Russian competitor Starlink will start working by 2030


The orbital constellation of the Sphere system, consisting of about 600 satellites, will be formed by 2030. The magazine "Russian space" (the official publication of "Roskosmos") writes about this.


The material says that the domestic analogue of the Starlink and OneWeb projects will functionally differ favorably from its competitors. The latter are aimed exclusively at transmitting large amounts of information and solving communication problems.

At the same time, experts believe that in some cases, the consumer will not need expensive broadband Internet. Sometimes the user just needs to get data from the meters in a country house or send a signal about the need for urgent assistance.

In addition, it has recently become is knownthat the Starlink hardware cost is $ 499. The publication claims that Sphere's user terminals will be cheaper and more compact.

Let us remind you that the Sphere project is a revised version of the Era communication system previously announced by Roscosmos. The new orbital constellation will number about 600 satellites (it was originally planned to withdraw 288 vehicles). According to the latest data, the project will cost 350 billion rubles. According to the director of promising programs of Roscosmos, Sergei Prokhorov, the appropriate investors have already been found.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 6 November 2020 14: 39
    -1
    2030 is already warmer. Usually 15 year plans are indicated. Although closer to this year, plans may be adjusted.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 November 2020 20: 40
    -1
    Khoja Nasretdin's rule!
    He also asked for exactly 10 years, according to one version !!! (20 on the other)
  3. Oleg Rambover Offline Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 7 November 2020 02: 58
    -1
    According to the latest data, the cost of the project is 1.5 trillion rubles. That's more than Starlink and OneWeb combined.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 7 November 2020 11: 13
      +2
      According to the latest data, the cost of the project is 1.5 trillion rubles. That's more than Starlink and OneWeb combined.

      Where can I see the details of this "latest data"?
      Before comparing, you need to see what exactly is included in the price.
      Last year they said:

      Sphere is a modified version of the Efir global satellite communications system presented by Roscosmos in May 2018. According to the original plans, and she was supposed to enter 288 satellites in orbit at an altitude of 879 km, providing signal coverage of the entire surface of the planet. The project cost was estimated at 299 billion rubles by 2020, which was planned to be found from extra-budgetary sources.

      This is already like this:

      According to the calculations of the state corporation, in ten years the Sphere grouping should include 638 spacecraft. Of them 334 - communication satellites, there will also be more 55 navigation satellites и 249 remote sensing devices Of the Earth.

      I think for a correct comparison you need to have reliable data because the creation of all missiles will require 324,72 billion rubles, almost 1 trillion. on the satellites themselves as it is expensive. Apparently, according to the old tradition, the construction of the cosmodrome and much more was also included in the total cost.
      1. Oleg Rambover Offline Oleg Rambover
        Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 7 November 2020 16: 36
        -1
        Quote: 123
        Where can I see the details of this "latest data"?

        https://yandex.ru/turbo/fontanka.ru/s/2020/11/06/69531157/

        It is not entirely clear what the country will receive for this money. Whatever happens in this Sphere, Starlink and OneWeb are private investments, and they take for the sphere from the taxpayer's pocket.
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 7 November 2020 21: 16
          +3
          Thanks of course, but there are no special details on the link.

          It is not entirely clear what the country will receive for this money.

          Here I am about the same yes What exactly is included in the system is not yet clear, conclusions are premature.

          Whatever happens in this Sphere, Starlink and OneWeb are private investments, and they take for the sphere from the taxpayer's pocket.

          Yeah drop it laughing The military component of Starlink was developed and will be operated free of charge, that is, for free? Is Musk so altruistic? winked All these private investors gnaw the American budget like beavers on an aspen laughing In both cases, public and private investments are assumed. And they will somehow beat off investments, they will tear money from the same taxpayers and from the budget.
          And that the bourgeoisie we have no initiative agree, they do not itch. Apparently your dream of progressive capitalists will not come true No. , well, they do not take root in our climate in any way request Apparently we need to get rid of them.

Российский конкурент Starlink заработает к 2030 году


Орбитальная группировка системы «Сфера», состоящая из около 600 спутников, будет сформирована к 2030 году. Об этом пишет журнал «Русский космос» (официальное издание «Роскосмоса»).


В материале говорится, что отечественный аналог проектов Starlink и OneWeb функционально будет выгодно отличаться от своих конкурентов. Последние нацелены исключительно на передачу больших объемов информации и решение задач связи.

При этом специалисты считают, что в ряде случаев потребителю не потребуется дорогостоящий широкополосный интернет. Иногда пользователю просто нужно получить данные со счетчиков в загородном доме или отправить сигнал о необходимости оказания срочной помощи.

Кроме того, недавно стало известно, что стоимость оборудования Starlink составляет 499 долларов США. В издании утверждают, что пользовательские терминалы «Сферы» будут дешевле и компактнее.

Напомним, что проект «Сфера» является доработанной версией, ранее анонсированной «Роскосмосом», системы связи «Эра». Новая орбитальная группировка будет насчитывать порядка 600 спутников (изначально предполагался вывод 288 аппаратов). По последним данным, стоимость проекта составит 350 млрд рублей. Со слов директора перспективных программ «Роскосмоса» Сергея Прохорова, соответствующие инвесторы уже найдены.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 6 ноября 2020 14:39
    -1
    2030 г. Уже теплее. Обычно 15-летние планы указывают. Хотя ближе к этому году, планы могут и скорректировать.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 ноября 2020 20:40
    -1
    Правило Ходжи Насретдина!
    Тот тоже ровно 10 лет запросил, по одной из версий!!! (20 по другой)
  3. Oleg Rambover Офлайн Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 7 ноября 2020 02:58
    -1
    По последним данным стоимость проекта 1.5 триллиона рублей. Это больше чем Starlink и OneWeb вместе взятые.
    1. 123 Онлайн 123
      123 (123) 7 ноября 2020 11:13
      +2
      По последним данным стоимость проекта 1.5 триллиона рублей. Это больше чем Starlink и OneWeb вместе взятые.

      А где можно посмотреть подробности по этим "последним данным"?
      Прежде чем сравнивать надо посмотреть что именно включили в стоимость.
      В прошлом году говорили так:

      "Сфера" - это доработанная версия представленного "Роскосмосом" в мае 2018 года проекта глобальной системы спутниковой связи "Эфир". По первоначальным планам, а нее должны были войти 288 спутников на орбите высотой 879 км, обеспечивающие покрытие сигналом всей поверхности планеты. Стоимость проекта оценивалась в 299 млрд рублей до 2020 года, которые планировалось изыскать из внебюджетных источников.

      В этом уже вот так:

      По расчетам госкорпорации, через десять лет группировка «Сферы» должна насчитывать 638 космических аппаратов. Из них 334 — спутники связи, также будет еще 55 спутников навигации и 249 аппаратов дистанционной съемки Земли.

      Полагаю для корректного сравнения нужно располагать достоверными данными ибо на создание всех ракет потребуется 324,72 млрд руб., почти 1, 2 трлн. на сами спутники как то дороговато. Видимо по старой традиции в общую стоимость посчитали и строительство космодрома и много еще чего.
      1. Oleg Rambover Офлайн Oleg Rambover
        Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 7 ноября 2020 16:36
        -1
        Цитата: 123
        А где можно посмотреть подробности по этим "последним данным"?

        https://yandex.ru/turbo/fontanka.ru/s/2020/11/06/69531157/

        Как бы не совсем понятно, что страна получит за эти деньги. Что бы не было в этой Сфере, Starlink и OneWeb это частные инвестиции, а на сферу берут из кармана налогоплательщика.
        1. 123 Онлайн 123
          123 (123) 7 ноября 2020 21:16
          +3
          Спасибо конечно, но особых подробностей по ссылке нет.

          Как бы не совсем понятно, что страна получит за эти деньги.

          Вот и я о том же yes Что именно входит в систему пока не ясно, выводы преждевременны.

          Что бы не было в этой Сфере, Starlink и OneWeb это частные инвестиции, а на сферу берут из кармана налогоплательщика.

          Да бросьте laughing Военная составляющая Starlink разрабатывалась и будет эксплуатироваться безвозмездно, то есть даром? Маск настолько альтруист? winked Все эти частные инвесторы грызут себе американский бюджет как бобры осинку laughing В обоих случаях предполагаются государственные и частные инвестиции. Да и вложения они будут как то отбивать, будут драть деньги с тех же налогоплательщиков и с бюджета.
          А что буржуи у нас безинициативные согласен, сидят не чешутся. Видимо ваша мечта о прогрессивных капиталистах не сбудется no , ну не приживаются они в нашем климате никак request Видимо надо от них избавляться.