Gazprom has developed a scheme for "conquering" the Turkish gas market


The Russian corporation Gazprom begins gas trading on its exchange with the supply of fuel to the border of Bulgaria and Turkey. As the European experience demonstrates, Gazprom will be able to compete with overseas liquefied gas, which brought down Russian gas supplies to Turkey in the first half of 2020.


From November 9 to November 11, Gazprom is holding an auction for the supply of gas fuel via the Turkish Stream to the Malkochlar point located on the Bulgarian-Turkish border, Haber Turk reports. According to the head of Glocal Consulting Group, Eser Ozdil, the increase in spot supplies of LNG to Turkey has become an important signal for Gazprom, and it is changing its approaches to this direction.

For Russian suppliers, the situation is aggravated by the fact that in 2021 the agreement for the transportation of gas from Russia to Turkey in the amount of 8 billion cubic meters expires - due to reservations about the price and terms of supply, the contracts will not be extended. Therefore, Gazprom had to develop a scheme for "conquering" the Turkish gas market, including exchange gas trading.

In this situation, the sale of Gazprom on the spot market can bring positive results

- Ozdil believes.

European practice shows that due to the low cost of gas production, Russians can get more profit by increasing the volume of transportation. The opening of a gas supply point on the border of Bulgaria and Turkey is also beneficial for consumers in the southeastern part of Europe - at the end of this year, “blue fuel” from the “Southern Gas Corridor” will begin to flow here, and new terminals for liquefied gas are going to be launched in Croatia and Greece.
  • Photos used: www.pgnig.pl
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

«Газпром» разработал схему «завоевания» газового рынка Турции


Российская корпорация «Газпром» начинает газовую торговлю на своей бирже с поставкой топлива на границу Болгарии и Турции. Как демонстрирует европейский опыт, «Газпром» сможет составить достойную конкуренцию заокеанскому сжиженному газу, обрушившему поставки российского газа на территорию Турции в первой половине 2020 года.


С 9 по 11 ноября «Газпром» проводит аукцион на поставки газового топлива по «Турецкому потоку» на пункт «Малкочлар», находящийся на болгарско-турецкой границе – об этом сообщает Haber Turk. По мнению руководителя компании Glocal Consulting Group Эсера Оздила, увеличение спотовых поставок СПГ в Турцию стало важным сигналом для «Газпрома», и он меняет свои подходы к этому направлению.

Для российских поставщиков ситуация усугубляется тем, что в 2021 году заканчивается срок действия соглашения на транспортировку газа из России в Турцию в объеме 8 млрд кубометров – из-за недоговорённостей по поводу цены и условий поставок контракты не будут продлены. Поэтому «Газпрому» пришлось разработать схему «завоевания» турецкого газового рынка, включающую биржевую торговлю газом.

В этой ситуации продажи «Газпрома» на условиях спотового рынка могут принести положительные результаты

– полагает Оздил.

Европейская практика показывает, что из-за низкой стоимости добычи газа россияне могут получить больше прибыли путем наращивания объемов транспортировки. Открытие пункта поставки газа на границе Болгарии и Турции выгодно и для потребителей в юго-восточной части Европы – в конце этого года сюда начнет поступать «голубое топливо» из «Южного газового коридора», а в Хорватии и Греции собираются запустить новые терминалы сжиженного газа.
  • Использованы фотографии: www.pgnig.pl
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти