The captain's wife. In the United States named a candidate for the post of head of the Pentagon under Biden


The leading American media, which proclaimed the representative of the US Democratic Party, Joe Biden, the winner in the presidential race, write that Michele Flournoy, who will turn 60 in December, may become the head of the Pentagon in the new administration. In any case, she is called the main candidate for this post.


It should be noted that Floornoy is a supporter of the unilateral use of military force to protect US interests. During the presidency of Bill Clinton, she worked as a deputy assistant to the head of the Pentagon.

She was responsible for developing strategies and countermeasures plans, dealing with Russia, Ukraine and Eurasian issues. She was awarded three State Distinguished Service Awards.

In February 2009, the U.S. Senate approved Floorny as Deputy Secretary of Defense for policy under President Barack Obama. After the new appointment, she became the highest-ranking woman in the history of the American military department.

In February 2012, Flornoy resigned from her position, motivating this with a desire to devote herself to her family. In November 2014, Obama wanted to appoint her to the post of head of the Pentagon. However, she then refused the offer, declaring her rejection.

Flornoy persuaded Obama to increase the American troop contingent in Afghanistan to 68 in 2009. In addition, it was she, who had personal influence over the president, who is behind the US military intervention in Libya in 2011. This could not be prevented by the opposing members of Congress, the head of the Pentagon Robert Gates, key advisers and aides to the owner of the White House, and personally Vice President Joe Biden.

In June 2020, while attending an Israel Political Forum webinar, Flurnoy expressed concern about Tel Aviv's proposed unilateral annexation of part of the West Bank. She said this could lead to the withdrawal of Congress from the annual US aid to Israel in the amount of almost $ 4 billion.

In addition, Flurnoy informed Rebecca Heinrichs of the Hudson Institute that she was against canceling economic sanctions against the DPRK and Iran. She believes that Washington should pay attention to the Indo-Pacific region, "but not dismissing the issues of the Middle East", developing relations with Saudi Arabia, the UAE and Qatar.

Floorny is married to William Scott Gould, 63. He is a retired captain who served 26 years in the US Navy. In the period 2009-2013, he served as the 5th US Deputy Secretary of State for Veterans Affairs. Following his retirement, he was named Executive Vice President of CareFirst (Health Insurance).

Considering the above, it is not difficult to guess that the possible appointment of Floornaya to the post of head of the Pentagon does not bode well for Moscow. Although it's time to get used to the fact that any appointment in the US administration does not bode well for Russia.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 8 November 2020 15: 49
    +6
    Portfolios share smile What will they do if Trump wins the trial?
    By the way, this also applies to all sycophants who rushed to congratulate old Joe, from Estonians to Berlin inmates.
    Yes, and our home-grown critics of the regime that something is not heard. Local elections categorically did not suit them, but then they wrapped their tongue around the tailbone and not a sound winked
    1. General Black Offline General Black
      General Black (Gennady) 8 November 2020 16: 54
      +1
      Portfolios are divided. What will they do if Trump wins the trial?

      They will say - Oops!
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 8 November 2020 18: 33
        +4
        They will say - Oops!

        Probably only Russian agents can say that, these would rather say eep.
        All the same, in vain the citizens share the skin of the half-finished coyote. Apparently completely unbearable winked
    2. Pivander Offline Pivander
      Pivander (Alex) 9 November 2020 15: 32
      0
      from Estonians to Berliners ...

      Not for all Estonians: Estonian Interior Minister Mart Helme and Estonian Finance Minister Martin Helme announced on TRE radio that the US election results were rigged and Joe Biden's assumption of the presidency would be the beginning of America's decline.

      In my opinion, there is not even a question that these elections were rigged, - said Martin Helme. - In my opinion, all normal people should oppose this. It makes no sense for you to talk about any democracy or rule of law, if elections can be so simple, so brazenly and massively falsified.

      If this passes, if Trump is removed from power, then the Constitution is no longer valid in America, "he added.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 9 November 2020 15: 35
        +2
        In Estonia, too, sane people come across, apparently soon the former Minister of Internal Affairs of Estonia Mart Helme and the former Minister of Finance of Estonia Martin Helme will look for a new job winked
        1. Pivander Offline Pivander
          Pivander (Alex) 9 November 2020 15: 42
          0
          It's more difficult there.

          Estonians are very different from Lithuanians and Latvians. They are more close to Swedes and Finns. Their economy is aimed at unity with Scandinavia. And the Scandinavians are not outspoken admirers of the United States. While Lithuanians and Latvians are frank American licking.

          Estonians work in Estonia, in contrast to the general migration of other sprats to the UK, Germany and Norway.

          I myself am from Riga, so this whole gang of watering cans is right outside the windows.
          1. 123 Offline 123
            123 (123) 9 November 2020 16: 46
            +2
            It's more difficult there. Estonians are very different from Lithuanians and Latvians

            Strong? In my opinion, they just shine less ...

            Today, November 9, the Minister of the Interior Mart Helme announced his resignation from the post. At the same time, the Minister of Finance Martin Helme is not going to leave the government, the coalition with the participation of EKRE has resisted so far.

            https://rus.postimees.ee/7105483/mart-helme-uhodit-v-otstavku-s-posta-ministra-vnutrennih-del

            Let's see how many hours the coalition will last laughing Here are the others winked
  2. Pivander Offline Pivander
    Pivander (Alex) 9 November 2020 16: 23
    0
    Quote: 123
    In Estonia, too, sane people come across, apparently soon the former Minister of Internal Affairs of Estonia Mart Helme and the former Minister of Finance of Estonia Martin Helme will look for a new job winked

    Narkarkal winked

    Interior Minister Mart Helme on Monday announced at a press conference that he was stepping down from his post as minister.

    “Last night, after looking at all this slander and lies produced by the Estonian media, I decided to resign. I’m fed up. I didn’t do anything that would undermine Estonia’s defenses. I didn’t say anything that isn’t said American media. Free American media, "Helme said. He noted that Joe Biden is not the president of the United States, he is only an elected president and his powers will be confirmed only after the end of all legal proceedings.

    Helme noted that no one will be able to "put a muzzle on him": neither journalists, nor the prime minister, nor the president, nor the faction, nor anyone else. "I will say what I think is necessary. What is in my heart. And no one will silence me," Helme said.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 9 November 2020 16: 46
      +2
      What has it got to do with it? Everything is pretty predictable yes

Жена капитана. В США назван кандидат на пост главы Пентагона при Байдене


Ведущие американские СМИ, провозгласившие представителя Демпартии США Джо Байдена победителем в президентской гонке, пишут, что в новой администрации главой Пентагона может стать Мишель Флорной (Michele Flournoy), которой в декабре исполнится 60 лет. Во всяком случае, её называют главным кандидатом на этот пост.


Нужно отметить, что Флорной является сторонницей одностороннего использования военной силы для защиты интересов США. Во времена президентства Билла Клинтона она работала заместителем помощника главы Пентагона.

Она отвечала за разработку стратегий и планов противодействия, занимаясь Россией, Украиной и евразийскими вопросами. Была награждена тремя государственными наградами за «выдающиеся заслуги».

В феврале 2009 году Сенат США утвердил Флорной заместителем министра обороны по политике при президенте Бараке Обаме. После нового назначения она стала самой высокопоставленной женщиной в истории американского военного ведомства.

В феврале 2012 года Флорной уволилась с занимаемой должности, мотивировав это желанием посвятить себя своей семье. В ноябре 2014 года Обама хотел назначить её на должность главы Пентагона. Однако она тогда отказалась от предложения, заявив самоотвод.

Флорной убедила Обаму увеличить американский воинский контингент в Афганистане до 68 тыс. штыков в 2009 году. Кроме того, именно она, обладавшая личным влиянием на президента, стоит за военным вмешательством США в Ливии в 2011 году. Этому не смогли помешать возражавшие члены Конгресса, глава Пентагона Роберт Гейтс, ключевые советники и помощники хозяина Белого дома и лично вице-президент Джо Байден.

В июне 2020 года участвуя в веб-семинаре Израильского политического форума, Флурной выразила озабоченность по поводу предлагаемой Тель-Авивом односторонней аннексии части Западного берега реки Иордан. Она заявила, что это может привести к отказу Конгресса от ежегодной помощи США Израилю в размере почти $4 млрд.

Кроме того, Флурной сообщила Ребекке Хайнрихс из Института Гудзона, что она против отмены экономических санкций против КНДР и Ирана. Она считает, что Вашингтон должен обратить внимание на Индо-Тихоокеанский регион, «но не сбрасывая со счетов вопросы Ближнего Востока», развивая отношения с Саудовской Аравией, ОАЭ и Катаром.

Флорной замужем за 63-летним Уильямом Скоттом Гулдом (William Scott Gould). Он капитан в отставке, прослуживший 26 лет в ВМС США. В период 2009-2013 годы работал 5-м замминистра США по делам ветеранов. После ухода с должности был назначен исполнительным вице-президентом компании CareFirst (медицинское страхование).

Учитывая изложенное, не сложно догадаться, что возможное назначение Флорной на должность главы Пентагона не сулит Москве ничего хорошего. Хотя уже пора привыкнуть к тому, что России не сулит ничего хорошего любое назначение в администрации США.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 8 ноября 2020 15:49
    +6
    Портфели делят smile А что они будут делать если Трамп суд выиграет?
    Кстати это касается и всех лизоблюдов кинувшихся поздравлять старину Джо, от эстонцев до берлинских сидельцев.
    Да и наших доморощенных критиков режима что то не слыхать. Местные выборы их категорически не устраивали а тут язык вокруг копчика обернули и ни звука winked
    1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 8 ноября 2020 16:54
      +1
      Портфели делят. А что они будут делать если Трамп суд выиграет?

      Скажут- Уп-с !
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 8 ноября 2020 18:33
        +4
        Скажут- Уп-с !

        Так наверное могут сказать только русские агенты, эти скорее скажут eep.
        Все таки зря граждане делят шкуру недобитого кайота. Видимо совсем невтерпеж winked
    2. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
      Пивандер (Алекс) 9 ноября 2020 15:32
      0
      от эстонцев до берлинских сидельцев...

      Не надо за всех эстонцев : Министр внутренних дел Эстонии Март Хельме и министр финансов Эстонии Мартин Хельме заявили на радио TRE, что результаты выборов в США сфальсифицированы и вступление Джо Байдена в должность президента было бы началом упадка Америки.

      По-моему, вообще нет даже вопроса, что эти выборы сфальсифицированы, - сказал Мартин Хельме. - По-моему, все нормальные люди должны были бы выступить против этого. Тебе нет смысла говорить ни о какой демократии или правовом государстве, если выборы можно так просто, так нагло и массово сфальсифицировать.

      Если это пройдет, если отстранят Трампа от власти, то в Америке больше не действует Конституция", - добавил он.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 9 ноября 2020 15:35
        +2
        В Эстонии тоже здравомыслящие люди попадаются, видимо скоро экс министр внутренних дел Эстонии Март Хельме и экс министр финансов Эстонии Мартин Хельме будут новую работу искать winked
        1. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
          Пивандер (Алекс) 9 ноября 2020 15:42
          0
          Там сложнее.

          Эстонцы сильно отличаются от литовцев и латышей. Они больше к шведам и финнам близки. Экономика их нацелена на единство со Скандинавией. А скандинавы не есть откровенные почитатели США. В то время как литовцы и латыши откровенные американские жополизы.

          Эстонцы работают в Эстонии, в отличии от повальной миграции остальных шпротов в Великобританию, Германию и Норвегию.

          Я сам из Риги, так что вся эта шайка-лейка прямо за окнами.
          1. 123 Офлайн 123
            123 (123) 9 ноября 2020 16:46
            +2
            Там сложнее. Эстонцы сильно отличаются от литовцев и латышей

            Сильно? По моему они просто меньше отсвечивают...

            Сегодня, 9 ноября, министр внутренних дел Март Хельме объявил о своей отставке с поста. При этом министр финансов Мартин Хельме не собирается покидать правительство, коалиция с участием EKRE пока устояла.

            https://rus.postimees.ee/7105483/mart-helme-uhodit-v-otstavku-s-posta-ministra-vnutrennih-del

            Посмотрим сколько часов еще продержится коалиция laughing Вот вам и другие winked
  2. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
    Пивандер (Алекс) 9 ноября 2020 16:23
    0
    Цитата: 123
    В Эстонии тоже здравомыслящие люди попадаются, видимо скоро экс министр внутренних дел Эстонии Март Хельме и экс министр финансов Эстонии Мартин Хельме будут новую работу искать winked

    Накаркал winked

    Министр внутренних дел Март Хельме в понедельник на пресс-конференции сообщил, что уходит в отставку с поста министра.

    "Вчера вечером, посмотрев на всю эту клевету и ложь, которую продуцируют эстонские СМИ, я решил подать в отставку. Я сыт по горло. Я не сделал ничего такого, что подорвало бы обороноспособность Эстонии. Я не говорил ничего такого, о чем не говорят американские СМИ. Свободные американские СМИ", — сказал Хельме. Он отметил, что Джо Байден не является президентом США, он является лишь избранным президентом и его полномочия будут подтверждены только после окончания всех судебных разбирательств.

    Хельме отметил, что никто не сможет "надеть на него намордник": ни журналисты, ни премьер-министр, ни президент, ни фракция, ни кто-либо другой. "Я буду говорить то, что считаю нужным. То, что у меня на сердце. И никто не заставит меня замолчать", — заявил Хельме.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 9 ноября 2020 16:46
      +2
      При чем тут накаркал? Все довольно предсказуемо yes