantages: such a conclusion is contained in a new analyst at the Warsaw Center for Eastern Studies (OSW).


It is noted that the growing likelihood of Joe Biden's victory in the elections prompted the Kremlin to declare its readiness for dialogue with the new administration. President Vladimir Putin, expressing regret at the "harsh anti-Russian rhetoric" of the Democratic Party candidate, indicated that the basis for establishing contacts could be a common orientation towards leftist values, which are dear to him as a former "ideological member" of the Communist Party.

Putin also reminded the left wing of the Democratic Party that he is continuing the Soviet tradition of fighting racism. Kremlin spokesman Dmitry Peskov, as stated in the text, even undertook to deny that Donald Trump's candidacy is "nicer" to the Kremlin.

In the text of the Polish study, the opinion is expressed that Moscow intervened in the current elections in the United States, but it is doing this much more carefully and delicately than before.

The main reason for the more subtle and restrained approach of both the Kremlin itself and the Russian elite in general to the US elections was deep disappointment with the Trump presidency, on which Moscow had initially pinned great hopes. However, in reality, bilateral relations only worsened.

Of course, in Moscow, Biden is considered a typical representative of the liberal American establishment. Therefore, his policies are expected to be based on "a fundamental conflict of values ​​between authoritarian Russia and the West."

For this reason, the Polish study notes, on the one hand, he will turn out to be a partner less comfortable for the Kremlin than Trump, because “he will not be afraid to publicly criticize Russia and its president for retreating from democracy and non-observance of human rights.” In addition, Biden will become more active in supporting the democratization processes in the post-Soviet states.

On the other hand, Biden’s presidency will benefit from his willingness to participate in arms control negotiations, including START III, as well as his desire to return to a nuclear deal with Iran. Moscow also admits that Biden is a politician who is more predictable and cautious by nature.

If you carefully look at the statements of the Democratic candidate and read the statements of people from his entourage, then [...] we can conclude that in fact Washington's policy will [...] be more moderate and aimed at at least partial normalization of relations between the two countries.

- noted in the text.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 7 November 2020 09: 07
    +2
    The absolute association of Poles with the imperishable work of Ilf and Petrov:

    - Read about the conference on disarmament? - one piqué vest turned to another piqué vest. - Speech by Earl Bernstorf.
    - Bernstorf is the head! - the asked vest answered in such a tone, as if he was convinced of it on the basis of long-term acquaintance with the count. “Have you read what Snowden made at a meeting of voters in Birmingham, this stronghold of the Conservatives?”
    - Well, what to talk about ... Snowden is a goal! Listen, Valiadis, ”he addressed the third old man in Panama. “What do you say about Snowden?”
    “I will tell you frankly,” answered the panama, “do not put a finger in Snowden's mouth.” I personally would not put my finger.
    And, in no way embarrassed that Snowden would not have allowed Valiadis to put a finger into his mouth for anything, the old man continued:

    1. cooper Offline cooper
      cooper (Alexander) 7 November 2020 09: 27
      +1
      Some experts have confidence - the real author of these imperishable masterpieces is M.A. Bulgakov ..
      1. beeper Offline beeper
        beeper 7 November 2020 11: 25
        +1
        Quote: Cooper
        Some experts have confidence - the real author of these imperishable masterpieces is M.A. Bulgakov ..

        hi So recently, in my opinion on the tuning fork, they substantiated that it was allegedly Valentin Kataev, his idea and the initial "synopsis" ?! winked
        Which was later significantly developed by "literary blacks" Ilf and Petrov (by no means a stranger to the writer Kataev, see pseudonyms) and grew into their completely independent work, which became a landmark for the Soviet reading public and intelligentsia. yes
        So that our near-literary dialogue is not considered 100% "flood", I will also express myself on the topic of the article:
        Judging by the "reports from the streets" of Warsaw, the Poles themselves are very "unfavorable" with "democracy" and "human rights" - the Polish authorities and their propagandists - "analytic journalists" are quite concerned with the expression "whose cow would moan" - if pay attention to their own "shoals", and they are about the alleged "hand of Moscow" in the "Polish Maidan" (as well as about the mythical "Russian interference in the American elections", which is completely unsubstantiated, crude anti-Russian fabrication fool ) "undertake to" reason "! wassat
        This feeble-minded Yarik Kachinsky and all his Russophobic-Belarusian-phobic gop-company "their own lard on the tinsel" flew in, like an arrow in the face - "rubber fatigue" from an "overworked" torn off stretched hooligan slingshot!
        "Recoil" from the "shot" in an attempt at a cheeky and rabid campaign of "Maidan" destabilization of neighboring Belarus!
        How would not the Warsaw "drakes" roll their "Maidan hills" ?! wink
        As in my opinion, neither Biden, nor Trump, nothing good for Moscow (the Kremlin and Russia as a whole) will change, so "drinking champagne" is not worth it (I hope that a servile standing up with applause before the arrival an American official, the Russian Duma has already become clear and understandable ??!)!
        And to be honest, all these "predictions" and "hopes" about which "evil" or "good" "master" of the Fascington White House will be "elected" for the next presidential cadence, by and large, does not change anything in the essence of the confrontation The United States and Russia (even taking into account that the Russian "elitists" keep their "back-breaking work" in the "bins" of the local hucksters and are Western-dependent, are under complete American control, mental and physical - after all, "greed kills"!)! Since the insidious shadow "deep state" in the colonial US controls the "striped dolls" -American presidents, not they! request
        IMHO
    2. boriz Online boriz
      boriz (boriz) 7 November 2020 12: 22
      +1
      Especially about Snowden sounds relevant ...
  3. Dear sofa expert. 7 November 2020 10: 00
    +2
    For this reason, the Polish study notes, on the one hand, he will turn out to be a partner less comfortable for the Kremlin than Trump, because “he will not be afraid to publicly criticize Russia and its president for retreating from democracy and non-observance of human rights.”

    Oh, who would say?)

    And the Poles themselves are not afraid that Biden and them "will not be afraid to publicly criticize" for deviating from the principles of democracy, with their new judicial reform?
  4. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 7 November 2020 10: 37
    +3
    Convenient, not convenient ..... There is a difference which elder of the Capitoline sits in the oral office?
    By the way, he is not the president yet, and the elections turned out to be funny laughing With merry-go-rounds, dead souls, stuffing, turnout of 120%. Everything we love. yes
    YouTube considers this to be unacceptable content and almost hits the hands that would not be watched lol

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNh4UzikA5o&has_verified=1&bpctr=1604735642
  5. boriz Online boriz
    boriz (boriz) 7 November 2020 12: 26
    +1
    There is some truth.
    The Democrats screwed up badly in the elections, so the Russian Federation should not rush to recognize Biden in case of his "victory." In general, it will be great if Putin also comes to an agreement with Xi.
    For recognizing Biden as president, you can shake a lot of things out of him.
  6. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 7 November 2020 13: 16
    +3
    Yes, neither one nor the other will be convenient for the Russian Federation. For the Russian Federation, the civil war in the United States would be useful, which would force the United States to abandon the imperial ambitions and the ambitions of the World Gendarme.

Поляки объяснили, почему Байден будет более удобен для Москвы, чем Трамп


Российская элита считает, что результаты выборов окажут минимальное влияние на политику Вашингтона по отношению к Москве, однако избрание Джо Байдена может иметь и свои плюсы: такой вывод содержится в новой аналитике варшавского Центра восточных исследований (OSW).


Отмечается, что растущая вероятность победы Джо Байдена в выборах побудила Кремль заявить о своей готовности к диалогу с новой администрацией. Президент Владимир Путин, выражая сожаление по поводу «резкой антироссийской риторики» кандидата от Демпартии, указал, что основой для установления контактов может быть общая ориентация на левые ценности, которые дороги ему как бывшему «идейному члену» коммунистической партии.

Путин также напомнил левому крылу Демократической партии, что он продолжает советскую традицию борьбы с расизмом. Официальный представитель Кремля Дмитрий Песков, как утверждается в тексте, даже взялся отрицать, что кандидатура Дональда Трампа «симпатичнее» Кремлю.

В тексте польского исследования высказывается мнение, что Москва вмешалась и в нынешние выборы в США, но делает это гораздо осторожнее и деликатнее, чем раньше.

Основной причиной более тонкого и сдержанного подхода, как самого Кремля, так и российской элиты в целом к выборам в США, стало глубокое разочарование от президентства Трампа, на которого изначально в Москве возлагали большие надежды. Однако на деле двусторонние отношения лишь ухудшились.

Конечно, в Москве Байдена считают типичным представителем либерального американского истеблишмента. Поэтому ожидается, что его политика будет основана «на фундаментальном конфликте ценностей между авторитарной Россией и Западом».

По этой причине, отмечается в польском исследовании, с одной стороны он окажется партнером менее комфортным для Кремля, чем Трамп, ибо «не побоится публично критиковать Россию и ее президента за отступление от демократии и несоблюдение прав человека». Кроме того, Байден станет более активно поддерживать процессы демократизации в постсоветских государствах.

С другой стороны, преимуществом президентства Байдена окажется его готовность участвовать в переговорах по контролю над вооружениями, включая договор СНВ-3, а также его желание вернуться к ядерной сделке с Ираном. В Москве также признают, что Байден является политиком более предсказуемым и осторожным по своей природе.

Если вы внимательно посмотрите на высказывания кандидата от демократов и прочитаете заявления людей из его окружения, то […] можно сделать вывод, что на самом деле политика Вашингтона будет […] более умеренной и направленной на хотя бы частичную нормализацию отношений между двумя странами.

– отмечается в тексте.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 7 ноября 2020 09:07
    +2
    Абсолютная ассоциация поляков с нетленным произведением Ильфа и Петрова:

    -- Читали про конференцию по разоружению? - обращался один пикейный жилет к другому пикейному жилету. -- Выступление графа Бернсторфа.
    -- Бернсторф-это голова! -- отвечал спрошенный жилет таким тоном, будто убедился в том на основе долголетнего знакомства с графом. -- А вы читали, какую речь произнес Сноуден на собрании избирателей в Бирмингаме, этой цитадели консерваторов?
    -- Ну, о чем говорить... Сноуден-это голОва! Слушайте, Валиадис, -- обращался он к третьему старику в панаме. - Что вы скажете насчет Сноудена?
    -- Я скажу вам откровенно, - отвечала панама, - Сноудену пальца в рот не клади. Я лично свой палец не положил бы.
    И, нимало не смущаясь тем, что Сноуден ни за что на свете не позволил бы Валиадису лезть пальцем в свой рот, старик продолжал:

    1. Cooper Офлайн Cooper
      Cooper (Александр) 7 ноября 2020 09:27
      +1
      Есть у некоторых экспертов уверенность - реальный автор сих нетленных шедевров - М.А.Булгаков..
      1. пищак Офлайн пищак
        пищак 7 ноября 2020 11:25
        +1
        Цитата: Cooper
        Есть у некоторых экспертов уверенность - реальный автор сих нетленных шедевров - М.А.Булгаков..

        hi Так недавно, по-моему на Камертоне, обосновывали, что это якобы был Валентин Катаев, его идея и первоначальный "синопсис"?! winked
        Который был потом значительно развит "литературными неграми" Ильфом и Петровым( отнюдь не чужим писателю Катаеву, смотрим псевдонимы) и перерос в их вполне самостоятельное произведение, ставшее знаковым для советской читающей публики и интеллигенции. yes
        Чтобы наш окололитературный диалог не считался 100% "флудом", выскажусь и по теме статьи:
        Судя по "сводкам с улиц" Варшавы, у самих поляков очень "неблагополучно" с "демократией" и "правами человека"-к польским властям и их пропагандонам-"аналитическим журналистам" вполне относится выражение "чья бы корова мычала"-им бы на собственные "косяки" обратить внимание, а они о якобы "руке Москвы" в "польском майдане( как и о мифическом "российском вмешательстве в американские выборы", являющемся, полностью бездоказательным, грубым антироссийским измышлением fool )" берутся "рассуждать"! wassat
        Это слабоумному Ярику Качинському и всей его русофобской-белорусофобской гоп-компании "их же салом по сусалам" прилетело, как от "натруженно" оборвавшейся растянутой хулиганской рогатки прилетает стрелку по морде-"усталость резины"!
        "Отдача" от "выстрела" в попытке развязной и оголтелой кампании "майданной" дестабилизации сопредельной Белоруссии!
        Как бы не укатали варшавских "селезней" их же "майданные горки"?! wink
        Как на мой взгляд, то ни с Байденом, ни с Трампом, ничего к хорошему для Москвы( Кремля и России в целом) не измениться, так что "пить шампанское" по этому поводу не стоит( надеюсь, что холопски встающей с аплодисментами перед заезжим американским чиновником, российской Думе это уже стало ясно и понятно??!)!
        И честно скажу, все эти "прогнозы" и "упования" на то, какой, "злой" или "добрый", "барин" фашингтонского Белого Дома будет "избран" на следующую президентскую каденцию, по большому счёту ничего не меняет в сути противостояния США и России ( даже учитывая, что российские "элитарии" хранят своё "непосильным трудом заработанное" в "закромах" тамошних барыг и западозависимы, находятся под полным американским контролем, ментальным и физическим-ведь "жадность фраера губит"!)! Так как злокозненной теневое "глубинное государство" в колонизаторских США управляет "куклами полосатыми"-американскими президентами, а не они им! request
        ИМХО
    2. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 7 ноября 2020 12:22
      +1
      Особенно про Сноудена актуальненько звучит ...
  3. По этой причине, отмечается в польском исследовании, с одной стороны он окажется партнером менее комфортным для Кремля, чем Трамп, ибо «не побоится публично критиковать Россию и ее президента за отступление от демократии и несоблюдение прав человека».

    Ой, кто бы говорил?)

    А сами поляки не боятся, что Байден и их «не побоится публично критиковать», за отступления от принципов демократии, с их новой судебной реформой?
  4. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 7 ноября 2020 10:37
    +3
    Удобен, не удобен..... Есть разница какой капитолийский старец сидит в оральном кабинете?
    Кстати, он еще не президент, а выборы получились веселые laughing С каруселями, мертвыми душами, вбросами, явкой избирателей по 120%. Все как мы любим. yes
    Ютуб вот это вот считает неприемлемым контентом и чуть по рукам не бьет что бы не смотрели lol

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNh4UzikA5o&has_verified=1&bpctr=1604735642
  5. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 7 ноября 2020 12:26
    +1
    Есть доля правды.
    Демократы сильно облажались на выборах, поэтому РФ можно не торопиться признавать Байдена, в случае его "победы". Будет вообще здорово, если Путин об этом ещё и с Си договорится.
    За признание Байдена президентом можно много чего из него вытрясти.
  6. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 7 ноября 2020 13:16
    +3
    Да не будет удобен для РФ ни тот ни другой. Для РФ была бы полезна гражданская война в США,которая заставит США отказаться от имперских амбиций и амбиций Мирового жандарма.