Eurasia Review: Russia's aggressive strategy in the Arctic has an explanation


The Arctic region is very important for Russia - it was not for nothing that President Putin put his signature in the document defining Russian priorities in this region. The main interests of the Russian Federation here are security, economic development and energy resources. Eurasia Review experts write about the reasons for the Kremlin's "aggressive strategy" in the Arctic.


The Russian authorities view this region as a territory of strategic and national importance, a safe way to propagate the influence and power of the Russian Federation. Without fear of the consequences, Putin can flex his muscles here counting on additional political glasses inside and outside Russia.

Moscow invests in the development of the Arctic region and a great economic sense. According to experts, a huge amount of undiscovered oil and gas reserves are concentrated in the Arctic - Russia is primarily counting on them. Considers the Russian Federation and further prospects for using the Northern Sea Route, which can significantly reduce the time for transporting goods between Asia and Europe in the summer.

Another important function of Russia in the Arctic is to ensure the security of these vast territories. Moscow has done a lot to militarize the Arctic region, and now it is strengthening the defenses of its northern borders with dozens of key military facilities. In recent years, interest in the Arctic and other world powers has increased - in particular, the United States and China, which have their own geopolitical interests here.

The Arctic is too important for Russia for a number of historical, cultural and economic reasons

Analysts at Eurasia Review say, explaining the Kremlin's aggressive military strategy in the Arctic.
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 November 2020 19: 43
    -1
    Moscow invests in the development of the Arctic region and a great economic sense. According to experts, a huge amount of undiscovered oil and gas reserves are concentrated in the Arctic - Russia is primarily counting on them.

    - Well, yes ... - everything is correct ... - If only mighty Norway again ... - with the hands of our own wise Russian leadership does not squeeze out a solid part of the Russian Arctic region ... - And so everything is absolutely true ... -Hahah ...

Eurasia Review: Агрессивная российская стратегия в Арктике имеет свое объяснение


Арктический регион весьма важен для России – не зря президент Путин поставил свою подпись в определяющем российские приоритеты в этом регионе документе. Основные интересы РФ здесь – безопасность, экономическое развитие и энергоресурсы. О причинах «агрессивной стратегии» Кремля в Арктике пишут эксперты Eurasia Review.


Российские власти рассматривают этот регион как территорию стратегического и государственного значения, безопасный способ пропаганды влияния и мощи РФ. Не опасаясь за последствия, Путин может поиграть здесь мускулами в расчете на дополнительные политические очки внутри России и вне ее.

Москва вкладывает в развитие арктического региона и большой экономический смысл. По мнению экспертов, в Арктике сосредоточено огромное количество неразведанных запасов нефти и газа – на них в первую очередь рассчитывает именно Россия. Рассматривает РФ и дальнейшие перспективы использования Северного морского пути, способного существенно сократить время транспортировки товаров между Азией и Европой в летний период.

Еще одна важная функция России в Арктике – обеспечение безопасности этих обширных территорий. Москва многое сделала для милитаризации арктического региона, и теперь она укрепляет обороноспособность своих северных рубежей десятками ключевых военных объектов. В последние годы усилился интерес к Арктике и других мировых держав – в частности, США и Китая, имеющих здесь свои геополитические интересы.

Арктика для России слишком важна по ряду исторических, культурных и экономических причин

– полагают аналитики Eurasia Review, давая объяснение агрессивной военной стратегии Кремля на арктических просторах.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 ноября 2020 19:43
    -1
    Москва вкладывает в развитие арктического региона и большой экономический смысл. По мнению экспертов, в Арктике сосредоточено огромное количество неразведанных запасов нефти и газа – на них в первую очередь рассчитывает именно Россия.

    - Ну да ... - всё правильно ... - Если только могучая Норвегия опять ... -руками нашего же российского мудрого руководства не отожмёт себе солидный участок российского арктического региона... - А так всё абсолютно верно... -Хахах...