American Hammerhead cannot contain Russian Poseidon


The Pentagon is stepping up work on the Hammerhead program, which provides for the creation of a sea anchor mine of the same name, equipped with an anti-submarine torpedo. The new device will replace the similar Mk 60 CAPTOR system removed at the beginning of the XNUMXs.


It is assumed that Hammerhead will be able to detect an enemy submarine within a radius of 10 nautical miles from itself and attack it with a 324-mm self-guided torpedo of the Mk 46 series. According to American military experts, such a system will be able to reliably protect the US coast from Russian strategic nuclear submarines and even the autonomous Poseidon ". However, the last statement raises doubts.

The domestic drone is nothing more than a super-deep-sea torpedo equipped with a nuclear power plant and carrying a nuclear warhead. The underwater explosion of our "Poseidon" will unleash a tsunami on the coast of the States, which will sweep everything 300 km inland.

In addition, the Russian drone can "sneak" at a speed of 37 km / h, which makes it possible to detect it only at a distance of no more than 1,7 km. At the same time, it is capable of covering distances of 10 thousand km, walking at a depth of 1 km and, if necessary, accelerating to 200 km / h.

The promising American "Hammer", which should enter service only in 2028, will be able to hit targets with its torpedoes moving at a speed of no more than 55 km / h at a depth of no more than 450 meters. At the same time, the range of the Mk 46 does not exceed 7,3 km, and its speed is 48 km / h.

Based on the above characteristics, Hammerhead will not be able to protect the United States from Russian Poseidons. Even if a promising anchor mine by some miracle finds our "creeping" drone, its torpedoes simply will not catch up with it.

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 November 2020 14: 52
    +1
    Very, very dumb figures and conclusions in the cartoon war ...
    The anonymous authors imagine what is 200 km / h under water? and 37 km / h, too, not weak ...

    By the way, the video shows a completely different detection distance of Poseidon ...
    1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 11 November 2020 16: 34
      0
      The war of cartoons has gone ... Another cartoon: to reset the homing torpedo minefields, it is possible to send an armored blank under the submarine, let it zigzag along the entire coast and call "fire on itself". With sufficient reservation and closed water cannons, it is possible to withstand tens or more hits of anti-submarine torpedoes ...
  2. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) 10 November 2020 15: 24
    0
    The domestic drone is nothing more than a super-deep-sea torpedo equipped with a nuclear power plant and carrying a nuclear warhead. The underwater explosion of our "Poseidon" will unleash a tsunami on the coast of the States, which will sweep everything 300 km inland.

    The author generally imagines the energy of the explosion, which should raise such a tsunami wave so that it penetrates 300 km inland, and even "sweeping away everything in its path"?

    For comparison, the energy released during an earthquake in the Indian Ocean was 2,0⋅10 to the 18th power of joules, which is an order of magnitude higher than the power of the Soviet Tsar Bomb. (2,4x10 to the 17th power of joules) and approximately equal to the energy of ALL nuclear weapons on the planet. At the same time, the tsunami that arose during the earthquake penetrated deep into the land territories at a distance of no more than 10 km (on average, by 1,5-2 km).

    Well, there should be some kind of fact-checking when writing an article, right?
    1. molybdenum Offline molybdenum
      molybdenum (Stanislav) 14 November 2020 20: 31
      -1
      Why would the author present this? After all, he operates with the data of the primary source - as was originally promised. Once I watched a very interesting program about a special commission under the President of the Russian Federation to combat pseudoscience, such a sad program. The chairman of the commission, an academician, said that the authorities are still allocating gigantic funds to create, conventionally, gold from mercury. It was the indignation of the Academy of Sciences that became the basis for the creation of this commission. Poseidon with its 300 km tsunami from the same opera. This issue was very carefully studied back in the 70s. A special training ground was built on Lake Ladoga, a copy of the American coast, where test strikes were carried out. The global conclusion was that it was too shallow from the side of the Gulf of Mexico to count on at least some damage on the shore. New talents grew up, which they laid down on the affairs of their fathers. So money down the drain, this is, in the course, still about us.
  3. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 11 November 2020 04: 37
    +2
    It is somehow unusual to read about sea objects with "land" speeds in km / h, and not in knots, and a range in kilometers, and not in nautical miles! winked
    The article surprised me with a detection range of only 1,7 km and "sneaking up" at a rather large (and quite "acoustically noisy") speed of an underwater object of about 20 knots! fellow
    "Cartoon" has somewhat clarified these "controversial moments", but with the grandiose hypertsunami, I agree with the previous commentators, this is probably a propaganda "advertising overkill" ?! wassat

    If in the presented photo (by the way, absolutely “not correlating” with the “cartoon”!) There really is a propeller-steering group of the Poseidon torpedo, then for me (as a former amateur ship modeler and model aircraft model, a professional mechanical engineer, always “breathing unevenly” towards the sea , naval weapons and the fleet, and quite well familiar with both history, hydro-aerodynamics and the basics of shipbuilding and aircraft engineering, and with the basics and practice of designing and operating machines and mechanisms), these all-turning rudders appeared (purely speculative, from a design and operational point vision, although, perhaps in practice, at sea, not everything is so sad with such a design solution and in such a "configuration" it will turn out ?!) are very vulnerable to mechanical damage (after all, a torpedo moves in a denser and "dirty" environment than a rocket in air, and here, according to the "long-range" concept, she still has to go and "sneak" thousands of miles in such a difficult environment, and after all, they even wrote about allegedly "hiding" in a threatened period, Russian nuclear "Poseidons" on the coastal shelf in the "H-time standby mode", "quietly sneaking" past the respectively guarded stationary and mobile highly sensitive anti-submarine lines, where the probability of damage and elementary hooks increases many times ?!) ??! what
    IMHO

Американский Hammerhead не сможет сдержать российского «Посейдона»


Пентагон активизирует работу по программе Hammerhead, которая предусматривает создание одноименной морской якорной мины, оснащенной противолодочной мини-торпедой. Новый аппарат заменит снятую в начале двухтысячных аналогичную систему Mk 60 CAPTOR.


Предполагается, что Hammerhead сможет обнаружить подводную лодку противника в радиусе 10 морских миль от себя и атаковать ее 324-миллиметровой самонаводящейся торпедой серии Мк 46. Со слов американских военных экспертов, такая система сможет надежно защитить побережье США от российских стратегических АПЛ и даже автономного «Посейдона». Впрочем, последнее утверждение вызывает сомнения.

Отечественный беспилотник является ничем иным, как сверхглубоководной торпедой, оснащенной ядерной силовой установкой и несущей на себе ядерную боеголовку. Подводный взрыв нашего «Посейдона» обрушит на побережье Штатов цунами, которое сметет все на 300 км вглубь суши.

Кроме того, российского беспилотник может «красться» со скоростью 37 км/ч, что позволяет его обнаружить лишь на удалении не более 1,7 км. В то же время, он способен преодолевать расстояния в 10 тыс. км, идти на глубине в 1 км и при необходимости разгоняться до 200 км/ч.

Американский перспективный «Молот», который должен войти в строй только в 2028 году, сможет поражать своими торпедами цели, движущиеся со скоростью не более 55 км/ч на глубине не более 450 метров. При этом дальность хода Мк 46 не превышает 7,3 км, а ее скорость составляет 48 км/ч.

Исходя из вышеописанных характеристик, Hammerhead не сможет защитить США от российских «Посейдонов». Даже если перспективная якорная мина каким-то чудом обнаружит наш «крадущийся» беспилотник, ее торпеды попросту его не догонят.

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 ноября 2020 14:52
    +1
    Очень, очень стремные цифры и выводы в войне мультиков....
    Анонимы-авторы представляют себе, что такое 200 км час под водой? да и 37 км/ч, тоже неслабо....

    Кстати, в ролике совсем другая дистанция обнаружения Посейдона....
    1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 11 ноября 2020 16:34
      0
      Пошла война мультиков... Ещё один мультик: для обнуления самонаводящихся торпедных минных полей, возможно послать бронированную болванку под ПЛ, пусть ходит зигзагами на всё побережье и вызывает "огнь на себя". При достаточном бронировании и закрытых водомётах, возможен на выдержку десятков и более попадании противолодочных торпед...
  2. Cyril Онлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 10 ноября 2020 15:24
    0
    Отечественный беспилотник является ничем иным, как сверхглубоководной торпедой, оснащенной ядерной силовой установкой и несущей на себе ядерную боеголовку. Подводный взрыв нашего «Посейдона» обрушит на побережье Штатов цунами, которое сметет все на 300 км вглубь суши.

    Автор себе вообще представляет энергию взрыва, который должен поднять такую волну цунами, чтобы она проникла на 300 км вглубь материка, да еще и "сметая все на своем пути"?

    Для сравнения - энергия, выделившаяся при землетрясении в Индийском океане, составляла 2,0⋅10 в 18-й степени джоулей, что на порядок выше мощности советской Царь-бомбы. (2,4х10 в 17-й степени джоулей) и примерно равно энергии ВСЕГО ядерного оружия на планете. При этом цунами, возникшее при землетрясении, проникло вглубь сухопутных территорий на расстояние не более 10 км (в среднем - на 1,5-2 км).

    Ну фактчекинг же должен быть какой-то при написании статьи, ну?
    1. molibden Офлайн molibden
      molibden (Станислав) 14 ноября 2020 20:31
      -1
      Зачем автору это представлять? Он ведь оперирует данными первоисточника – так изначально обещали. Как-то посмотрел очень интересную передачу о специальной комиссии при президенте РФ по борьбе с лженаукой, грустная такая передача. Председатель комиссии, академик, рассказывал, что до сих пор власти выделяют гигантские средства на создание, условно, золота из ртути. Именно возмущение Академии наук и стало основанием для создания этой комиссии. «Посейдон» с его 300 километровым цунами из этой же оперы. Этот вопрос очень тщательно прорабатывался ещё в 70-е годы. На Ладожском озере был построен специальный полигон, копия американского побережья, где и проводились пробные удары. Глобальный вывод был таков: со стороны мексиканского залива сильно мелко, чтобы рассчитывать хоть на какой-то ущерб на берегу. Подросли новые таланты, которые ложили на дела отцов своих. Так что деньги на ветер, это, по-ходу, всё-таки про нас.
  3. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 11 ноября 2020 04:37
    +2
    Как-то непривычно читать про морские объекты с "сухопутными" скоростями в км/час, а не в узлах, и дальностью в километрах, а не в морских милях! winked
    Статья меня удивила дальностью обнаружения всего в 1,7 км и "подкрадыванием" на немаленькой( и достаточно "акустически шумной") скорости подводного объекта около 20 узлов! fellow
    "Мультик" несколько прояснил эти "спорные моменты", но с грандиозным гиперцунами, согласен с предыдущими коммментаторами, это, наверное, пропагандистский "рекламный перебор"?! wassat

    Если на представленном фото( кстати, совершеннно "не коррелирующем" с "мультиком"!) действительно винто-рулевая группа торпеды "Посейдон", то мне( как бывшему любителю судомоделисту и авиамоделисту, профессиональному инженеру-машиностроителю, всегдо "неровно дышавшему" к морю, морским вооружениям и флоту, и достаточно неплохо знакомому как с историей, гидро-аэродинамикой и основами кораблестроения-авиастроения, так и с основами и практикой конструирования-эксплуатации машин и механизмов), данные цельноповоротные рули показались( чисто умозрительно, с конструкторской и эксплуатационной точки зрения, хотя, возможно на практике-в море, не всё так грустно с таким конструкторским решением и в такой "конфигурации" получится?!) очень уязвимыми к механическим повреждениям( ведь торпеда движется в более плотной и "грязной" среде, чем ракета в воздухе, а здесь, по "дальноходной" концепции, ей ещё и предстоит пройти и "прокрасться" тысячи миль в такой непростой среде, и ведь раньше писали даже о якобы "затаивании" в угрожаемый период, "незаметно прокравшихся" мимо соответственно настороженных стационарных и подвижных высокочувствительных противолодочных рубежей, российских ядерных "Посейдонов" на грунте прибрежного шельфа в "режиме ожидания времени Ч", где вероятность повреждений и элементарных зацепов многократно возрастает?!)??! what
    ИМХО