Upgraded IL-76MD-90A transporter will lift 12 tons more


The carrying capacity of the modernized Russian Il-76MD-90A will increase by 12 tons. This was announced the day before in the UAC.


So, according to designer Andrey Yurasov, instead of 48 tons, the improved heavy military transport aircraft will be able to lift 60. At the same time, in terms of fuel consumption, it will become more economical by 12-15%, and its flight range will increase by 18%.

As for the modernization, the Il-76MD-90A was equipped with updated PS-90A-76 engines with a thrust of 14,5 tons each, as well as a reinforced chassis and a wing, the panels of which are now manufactured in one piece. This approach not only simplified technology production, but also allowed to reduce the weight of the wing and even increase its service life. In addition, almost all onboard equipment and systems were replaced.

Let us recall that the Il-76MD-90A is a deeply modernized version of the Il-76MD aircraft. The machine is designed for the transfer of troops, heavy equipment, transportation of goods with the possibility of parachuting and landing. In this case, a heavy transport can be used to extinguish area fires and transport the wounded.

The maximum take-off weight of the Il-76MD-90A is 210 tons, the cruising speed is from 780 to 850 km / h. The aircraft has a service life of 30 years.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) 12 November 2020 12: 05
    +2
    Will only the fuselage and tail remain from the original version?
  2. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 14 November 2020 08: 53
    -2
    The contract for 2012 for 39 aircraft has not been fulfilled, will there be another breakthrough of the type now?

Модернизированный транспортник Ил-76МД-90А поднимет на 12 тонн больше


Грузоподъемность российского модернизированного Ил-76МД-90А увеличится на 12 тонн. Об этом накануне заявили в ОАК.


Так, со слов конструктора Андрея Юрасова, вместо 48 тонн улучшенный тяжелый военно-транспортный самолет сможет поднимать 60. При этом в плане расхода горючего он станет экономичнее на 12-15%, а его дальность полета увеличится на 18%.

Что касается модернизации, на Ил-76МД-90А установили обновленные двигатели ПС-90А-76 тягой 14,5 тонны каждый, а также усиленные шасси и крыло, панели которого теперь изготовляются цельными. Такой подход не только упростил технологию производства, но и позволил снизить массу крыла и даже увеличить его срок службы. Кроме того, замене подверглось практически все бортовое оборудование и системы.

Напомним, что Ил-76МД-90А является глубоко модернизированной версией самолета Ил-76МД. Машина предназначена для переброски войск, тяжелой техники, транспортировки грузов с возможностью десантирования парашютным и посадочным способом. При этом тяжелый транспортник может использоваться для тушения площадных пожаров и перевозки раненых.

Максимальная взлетная масса Ил-76МД-90А составляет 210 тонн, крейсерская скорость – от 780 до 850 км/ч. Ресурс самолета рассчитан на 30 лет.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 12 ноября 2020 12:05
    +2
    От изначальной версии останется только фюзеляж и хвостовое оперение?
  2. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 14 ноября 2020 08:53
    -2
    Контракт 2012 на 39 самолётов невыполнен, сейчас очередной прорыв типа будет?