"Vladimir, you have no soul." Biden and Putin turned out to be sworn enemies


At one time, US presidents George W. Bush and Barak counted on mutual understanding with Russian leader Vladimir Putin and an improvement in US-Russian relations. However, their hopes were not destined to come true and their opinion changed quite quickly, according to the American radio station Voice of America.


The last illusions disappeared in 2014, after the events in Ukraine. Therefore, Joe Biden, who served as vice president of the United States for 8 years, is unlikely to reboot relations. He recently made it clear that Russia is the enemy of the United States and China is just a strong competitor.

Unlike Donald Trump, who spoke about the possibility of improving relations between Washington and Moscow, Biden will not do this. During the election campaign, Biden repeatedly criticized the Kremlin, including for trying to poison the Russian opposition leader Alexei Navalny. However, a presidential candidate can declare anything, the main thing is how he will behave after being elected. Today, many are worried about whether Biden will show his "muscles" to Moscow.

For example, David Kramer, ex-assistant to the head of the State Department under Bush Jr. and now an expert at the McCain Institute, does not believe that Biden will be friends with Putin after the disinformation campaign.

There can be no question of any reboot. I think Biden will not try to repeat what they wanted to do in 2009

- said Kramer.

Putin and Biden already met in 2011. Later in an interview, Biden told how they met in Moscow.

I look into your eyes and I don't think you have a soul, Vladimir

Biden told the Russian president.

We understand each other

- Putin answered him with a smile.

Experts believe that Putin and Biden not only lack mutual understanding on a personal level, they have turned out to be sworn enemies. In addition, the pile of sanctions leaves little room for maneuver.

At present, the West's attitude towards Russia resembles a symmetrical conflict. A kind of intermediate phase between normal communication and direct armed confrontation, summed up the American media.
  • Photos used: Gage Skidmore / flickr.com /
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 10 November 2020 09: 56
    +3
    The last illusions disappeared in 2014, after the events in Ukraine.

    - And what did the Americans expect after such an impudent squeeze of Ukraine with Nuland cookies and the desire to oust the Black Sea Fleet from Sevastopol, and the establishment of a NATO base there? Peace, friendship, gum? When the USSR settled in Cuba, they generally wanted to start a nuclear war. And here, near Russia, then you can place your PMCs?
  2. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 10 November 2020 10: 22
    +2
    The GOP has acknowledged the Democrats' massive electoral violations and supported Trump in his quest to get the truth through the courts.
    Therefore, recognition of Biden's victory by Putin and Xi is very problematic in the near future.
  3. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 11 November 2020 15: 03
    +3
    At one time, US presidents George W. Bush and Barack Obama counted understanding with Russian leader Vladimir Putin; and improving US-Russian relations. However, their hopes were not destined to come true and their opinion changed quite quickly, according to the American radio station Voice of America.

    So Bush Jr and Barack Obama countedthat Vladimir Putin will be with American "common people" the same obedient feeble-minded slave as EBN ?! It seemed to them that they had "everything on the ointment", since the Russian "elites" were putting all their nouveau riche klepto "accumulations" into the overseas "bins" ?!
    And Putin suddenly balked at groveling, ruined the Washington Wishlist and "calculations" - as they say,

    found a scythe on a stone!

    Hence the American "collapse of hopes" and "resentment", coupled with Vice President Biden's blatant intervention in the 2012 presidential elections in Russia, his anti-Putin demarche: "Get out of the way, we do not want to see you as the Russian president!" yes
    And already in March 2014, when (after many years of humiliated "hibernation" of the Kremlin and "Olympic calm" against the background of the Russophobic Sabbath-pro-American coup d'etat 2013-14 raging in Kiev), the Kremlin leaders suddenly decided to "wrestle" Crimea from overseas "hegemons" (in many and who started something "early" Kiev Maidan coup in order to seize this key strategic position in the entire Black Sea region as soon as possible!), and then took under their protection a part of the Russian-speaking Eastern Ukraine, which rebelled against the American colonial occupation, Washington's "opinion", of course, rather quickly changed "and began" cruel revenge "for unfulfilled" hopes "for undivided Naglo-Saxon domination in the Black Sea and directly at the southwestern borders of the Russian Federation! wassat
    As for "looking in the eyes" and "thinking about the Soul", the deliberate piety and "churchliness" of American "hawks" like Biden is by no means evidence of a developed Soul - in this regard, "sleeping Joe" is in its infancy, alas! Like when "meeting in Moscow"

    Vladimir Putin looked into Joe Biden's eyes and saw only the back of his head in them! yes

    No brains = no mind, then, obviously, Joe Biden himself does not have a Soul, which is why this flawed, completely "out of the mind" overseas misanthrope is NOT able to see the Soul in other people ??! winked

    President Donald Trump is also not a gift for the Americans themselves, but such a completely headless and soulless, ambitious "dude" like the "seer" Joe Biden (especially if he gets to power) is a real punishment! fool
    IMHO
  4. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 12 November 2020 08: 19
    +1
    Poor poor Putin. Probably not eating or sleeping, after such a statement. Well done Putin. Did everything right

«Владимир, у вас нет души». Байден и Путин оказались заклятыми врагами


В свое время президенты США Джордж Буш-младший и Барак рассчитывали на взаимопонимание с российским лидером Владимиром Путиным и улучшение американо-российских отношений. Однако их надеждам не суждено было сбыться и мнение достаточно быстро поменялось, сообщает американская радиостанция Voice of America.


Последние иллюзии исчезли в 2014 году, после событий на Украине. Поэтому Джо Байден, который пробыл на посту вице-президента США 8 лет, вряд ли займется перезагрузкой отношений. Недавно он недвусмысленно дал понять, что Россия – враг США, а Китай – всего лишь сильный конкурент.

В отличие от Дональда Трампа, который говорил о возможности налаживания отношений Вашингтона и Москвы, Байден заниматься этим не будет. Во время предвыборной кампании Байден неоднократно критиковал Кремль, в том числе за попытку отравить российского оппозиционера Алексея Навального. Однако кандидат в президенты может заявлять все что угодно, главное, как он будет себя вести после избрания. Сегодня многих волнует вопрос, станет ли Байден демонстрировать «мускулы» Москве.

Например, Дэвид Крамер, экс-помощник главы Госдепа при Буше-младшем, а теперь эксперт института Маккейна, не верит, что Байден будет дружить с Путиным после кампании дезинформации.

Ни о какой перезагрузке не может быть и речи. Думаю, Байден не будет пытаться повторить то, что хотели сделать в 2009 году

– сказал Крамер.

Путин и Байден уже встречались в 2011 году. Позже в интервью Байден рассказал, как прошло их знакомство в Москве.

Я смотрю в ваши глаза, и я не думаю, что у вас есть душа, Владимир

– сказал Байден российскому президенту.

Мы понимаем друг друга

– ответил ему с улыбкой Путин.

Эксперты считают, что у Путина и Байдена не просто отсутствует взаимопонимание на личностном уровне, они оказались заклятыми врагами. Вдобавок нагромождение санкций не оставляет возможности для маневра.

В настоящее время отношение Запада к России напоминает симметричный конфликт. Некую промежуточную фазу между нормальным общением и прямым вооруженным противостоянием, подытожило американское СМИ.
  • Использованы фотографии: Gage Skidmore/flickr.com/
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 10 ноября 2020 09:56
    +3
    Последние иллюзии исчезли в 2014 году, после событий на Украине.

    - А что ожидали американцы после столь наглого отжима Украины с печеньками Нуланд и желанием вытеснить Черноморский флот из Севастополя, и устройства там базы НАТО? Мир, дружбу, жвачку? Когда СССР обосновался на Кубе, они вообще хотели ядерную войну начать. А здесь, возле России, значит можно свои ЧВК размещать?
  2. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 10 ноября 2020 10:22
    +2
    Республиканская партия признала массовые нарушения демократов на выборах и поддержала Трампа в его стремлении добиться правды через суд.
    Поэтому признание победы Байдена Путиным и Си в ближайшее время весьма проблематично.
  3. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 11 ноября 2020 15:03
    +3
    В свое время президенты США Джордж Буш-младший и Барак Обама рассчитывали на взаимопонимание с российским лидером Владимиром Путиным и улучшение американо-российских отношений. Однако их надеждам не суждено было сбыться и мнение достаточно быстро поменялось, сообщает американская радиостанция Voice of America.

    Ну так, Буш-младший и Барак Обама рассчитывали, что Владимир Путин будет у американских "общечеловеков" таким же послушным слабоумным холопом, как и ЕБН?! Им казалось, что у них "всё на мази", раз уж российские "элитарии" складывают все свои нуворишеские клепто"накопления" в закордонные "закрома"?!
    А Путин вдруг заартачился холуйствовать, порушил вашингтонские хотелки и "расчёты"-как говорится,

    нашла коса на камень!

    Отсюда американский "крах надежд" и "обидки", вкупе с наглым откровенным вмешательством вице-президента Байдена в выборы президента России-2012, его антипутинским демаршем: "уйди прааативный, мы видеть тебя российским президентом не желаем!" yes
    А уж в марте 2014, когда( после многолетней униженной "спячки" Кремля и "олимпийского спокойствия" на фоне беснующегося в Киеве русофобского шабаша-проамериканского госпереворота 2013-14) кремлёвские деятели вдруг решились "отжать" Крым у заокеанских "гегемонов"( во многом и затеявших-то "досрочный" киевский майданопереворот с целью скорейшего захвата этой ключевой стратегической позиции во всём Черноморском регионе!), а потом и взяли под свою защиту часть русскоязычной Восточной Украины, восставшей против американской колониальной оккупации, "мнение" Вашингтона, конечно, "достаточно быстро поменялось" и началась "мстя жестокая" за несбывшиеся "надежды" на безраздельное наглосаксонское господство в акватории Чёрного моря и непосредственно у юго-западных границ РФ! wassat
    Насчёт "смотрения в глаза" и "думания о Душе", то нарочитая набожность и "воцерковленность" американских "ястребов" типа Байдена отнюдь не является свидетельством наличия развитой Души-в этом плане "спящий Джо" находится в зачаточном состоянии, увы! Типа того, что при "знакомстве в Москве"

    Владимир Путин посмотрел в глаза Джо Байдена и увидел в них лишь его затылок! yes

    Нет мозгов=нет разума, то и, очевидно, нет Души у самого Джо Байдена, поэтому-то этот ущербный, совсем "выживший из ума", заокеанский мизантроп НЕ способен видеть Душу в других людях??! winked

    Президент Дональд Трамп тоже ведь не подарочек для самих американцев, но такой, совершенно безголовый и бездушный, амбициозный "чувачок", как "прозорливец" Джо Байден(особенно, если дорвётся до власти)-это уже сущее наказание! fool
    ИМХО
  4. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 12 ноября 2020 08:19
    +1
    Бедный бедный Путин. Наверное не ест и не спит, после такого заявления. Молодец Путин. Всё правильно сделал