Media: Russia armed itself with a complex capable of suppressing communications even in the United States


Servicemen of the Northern Fleet of the Russian Federation have deployed the Murmansk-BN shortwave electronic suppression complex in the Arctic, writes the Indian edition of the EurAsian Times.


Skills training was successful. In total, everything took 14 hours. The military coped with the task, despite the climatic difficulties and terrain features.

The exercises took place in the Murmansk region. The Russians made a 100-kilometer march and turned on the electronic warfare system. It can conduct electronic reconnaissance, intercept and suppress enemy signals at a distance of up to 5 thousand km.

True, this time the Russians limited themselves to checking the functionality of the complex at a relatively short range. But experts believe that it will not be difficult for the Russians to use it at full capacity if necessary. Thus creating great difficulties in a huge area that will fall under its influence.

If the Russians use the capabilities of the complex in full, then it will simply suppress shortwave communication systems throughout Europe and partially in the United States. In 2019, Russia already conducted training with limited exposure in the specified region. After that, the Norwegian media reported on problems with radio communications on the border with Russia, and the defense ministers of the two countries discussed the problem of jamming GPS. Oslo expressed concern to Moscow about this. The Norwegians recognize the Russians' right to conduct exercises, but they are very concerned that this affects the safety of their airspace.

Such complexes are an important element of Russia's defense. The main goal of Murmansk-BN is the global high-frequency communications system (HFGCS) of the Americans and their allies. The complex can serve as a long-range jamming system, block information channels and work in a single information space as an element of the network-centric structure.


Other electronic warfare equipment in Russia's arsenal, such as Krasukha and Divnomorye, can block satellite communications, GPS signals and drone control systems, leaving the enemy blind, deaf and speechless.

Note that if Murmansk-BN is deployed in Chukotka, it will be able to reach even California.
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

СМИ: Россия вооружилась комплексом, способным подавлять связь даже в США


Военнослужащие Северного флота РФ провели развертывание комплекса радиоэлектронного подавления коротковолновой связи «Мурманск-БН» в условиях Арктики, пишет индийское издание EurAsian Times.


Отработка навыков прошла успешно. В общей сложности все заняло 14 часов. Военные справились с поставленной задачей, несмотря на климатические сложности и особенности местности.

Учения проходили на территории Мурманской области. Россияне совершили 100-километровый марш-бросок и включили комплекс РЭБ. Он может вести радиотехническую разведку, осуществлять перехват вражеских сигналов и их подавление на расстоянии до 5 тыс. км.

Правда на этот раз россияне ограничились проверкой работоспособности комплекса на относительно небольшой дальности. Но эксперты считают, что россиянам в случае необходимости не составит большого труда использовать его на полную мощность. Создав тем самым большие сложности на огромном пространстве, которое попадет под его воздействие.

Если россияне задействуют возможности комплекса полностью, то он просто подавит системы коротковолновой связи на всей территории Европы и частично в США. В 2019 году в России уже проводили тренировку с ограниченным воздействием в указанном регионе. После этого норвежские СМИ сообщили о проблемах с радиосвязью на границе с Россией, а министры обороны двух стран обсуждали проблему глушения GPS. Осло выразило озабоченность Москве по этому поводу. Норвежцы признают право россиян на проведение учений, но их очень беспокоит, что это влияет на безопасность их воздушного пространства.

Подобные комплексы являются важным элементом обороны России. Основная цель «Мурманск-БН» – глобальная система высокочастотной связи (HFGCS) американцев и их союзников. Комплекс может служить системой постановки помех дальнего действия, блокировать информационные каналы и работать в едином информационном пространстве как элемент сетецентрической структуры.


Другие средства РЭБ, имеющиеся на вооружении России, такие как «Красуха» и «Дивноморье», могут блокировать спутниковую связь, сигналы GPS и системы управления беспилотниками, оставляя противника слепым, глухим и безмолвным.

Заметим, что если «Мурманск-БН» будет размещен на Чукотке, то он сможет достать даже до Калифорнии.
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти