Belarusian protests spread to Poland


After the Constitutional Court of Poland tightened the legislation on abortion at the end of October 2020, the country was engulfed in massive protests by citizens. Moreover, the Polish authorities are demonstrating amazing hypocrisy, starting to look for the "hand of Moscow", writes the Canadian publication Global Research.


In August, the Polish authorities supported the “peaceful protests” in neighboring Belarus with enthusiasm and all-encompassing. Warsaw still does not give up hope of changing the power in Minsk and demands from the Belarusian leaders not to use force against the participants of unauthorized actions.

At the same time, Polish leaders are outraged by what is happening on the streets of cities in their country. They welcome the use of violence by Polish law enforcement officers and threaten the "extremists" with long prison terms.

In fact, the Belarusian protests spread to Poland. The reasons for the mass demonstrations in both states are different, but the methods of execution are absolutely the same. For example, the women's committee of protesters in Poland has created its own Advisory Council, an analogue of the Coordinating Council of the Opposition in Belarus. This "body" should contribute to the "peaceful transfer of power", because the ultimate goal of the protests in Poland is a change of government.

We look at Belarus and see the importance of coordinating actions

- said human rights activist Martha Lempart.

The Polish leaders were so carried away by the praise of the "heroism" of the opposition in Belarus that the Poles decided to follow their example. The protesters Poles are actively using all the practices of Warsaw against Minsk.

Now Polish leaders are not enthusiastic about the "people's democracy" in the neighboring country, but are outraged by the "barbaric and illegal" actions of their own population.

Polish prosecutors should consider the organizers of illegal rallies as criminals. Their actions must be punishable by up to eight years' imprisonment

- said the head of the Ministry of Justice of Poland Michal Vos in an interview with Radio Maryja.

Government-controlled media also exhibit double standards and hypocrisy. They cover the protests of their own citizens from the negative side and extol the actions of the opposition in Belarus.

Jaroslaw Kaczynski, leader of the ruling Law and Justice party in Poland, has already blamed "Russian agents" for the protests in his country. But Russia does not need this. Moscow is well aware that by sowing the wind in neighboring Belarus, Poland will itself reap the storm.
  • Photos used: Silar / wikimedia.org
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 7 November 2020 11: 23
    +1
    The Poles have already declared that this is the hand of Moscow. In general: you give Shares on a larger scale than in Belarus
  2. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 7 November 2020 12: 44
    +1
    Psheki in power - the woe of the Polish people!
  3. Sergey Sfiedu Offline Sergey Sfiedu
    Sergey Sfiedu (Sergey Sfyedu) 7 November 2020 18: 05
    -1
    I suspect that the author is wishful thinking - Poland is still far from the storm, whether we like it or not. The usual clash between liberals and Seluk. And the Polish "Protestants" have never been supporters of Lukashevich.

Белорусские протесты перекинулись в Польшу


После того как Конституционный суд Польши ужесточил законодательство об абортах в конце октября 2020 года, страну захлестнули массовые акции протестов граждан. Причем польские власти демонстрируют удивительное лицемерие, начиная искать «руку Москвы», пишет канадское издание Global Research.


В августе власти Польши всеобъемлюще и с энтузиазмом поддержали «мирные протесты» в соседней Белоруссии. Варшава до сих пор не оставляет надежды сменить власть в Минске и требует от белорусских руководителей не применять силу по отношению к участникам несанкционированных акций.

При этом польские руководители возмущены происходящим на улицах городов своей страны. Они приветствуют применение насилия польскими правоохранителями и угрожают «экстремистам» длительными тюремными сроками.

Фактически белорусские протесты перекинулись в Польшу. Причины массовых выступлений в обоих государствах разные, но методы исполнения абсолютно одинаковые. Например, женский комитет протестующих в Польше создал свой Консультативный совет, аналог Координационного совета оппозиции в Белоруссии. Этот «орган» должен способствовать «мирной передаче власти», ведь конечной целью протестов в Польше является смена правительства.

Мы смотрим на Белоруссию и видим важность координации действий

– заявила правозащитница Марта Лемпарт.

Руководители Польши так увлеклись восхвалением «героизма» оппозиции в Белоруссии, что поляки решили последовать ее примеру. Протестующие поляки активно используют все наработки Варшавы против Минска.

Теперь польские лидеры не восторгаются «народной демократией» в соседней стране, а возмущаются «варварскими и незаконными» действиями собственного населения.

Польские органы прокуратуры должны считать организаторов незаконных митингов преступниками. Их действия должны караться тюремным заключением на срок до восьми лет

– заявил глава Минюста Польши Михал Вось в интервью Radio Maryja.

Подконтрольные властям СМИ также демонстрируют двойные стандарты и лицемерие. Они освещают протесты собственных граждан с негативной стороны и превозносят акции оппозиционеров в Белоруссии.

Лидер правящей в Польше партии «Право и справедливость» Ярослав Качиньский уже возложил вину за протесты в своей стране на «российских агентов». Но России это не надо. В Москве прекрасно понимают, что, посеяв ветер в соседней Белоруссии, Польша сама пожнет бурю.
  • Использованы фотографии: Silar/wikimedia.org
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 7 ноября 2020 11:23
    +1
    Поляки уже заявили, что это рука Москвы. А вообще: даёшь Акции масштабней, чем в Белоруссии
  2. sharp-lad Офлайн sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Олег) 7 ноября 2020 12:44
    +1
    Пшеки во власти - горе польского народа!
  3. Сергей Сфыеду (Сергей Сфыеду) 7 ноября 2020 18:05
    -1
    Подозреваю, что автор выдает желаемое за действительное - до бури Польше еще далеко, нравится нам это или нет. Обычное столкновение либералов и селюков. И польские "протестанты" ни разу не сторонники Лукашевича.