"The medals must already be handed out at the headquarters of Russian intelligence" - American expert on the US elections


A few hours before the opening of polling stations on the day of the US presidential election, the Russian media circulated an interview with the head of the SVR Sergei Naryshkin. The head of the department that facilitated Russia's interference in the US elections in 2016, barely holding back a smile, made a gloomy prediction about the future of our country, writes Time magazine from the United States.


Naryshkin said that the social crisis in the United States will worsen. It doesn't matter who wins the election, Joe Biden or Donald Trump. The losing side will not accept the loss and this will spur the radicals out into the streets.

There will be a large base for protesting the whole system. This disease, this disease of American society and state will remain

- added Naryshkin.

His words are more meaningful than mere speculation. It looks like a statement of intent. In 2016, the Russians, helping Trump to be elected, aimed to undermine public confidence in the democratic system in the United States. In 2020, Trump himself began to do things that lead to a similar result.

On November 4, 2020, Trump declared himself the winner and demanded that the counting be stopped. The next day, he described the electoral system as flawed and corrupt. Even his party members were outraged by this behavior. Senator Mitt Romney said Trump's actions "are detrimental to the cause of freedom here and around the world."

This is what worries American experts who are specialists in Russia.

Russians now sit and think that they could not even dream of such a thing. Russian intelligence headquarters must already be awarding medals

- said Mark Polymeropoulos.

The joy of the Russians will probably be short-lived. Joe Biden promised that if he wins, he will make all foreign players who tried to interfere in the elections to pay a very high price. At the same time, earlier American officials have already reported that Moscow also interfered in the 2020 elections. Therefore, the Kremlin is most likely concerned about a possible response from Washington.

Oftentimes, Russians plan operations to be noticed. Moscow leaves its fingerprints everywhere on its own

Says Matthew Schmidt of the University of New Haven in Connecticut.

He is confident that by such actions Russia wants to show the weakness of the American system and the possibility of remote control. The main thing is to build confidence in the Americans that the election results may be false.

Russia is scared by the quality of our alliances and, even in the current circumstances, by the quality of our democratic institutions. She is determined to devalue them, and for this purpose she uses her special services

- said the former head of the British intelligence service MI6 Alex Younger.

In his opinion, Russia is drawing attention to its ability to influence the results of elections in the West precisely in order to discredit them.

Therefore, while President Trump makes his loud statements, they can sit in Moscow and enjoy the spectacle, the American publication summed up.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 8 November 2020 22: 13
    +4
    Pot calls the kettle black!
  2. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 8 November 2020 22: 16
    +4
    Sergei Lavrov has already commented on something like this with two characterizing and very precise words fool
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 8 November 2020 22: 35
    +1
    And if Naryshkin's words about the radicals do not come true, will he resign?
    Or, on the contrary, he will laugh at the terpils who can sell anything they want?

    Right now, and so there someone is running around, black, white ... Well, he does not predict here a kapets and a buck to 30 rubles, but even 60 does not fall?
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Zradogon Offline Zradogon
      Zradogon (Zradogon) 9 November 2020 01: 49
      +1
      And here you don't have to be Naryshkin to predict funny times for amers in the coming years, regardless of who will be appointed in charge. The process has already been launched, it remains only to skillfully add petrol)
    3. shinobi Offline shinobi
      shinobi (Yuri) 9 November 2020 07: 18
      +9
      The dollar does not fall, because it is not allowed to fall. As long as the dollar is a means of world settlements, no one will let it fall, including Russian banks. It is very good to have a hard ruble, but by default it should be cheaper than the world currency (no matter who changes the dollar later) somewhere by 30-40%. This is an axiom of the economy. Domestic production goes for rubles, raw materials are mined for rubles, and sold for green (now) which by default and without any markups gives the economy a profit for that amount of percent for how much cheaper is the ruble. This is, so to speak, the economy on the fingers and without buzzwords.
    4. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 10 November 2020 09: 17
      0
      Why do you need "bucks" at 30? An expensive dollar is an additional replenishment of the budget, and who will voluntarily refuse it? Stop grabbing him and he won't be 75.))) I don't care how much he costs.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 November 2020 09: 46
        0
        Right. Who does not - that and the bulb.
        to the light that everything has risen in price sharply, banks have sharply reduced interest on deposits, withdrawal of money from the population, do not care ...

        But, how is the blackened "disintegration" of YUS overseas - the most it ..
  4. Gogi bresner Offline Gogi bresner
    Gogi bresner (Gogi Bresner) 8 November 2020 23: 40
    +3
    but why do you need Russia something! Russia has its own problems. You will find your own adventure there ..
  5. they have that-are going to Maidan?
    1. Zradogon Offline Zradogon
      Zradogon (Zradogon) 9 November 2020 01: 47
      +1
      Better at once ATO, why wait for something?
  6. beeper Online beeper
    beeper 9 November 2020 00: 57
    +4
    Well, the American "partners" and the past "Russian interference in the elections" have not been proven! No matter how hard the specially appointed commissioners of the US Congress tried (at the same time, diligently NOT noticing the open Ukrainian interference of the "Maidan authorities" in the American elections on the side of the Democratic Party, against the then Republican candidate D. Trump and his campaign headquarters!) fingerprints everywhere "could not find and show! request
    That is, in simple Urkagan language, all such past anti-Russian "presentations" turned out to be unfounded and a place for such American "schmidts" was only in a golim "rooster", "on a parachute"! negative
    Exactly the same, shitty, price for the current unsubstantiated "fictions" and partisan fantasies, new "old stories" of American (and British) Goebbelsuchs about allegedly "Russian intervention", "medals", "fright" and "fingerprints"! fool
    Self-righteous and stupid naglo-Saxons (this is necessary, such a feeble-minded person as Younger was in charge of the British SIS, is it really all the "Jamesbonds" there, and he is also the "smartest" of all ??! what ), apparently, they really hold the "world community" for headless idiots ?! wassat
  7. Zradogon Offline Zradogon
    Zradogon (Zradogon) 9 November 2020 01: 46
    +2
    Trump did not live up to the tremendous trust that Putin put in him five years ago, so this time he chose Biden)
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 10 November 2020 09: 19
      0
      Putin just realized that one is not sweeter than the other and scored.
  8. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 9 November 2020 06: 35
    +5
    An amazing thing is Russophobia: at least a little bit on your head, but its carriers still repeat their fabrications, for example, about helping Trump become president (not a single fact), about conducting operations to destabilize the United States, about Russia's fear of the quality of alliances and democratic institutions. Haha !!!
  9. Toha from KZ Offline Toha from KZ
    Toha from KZ (Anton) 9 November 2020 07: 36
    +4
    Russia doesn't give a damn about all this fuss, but they can't calm down, so, so
    1. tanyurg56 Offline tanyurg56
      tanyurg56 (Yuri Gorbunov) 9 November 2020 09: 41
      0
      They are on us the same way. A fly beats against the glass from the street side, and whether it buzzes or not, they still don't hear. They don’t need it.
  10. Alexander Maltsev17 (Alexander Maltsev) 9 November 2020 08: 03
    +4
    A sick man wrote it
  11. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) 9 November 2020 08: 40
    +4
    The country of the crazy assholes.
  12. Motorhead Offline Motorhead
    Motorhead (Alex) 9 November 2020 19: 39
    -1
    Yeah, the circus left, but the clowns stayed, you can sit and enjoy.
  13. Yurets Offline Yurets
    Yurets (Yuri) 10 November 2020 02: 03
    +1
    The elections in the United States were held with gross violations of the principles of democracy, openness and justice. Proceeding from this and the way the West behaves in relation to the elections in Belarus, I demand the cancellation of the results of the elections in the United States and hold them again !!!
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 10 November 2020 09: 22
      0
      The elections in the United States were held with gross violations of the principles of democracy, openness and justice.

      Where have you seen democratic elections? They puff up, spend unthinkable money, and a little more than five hundred people decide everything laughing
  14. Peter Rusin Offline Peter Rusin
    Peter Rusin (Peter Rusin) 10 November 2020 20: 21
    +1
    What nafig are democratic institutions? What are you talking about, gentlemen Americans! Where is your freedom of speech, where is your MULTI-PARTY system? Both your parties, this is one continuous Communist Party)))) Democratic values ​​in the American way, the biggest SCAM, of the 20th century, a tool for overthrowing objectionable governments and democratic bombing! If there is no democracy in the country and there is oil, then American Chip and Dale will come to the rescue !!

«Должно быть, в штаб-квартире российской разведки уже вручают медали» – американский эксперт о выборах в США


За несколько часов до открытия избирательных участков в день выборов президента США, российские СМИ распространили интервью главы СВР Сергея Нарышкина. Руководитель ведомства, которое способствовало вмешательству России в американские выборы в 2016 году, едва сдерживая улыбку, сделал мрачный прогноз по поводу будущего нашей страны, пишет журнал Time из США.


Нарышкин заявил, что социальный кризис в США будет усугубляться. При этом не важно, кто одержит победу на выборах, Джо Байден или Дональд Трамп. Проигравшая сторона не согласится с проигрышем и это подстегнет радикалов выйти на улицу.

Будет большая база для того, чтобы опротестовывать всю систему. Этот недуг, эта болезнь американского общества и государства останется

– добавил Нарышкин.

Его слова являются более значимы, чем простое предположение. Это похоже на заявление о намерениях. В 2016 году россияне, помогая Трампу избраться, преследовали своей целью подрыв доверия общества к действующей в США демократической системе. В 2020 году Трамп сам начал совершать поступки, которые ведут к подобному результату.

4 ноября 2020 года Трамп объявил себя победителем и потребовал остановить подсчет голосов. На следующий день он назвал избирательную систему неправильной и коррумпированной. Такому поведению возмутились даже его однопартийцы. Сенатор Митт Ромни сказал, что действия Трампа «наносят ущерб делу свободы здесь и по всему миру».

Именно это беспокоит американских экспертов, которые являются специалистами по России.

Русские сейчас сидят и думают, что они о таком даже мечтать не могли. Должно быть, в штаб-квартире российской разведки уже вручают медали

– сказал Марк Полимеропулос.

Вероятно, радость россиян будет недолгой. Джо Байден пообещал, что в случае победы заставит всех иностранных игроков, пытавшихся вмешаться в ход выборов, заплатить за это очень большую цену. При этом ранее американские чиновники уже сообщали, что в выборы 2020 года Москва также вмешивалась. Поэтому в Кремле, скорей всего, обеспокоены возможной ответной реакцией Вашингтона.

Зачастую россияне планируют операции так, чтобы их заметили. Москва сама оставляет свои отпечатки пальцев повсюду

– считает Мэтью Шмидт из университета Нью-Хейвена в Коннектикуте.

Он уверен, что такими действиями Россия хочет показать слабость американской системы и возможность управления на расстоянии. Главное – сформировать у американцев уверенность в том, что результаты выборов могут быть неправдивыми.

Россия напугана качеством наших альянсов и, даже в текущих обстоятельствах, качеством наших демократических институтов. Она решительно настроена обесценить их, и с этой целью она использует свои спецслужбы

– отметил экс-глава британской разведслужбы MI6 Алекс Янгер.

По его мнению, Россия привлекает внимание к своей способности влиять на результаты выборов на Западе как раз ради того, чтобы дискредитировать их.

Поэтому пока президент Трамп делает свои громкие заявления, в Москве могут сидеть и наслаждаться зрелищем, подытожило американское издание.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. sharp-lad Офлайн sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Олег) 8 ноября 2020 22:13
    +4
    Чья бы корова мычала!
  2. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 8 ноября 2020 22:16
    +4
    Сергей Лавров уже прокомментировал как-то подобных адекватов двумя характеризующими и очень точными словами fool
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 8 ноября 2020 22:35
    +1
    А если слова Нарышкина о радикалах не сбудутся, то он уйдет в отставку?
    Или наоборот, посмеется над терпилами, которым можно что хошь впарить?

    Вот сейчас и так там ктото бегает, черные, белые... Чтож он непредрекает тут капец и бакс к 30 рублям, да даже 60 не падает?
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Zradogon Офлайн Zradogon
      Zradogon (Zradogon) 9 ноября 2020 01:49
      +1
      А тут не надо быть Нарышкиным, чтобы предсказать веселые времена амерам в ближайшие годы, вне зависимости от того, кого назначат главным. Процесс уже запущен, осталось только умело подливать бензинчик )
    3. синоби Офлайн синоби
      синоби (Юрий) 9 ноября 2020 07:18
      +9
      Бакс не падает,потому что ему не дают упасть.Пока бакс средство мировых расчётов,никто ему упасть не даст и российские банки в том числе.Иметь твёрдый рубль очень хорошо,но он по умолчанию должен быть дешевле мировой валюты (не важно кто сменит доллар в последствии) где-то на 30-40%.Это аксиома экономики.Внутреннее производство идёт за рубли,сырьё добывается за рубли,а продаётся за зелёные (сейчас) что по умолчанию и без всяких накруток даёт в экономику прибыль на то колличество процентов на сколько дешевле рубль.Это,так сказать,экономика на пальцах и без умных слов.
    4. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 10 ноября 2020 09:17
      0
      А зачем вам "бакс" по 30? Дорогой доллар- это дополнительное пополнение бюджета и кто же от этого откажется добровольно? Перестаньте его хватать и не будет он по 75.))) Мне вот до лампочки сколько он стОит.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 ноября 2020 09:46
        0
        Верно. У кого нет - тому и до лампочки.
        до лампочки, что все подорожало резко, банки резко снизили проценты по вкладам, изымание денег у населения, плевать ... .

        Зато, как там очернедной "распад" ЮСа за океаном - самое оно..
  4. Gogi Bresner Офлайн Gogi Bresner
    Gogi Bresner (Gogi Bresner) 8 ноября 2020 23:40
    +3
    да зачем вы нужны России-то! В России своих проблем хватает. Вы там сами себе найдёте приключений..
  5. у них что - майданить собираются?
    1. Zradogon Офлайн Zradogon
      Zradogon (Zradogon) 9 ноября 2020 01:47
      +1
      Лучше сразу АТО, чего время-то тянуть?
  6. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 9 ноября 2020 00:57
    +4
    Вот же ж, американские "партнёры" и прошлые-то "российские вмешательства в выборы" не доказали! Как ни старались( в то же время старательно НЕ замечая откровенного юкрейнского вмешательства "майданных властей" в американские выборы на стороне партии демократов, против тогдашнего республиканского кандидата Д.Трампа и его избирательного штаба!) специально назначенные комиссары Конгресса США, никаких таких якобы российских "отпечатков пальцев повсюду" не смогли отыскать и предъявить! request
    То есть, простым уркаганским языком, все такие прошлые антироссийские "предъявы" оказались необоснованными и место таким американским "шмидтам" лишь в голимом "петушатнике", "на параше"! negative
    Ровно такая же, дерьмовая, цена нынешним бездоказательным "измышлизмам" и ангажированным фантазиям-новым "старым рассказам" американских( и британских) геббельсух о якобы "российском вмешательстве", "медалях", "испуге" и "отпечатках пальцев"! fool
    Самодовольные и тупые наглосаксы( это ж надо, такой слабоумный, как Янгер, руководил британской СИС, неужели там действительно все "джеймсбонды" такие, а он ещё и "самый умный" из всех??! what ), видимо, совсем уж держат "мировую общественность" за безголовых идиотов?! wassat
  7. Zradogon Офлайн Zradogon
    Zradogon (Zradogon) 9 ноября 2020 01:46
    +2
    Трамп не оправдал того огромного доверия, которое пять лет назад ему оказал Путин, поэтому на этот раз он выбрал Байдена )
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 10 ноября 2020 09:19
      0
      Путин просто понял,что одно не слаще другого и забил.
  8. oracul Офлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 9 ноября 2020 06:35
    +5
    Удивительная штука русофобия: хоть кол теши на голове, а её носители все равно повторяют свои измышлизмы, например, о помощи Трампу стать президенту (ни одного факта), о проведении операций по дестабилизации США, о напуганности России качеством альянсов и демократических институтов. Ха-ха!!!
  9. Тоха из КЗ Офлайн Тоха из КЗ
    Тоха из КЗ (Антон) 9 ноября 2020 07:36
    +4
    России по фигу вся эта возня, а они никак не угомонятся, вот уж , так
    1. tanyurg56 Офлайн tanyurg56
      tanyurg56 (Юрий Горбунов) 9 ноября 2020 09:41
      0
      Им на нас так же. Бьётся муха об стекло со стороны улицы, а жужжит или нет, они всё равно не слышат. Да им это и не надо.
  10. Александр Мальцев17 (Александр Мальцев) 9 ноября 2020 08:03
    +4
    Это написал больной человек
  11. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 9 ноября 2020 08:40
    +4
    Страна рехнувшихся жиробасов.
  12. Motorhead Офлайн Motorhead
    Motorhead (Alex) 9 ноября 2020 19:39
    -1
    Ага, цирк уехал, а клоуны остались, можно посидеть и понаслаждаться.
  13. Юрец Офлайн Юрец
    Юрец (Юрий) 10 ноября 2020 02:03
    +1
    Выборы в США прошли с грубыми нарушениями принципов демократии, открытости и справедливости. Исходя из этого и того, как Запад поступает в отношении выборов в Беларуси, я требую отмену результатов выборов в США и провести их повторно!!!
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 10 ноября 2020 09:22
      0
      Выборы в США прошли с грубыми нарушениями принципов демократии, открытости и справедливости.

      Где вы видели демократические выборы? Пыжатся,тратят деньги немыслимые,а решают все чуть больше пятисот человек laughing
  14. Пётр Русин Офлайн Пётр Русин
    Пётр Русин (Пётр Русин) 10 ноября 2020 20:21
    +1
    Какие нафиг демократические институты? Вы о чем, господа американцы! Где ваша свобода слова, где ваша МНОГОПАРТИЙНАЯ система? Обе ваши партии , это одно сплошное КПСС)))) Демократические ценности по американски, самая большая АФЕРА, 20-го века, инструмент для свержения неугодных правительств и демократических бомбардировок! Если в стане нет демократии и есть нефть - то американские Чип и Дэйл, придут на помощь!!