Polish media: Warsaw will not be able to change "Fort Trump" to "Fort Biden"


The new US President, Democrat Joseph Biden, is not a bad option for Poland. He is highly predictable, respectful of the agreements, and decisive towards the Kremlin. The Polish newspaper Rzeczpospolita writes about the advantages of Biden's presidency in relation to Warsaw.


In connection with political With the changes in the United States in Warsaw, they started talking about the possibility of changing the project of the large military base "Fort Trump", which remained unrealized, to "Fort Biden". The fact that there would be no "Fort Trump" in Poland became clear back in the summer of this year, when the American Republican president decided to send American troops to Belgium and Italy instead of Poland. But Fort Biden is also not a very realistic idea and is unlikely to suit the new presidential administration of the United States.

"Fort Biden" will not be approved by the renovated White House, but it is likely capable of anger Biden himself

- experts of Rzeczpospolita believe, saying that it is unlikely that it will be possible to change one for the other.

Joe Biden knows Poland well and has contributed to the expansion of the North Atlantic Alliance to the east, so the Poles need not fear that Washington's attitude towards Moscow will not change. Warsaw provided all kinds of support to Donald Trump, but Joseph Biden may be more useful for Poland.
  • Photos Used: US Army
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 9 November 2020 20: 02
    0
    You can write through a dash ...

Польские СМИ: Варшаве не удастся поменять «Форт Трамп» на «Форт Байден»


Новый президент США демократ Джозеф Байден – неплохой вариант для Польши. Он весьма предсказуем, уважительно относится к договоренностям и решителен по отношению к Кремлю. О плюсах президентства Байдена по отношению к Варшаве пишет польская газета Rzeczpospolita.


В связи с политическими изменениями в США в Варшаве заговорили о возможности поменять так и оставшийся нереализованным проект крупной военной базы «Форт Трамп» на «Форт Байден». О том, что «Форта Трампа» в Польше не будет, стало ясно еще летом этого года, когда американский президент-республиканец решил отправить американских военнослужащих вместо Польши в Бельгию и Италию. Но и «Форт Байден» – тоже не слишком реалистичная идея и вряд ли устроит новую президентскую администрацию Соединенных Штатов.

«Форт Байден» не будет одобрен обновленным Белым домом, зато, вероятно, способен разозлить самого Байдена

– полагают эксперты Rzeczpospolita, говоря о том, что поменять одно на другое вряд ли получится.

Джо Байден хорошо знает Польшу и внес свой вклад в расширение Североатлантического альянса на восток, поэтому поляки могут не опасаться – отношение Вашингтона к Москве не изменится. Варшава оказывала всяческую поддержку Дональду Трампу, но Джозеф Байден может быть более полезным для Польши.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Army
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 9 ноября 2020 20:02
    0
    Можно написать через тире...