British press: Russia is the only place in Europe where everything is now allowed


A few weeks ago, British Prime Minister Boris Johnson said that the people of the country are very "freedom-loving" to comply with restrictions due to COVID-19. Now Foggy Albion is experiencing the second wave of the pandemic, accompanied by another nationwide lockdown, writes the British newspaper The Telegraph.


However, in one European country, which is difficult to suspect of respecting the personal freedoms of its citizens, the measured course of life continues practically unchanged.

This country - Russia - is the only place in Europe where everything is now allowed. Moreover, Moscow can easily lay claim to the title of the capital with the mildest restrictive measures in Europe. At the same time, the daily increase in confirmed cases of infection in Russia is breaking all records. Hospitals are overcrowded with patients and are struggling to cope with their task. But there are nightclubs, bars, restaurants, theaters, museums and other establishments.

Now Russia is moving in the opposite direction compared to Sweden, which ignored quarantine at the beginning of the pandemic. Now Sweden is taking tough restrictive measures.

In the spring of 2020, strict quarantine measures were in force in Moscow. People were obliged to issue digital passes, and a developed video surveillance system helped to identify violators. The entrance to the Moscow metro was only by passes. Russia even closed the state border.

In June, Russian leader Vladimir Putin announced a "victory" over COVID-19 and the restrictions began to be lifted. Residents voted in a referendum to amend the Constitution, and since then Russia has not looked back. Masks in shops and public transport are all that remain of the restrictions.

The Kremlin has shifted responsibility for the fight against the pandemic to the regions. However, he made it clear that economy countries must work. Now the regions themselves can adopt certain restrictions, and Russian officials never tire of repeating that "nobody wants to kill business."

The daily increase in infected people in Russia reached 19 thousand. In October, a video appeared showing how the bodies of pandemic victims accumulate in the corridors of hospitals, and doctors talk about their limits. Russia ranks fourth in the world in terms of the number of detected infections - 1,7 million cases and about 30 thousand deaths. Experts believe that the low mortality rate in the country is due to the underestimation of this indicator. But the Russian authorities in every possible way reject such assumptions.

According to political scientist Ekaterina Shulman, host of the author's program "Echo of Moscow" (in 2018-2019 she was a member of the Presidential Council for the Development of Civil Society and Human Rights), the Russian authorities understand that the country's economy will not withstand another lockdown. Russia has to work harder than Western countries, because "we are a poorer country." She is sure that Moscow cannot afford morality. In addition, the introduction of quarantine in the spring had a negative impact on Putin's rating.

Russia is currently promoting its coronavirus vaccine. In August, Putin announced that the new development was "safe" and ready for use, although at that time it had not yet gone through all the necessary procedures. Therefore, its mass production can be postponed to early 2021.

According to political scientist Tatyana Stanova, Moscow Mayor Sergei Sobyanin was the main lobbyist for the lockdown. But he gets serious criticism, so he doesn't want to be in the line of fire. Given this and the fact that in Russia there is practically no political opposition and free media, few will dare to call for tougher restrictions.
  • Photos used: https://www.mos.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. tanyurg56 Offline tanyurg56
    tanyurg56 (Yuri Gorbunov) 8 November 2020 16: 37
    +8
    Envious delirium.
  2. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) 8 November 2020 17: 55
    10
    The Englishman who will write only good things about Russia has not yet been born.
  3. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 8 November 2020 18: 18
    +7
    They even hesitated to subscribe to this mess, i.e. the usual anonymous letter. And its price is 0.
  4. JD1979 Offline JD1979
    JD1979 (Dmitriy) 8 November 2020 19: 18
    -7
    The blood of any economy is people. By throwing people into the heat of the epidemic for the metrics in the reports, you are shooting yourself in the head. Capitalism values ​​only profit, the social games are over. So, by the beginning of next summer, we'll see who will work at dozens of new enterprises that Russia is building, and where the economy will be when you reduce medicine to zero with such loads that doctors are already saying: we understand everything, but we can’t take it anymore.
  5. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 8 November 2020 19: 42
    +6
    Englishwoman shits again
  6. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 8 November 2020 21: 58
    +5
    As soon as I read "eco matzah" - it immediately became clear where the wind was blowing from! I didn't read further. For reporters like this anonymous author, the west is the ultimate truth. Idolater in general.
  7. Havana Offline Havana
    Havana (Oleg) 9 November 2020 09: 47
    +3
    Somehow his opinion doesn’t give a damn, because I know well how the British (and politicians and their subordinate "shop" called the media) know how to lie without blushing when it comes to Russia.
  8. free_flier Offline free_flier
    free_flier 9 November 2020 10: 31
    0
    To call "EAR OF MOSCOW" a truthful and independent source of information is like to anoint yourself with shit, and think that you have used the most expensive cream from perfumers ...
  9. Oleg Guschin Offline Oleg Guschin
    Oleg Guschin (Oleg Gushchin) 9 November 2020 13: 39
    +2
    Unlike the opinion of political scientist Tatyana Stanova, who believes that there is practically no political opposition and free media in Russia, the independent "Reporter" did not fail to refute this thesis and quote the political scientist Ekaterina Shulman:

    the Russian authorities understand that the country's economy will not withstand another lockdown.

    And he concludes that therefore no new restrictions are being introduced.

    Russia has to work harder than Western countries, because “we are a poorer country.

    So, it turns out, what's the matter: with a general recession in the economy, Russia is not idle, but is restoring it, ahead of European countries.
    And still it would be necessary to scare the reader with statistics, manipulating data.

    The daily increase in infected people in Russia has reached 19 thousand.

    - but it is silent that it is much lower than in the USA, India, Brazil, France, Italy, Poland. No, it’s not a horror story.
    Let's take other data:

    Russia ranks fourth in the world in terms of the number of detected infections - 1,7 million cases and about 30 thousand deaths.

    But even here it did not succeed without distorting: In terms of the number of detected infections, Russia ranks not fourth in the world, but fifth, yielding it to France, and thirteenth in the number of deaths. This naturally arouses mistrust in the West and accusations of concealing the true data of this "terrible" Russia.
    So the independence of "Reporter" was shown in spreading fakes. Well, of course, Russia is a democratic country that allows you to write all sorts of libels.

Британская пресса: Россия – единственное место в Европе, где сейчас позволено всё


Несколько недель назад премьер-министр Великобритании Борис Джонсон сказал, что жители страны очень «свободолюбивы», чтобы соблюдать ограничения из-за COVID-19. Сейчас Туманный Альбион переживает вторую волну пандемии, сопровождающуюся очередным общенациональным локдауном, пишет британская газета The Telegraph.


Однако в одной европейской стране, которую сложно заподозрить в уважительном отношении к личным свободам своих граждан, размеренное течение жизни продолжается практически без изменений.

Эта страна – Россия – единственное место в Европе, где сейчас позволено всё. Причем Москва может запросто претендовать на звание столицы с самыми мягкими ограничительными мерами в Европе. При этом ежесуточные приросты подтвержденных случаев инфицирования в России бьют все рекорды. Больницы переполнены пациентами и с трудом справляются со своей задачей. Зато работают ночные клубы, бары, рестораны, театры, музеи и прочие заведения.

Сейчас Россия движется в противоположном направлении по сравнению со Швецией, которая в начале пандемии игнорировала введение карантина. Теперь Швеция принимает жесткие ограничительные меры.

Весной 2020 года в Москве действовали строгие карантинные меры. Людей обязали оформлять цифровые пропуска, а развитая система видеонаблюдения помогала выявлять нарушителей. В московское метро вход был только по пропускам. Россия даже закрыла государственную границу.

В июне российский лидер Владимир Путин объявил о «победе» над COVID-19 и ограничения начали снимать. Жители проголосовали на референдуме за внесение изменений в Конституцию и с тех пор Россия не оглядывается назад. Маски в магазинах и общественном транспорте – это все, что осталось от ограничений.

Кремль переложил ответственность за борьбу с пандемией на регионы. При этом он дал понять, что экономика страны должна работать. Теперь регионы сами могут принимать те или иные ограничения, а российские чиновники не устают повторять, что «никто не хочет убивать бизнес».

Суточный прирост инфицированных в России достиг 19 тыс. В октябре появилось видео, где было показано, как в коридорах больниц скапливаются тела жертв пандемии, а врачи говорят о пределе своих сил. Россия занимает четвертое место в мире по количеству выявленных заражений – 1,7 млн случаев и около 30 тыс. смертей. Эксперты считают, что низкий уровень смертности в стране связан с занижением этого показателя. Но российские власти всячески отвергают подобные предположения.

По мнению политолога Екатерины Шульман, ведущей авторской программы «Эхо Москвы» (в 2018-2019 годах входила в состав Совета при президенте РФ по развитию гражданского общества и правам человека), российские власти понимают, что экономика страны не выдержит еще один локдаун. России приходится больше работать, чем странам Запада, так как «мы – более бедная страна». Она уверена, что Москве мораль не по карману. Кроме того, введение карантина весной негативно отразилось на рейтинге Путина.

В настоящее время Россия продвигает свою вакцину от коронавируса. В августе Путин сообщил, что новая разработка «безопасна» и готова к применению, хотя на тот момент она еще не прошла всех необходимых процедур. Поэтому её массовое производство могут перенести на начало 2021 года.

По мнению политолога Татьяны Становой, главным лоббистом локдауна был мэр Москвы Сергей Собянин. Но его серьезно критикуют, поэтому он не хочет быть на линии огня. Учитывая это и то, что в России практически нет политической оппозиции и свободных СМИ, мало кто решится на призывы к ужесточению ограничений.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.mos.ru/
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. tanyurg56 Офлайн tanyurg56
    tanyurg56 (Юрий Горбунов) 8 ноября 2020 16:37
    +8
    Завистливый бред.
  2. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 8 ноября 2020 17:55
    +10
    Не родился еще тот англичанин который напишет о России только хорошее.
  3. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 8 ноября 2020 18:18
    +7
    Под этой лажей даже постеснялись подписаться, т.е. обычная анонимка. И цена ей - 0.
  4. JD1979 Офлайн JD1979
    JD1979 (Дмитрий) 8 ноября 2020 19:18
    -7
    Кровь любой экономики - это люди. Бросая людей в пекло эпидемии ради показателей в отчетах, вы стреляете себе в голову. Капитализм ценит только прибыль, игры в социалку закончились. Вот к началу следующего лета и посмотрим кто будет работать на десятках новых предприятий которые Россия строит, и в каком месте окажется экономика, когда вы ушатаете медицину в ноль такими нагрузками, что уже сейчас медики говорят: мы все понимаем, но больше не можем.
  5. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 8 ноября 2020 19:42
    +6
    англичанка опять гадит
  6. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 8 ноября 2020 21:58
    +5
    Как только прочитал "эко мацы" - сразу стало ясно откуда ветер дует! Дальше читать не стал. Для репортёров подобному этому анониму, запад - истина в последней инстанции. Идолопоклонник в общем.
  7. Havana Офлайн Havana
    Havana (Олег) 9 ноября 2020 09:47
    +3
    Как-то пофиг его мнение,ибо-хорошо знаю,как англичане(и политики и их подчиненный " цех" под названием СМИ ) умеют лгать,не краснея,когда речь идет о России.
  8. free_flier Офлайн free_flier
    free_flier 9 ноября 2020 10:31
    0
    "УХО МОСКВЫ" называть правдивым и независимым источником информации - это как себя дерьмом помазать, и думать, что использовал самый дорогой крем от парфюмеров...
  9. Олег Гущин Офлайн Олег Гущин
    Олег Гущин (Олег Гущин) 9 ноября 2020 13:39
    +2
    В отличие от мнения политолога Татьяны Становой, считающей, что в России практически нет политической оппозиции и свободных СМИ, независимый "Репортер" не преминул этот тезис опровергнуть и процитировать политолога Екатерины Шульман:

    российские власти понимают, что экономика страны не выдержит еще один локдаун.

    И делает вывод, что поэтому не вводятся новые ограничения.

    России приходится больше работать, чем странам Запада, так как «мы – более бедная страна.

    Так вот, оказывается, в чем дело: при общем спаде экономики Россия не бездельничает, а восстанавливает её, опережая страны Европы.
    А ещё надо бы попугать читателя статистикой, манипулируя данными.

    Суточный прирост инфицированных в России достиг 19 тыс.

    - но умалчивается, что он намного ниже чем в США, Индии, Бразилии, Франции, Италии, Польше. Нет, не получается страшилка.
    Возьмем другие данные:

    Россия занимает четвертое место в мире по количеству выявленных заражений – 1,7 млн случаев и около 30 тыс. смертей.

    Но и здесь не удалось без передергиваний: По количеству выявленных заражений Россия занимает не четвертое место в мире, а пятое, уступив его Франции, а по числу погибших - тринадцатое. Что естественно вызывает недоверие Запада и обвинения в сокрытия истинных данных этой "страшной" Россией.
    Вот и проявилась независимость "Репортера" в распространении фейков. Ну, а как же, Россия - демократическая страна, позволяющая писать всякие пасквили.