British media: Russian military in Syria showed a departure from the "Soviet legacy"


As a result of the collapse of the USSR, the once powerful armed forces of the superpower were left to fend for themselves. The soldiers were starving and the generals engaged in corruption. The Russians themselves admit that no army in the world was in such a miserable state as theirs. At the same time, it is difficult to find another example for the armed forces to recover so quickly, writes the British edition of The Economist.


In 2008, the RF Armed Forces demonstrated low combat effectiveness during the short war with Georgia. After that, they were qualitatively rebuilt. Russia began to spend significant funds on defense. Most of that money is classified, but Michael Kofman of the Center for Naval Analysis is confident that Moscow is spending twice as much on defense as London. The real annual amount of expenses of Russians is $ 150- $ 180 billion.

According to estimates by Julian Cooper of the University of Birmingham, Russia has seriously rearmed its armed forces over the past decade, and this process continues. The military received 600 aircraft, 840 helicopters, and 2300 drones.

In 2007, 99% of Russian armored vehicles were “Soviet legacy”. Now, according to an analysis by the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS), 27% are modern combat vehicles. And in aviation, the share of new aircraft increased from 3% to 71%.

Earlier, talk about the ability of Russians from the Caspian Sea to accurately hit targets on Syrian territory caused smiles. Now it has become a reality. Moscow has invested in high-precision missiles and created an operational-tactical triad: Iskander (land-based), Caliber (naval) and Kh-101 (air). And this does not raise smiles in the West, since these missiles can have both conventional warheads and nuclear ones. Now any conflict with Moscow, for example, over Tallinn, will create problems far beyond the Rhine.

In addition, the Russian military gained colossal real combat experience and demonstrated, using the example of Syria, the departure from yet another "Soviet legacy" - tough command "from top to bottom." They act more autonomously and creatively, using the tactics of "combat mission control". The Russians in Syria have honed their skills in the field of electronic warfare well. They even manage to defraud civil airliners in Israel.

Now Russia is developing a reconnaissance and strike complex that will allow receiving and processing huge amounts of data in real time, and then sending information to hit a target to a ship, an aircraft and even an individual soldier. Moreover, Dmitry Adamsky from IDC Herzliya (Israel) is convinced that Moscow has already made a “giant leap forward”.

Currently, the RF Armed Forces have significantly increased their combat readiness. They have become not only better armed, but also mobile. In 30 days, Russia is capable of deploying 100 of its military with heavy armored vehicles to any point in Europe. At the same time, it would be extremely problematic for NATO to mobilize half of this number of soldiers within the specified time. British military intelligence chief Jim Hockenhall explained that Russia has changed "mass for pace."

Of course, Russia still has many problem areas and shortcomings in various directions, for example, the obsolescence of the space (orbital) constellation. Moscow also had to make changes to its plans for the T-14 Armata MBT, the Su-57 fighter, and submarines. All this is directly related to the limited potential of the Russian defense industry (lack of qualified personnel, production capacity and component base).

According to experts, in the event of a conflict with NATO, Russia will have an advantage "in conventional combat power" within a certain time interval. But if the conflict drags on, then the advantage will go to the Alliance. Therefore, the Russian leadership is spending money on improving its nuclear potential, developing hypersonic munitions, nuclear torpedoes and nuclear-powered cruise missiles. Western strategists need to take this into account, the media summed up.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 7 November 2020 16: 19
    +8
    Xnumx drone

    How can such secrets be blurted out? belay They tell us here that there are practically none at all.
  2. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 7 November 2020 16: 27
    +4
    In 2007, 99% of Russian armored vehicles were "Soviet legacy". Now, according to an analysis by the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS), 27% are modern armored vehicles. Moreover, the share of new aircraft in aviation increased from 3% to 71%.

    The Soviet legacy has not gone anywhere. It is being released now. And new. what has been created now cannot be born in any way (for SU 57 aircraft for T 14 "Armata" armored vehicles) Now they are modernizing good old Soviet weapons, I will say more there are Soviet weapons that are still very much in demand and appreciated, but they are lost and we cannot make them anymore, we is no longer possible, for example MIG 31, so we take care of every plane. we repair, modernize.

    The Russians in Syria have honed their skills in the field of electronic warfare well. They even manage to defraud civil airliners in Israel.

    They better learn to cheat ATMs laughing
    1. boriz Online boriz
      boriz (boriz) 7 November 2020 18: 22
      +3
      ... so we take care of every plane. we repair, modernize.

      I'm surprised at you. What, should have been thrown out? Well, if you already have it? The same Mig 31 on storage, in my opinion, 130 pieces, counting those in service (also about 140). If it's relevant, take it and use it. Thank you, I must say to the USSR that they did not take them out to offshores, but made good equipment and put them in hangars. But the United States will not be able to start production of the F 22. Capitalism. I'm not sure if the CD and TD survived. There are examples from my own experience.
      And they will not be able to make new Abrams. Of the 3 factories, only one remained. And he will not be able to make a tank from scratch. Only modernize the existing ones. And the first Abrams rolled out of the factory gates in 1980, at the end of the 80 Olympics in Moscow. Not to say super new. T-14 can be found fault with, if lack of conscience allows, but this is a fundamentally new tank in hardware. Where is the United States? "Raise my eyelids ..." (C).
      And with us, any tank can be released anew. Because everything is in the hands of the state and not everything is ruined yet.
      The fact that after the pogrom of the 90s we are still able to make fundamentally new models of technology is a matter of admiration. I personally know what this is about.
      And the way they played the pumping of money into the military-industrial complex under the guise of mass corruption is also a game worthy of admiration.
      Of course, some of the governors went too far, greed overpowered, but they, who were removed, who were imprisoned. And imitation of the collapse of the army. But Borisov quietly, under cover, did his job.

      They'd better learn how to cheat ATMs.

      To each his own.
      1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
        Afinogen (Afinogen) 7 November 2020 19: 50
        +4
        Quote: boriz
        I'm surprised at you. What, should have been thrown out? Well, if you already have it? The same Mig 31 on storage, in my opinion, about 130, counting those in service (also about 140). If it's relevant, take it and use it. I must say thank you to the USSR that they did not take them to offshores, but made good equipment and put them in hangars.

        You misunderstood something. I didn’t say throw or break. MIG 31 unique aircraft are doing the right thing. renovate modernize. I just wanted to point out that all our weapons are based on Soviet weapons. I must say thank you to the USSR. When I see abandoned and broken planes my heart bleeds.

  3. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 7 November 2020 18: 25
    0
    Michael Kofman, Juliana Cooper and Dmitry Adamsky are excellent science fiction writers, you need to read their novels ...
    1. tanyurg56 Offline tanyurg56
      tanyurg56 (Yuri Gorbunov) 8 November 2020 14: 46
      0
      I agree, no worse than Solzhenitsyn.
  4. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 7 November 2020 18: 40
    +1
    In addition, the Russian military gained colossal real combat experience and demonstrated, using the example of Syria, the departure from yet another "Soviet legacy" - tough top-down command. They act more autonomously and creatively, using the tactics of "combat mission control".

    In the Russian army, communications and command and control systems have significantly improved, and therefore everything is exactly the opposite.
  5. Andrey Vasilyev Offline Andrey Vasilyev
    Andrey Vasilyev (choyo chagas) 9 November 2020 11: 43
    -1
    Little Karabakh was thrown. Where is the vaunted rab Krasukha-4?

Британские СМИ: Русские военные в Сирии показали отход от «советского наследия»


В результате развала СССР некогда мощнейшие ВС сверхдержавы были брошены на произвол судьбы. Солдаты голодали, а генералы занимались коррупцией. Сами русские признают, что ни одна армия в мире не находилась в таком жалком состоянии, как их. При этом трудно найти другого примера, чтобы вооруженные силы так быстро восстанавливались, пишет британское издание The Economist.


В 2008 году ВС РФ продемонстрировали низкую боеспособность в ходе короткой войны с Грузией. После этого они были качественно перестроены. Россия начала тратить на оборону значительные средства. Расход большей части этих денег засекречен, но Майкл Кофман из Центра военно-морского анализа уверен, что Москва направляет на оборону в два раза больше, чем Лондон. Реальная ежегодная сумма расходов россиян составляет $150-$180 млрд.

По подсчетам Джулиана Купера из Бирмингемского университета, Россия за десятилетие серьезно перевооружила свои ВС и этот процесс продолжается. Военные получили 600 самолетов, 840 вертолетов, 2300 беспилотников.

В 2007 году 99% российской бронетехники представляли собой «советское наследие». Теперь, согласно анализу Международного института стратегических исследований (IISS), 27% – современные боевые машины. А в авиации доля новых самолетов выросла с 3% до 71%.

Раньше разговоры о возможностях россиян из акватории Каспийского моря точно поражать цели на сирийской территории вызывали улыбки. Теперь это стало реальностью. Москва инвестировала средства в высокоточные ракеты и создала оперативно-тактическую триаду: «Искандер» (наземного базирования), «Калибр» (морского) и Х-101 (воздушного). И это уже не вызывает улыбок на Западе, поскольку у этих ракет могут быть как обычные боевые части, так ядерные. Теперь любой конфликт с Москвой, например, из-за Таллина, создаст проблемы далеко за Рейном.

Кроме того, российские военные получили колоссальный реальный боевой опыт и наглядно показали на примере Сирии отход от еще одного «советского наследия» – жесткого командования «сверху вниз». Они действуют более автономно и креативно, применяя тактику «управление выполнением боевой задачи». Россияне в Сирии хорошо отточили свое мастерство в области РЭБ. Они даже умудряются обманывать гражданские авиалайнеры в Израиле.

Сейчас Россия разрабатывает разведывательно-ударный комплекс, который позволит получать и обрабатывать огромные массивы данных в режиме реального времени, после чего направлять информацию для поражения цели кораблю, самолету и даже отдельному солдату. Причем Дмитрий Адамский из IDC Herzliya (Израиль) убежден, что Москва уже сделала «гигантский скачок вперед».

В настоящее время ВС РФ значительно повысили свою боеготовность. Они стали не только лучше вооруженными, но и мобильными. За 30 дней Россия способна перебросить 100 тыс. своих военных с тяжелой бронетехникой в любую точку Европы. При этом для НАТО было бы крайне проблематично мобилизовать половину этого количества солдат за указанное время. Руководитель британской военной разведки Джим Хокенхалл пояснил, что Россия поменяла «массу на темп».

Конечно, у России еще много проблемных мест и недоработок в различных направлениях, например – устаревание космической (орбитальной) группировки. Москве также пришлось внести изменения в планы по ОБТ Т-14 «Армата», истребителю Су-57 и подводным лодкам. Все это напрямую связано с ограниченным потенциалом российской оборонной промышленности (недостаток квалифицированных кадров, производственных мощностей и компонентной базы).

По мнению экспертов, в случае конфликта с НАТО, Россия будет иметь преимущество «в конвенционной боевой мощи» в течение определенного временного интервала. Но если конфликт затянется, то преимущество перейдет к Альянсу. Поэтому руководство России тратит средства на совершенствование своего ядерного потенциала, разрабатывая гиперзвуковые боеприпасы, ядерные торпеды и крылатые ракеты с атомными двигателями. Западным стратегам нужно обязательно учитывать это, подытожило СМИ.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 7 ноября 2020 16:19
    +8
    2300 беспилотников

    Разве можно такие секреты выбалтывать? belay Нам тут рассказывают что их практически совсем нет.
  2. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 7 ноября 2020 16:27
    +4
    В 2007 году 99% российской бронетехники представляли собой «советское наследие». Теперь, согласно анализу Международного института стратегических исследований (IISS), 27% – современная бронетехника. Причем в авиации доля новых самолетов выросла с 3% до 71%.

    Советское наследие никуда не ушло. Его сейчас и выпускают. А новое. созданное сейчас никак разродиться не может ( по самолетам СУ 57 по бронетехнике Т 14 "Армата") Сейчас модернизируют старое доброе Советское оружие, скажу более есть Советское оружие которое и сейчас очень востребовано и ценится, но утеряно и больше мы его делать не можем, нам уже не под силу, пример МИГ 31, вот и бережем каждый самолет. ремонтируем, модернизируем.

    Россияне в Сирии хорошо отточили свое мастерство в области РЭБ. Они даже умудряются обманывать гражданские авиалайнеры в Израиле.

    Лучше бы они научились обманывать банкоматы laughing
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 7 ноября 2020 18:22
      +3
      ... вот и бережем каждый самолет. ремонтируем, модернизируем.

      Удивляюсь я на вас. Что, выкинуть надо было? Ну если уже есть? Тех же Миг 31 на консервации, по моему, штук 130, на считая тех, что в строю (тоже около 140). Раз актуально - бери и пользуйся. Спасибо надо сказать СССР, что не в офшоры вывезли, а сделали хорошую технику и поставили в ангары. А вот у США начать производство F 22 не получится. Капитализм. Не уверен, что КД и ТД сохранилась. Есть примеры из собственного опыта.
      И Абрамсы новые они сделать не смогут. Из 3-х заводов остался один. И сделать танк с нуля он не сможет Только модернизировать имеющиеся. Да и первый Абрамс выкатился из заводских ворот в 1980г., под занавес Олимпиады 80 в Москве. Не сказать, что супер новинка. Т-14 можно хаять, если отсутствие совести позволяет, но это - принципиально новый танк в железе. Где такой у США? "Поднимите мне веки..." (С).
      А у нас любой танк можно выпустить по новой. Потому, что всё в руках государства и ещё не всё порушено.
      То, что после погрома 90-х мы ещё способны делать принципиально новые образцы техники - это предмет восхищения. Я лично знаю, о чём речь.
      И то, как разыграли закачку денег в ВПК, под видом массовой коррупции - тоже игра, достойная восхищения.
      Конечно, кто то из губеров зарвался, жлобство пересилило, но их, кого снимали, кого сажали. И имитация развала армии. Но Борисов тихо, под прикрытием, сделал своё дело.

      Лучше бы они научились обманывать банкоматы.

      Каждому - своё.
      1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
        Афиноген (Афиноген) 7 ноября 2020 19:50
        +4
        Цитата: boriz
        Удивляюсь я на вас. Что, выкинуть надо было? Ну если уже есть? Тех же Миг 31 на консервации, по моему, штук 130, на считая тех, что в строю (тоже около 140). Раз актуально - бери и пользуйся. Спасибо надо сказать СССР, что не в офшоры вывезли, а сделали хорошую технику и поставили в ангары.

        Вы что то не так поняли. Я не говорил выбросить или разломать. МИГ 31 уникальный самолет правильно делают что берегут. ремонтируют модернизируют. Я просто хотел отметить что все наше вооружение держится на Советском оружии. Спасибо надо сказать СССР. Когда вижу брошенные и разбитые самолеты сердце кровью обливается.

  3. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 7 ноября 2020 18:25
    0
    Майкл Кофман, Джулиана Купер и Дмитрий Адамский отличные писатели-фантасты, надо почитать их романы...
    1. tanyurg56 Офлайн tanyurg56
      tanyurg56 (Юрий Горбунов) 8 ноября 2020 14:46
      0
      Согласен, не хуже Солженицына.
  4. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 7 ноября 2020 18:40
    +1
    Кроме того, российские военные получили колоссальный реальный боевой опыт и наглядно показали на примере Сирии отход от еще одного «советского наследия» – жесткого командования «сверху вниз». Они действуют более автономно и креативно, применяя тактику «управление выполнением боевой задачи».

    В Российской армии значительно улучшилась связь и система управления войсками, а потому, все в точности наоборот.
  5. Андрей Васильев (чойо чагас) 9 ноября 2020 11:43
    -1
    Маленький Карабах кинули. Где хваленые рэб Красуха-4?