A competitor to Nord Stream 2 may inadvertently fall under US sanctions


Germany is rushing to complete the construction of Nord Stream 2, taking advantage of Washington's embarrassment over the election of a new US president. However, American sanctions may inadvertently affect the Baltic Gas Pipeline, a competitor to the SP-2, through the pipes of which gas will flow from Denmark to Poland. Experts from the German newspaper Berliner Zeitung write about this.


Despite the intra-American political twists and turns, the relevant control authorities are closely monitoring what is happening in the port of Mukrana. Companies completing the construction of the Russian pipeline may at any time be subject to even stricter sanctions - in such an atmosphere, work is going on at the limit of possibilities. It was planned to start laying pipes this month, but it is now unclear whether it will be possible to do this by the end of 2020.

But in Mukran, their activities are carried out not only by the builders of Nord Stream 2, but also by its direct competitor, the Baltic Gas Pipeline, whose infrastructure base is located in Sassnitz. On Friday, November 6, one of the Polish ships sailed from Mukran and passed just a few meters from the Russian ship.

Thus, if Mukran falls under the White House sanctions, the Baltic Pipeline will also have problems, despite the fact that the latter is a project that impedes Russian-German cooperation.
  • Photos used: https://www.nord-stream.com
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 November 2020 22: 48
    -2
    Maybe they did, maybe they didn't, but why would it be ...
    But gasoline will definitely rise in price now ...

Конкурент «Северного потока-2» может неумышленно попасть под санкции США


В Германии торопятся с завершением строительства «Северного потока-2», пользуясь замешательством Вашингтона в связи с выборами нового президента США. Однако американские санкции могут неумышленно задеть и «Балтийский газопровод» – конкурента СП-2, по трубам которого потечет газ из Дании в Польшу. Об этом пишут эксперты германской газеты Berliner Zeitung.


Несмотря на внутриамериканские политические перипетии, соответствующие органы контроля пристально следят за происходящем в порту Мукрана. Осуществляющие достройку российского трубопровода компании в любой момент могут быть подвергнуты еще более строгим санкциям – в такой атмосфере работа идет на пределе возможностей. Прокладку труб планировали начать в этом месяце, однако теперь непонятно, удастся ли это сделать до конца 2020 года.

Но в Мукране свою деятельность осуществляют не только строители «Северного потока-2», но и его прямого конкурента – «Балтийского газопровода», опорный пункт инфраструктуры которого расположен в Заснице. В пятницу 6 ноября один из польских кораблей отплыл из Мукрана и прошел всего в нескольких метрах от российского судна.

Таким образом, если Мукран подпадет под санкции Белого дома, то проблемы появятся и у «Балтийского трубопровода», несмотря на то, что последний является препятствующим российско-германской кооперации проектом.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.nord-stream.com
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 ноября 2020 22:48
    -2
    Может затронут, может не затронут, да с чего бы это....
    Но бензин теперь точно подорожает...