The first MS-21 with domestic PD-14 engines rolled out in Russia


The first experimental liner MS-21-310 with domestic PD-14 engines is fully built and ready for testing. This was announced the day before by Rostec.


The institutional director of the aviation cluster of the state corporation Anatoly Serdyukov said that the upcoming tests of a promising airliner with Russian engines are a landmark event for the industry. In his opinion, this indicates that the domestic aircraft industry has a future, because very few countries are able to create machinery this level.

In the near future, specialists will start checking the aircraft systems and testing the ground launch of the PD-14 engine. This will be followed by a series of tests of the power plant while moving around the airfield at various speeds and, finally, flight tests.


Recall that the MC-21 medium-haul liner has been under development since the beginning of the 90s. The first versions were flight tested with the American PW1400G engine. In MS-21-310, it will be replaced by a completely Russian turbofan unit PD-14. In addition, it is reported that by the end of next year, the promising aircraft should receive the empennage and center section elements created from domestic composite materials.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 11 November 2020 21: 44
    -2
    the MS-21 airliner has been developed since the early 90s.

    If you suffer for a long time, something will work out. What is there to do? If our government can only sell quickly, but to build the brains of our managers "of the wrong design." Therefore, the timing and results are the same.
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 13 November 2020 10: 04
      0
      Soon the tale will tell, but it will not be done soon.

В России выкатили первый МС-21 с отечественными двигателями ПД-14


Первый опытный лайнер МС-21-310 с отечественными двигателями ПД-14 полностью построен и готов к испытаниям. Об этом накануне сообщил «Ростех».


Институциональный директор авиационного кластера госкорпорации Анатолий Сердюков заявил, что предстоящие испытания перспективного лайнера с российскими двигателями являются знаковым событием для отрасли. По его мнению, это указывает на то, что у отечественного авиастроения есть будущее, ведь совсем немногие страны способны создавать технику такого уровня.

Уже в ближайшем будущем специалисты приступят к проверке систем самолета и отработке наземного пуска двигателя ПД-14. Затем последует ряд тестов силовой установки при движении по аэродрому на различных скоростях и, наконец, летные испытания.


Напомним, что среднемагистральный лайнер МС-21 разрабатывается с начала 90-х годов. Первые версии проходили летные испытания с американским двигателем PW1400G. В МС-21-310 он будет заменен на полностью российский турбовентиляторный агрегат ПД-14. Кроме того, сообщается, что уже к концу следующего года перспективный самолет должен получить элементы оперения и центроплана, созданные из отечественных композитных материалов.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 11 ноября 2020 21:44
    -2
    лайнер МС-21 разрабатывается с начала 90-х годов.

    Если долго мучиться, что нибудь получиться. А что делать? Если наша власть может только продавать быстро, а чтобы строить у менеджеров наших мозги "не той конструкции". Поэтому и сроки такие, и результаты.
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 13 ноября 2020 10:04
      0
      Скоро сказка сказывается.Да не скоро дело делается.