BelNPP may become the key to the high-speed rail project St. Petersburg - Hamburg


On Saturday, November 7, the official launch of the Belarusian nuclear power plant took place. Built according to a Russian project and fully complying with IAEA standards, this nuclear power plant is the largest integration project in the modern history of Russian-Belarusian relations.


At the same time, operating on two VVER-1200 reactors and providing a capacity of 2400 MW, BelNPP has become a real "problem" for its western neighbors. In particular, Lithuania did its best to stop the construction, arguing that its actions were supposed to prevent a threat to the entire region. When all attempts turned out to be a failure, this country, together with Latvia and Estonia, refused in principle to buy cheap Belarusian electricity. However, apparently, the Balts once again "shot themselves in the leg."

The thing is that by building a nuclear power plant on the territory of its ally, Russia reduces the gas dependence of Belarus, making it the economy more stable. In turn, Brussels, having previously forced Lithuania to liquidate the Soviet Ignalina nuclear power plant, only increased that very dependence. The Lithuanians' hopes for EU assistance in the fight against the construction of the BelNPP did not materialize. And now, having refused to buy electricity in Belarus, the Balts have only aggravated their already difficult situation.

It should be noted that Alexander Lukashenko has expressed a desire to build another such station and Moscow is not against it. But we also have another, no less promising and large-scale integration project.

Earlier, it was said about Russia's intention to build a high-speed railway line Moscow - St. Petersburg, which will be followed by others. At the same time, an enterprise is already under construction, which will be engaged in the production of locomotives.

So, in this vein, I recall the high-speed rail megaproject St. Petersburg - Minsk - Warsaw - Hamburg with a length of 2500 km, which after the construction of the BelNPP with its cheap nuclear energy becomes more real. And there, it is not excluded that it will come to the second Belarusian station.

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 12 November 2020 11: 40
    +1
    Fortune-telling again. Nord Stream, the power of Siberia, South Stream - haven't you forgotten? One friend of mine trades in air (electricity) using securities - he redirects and generates a lot, but at the same time sits at the registration address, does not fall under the sanctions, does nothing himself, but smears butter on bread.
  2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 13 November 2020 13: 07
    +1
    Belarus needs to hastily go to Poland and Europe to commission the BelNPP, because the East and the Russian Federation have their own capacities, and the Tribaltika is too small a consumer, and like a vassal with orders from the suzerain, Belarus shits in everything ... and other things ... Electric transport in a broad sense is also included in consumers. Existing cooling towers at nuclear power plants - waste heat, and asks to create powerful greenhouses, fish farming and seafood ponds with heated water using this huge waste heat ..

БелАЭС может стать ключом к проекту ВСМ Санкт-Петербург – Гамбург


В субботу 7 ноября состоялся официальный запуск Белорусской атомной электростанции. Построенная по российскому проекту и полностью соответствующая нормам МАГАТЭ, данная АЭС является крупнейшим интеграционным проектом в современной истории российско-белорусских отношений.


В то же время, работающая на двух реакторах ВВЭР-1200 и обеспечивающая мощность 2400 МВт, БелАЭС стала настоящей «проблемой» для западных соседей. В частности, Литва всеми силами старалась остановить стройку, аргументируя свои действия якобы предотвращением угрозы для всего региона. Когда все потуги обернулись провалом, данная страна вместе с Латвией и Эстонией принципиально отказалась закупать дешевую белорусскую электроэнергию. Однако, судя по всему, прибалты в очередной раз «выстрелили себе в ногу».

Все дело в том, что, строя АЭС на территории своего союзника, Россия снижает газовую зависимость РБ, делая ее экономику более стабильной. В свою очередь Брюссель, ранее заставив Литву ликвидировать советскую Игналинскую АЭС, ту самую зависимость только увеличил. Надежда литовцев на помощь ЕС в борьбе со строительством БелАЭС не оправдалась. И теперь, отказавшись от закупок электроэнергии в Белоруссии, прибалты лишь усугубили свое и без того нелегкое положение.

Стоит отметить, что Александр Лукашенко изъявил желание строить еще одну такую станцию и Москва не против. Но у нас имеется и другой, не менее перспективный и масштабный интеграционный проект.

Ранее уже говорилось о намерении России построить высокоскоростную ж/д магистраль Москва – Санкт-Петербург, за которой пойдут и другие. При этом уже строится предприятие, которое займется выпуском локомотивов.

Так вот, в данном ключе вспоминается мегапроект ВСМ Санкт-Петербург – Минск – Варшава – Гамбург протяжённостью 2500 км, который после строительства БелАЭС с ее дешевой атомной энергией становится более реальным. А там, не исключено, что и до второй белорусской станции дело дойдет.

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 12 ноября 2020 11:40
    +1
    Опять гадание. Северный поток, силу Сибири, Южный поток - не забыли? Один мой знакомый воздухом торгует (электроэнергией) по бумагам - много всего перенаправляет и генерирует, но при этом сидит по адресу прописки, под санкции не попадает, сам ничего не делает, но масло на хлеб мажет.
  2. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 13 ноября 2020 13:07
    +1
    Беларуси по вводу БелАЭС нужно спешно выходить на Польшу и Европу, ибо восток и РФ имеют свои мощности, а трибалтика, слишком мелкий потребитель, и как вассал с приказами от сюзерена, во всём гадит Беларуси... Обратится на электроёмкие производства, как производство алюминия и прочего ...Электротранспорт в широком смысле также входит в потребители. Существующие АЭС градирни, - выброс тепла впустую, так и просится создать мощные тепличные хозяйства, рыбоводческие и морепродуктов пруды с подогревом воды с использованием этого огромного бросового тепла..