Romania urged not to forget about the "Russian threat"


Joe Biden's election as president of the United States will be a plus for Romania's security, since American democrats see the Russian Federation as a threat to both the United States and its European allies, former Romanian President and now MEP Traian Basescu said. Opinion policy leads the portal caleaeuropeana.ro.


The Romanian statesman stressed that the inclusion of the Black Sea in the strategic focus of NATO was carried out by the Barack Obama-Joe Biden tandem during the previous period of the Democratic rule.

During Obama's time, the purpose of the anti-missile shield changed, compared with the reign of George W. Bush, when the complex was proposed for deployment only in Poland and the Czech Republic, and only then appeared in Romania

- reminded the ex-president.

In his opinion, from the point of view of Romania's security, Joe Biden's victory in the elections is a plus.

We do not believe that Biden will become a president who neglects the security of [NATO's] eastern flank because he and Obama were the creators of current politics. Moreover, Democrats are much more outspoken in their dealings with Russia. They believe that the Russian Federation poses a threat to the security of America and its allies in Europe

- the former head of state expressed his opinion.

The publication reminds that Traian Basescu in 2011, as President of Romania, together with his American counterpart Barack Obama, signed a Joint Declaration on Strategic Partnership in the XXI century.

Also in his new interview, Mr. Basescu stressed the importance of strengthening the strategic partnership between Romania and the UK within the Washington-London-Bucharest axis and stressed the importance of resuming negotiations on a trade and investment agreement between the European Union and the United States.

It should be noted that the Romanian media this year quite often refers to the topic of the "Russian threat" to the Black Sea state, which, according to a number of experts, is quite real. In particular, on the eve of the retired American lieutenant general, and concurrently the former head of the US Army in Europe Ben Hodges, expressed the opinion that Bucharest and Warsaw understand the danger posed by Russia. The expert's opinion was cited by the Romanian resource adevarul.ro.

At the same time, comments left under the thematic articles by Romanian users of the World Wide Web indicate that not all of them are ready to accept such a picture of the world.
  • Photos used: U.S. Armed Forces
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Tamara Smirnova Offline Tamara Smirnova
    Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 12 November 2020 09: 33
    +2
    American democrats see the Russian Federation as a threat to both the United States itself and its European allies

    Well, where does the gypsy?
  2. Berkham Ali-Tyan (Berkham Ali-Tyan) 12 November 2020 09: 43
    +3
    In the history of the XX and XXI centuries, only 2 US presidents were distinguished by their independence. Kennedy was shot, and Trump is spreading rot. I don’t want to talk about the fact that it was during the Second World War - industrialists and traders decided everything for him. Even writing a name is disgusting. Biden is a doll on a string, like everyone else from the Democrats.
  3. Xuli (o) Tebenado 12 November 2020 09: 56
    +2
    In my opinion, it’s completely in vain that Basescu cares about Romania’s security so much.
    The history of wars in the twentieth century has repeatedly shown that this poor country with noisy and very peculiar politicians is capable of “changing shoes on the fly”, changing its political orientation and instantly running over to the side of the strong or the victor.
    And in peacetime, they again prefer the richer and stronger, not missing the opportunity to beg a couple of kopecks from him for "loyalty".
    1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
      Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 12 November 2020 16: 16
      0
      Almost all of eastern Europe has behaved this way for centuries. Bulgaria was given independence, Yugoslavia was made, Poland was liberated from the Germans for 3 centuries - so they all fell under the states. Not immediately, but together.
      1. Xuli (o) Tebenado 12 November 2020 20: 39
        -2
        Bulgarians and former Yugoslavs are southern Europe, not eastern.
        Independence was given not only to Bulgaria, but also to Romania.
        Was Poland liberated? Three centuries? - ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ...
        They were first divided (three times), then the uprisings were suppressed several times, and in 1939 they were simply torn apart together with Adolf. And after 1945, the USSR soooooo "liberated" them that the Poles are still grinning and snarling at the Russians.
        1. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
          DeGreen 12 November 2020 23: 13
          +1
          Yes, I remind you: from 1918-1924 over 200 citizens of Russia / RSFSR were killed on the territory of Poland
          1. The comment was deleted.
            1. The comment was deleted.
  4. BMP-2 Offline BMP-2
    BMP-2 (Vladimir V.) 12 November 2020 10: 42
    +2
    Well then, I urge you not to forget that most of the Second World War Romania fought on the side of Nazi Germany.
  5. faiver Offline faiver
    faiver (Andrei) 12 November 2020 12: 57
    +2
    One word - Romanian

В Румынии призвали не забывать о «российской угрозе»


Избрание Джо Байдена президентом США станет плюсом для безопасности Румынии, поскольку американские демократы видят в Российской Федерации угрозу как самим Соединённым Штатам, так и их европейским союзникам, заявил бывший президент Румынии, а сейчас – депутат Европарламента Траян Бэсеску. Мнение политика приводит портал caleaeuropeana.ro.


Румынский государственный деятель подчеркнул, что включение Черного моря в стратегический фокус НАТО было осуществлено тандемом Барак Обама – Джо Байден в предшествующий период правления демократов.

Во времена Обамы назначение противоракетного щита изменилось, по сравнению с правлением Джорджа Буша, когда комплекс был предложен для размещения только в Польше и Чехии, а лишь затем появился в Румынии

– напомнил экс-президент.

По его мнению, с точки зрения безопасности Румынии, победа Джо Байдена на выборах является плюсом.

Мы не верим, что Байден станет президентом, который пренебрегает безопасностью восточного фланга [НАТО], потому что он и Обама были творцами нынешней политики. Более того, демократы гораздо более откровенны в своих отношениях с Россией. Они считают, что Российская Федерация представляет собой угрозу безопасности Америки и их союзников в Европе

– высказал мнение бывший глава государства.

Издание напоминает, что Траян Бэсеску в 2011 году подписал в качестве президента Румынии вместе со своим американским коллегой Бараком Обамой Совместную декларацию о стратегическом партнерстве в XXI веке.

Также в своём новом интервью г-н Бэсеску заявил о важности укрепления стратегического партнерства между Румынией и Великобританией в рамках оси Вашингтон-Лондон-Бухарест и подчеркнул важность возобновления переговоров по торгово-инвестиционному соглашению между Европейским союзом и США.

Стоит отметить, что румынские СМИ в этом году довольно часто обращаются к теме «российской угрозы» для черноморского государства, которая, по мнению ряда экспертов, является вполне реальной. В частности, накануне американский генерал-лейтенант в отставке, а по совместительству – бывший глава Сухопутных войск США в Европе Бен Ходжес, высказал мнение, что Бухарест и Варшава понимают опасность, исходящую от России. Мнение эксперта привел румынский ресурс adevarul.ro.

В то же время комментарии, оставленные под тематическими статьями румынскими пользователями Всемирной паутины, свидетельствуют о том, что далеко не все из них готовы принять такую картину мира.
  • Использованы фотографии: Вооруженные силы США
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 12 ноября 2020 09:33
    +2
    американские демократы видят в Российской Федерации угрозу как самим Соединённым Штатам так и их европейским союзникам

    ну и причём здесь цыгания?
  2. Беркхам Али-Тян (Беркхам Али-Тян) 12 ноября 2020 09:43
    +3
    В истории ХХ и ХХI века, только 2 президента США отличались самостоятельностью. Кеннеди застрелили, а Трампа гнобят. Про того, что был во вторую мировую, и говорить не хочется - за него всё решили промышленники и торгаши. Даже имя писать противно. Байден - кукла на верёвочке, как и все от демократов.
  3. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн Xuli(o)Tebenado
    Xuli(o)Tebenado 12 ноября 2020 09:56
    +2
    По-моему, совершенно зря Бэсеску так печётся о безопасности Румынии.
    История войн ХХ столетия неоднократно показала, что эта небогатая страна с крикливыми и очень своеобразными политиками способна "переобуться на лету", сменить политическую ориентацию и мгновенно перебежать на сторону сильного или победителя.
    А в мирное время опять-таки предпочитают более богатого и сильного, не упуская возможности выклянчить у него пару копеек за "лояльность".
    1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
      Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 12 ноября 2020 16:16
      0
      Почти вся восточная Европа себя так всегда на протяжении столетий. Болгарии независимость дали, Югославию сделали, Польшу от немцев 3 века освобождали - так они все под штаты легли. Не сразу, но вместе.
      1. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн Xuli(o)Tebenado
        Xuli(o)Tebenado 12 ноября 2020 20:39
        -2
        Болгары и бывшие югославы - южная Европа, а не восточная.
        Независимость дали не только Болгарии, но и Румынии.
        Польшу освобождали? Три века? - аааахххххаааахххххаааа ....
        Их сначала разделяли (три раза), потом подавляли восстания несколько раз, а в 1939 так и просто раздербанили совместно с Адольфом. И после 1945-го СССР их таааак "освободил", что поляки до сих пор на русских скалятся и рычат.
        1. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
          DeGreen 12 ноября 2020 23:13
          +1
          Да, напоминаю: с 1918-1924 на территории Польши было уничтожено свыше 200 000 граждан России /РСФСР
          1. Комментарий был удален.
            1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. БМП-2 Офлайн БМП-2
    БМП-2 (Владимир В.) 12 ноября 2020 10:42
    +2
    Ну тогда я призываю не забывать, что большую часть Второй мировой Румыния провоевала на стороне нацистской Германии.
  5. faiver Офлайн faiver
    faiver (Андрей) 12 ноября 2020 12:57
    +2
    Одно слово - румын