London alarmed: "Russian military is watching us through the scopes of British rifles"


The head of the Defense Committee of the British House of Commons demanded an explanation in connection with the presence of Russian military sniper rifles made in Great Britain - according to him, this threatens British soldiers performing NATO missions in the Baltic region. The Independent writes about London's anxiety in this regard.


According to the head of the Committee, Tobias Ellwood, the rifles were produced by the Portsmouth firm Accuracy Interenational, and now they are in service with the Russians who are now "working in Eastern Europe."

These weapons are actually targeted at British soldiers who are also based to support the Baltic states and NATO operations.

Ellwood suggests.

Meanwhile, the supply of such weapons to Russia was banned after 2014 as part of the sanctions policy - in this regard, Tobias Ellwood demanded that the Department of International Trade conduct an appropriate investigation.

According to the general director of the trade department Amanda Brooks, in this case, we can talk about sniper weapons intended for sporting purposes or for use by licensed individuals, as well as weapons dealers until 2014. However, Ellwood rejected these and similar explanations, calling them excuses, since the mentioned rifles are not weapons of 30 years ago, but quite modern and have a clear military purpose.
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
    Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 11 November 2020 17: 17
    -1
    What kind of Russians work in Eastern Europe? those who decided that the dark-haired Khazars-Ukrainians are actually white, who are offended by Russian Jews? laughing and are fighting on the side of the APU? these will definitely not turn their weapons against their British masters. they are not tenants anymore. either their "white" Ukrainian brothers will finish them off as racially wrong, or life in Russia.
    1. boriz Online boriz
      boriz (boriz) 11 November 2020 18: 22
      +3
      ... these will definitely not turn their weapons against their British masters.

      These, of course, are not rotated. They actually sell these rifles in the LDNR. Well, and from there ...
      1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
        Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 11 November 2020 19: 09
        -1
        specific cartridge ... carry a crowbar for a couple of shots? maximum on the Sumerians will be shot and thrown out. at the Donetsk airport and picked up a bunch of M16s ... I doubt that they are in service.
        1. boriz Online boriz
          boriz (boriz) 11 November 2020 19: 47
          +2
          Whoever sold a rifle will also sell cartridges.
          1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
            Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 11 November 2020 20: 04
            -2
            militias usually kill vendors on the spot. so it was with the sellers of the systems "grad", I think the same is waiting for snipers.
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 11 November 2020 18: 53
    +3
    ..this Ellwood, the same blatant fool and layman, like other "effective managers" around the world! wassat
    As very good and well-aimed sniper rifles, the future AW (Arctic Warfare), of the British company AI (the founder of the company and the developer of the prototype of this rifle, its advanced concept and design, is a former Olympic champion in bullet shooting, forgot his name, although it is "spinning" in my head now, and I am too lazy to look in Google - in the early 1990s, the details of the history and description of the design of this, then the newest, sniper rifle I first learned from the Russian edition of the magazine "Soldier of Fortune") under the designation L96A1 were adopted by the WB army in 1982 and since the mid modifications, for different cartridges and calibers, were mass-produced for the British troops and police (a shortened and lightweight version of the AWP, P-police), as well as for sale to the side (to Russia too!), including individuals!
    The AW rifles were expensive, of course, but they are worth it! good
    No wonder the British enemies of Russia are now biting their elbows with frustration!
    wink

    If I were choosing a sniper rifle for targeted single shooting in any conditions, I would prefer the AW family rifle, a variant with a non-folding stock, chambered for .388 Lapua Magnum! yes
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 11 November 2020 19: 16
      -1
      and what's the problem? in your dill it is easier to buy a British tank than Ukrainian lard laughing
      1. beeper Offline beeper
        beeper 11 November 2020 19: 59
        +2
        Problem

        ?? lol Clown xeno "flood", Sergei is the problem of the Site, not mine (without your comments and minuses, I get bored, because sometimes, from the trivial clownish "verbal diarrhea", a sense jumps into you (you are right, indeed, the AW rifle under .388 LM, with "optics" -these "scrap", overall and weighty, but "solid"! winked ) and the Spark of God, even, it happens, Plus wink , I remember, your Cuban comment came to me - you can be serious, not superficial, and write interestingly, from life experience whenever you want, although this happens very rarely)! request
        1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
          Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 11 November 2020 20: 09
          -3
          it is a great honor for the Ukrainian to put a minus laughing we will NEVER be on the same side of the barricades! roughly speaking like a tablecloth the road, but that on the threshold of my house none of you would see!
          1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 11 November 2020 20: 51
            +1
            Sergei T. What kind of nonsense are you talking about, as if it were directly broadcasting from Israel ... Ukrainians are different and it's time to distinguish between wheat and chaff ... And in the future, removing the Semites from the power of the Russian Federation and Ukraine with the same oligarchy. all misunderstandings will evaporate ...
            1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
              Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 12 November 2020 03: 32
              -1
              and those killed by the Sahaidachny, Khmelnitsky will rise again? your beloved Ukrainians themselves are half Semites (Khazars). It was necessary to go to school, and not to eat moonshine with bacon around the corner.
              1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 12 November 2020 18: 32
                +1
                Do not confuse history and modern realities, these are different subjects with their own circumstances. Ukrainians do not belong to the Semites, who launched such heresy ... That's more to the Turks as a cross between and other southern peoples, like our southerners, so yes ... Russia's enemies are deliberately spinning enmity between Russians and Ukrainians, and you, too, are playing this tune blow ...
  3. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 11 November 2020 21: 22
    +1
    Quote: Sergey Tokarev
    it is a great honor for the Ukrainian to put a minus laughing we will NEVER be on one side of the barricades!

    smile Well, as usual, they turned on the fool, is this your "psycho-armor" with "cognitive dissonance", when reality "breaks patterns" ?! wink
    We, the multinational population of the former Ukrainian SSR, are all Ukrainians only at the place of residence, and the real native language of most residents is Russian, which is also the language of interethnic communication in our country!
    Although, yes, zapadenskie galitsai-Banderlog and "svidomye" local farmers like you, Sergei, militant marginal xenophobes, fostering their small-town "inferiority complexes", "tear ukans" and are very angry because of our unkillable common Russian dialect and practical refusal to switch to "der.movu"! wassat
    "Ukrainian" nouveau riches-klepto "w / Bandera" at the "helm of the Maidan authorities" are adopting in their ZRada all sorts of anti-people anti-constitutional laws to ban our Russian language and any nazi small-town trash will scold Russian-speaking sellers, hairdressers, conductors, cashiers, ... just as they scold the drivers of minibuses, kindergarten teachers, teachers and teachers in low-decreed schools and spawned "vysykh" ...) , but they can’t do anything (yes, they themselves don’t know, they make fun of them and actually speak Russian)!
    At the factories of the South-East they speak Russian, there are, of course, local villagers who speak "surzhik", but they behave normally.
    Aggressively they "move" and hate us, Russians (as well as our common Russian Fatherland-Russia and its current President, the Banderlogists have piety and an indifferent attitude towards the Jews-Gorbachev and Yeltsin), basically only Westerners or their (who settled after the war in our places) descendants (well, also "Ukrainian" neophytes - "Svidomo" twisted newcomers, many still under the Soviet Union, Russians, even Russians by nationality, such as Pasha Klimchugunkin or this one, like him, is all this with the letter "P", former Russian artist-in military-patriotic films was still filmed, now a complete Banderonazi and a murderer, a punitive "hero of the ATO" fool ) but you can immediately hear those by the characteristic Galitsai, incomprehensible even to Ukrainians, barking "gvara", which now, together with the terrible Galitsai "beauties" - dictatorships, has flooded the Ukrainian TV channels! wassat

    Honestly and "to put it mildly", you, aka Sergey Tokarev, are not very pleasant to me, I do not want to visit you at all and I do not plan to visit you in the near future (because of the "quarantine coronabesia" that unfolded this year, I did not even visit my beloved Crimea, what is to you!), in my small homeland with the racist rabble of unresolved "questions" a lot, so you can roll your "little table" from the doorway! winked
    All the best to you, "barricade" you are our "skatershinnik", and DO NOT get sick, sincerely, from the heart! yes
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline Sergey Tokarev
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 12 November 2020 03: 38
      0
      Listen, "dear", I do not care about your political views (change your shoes in a jump). you are mentally and intellectually different ... Me that Zakharchenko, that Poroshenko ... especially the feeling of own greatness goes off scale.
      1. beeper Offline beeper
        beeper 12 November 2020 08: 10
        +1
        Quote: Sergey Tokarev
        Listen, "dear", I do not care about your political views (change your shoes in a jump). you are mentally and intellectually different ... Me that Zakharchenko, that Poroshenko ... especially the feeling of own greatness goes off scale.

        wink Thank you, "buddy", that you are not a hypocrite and admit it, without hiding your essence! good
        Power is in the truth! yes
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 November 2020 22: 53
    +2
    Another London is alarmed, London is afraid ...
    But in fact, the dude just demanded a report from his subordinates, how many, when and where the rifles were sold ...
  5. Berkham Ali-Tyan (Berkham Ali-Tyan) 12 November 2020 09: 48
    +2
    For some reason, I'm not sure that the scopes are British: the German ones will be more interesting.

Лондон встревожен: «Российские военные смотрят на нас через прицелы британских винтовок»


Глава Комитета по обороне британской Палаты общин потребовал объяснения в связи с наличием у российских военных снайперских винтовок производства Великобритании – по его словам, это угрожает британским солдатам, выполняющим миссии НАТО в прибалтийском регионе. О тревоге Лондона в связи с этим пишет издание The Independent.


По мнению руководителя Комитета Тобиаса Эллвуда, винтовки были произведены портсмутской фирмой Accuracy Interenational, и теперь они находятся на вооружении россиян, которые сейчас «работают в Восточной Европе».

Это оружие на самом деле нацелено на британских солдат, которые также базируются для поддержки стран Балтии и операций НАТО

– полагает Эллвуд.

Между тем, поставки такого оружия в Россию были запрещены после 2014 года в рамках санкционной политики – в связи с этим Тобиас Эллвуд потребовал от Министерства международной торговли провести соответствующее расследование.

По мнению гендиректора торгового ведомства Аманды Брукс, речь в данном случае может идти о снайперском вооружении, предназначенном для спортивных целей либо для использования получившими лицензии физическими лицами, а также оружейными дилерами до 2014 года. Однако Эллвуд отверг эти и подобные им объяснения, назвав их отговорками, поскольку упомянутые винтовки – не оружие 30-летней давности, а вполне современное и имеющее ясное военное назначение.
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 11 ноября 2020 17:17
    -1
    Это какие россияне работают в восточной европе? те которые решили что чернявые хазары-украинцы на самом деле белые, которых обижают российские евреи? laughing и воюют на стороне ВСУ? эти точно против своих британских хозяев оружие не повернут. они не жильцы больше. их либо "белые" украинские братья прикончат, как расово неправильных, либо пожизненное в России.
    1. boriz Онлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 11 ноября 2020 18:22
      +3
      ...эти точно против своих британских хозяев оружие не повернут.

      Эти, конечно, не повернут. Они эти винтовки, реально, в ЛДНР продают. Ну, а уж оттуда ...
      1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 11 ноября 2020 19:09
        -1
        патрон специфический... таскать с собой лом ради пары выстрелов? максимум на шумерах пристреляют и выкинут. в донецком аэропорту и кучу м16 подобрали... сомневаюсь что они на вооружении.
        1. boriz Онлайн boriz
          boriz (boriz) 11 ноября 2020 19:47
          +2
          Кто продал винтовку, продаст и патроны.
          1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 11 ноября 2020 20:04
            -2
            ополченцы обычно убивают продавцов на месте. так было с продавцами систем "град", снайперов думаю ждет тоже самое.
  2. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 11 ноября 2020 18:53
    +3
    ..этот Эллвуд, такой же вопиющий глупец и профан, как и прочие "эффективные менеджеры" по всему миру! wassat
    Так как очень хорошие и меткие снайперские винтовки, будущие AW( Arctic Warfare), британской фирмы AI( основатель фирмы и разработчик прототипа этой винтовки, её передовой концепции и конструкции, -это бывший олимпийский чемпион по пулевой стрельбе, запамятовал его имя, хотя в голове сейчас оно "крутится", и ленюсь поискать в Гугле-в начале 1990х подробности истории и описание конструкции этой, тогда новейшей, снайперской винтовки впервые узнал из российского издания журнала "Солдат удачи") под обозначением L96А1 в 1982 были приняты на вооружение армии ВБ и с середины 1980х, в различных модификациях, под разные патроны и калибры, производились серийно для британских войск и полиции( укороченный и облегчённый вариант AWP, P-полиция), а также- для продажи на сторону( в Россию тоже!), в том числе и частным лицам!
    Стоили винтовки АW, конечно, дорого, но они того стоят! good
    Недаром британские недруги России теперь локти кусают от досады!
    wink

    Если бы выбирал себе снайперскую винтовку для целевой одиночной стрельбы в любых условиях, то из всех предпочёл бы винтовку "cемейства" АW, вариант с нескладывающимся прикладом, под патрон .388 Lapua Magnum! yes
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 11 ноября 2020 19:16
      -1
      и в чем проблема? у вас в укропии проще купить британский танк чем украинское сало laughing
      1. пищак Офлайн пищак
        пищак 11 ноября 2020 19:59
        +2
        Проблема

        ??? lol Шутовской ксено"флуд", Сергей-это проблема Сайта, не моя( без Ваших комментариев и минусиков мне бывает скучновато, ведь, иногда, из тривиально-шутовского "словесного поноса", в Вас проскакивает Толк( Вы правы, действительно, винтовка AW, под .388 LM, с "оптикой"-тот ещё "лом", габаритная и увесистая, но "цельная"! winked ) и Искра Божия, даже, бывает, Плюсую wink , помнится, Ваш кубинский комментарий мне зашёл-можете же быть серьёзным, не поверхностным, и писать интересно-из жизненного опыта, когда захотите, хотя это и бывает очень редко)! request
        1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 11 ноября 2020 20:09
          -3
          велика честь украинцу минуса ставить laughing на одной стороне баррикад мы не будем НИКОГДА! грубо говоря скатертью дорога, но что бы на пороге моего дома никого из вас не видел!
          1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 11 ноября 2020 20:51
            +1
            Сергей Т. Что за бред несёте, как буд то из Израиля прямо вещание... Украинцы разные бывают и пора различать зёрна от плевел... А в перспективе, убрав семитов от власти РФ и Украины с таким же олигархатом,. все непонятки испарятся...
            1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 12 ноября 2020 03:32
              -1
              и убитые сагайдачным, хмельницкими воскреснут? твои любимые украинцы сами на половину семиты (хазары). В школу ходить надо было, а не самогон с салом за углом кушать.
              1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 12 ноября 2020 18:32
                +1
                Не путайте историю и современные реалии, это разные предметы со своими обстоятельствами. Украинцы к семитам не относятся, кто такую ересь запустил... Вот более к тюркам в помесь и прочим южным народам, как и наши южане, так да...Недруги России специально раскручивают вражду между русскими и украинцами, а вы тоже в эту дудку дудите...
  3. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 11 ноября 2020 21:22
    +1
    Цитата: Сергей Токарев
    велика честь украинцу минуса ставить laughing на одной стороне баррикад мы не будем НИКОГДА!

    smile Ну во, как обычно, дурика включили-это такая Ваша "психоброня" при "когнитивном диссонансе", когда действительность "рвёт шаблоны"?! wink
    Мы, многонациональное население бывшей УССР, все украинцы только по месту проживания, а настоящий родной язык большинства жителей-русский, он же у нас и язык межнационального общения!
    Хотя, да, западенские галицаи-бандерлоги и "свидомые" местные хуторяне-подобные Вам, Сергей, воинствующие маргиналы-ксенофобы, пестуя свои местечковые "комплексы неполноценности", "рвут уканы" и очень злятся из-за нашего неубиваемого общего русского говора и практического отказа переходить на "дэр.мову"! wassat
    "Украинствующие" нуворишки-клепто"ж/бандеровцы" у "кормила майданной власти" принимают в своей ЗРаде всякие антинародные антиконституционное законы по запрету нашего русского языка( уже с 16 ноября в сфере обслуживания за русскую речь "ж/бандеровские" оккупанты обещают штрафовать нещадно и всякая нациствующая местечковая шваль будет изгаляться над русскоговорящими продавцами, парикмахерами, кондукторами, кассирами,..., как они уже изгаляются над водителями маршруток, над воспитательницами в детсадах, над учителями и преподавателями в подсократившихся школах и расплодившихся "вышах"...), но ничего не могут поделать( да они и сами "мовы" не знают-смешно кривляются и фактически говорят по-русски)!
    На заводах Юго-Востока говорят по-русски, есть, конечно, и местные деревенцы, говорящие на "суржике", но они ведут себя нормально.
    Агрессивно "мовнюкают" и ненавидят нас, русских( а также наше общее Русское Отечество-Россию и её нынешнего Президента, к иудушкам-Горбачёву и Ельцину у бандерлогов пиетет и индифферентное отношение), в основном лишь приезжие западенцы или их( осевших после войны в наших местах) потомки, ( ну и ещё "украинствуют" неофиты-"свидомо" скурвившиеся приезжие, многие ещё при Союзе, россияне-даже русские по национальности, такие, как Паша Климчугункин или этот, как его-весь такой на букву "П", бывший российский артист-в военно-патриотических фильмах ещё снимался, теперь законченный бандеронацист и убийца, каратель-"херой АТО" fool ) но тех сразу слышно по характерной галицайской, малопонятной даже украинцам, лающей "гваре", которая теперь, вместе со страшнючими галицайскими "красавицами"-дикторшами, заполонила и украинские телеканалы! wassat

    Честно и "мягко говоря", Вы, aka Сергей Токарев, мне малосимпатичны-в гости к Вам вовсе не желаю и в ближайшее время не планирую( из-за развернувшегося в этом году "карантинного коронабесия" даже в мой любимый Крым не съездил, не то, что к Вам!), у меня и на малой Родине с расистствующим отребьем нерешённых "вопросиков" невпроворот, так что "скатёрочку" свою, с порога, можете пока свернуть! winked
    Всего Вам Доброго, "баррикадный" Вы наш "скатерщинник", и НЕ болеть, искренне, от всего Сердца! yes
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 12 ноября 2020 03:38
      0
      Слушай, "дорогой", мне плевать на ваши политические взгляды (переобуетесь в прыжке). вы ментально и интеллектуально отличаетесь... Мне что захарченко, что порошенко... особенно чувство собственного величия зашкаливает.
      1. пищак Офлайн пищак
        пищак 12 ноября 2020 08:10
        +1
        Цитата: Сергей Токарев
        Слушай, "дорогой", мне плевать на ваши политические взгляды (переобуетесь в прыжке). вы ментально и интеллектуально отличаетесь... Мне что захарченко, что порошенко... особенно чувство собственного величия зашкаливает.

        wink Спасибо, "дружище", что Вы не лицемерите и это признаёте, не скрывая свою суть! good
        Сила-в правде! yes
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 ноября 2020 22:53
    +2
    Очередной Лондон встревожен, Лондон боится...
    А на деле, чувак просто потребовал отчетик у подчиненных, сколько, когда и куда продано винтовок...
  5. Беркхам Али-Тян (Беркхам Али-Тян) 12 ноября 2020 09:48
    +2
    Почему-то я не уверен в том, что прицелы британские: немецкие поинтереснее будут.