Why did investors start exchanging dollars for bitcoins


Political the changes currently taking place in the United States have already affected Russia. In our country, for one "coin" of virtual "bitcoin" they give 1 million 220 thousand quite real rubles. What explains this frank madness?


Bitcoin first appeared in 2009 and began its rapid ascent to financial heights. Some call it "cryptocurrency", others - "virtual currency", and still others - "electronic currency". Over the years, these words have ceased to cut the ear, and ordinary people are used to perceive "bitcoin" as a kind of norm. The author of the lines, who has repeatedly tried to comprehend the essence of this "cryptocurrency", this phenomenon evoked memories from distant childhood, when he and his friends drew their own "money" with felt-tip pens on cut paper for fun, which was then exchanged with each other for candy wrappers and other trifles.

All the same "decentralization", the absence of any security from the state, voluntariness in accepting "virtual money" for payment. Subjectively, "bitcoin" is something similar, only "sold" to the townsfolk on "serious cabbage soup" with obscure but clever words.

However, it works. In 2017, the cost of one "coin" (a set of numbers in a computer) was $ 3. A few months later, for one "bitcoin" they were already giving 800 thousand dollars or 20 million 1 thousand rubles at the then exchange rate. And in February 180, the "virtual coin" fell in price to $ 2018 thousand. For some reason, the obvious abnormality of what is happening stops few people. Last Thursday for this "cryptocurrency" they paid 8 thousand dollars, on Friday - 15 thousand 15 US dollars. In rubles, this is 800 million 1 thousand, that is, a new historical record. This does not yet reach the level of 220 in the American currency, but the “psychologically important mark”, as economists like to say, “bitcoin” has broken through thanks to the devaluation of the ruble.

Why is this possible? There are two reasons for this:

At first, investors are diversifying their assets. They convert them into gold as a defensive asset, and into "cryptocurrency" - a high-risk but highly profitable asset. Risk is a noble business and everyone's personal choice.

Secondly, the growth of the bitcoin rate was influenced by the election results in the United States. Apparently, the Democratic Party was able to fully apply all its rich experience in influencing the electoral process and bring its protégé to power. Now Joe Biden will have to thank his voters by "eradicating racism", as well as defeat the consequences of the coronavirus pandemic, which he immediately promised after the announcement of the counting results in his favor. For these and other purposes, the Fed will have to print many, many more dollars, flooding problems with money. Investors immediately reacted to this by switching to bitcoins, fearing depreciation of the American, as well as other leading currencies.

According to the most daring forecasts, next year for one "virtual coin" can give up to 45 thousand dollars. And it is worth noting that more and more often the word “bubble” sounds in the expert community in relation to “cryptocurrency”.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 November 2020 13: 57
    -2
    We need to change ...
    They made it in time and came forever ...
  2. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 9 November 2020 14: 12
    +2
    for one "coin" of virtual "bitcoin" they give 1 million 220 thousand quite real rubles. What explains this frank madness?

    Today, bitcoin is a speculative currency with profitability, purchasing power, capital preservation reliability, and a global trend. In speed, the dollar, euro, renminbi, ruble and others will be put into circulation, and bitcoin will possibly become their common denominator, through which one digital currency will be converted into another. As a last resort, you will always have time to throw off bitcoins.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 11 November 2020 07: 57
      0
      if the light is on and the Internet is not turned off laughing the gold duct is somehow more reliable.
  3. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 10 November 2020 08: 49
    0
    Investors immediately reacted to this by switching to bitcoins, fearing depreciation of the American, as well as other leading currencies.
    Humor?
    Why confuse investors and speculators.
    Well, news from 9.11.2020/XNUMX/XNUMX

    Precious metals are getting cheaper. Over the past 24 hours, the price of gold has decreased by 3,8% - to $ 1,87 thousand, and silver - by 4,8% to $ 24,4 per troy ounce. The bitcoin rate fell by 3,2%, to $ 15,2 thousand.

    https://www.rbc.ru/crypto/news/5fa950949a7947ebabe519bc

Почему инвесторы начали менять доллары на биткоины


Политические перемены, происходящие в настоящее время в США, уже сейчас отразились на России. В нашей стране за одну «монету» виртуального «биткойна» отдают 1 миллион 220 тысяч вполне реальных рублей. Чем же объясняется это откровенное безумие?


«Биткойн» впервые появился в 2009 году и начал свое стремительное восхождение к финансовым вершинам. Одни называют его «криптовалютой», другие – «виртуальной валютой», третьи – «электронной валютой». За прошедшие годы эти слова перестали резать слух, и обыватели привыкли воспринимать «биткойн» как некую норму. У автора строк, который неоднократно пытался постичь суть сей «криптовалюты», данное явление вызвало воспоминания из далекого детства, когда он с друзьями для развлечения рисовал фломастерами на резаной бумаге собственные «деньги», что после обменивались между собой на фантики и прочую безделицу.

Все та же «децентрализация», отсутствие какого-либо обеспечения со стороны государства, добровольность в принятии «виртуальных денег» к расчету. По субъективному ощущению, «биткойн» – это нечто подобное, только «впариваемое» обывателям на «серьезных щах» с малопонятными, но умными словами.

Однако это работает. В 2017 году стоимость одной «монеты» (набора цифр в компьютере) составляла 3 800 долларов. Через несколько месяцев за один «биткойн» давали уже 20 тысяч долларов или 1 миллион 180 тысяч рублей по тогдашнему курсу. А в феврале 2018 года «виртуальная монета» подешевела до 8 тысяч долларов. Явная ненормальность происходящего почему-то мало кого останавливает. В минувший четверг за эту «криптовалюту» отдавали 15 тысяч долларов, в пятницу – уже 15 тысяч 800 долларов США. В рублях это 1 миллион 220 тысяч, то есть, новый исторический рекорд. До уровня 2017 года в американской валюте это пока не дотягивает, но «психологически важную отметку», как это любят говорить экономисты, «биткойн» пробил благодаря девальвации рубля.

Почему это стало возможным? Есть две причины, это объясняющие:

Во-первых, инвесторы диверсифицируют свои активы. Они переводят их в золото как защитный, и в «криптовалюту» – высокорисковый, но высокодоходный актив. Риск – дело благородное и личный выбор каждого.

Во-вторых, на рост курса «биткойна» повлияли результаты выборов в Соединенных Штатах. По всей видимости, Демократическая партия сумела в полной мере применить весь свой богатый опыт по влиянию на выборный процесс и привести к власти своего ставленника. Теперь Джо Байден должен будет отблагодарить своих избирателей, «искоренив расизм», а также победить последствия пандемии коронавируса, что он сразу же и пообещал после оглашения итогов подсчета в свою пользу. На эти и другие цели ФРС придется напечатать еще много-много долларов, заливая проблемы деньгами. Инвесторы немедленно отреагировали на это переходом в «биткойны», опасаясь обесценения «американца», а также других ведущих валют.

По самым смелым прогнозам, в следующем году за одну «виртуальную монету» могут давать до 45 тысяч долларов. И стоит отметить, что все чаще в отношении «криптовалюты» в экспертном сообществе звучит слово «пузырь».
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 ноября 2020 13:57
    -2
    Надо менять...
    Они успели, и пришли уже навсегда....
  2. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 9 ноября 2020 14:12
    +2
    за одну «монету» виртуального «биткойна» отдают 1 миллион 220 тысяч вполне реальных рублей. Чем же объясняется это откровенное безумие?

    Сегодня, биткойн спекулятивная валюта обладающая доходностью, покупательной способностью, надёжностью сохранения капитала, мировым трендом. В скорости введут в оборот цифрой доллар, евро, жэньминьби, рубль и прочие, а биткойн возможно и станет их общим знаменателем, через который будет происходить конвертация одной цифровой валюты в другую. В крайнем случае, скинуть биткойны всегда успеется.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 11 ноября 2020 07:57
      0
      если свет будет и интернет не отключат laughing золотой червонец как то надежнее.
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 10 ноября 2020 08:49
    0
    Инвесторы немедленно отреагировали на это переходом в «биткойны», опасаясь обесценения «американца», а также других ведущих валют.
    Юмор?
    Зачем путать инвесторов и спекулянтов.
    Ну и новости от 9.11.2020

    Драгоценные металлы дешевеют. За последние 24 часа цена золота снизилась на 3,8% — до $1,87 тыс., а серебра — на 4,8% до $24,4 за тройскую унцию. Курс биткоина снизился на 3,2%, до $15,2 тыс.

    https://www.rbc.ru/crypto/news/5fa950949a7947ebabe519bc