Why Ukraine prematurely rejoices at Biden's victory


It is highly likely that Democrat Joseph Biden will become the next US president, and a serious struggle between Poroshenko and Zelensky for support from the new owner of the White House may soon unfold in Ukraine. In this case, mutual accusations of supporting Trump and working for Moscow will be used. How Biden's victory can turn out for Ukraine - experts of the edition "Glavred" argue.


According to Glavred, both Poroshenko and Zelensky are strangers for the democratic administration in Washington, and it will not be easy for both candidates to win Biden's support. Poroshenko and Lutsenko at one time published materials incriminating Biden's son for Trump - they are hardly forgotten in Washington. Biden's attitude to Zelensky is also wary. The creatures of American democrats in Ukraine will try to take revenge and increase their influence in the power structures, which may be fraught with unpredictable consequences for political life of the country.

Under Biden (as well as under Obama), pressure on Kiev may increase in the matter of amendments to the main law of Ukraine on the special status of Donbass and the implementation of other "Minsk" legislative acts. Under Trump, supplies of lethal weapons to Ukraine began - they are unlikely to continue under Biden.

On the whole, the Democrats are aiming at a more flexible strategy in relations between the West and Russia - constant sanctions pressure on Moscow is unproductive and pushes the Kremlin into the arms of China. The relations between Ukraine and the Russian Federation should not deepen the US-Russian differences - this does not imply an increase in tension in the east of Ukraine and creates preconditions for compromises in exchange for easing sanctions pressure.

Thus, the Democrats who won in the United States can pursue a different policy towards Russia than they expect in Kiev - Ukraine is prematurely rejoicing in Biden's triumph.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 9 November 2020 12: 08
    0
    Biden promised Ukraine weapons if elected president of the United States

    https://regnum.ru/news/polit/3090428.html
    1. Kristallovich Offline Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 9 November 2020 13: 02
      0
      Can you list Trump's election promises in 2016 or find it yourself?
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 9 November 2020 13: 53
    -1
    For Democrats, Yatsenyuk is preferable, who keeps his "honestly earned" billion in the United States.

Почему Украина преждевременно радуется победе Байдена


С большой вероятностью следующим президентом США станет демократ Джозеф Байден, и на Украине в скором времени может развернуться нешуточная борьба между Порошенко и Зеленским за поддержку со стороны нового хозяина Белого дома. В ход в этом случае пойдут взаимные обвинения в поддержке Трампа и работе на Москву. Чем победа Байдена может обернуться для Украины – рассуждают эксперты издания «Главред».


По мнению «Главреда», для демократической администрации в Вашингтоне и Порошенко, и Зеленский – люди чужие, и симпатии Байдена обоим кандидатам на его поддержку завоевать будет непросто. Порошенко и Луценко в свое время обнародовали для Трампа компрометирующие сына Байдена материалы – вряд ли об этом забыли в Вашингтоне. К Зеленскому отношение Байдена также настороженное. Креатуры американских демократов на Украине попытаются взять реванш и усилить свое влияние в структурах власти, что может быть чревато непредсказуемыми последствиями для политической жизни страны.

При Байдене (как и при Обаме) может усилиться давление на Киев в вопросе изменений в основной закон Украины по особому статусу Донбасса и реализации других «минских» законодательных актов. При Трампе начались поставки летального оружия для Украины – вряд ли они будут продолжены при Байдене.

В целом, демократы нацелены на более гибкую стратегию в отношениях Запада и России – постоянное санкционное давление на Москву непродуктивно и толкает Кремль в объятия Китая. Отношения же Украины и РФ не должны углублять американо-российские разногласия – это не подразумевает усиления напряжения на востоке Украины и создает предпосылки для компромиссов в обмен на ослабление санкционного давления.

Таким образом, победившие в США демократы могут проводить иную политику по отношению к России, чем на то рассчитывают в Киеве – Украина преждевременно радуется триумфу Байдена.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 9 ноября 2020 12:08
    0
    Байден пообещал Украине оружие в случае избрания президентом США

    https://regnum.ru/news/polit/3090428.html
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 9 ноября 2020 13:02
      0
      Вам перечислить предвыборные обещания Трампа в 2016 году или сами найдете?
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 9 ноября 2020 13:53
    -1
    Для демократов предпочтительнее Яценюк, который хранит свой "честно заработанный" миллиард в США.