Why did Algeria need modernized MiG-29M / M2


The Algerian Air Force received the first batch of MiG-29M / M2 fighters from Russia. The modernized aircraft should replace the previous version of the light front-line fighter.


But why does Algeria need new aircraft, if today the MiG-29, which has proved its reliability, along with the American F-16, still remain the basis of the Air Force in many countries of the world? Let's figure it out.

The MiG-29M / M2 version is a deep modernization of an already reliable vehicle. The updated fighter received a glider made of composite materials, which allows it to withstand more overload than the F-16C Block 50.

The flight range of the new MiG has increased by 25%, which requires more fuel and leads to an increase in takeoff weight. However, all this is offset by the new RD-33MK power plants with a 7% increased thrust and a lighter fuselage.

In addition, the modernized combat vehicle can boast of high reliability of systems and assemblies at a lower cost of a flight hour. But that's not all.

A weighty argument in favor of our updated MiG is the price. So, the export version of the car costs about $ 22 million. However, our aircraft is not sold without a range of services, including ground equipment, spare parts and simulators. All this "good" is estimated at $ 71 million.

At first glance, it might seem that the price is high. However, the main competitor of our F-16 Block 70/72 fighter with the same set of components is offered for $ 157 million. As a result, the Algerians received a reliable, highly efficient combat aircraft at a more than favorable price.

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 November 2020 11: 18
    -1
    Finally, at least someone began to buy our long-suffering MIG 29 ...
    By the way, not a word about the quantity !!!! (what if the leftovers are being sold ????)
    1. Max Winter Offline Max Winter
      Max Winter (Max Winter) 27 November 2020 16: 03
      0
      с чего это он многострадальный??? request
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 November 2020 21: 19
        -1
        В последнее время, писали, и производили и покупали очень мало.
        Все на СУ глаз положили
  2. white gentleman Offline white gentleman
    white gentleman (Ivan) 15 November 2020 14: 17
    -2
    Why not take it for free? Earlier it was reported that Algeria refused to buy Russian weapons until its previous debt is canceled.
    Russia has completely written off the debt of Algeria (including for weapons), the total amount of which exceeds 4,7 billion dollars. The debt cancellation is provided for by the scheme, which includes new supplies of Russian weapons to Algeria. At the same time, Algeria undertook to purchase weapons from Russia for an amount equal to the amount of the debt. The corresponding intergovernmental agreement was signed during the visit of Russian President Vladimir Putin to Algeria in 2006.
  3. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 15 November 2020 23: 38
    -1
    To love for nothing
  4. Barmaley_2 Offline Barmaley_2
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 17 November 2020 04: 33
    -1
    one of the most unsuccessful aircraft of KB MiG. A small fighter type and a nonsense fighter-bomber. Even his videoconferencing does not need him in FIG. It's a pity a good design bureau, which they are trying to pull by the ears in every possible way. But after moment21 it did not release anything. A conditionally interesting car is a moment25, but thanks to one type that hijacked it, I urgently had to reissue it in a new moment31. The design bureau would be able to save and at least someone to drink this essentially slag
    1. Max Winter Offline Max Winter
      Max Winter (Max Winter) 27 November 2020 16: 04
      0
      ржу - не могу))) еще один знаток отечественной авиации...

Зачем Алжиру понадобились модернизированные МиГ-29М/М2


ВВС Алжира получили первую партию истребителей МиГ-29М/М2 от России. Модернизированный самолет должен прийти на смену легкому фронтовому истребителю предыдущей версии.


Но зачем Алжиру новые машины, если на сегодняшний день доказавшие свою надежность МиГ-29 наряду с американскими F-16 по-прежнему остаются основой ВВС во многих странах мира? Давайте разберемся.

Версия МиГ-29М/М2 является глубокой модернизацией и без того надежной машины. Обновленный истребитель получил планер из композитных материалов, что позволяет ему выдерживать большую перегрузку, чем F-16С Block 50.

Дальность полета у нового МиГа увеличилась на 25%, что требует большего объема топлива и приводит к росту взлетной массы. Однако все это компенсируется новыми силовыми установками РД-33МК с повышенной на 7% тягой и облегченным фюзеляжем.

Кроме того, модернизированная боевая машина может похвастать высокой надежностью систем и узлов при более низкой стоимости летного часа. Но и это еще не все.

Весомым аргументом в пользу нашего обновленного МиГа выступает цена. Так, экспортный вариант машины обходится примерно в 22 млн долларов. Впрочем, наш самолет не продается без комплекса услуг, включающего наземное оборудование, запчасти и тренажеры. Все это «добро» оценивается в 71 млн долларов.

На первый взгляд может показаться, что цена высока. Однако, главный конкурент нашего истребителя F-16 Block 70/72 с тем же набором комплектующих предлагается за 157 млн долларов. В итоге алжирцы получили надежный высокоэффективный боевой самолет по более чем выгодной цене.

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 ноября 2020 11:18
    -1
    Наконец то хоть ктото стал покупать наш многострадальный МИГ 29....
    Кстати, про количество - ни слова!!!! (а вдруг распродают остатки????)
  2. белый джентельмен (Иван) 15 ноября 2020 14:17
    -2
    А чего даром-то не взять? Ранее сообщалось, что Алжир отказался закупать российские вооружения до тех пор, пока его прежний долг не будет списан.
    Россия полностью списала задолженность Алжира (в том числе за оружие), общая сумма которой превышает 4,7 миллиарда долларов. Списание задолженности предусмотрено схемой, которая включает новые поставки российского оружия в Алжир. При этом Алжир обязался закупить в России оружие на сумму, равную сумме долга. Соответствующее межправительственное соглашение подписано в рамках визита президента России Владимира Путина в Алжир в 2006-м.
  3. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 15 ноября 2020 23:38
    -1
    Полюбому за просто так
  4. Barmaley_2 Офлайн Barmaley_2
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 17 ноября 2020 04:33
    0
    один из самых неудачных самолётов КБ МиГ.Недолёгкий типа истребитель и ерундовый истребитель-бомбардировщик. Даже своим ВКС он на фиг не нужен.Жаль хорошее КБ, которое всячески пытаются вытянуть за уши.Но после миг21 ничего путёвого не выпускало.Условно интересная машина - это миг25, но благодаря угнавшего его одного типа срочно пришлось перевыпускать в новый миг31.Хорошо бы КБ было бы сохранить и хоть кому -то этот по сути шлак втюхать