Hundreds of tanks and artillery systems: The losses of the sides in Nagorno-Karabakh are calculated


The last armed confrontation in Nagorno-Karabakh between Armenians and Azerbaijanis lasted from September 27 to November 10, 2020. It ended with the victory of Baku over Yerevan and Stepanakert and the introduction of Russian peacekeepers. For 44 days, the parties to the conflict have lost a certain amount of diverse equipment, but Western experts managed to calculate their losses.


The analysis showed that the Armenians lost 185 MBT, of which 66 units went to the Azerbaijanis in the form of trophies. The specified number consists of: 2 T-72AK, 16 T-72AV, 35 T-72B, 52 T-72A and 80 T-72 of unidentified modifications.

Also, the Armenians lost 43 units of infantry fighting vehicles, of which 22 became trophies of the Azerbaijani Armed Forces. These are 21 BMP-1, 19 BMP-2 and 3 unidentified BMP.

In addition, the Armenians lost 44 units of other armored vehicles, of which 20 were damaged by the Azerbaijanis. This number includes: 1 BTR-70, 1 BRM-1K, 2 MTLB with S-60, 2 ZSU-23-4 "Shilka", 2 BRDM-2, 2 unidentified AFVs, 4 BTS-4, 4 MTLBs with a charger -23, 6 MTLB and 20 MTLB with Zastava M55 charger.

The Armenians also lost 3 units of self-propelled anti-tank systems (two 9P148 "Konkurs" and one 1P149 "Shturm-S"), of which 2 became trophies of the Azerbaijani side.

With regard to cannon and rocket artillery, the situation looks no better. 147 units of towed guns were lost, of which 27 were received by Azerbaijanis as trophies. This number includes: 65 122-mm D-30 howitzers, 52 152-mm D-20 howitzers, 12 152-mm D-1 howitzers (model 1943), 8 152-mm Hyacinth-B cannons, 5 100 -mm anti-aircraft guns KS-19, 2 85-mm guns D-44, 2 100-mm MT-12 "Rapier" and 1 122-mm howitzer M-30.

Self-propelled artillery losses amounted to 19 units, of which 2 went to the Azerbaijani Armed Forces in the form of trophies. These are 15 122 mm 2S1 "Carnation" and 4 152 mm 2S3 "Akatsia". Losses of MLRS are also very significant and amount to 72 units. This number includes: 64 122 mm BM-21 Grad, 4 300 mm BM-30 Smerch, 2 Chinese 273 mm WM-80, 1 220 mm TOS-1A Solntsepek and 1 unidentified MLRS ...

The Armenians also lost 1 P-17 "Elbrus" ("Scud-B") OTRK, 26 air defense systems, 12 radars, 2 electronic warfare / electronic warfare vehicles, 1 Su-25 aircraft and 4 drones. Losses of automotive equipment are in the hundreds. There are 451 trucks alone.

The losses of the Azerbaijani Armed Forces do not seem so catastrophic against the background of the above figures. A total of 28 tanks were irretrievably lost: 1 T-72 Ural, 3 T-72A, 7 T-72AV / Aslan, 15 unidentified T-72 and 2 T-90S were captured by the Armenians.

The Azerbaijanis lost 23 BMP units (2 BMP-1, 1 BMP-2K, 1 BMP-3, 3 unidentified and 16 BMP-2). Other armored vehicles lost 27 units (8 BTR-70, 8 BTR-82A, 4 unidentified armored combat vehicles and 7 Plasan SandCat armored combat vehicles).

During the "counteroffensive" operation, the Azerbaijani Armed Forces lost 1 Mi-8/17 helicopter, 11 AN-2 aircraft (used to open the Armenian air defense system), 11 IAI Harop kamikaze UAVs, 2 SkyStriker kamikaze UAVs, 1 Orbiter 1K kamikaze UAV , 2 Bayraktar TB2 attack drones and 8 unidentified drones. However, such low losses of kamikaze UAVs raise questions, since the videos themselves, distributed by the Ministry of Defense of Azerbaijan during this time with their participation, are much larger.
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Online Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 12 November 2020 13: 04
    -3
    It's time to buy new weapons in Russia!
    1. arija Offline arija
      arija (arija) 14 November 2020 12: 46
      -1
      On the contrary. The experience of the war in Karabakh has shown how Russian weapons are turned into scrap metal under the blows of the West.
      1. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
        DeGreen 18 November 2020 10: 05
        +1
        Correctly. You need to buy from you, in Ukraine
  2. lieutenant Offline lieutenant
    lieutenant (Vladimir) 12 November 2020 14: 46
    -1
    why do Armenians have such big losses
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 12 November 2020 16: 30
      +2
      Very simple. All losses are considered by Azerbaijanis. Lost vehicles - in the territory they have captured (with rare exceptions). The winner writes the story.
    2. Yarpen Offline Yarpen
      Yarpen (Maksim) 13 November 2020 00: 27
      +2
      Because the air was lost, and the WTO Azerbaijanis bought a lot. And Armenia itself did not come to the war, like it only helped with volunteers. 4 Su-30SM stood idle.
      In fact, the Armenian government set up both its own people and the people of Karabakh. They needed a sacrifice so that they could refuse from Karabakh, like I'm sorry I couldn't.
    3. Dreamboat Offline Dreamboat
      Dreamboat (Dreamboat) 13 November 2020 17: 25
      +2
      Quote: lieutenant
      why do Armenians have such big losses

      Because the Armenians thought they were the smartest. We stood on the defensive in static open positions and were glad (remember) that the enemy could not break through the defense. And the enemy, denoting activity, completely seized air supremacy and systematically for the first weeks unlocked the main weapons with high-precision weapons, corrected from drones. And further along the knurled, without heavy weapons, the Armenians could no longer hold any positions.
  3. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 12 November 2020 15: 09
    +2
    Because of some kind of bastard, so many people were killed on both sides, but how did they, the Armenians, rejoice at their Maidan three years ago, they also wanted "changes", and received them with interest. Let them thank Russia that Aliyev did not take all of Karabakh .Wanted freedom, get it! But what is strange is that the opposition of Armenia is again putting on foolishness and provoking Azerbaijan to new clashes, and then they will lose Stepanakert and all of Karabakh.
    1. Baylar Rzayev Offline Baylar Rzayev
      Baylar Rzayev (Baylar Rzayev) 12 November 2020 20: 44
      -2
      Karabakh was taken just by people who live there in 5 years will become citizens of AZERBAIJAN and the Russian Federation will help them come to terms
  4. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 12 November 2020 16: 23
    -1
    If I am not mistaken, then all this nonsense started from Moldova with its Transnistria, without teaching anyone or anything.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 12 November 2020 16: 34
      0
      This "nonsense" also started there. Sumgait, 1988
      1. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
        Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 12 November 2020 17: 27
        -1
        Have you forgotten about vegetable growers in Prague?
        1. boriz Offline boriz
          boriz (boriz) 12 November 2020 21: 19
          +1
          This is a different story, outside the USSR. And it began in Hungary, 1956.
          Interestingly, Hungary had the most blood, but the attitude towards Russia is better than in the Czech Republic. The Czechs are generally specific guys: they don't want to fight for themselves, they do nasty things to everyone around (like the civil war and the theft of 100 tons of gold in Russia, the production of weapons to Hitler from 1939 to 1945, or the harsh deportation of the Silesian Germans in 1945) and go around all offended.
    2. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
      DeGreen 12 November 2020 23: 36
      0
      It all started with Armenia. They attacked Azerbaijan. So the Armenians get a return
  5. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 13 November 2020 08: 41
    -1
    The army of Azerbaijan was better prepared, that's the result.
  6. DeGreen Offline DeGreen
    DeGreen 18 November 2020 10: 12
    +1
    The level of the Karabakh army is 60 years of the last century. The level of the Armenian army is just clowns. Equipment and weapons of the 80s

Сотни танков и артсистем: Подсчитаны потери сторон в Нагорном Карабахе


Последнее вооруженное противостояние в Нагорном Карабахе между армянами и азербайджанцами длилось с 27 сентября по 10 ноября 2020 года. Оно закончилось победой Баку над Ереваном и Степанакертом и вводом российских миротворцев. За 44 дня стороны конфликта лишились определенного количества разнообразной техники, но западным экспертам удалось подсчитать их потери.


Анализ показал, что армяне потеряли 185 ОБТ, из которых 66 единиц достались азербайджанцам в виде трофеев. Указанное количество состоит из: 2 Т-72АК, 16 Т-72АВ, 35 Т-72Б, 52 Т-72А и 80 Т-72 неопознанных модификаций.

Также армяне лишились 43 единиц боевых машин пехоты, из которых 22 стали трофеями ВС Азербайджана. Это 21 БМП-1, 19 БМП-2 и 3 неопознанные БМП.

Кроме того, армяне потеряли 44 единицы другой бронетехники, из них 20 были затрофеены азербайджанцами. В это количество входят: 1 БТР-70, 1 БРМ-1К, 2 МТЛБ с С-60, 2 ЗСУ-23-4 «Шилка», 2 БРДМ-2, 2 неопознанные ББМ, 4 БТС-4, 4 МТЛБ с ЗУ-23, 6 МТЛБ и 20 МТЛБ с ЗУ Zastava M55.

Армяне лишились также 3 единиц самоходных ПТРК (два 9П148 «Конкурс» и один 1П149 «Штурм-С»), из которых 2 стали трофеями азербайджанской стороны.

Что касается ствольной и реактивной артиллерии, то ситуация выглядит не лучше. Потеряно 147 единиц буксируемых орудий, из которых 27 получили азербайджанцы как трофеи. В это количество входят: 65 122-мм гаубиц Д-30, 52 152-мм гаубиц Д-20, 12 152-мм гаубиц Д-1 (образца 1943 года), 8 152-мм пушек «Гиацинт-Б», 5 100-мм зенитных пушек КС-19, 2 85-мм пушки Д-44, 2 100-мм МТ-12 «Рапира» и 1 122-мм гаубица М-30.

Потери самоходной артиллерии составили 19 единиц, из них 2 достались ВС Азербайджана в виде трофеев. Это 15 122-мм 2С1 «Гвоздика» и 4 152-мм 2С3 «Акация». Потери РСЗО также очень значительны и составляют 72 единицы. В это число входят: 64 122-мм БМ-21 «Град», 4 300-мм БМ-30 «Смерч», 2 китайских 273-мм WM-80, 1 220-мм ТОС-1А «Солнцепек» и 1 неопознанная РСЗО.

Также армяне лишились 1 ОТРК Р-17 «Эльбрус» («Scud-B»), 26 ЗРК, 12 РЛС, 2 машин РЭБ/РЭП, 1 самолета Су-25 и 4 беспилотников. Потери автомобильной техники исчисляются сотнями. Только одних грузовиков 451 единица.

Потери ВС Азербайджана не кажутся такими катастрофическими на фоне вышеприведенных цифр. Безвозвратно потеряно всего 28 танков: 1 Т-72 «Урал», 3 Т-72А, 7 Т-72АВ/Aslan, 15 неопознанных Т-72 и 2 Т-90С были захвачены армянами.

Азербайджанцы лишились 23 единиц БМП (2 БМП-1, 1 БМП-2К, 1 БМП-3, 3 неопознанные и 16 БМП-2). Другой бронетехники потеряно 27 единиц (8 БТР-70, 8 БТР-82А, 4 неопознанные ББМ и 7 ББМ Plasan SandCat).

За время «контрнаступательной» операции ВС Азербайджана лишились 1 вертолета Ми-8/17, 11 самолетов АН-2 (применялись для вскрытия системы ПВО армян), 11 БПЛА-камикадзе IAI Harop, 2 БПЛА-камикадзе SkyStriker, 1 БПЛА-камикадзе Orbiter 1K, 2 ударных беспилотника Bayraktar TB2 и 8 неопознанных дронов. Однако такие низкие потери БПЛА-камикадзе вызывают вопросы, так как самих видео, распространенных Минобороны Азербайджана за это время с их участием, гораздо больше.
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 12 ноября 2020 13:04
    -3
    Пора закупать новое оружие в России!
    1. arija Офлайн arija
      arija (arija) 14 ноября 2020 12:46
      -1
      Наоборот. Опыт войны в карабахе показал как российское оружие превращается в металлолом под ударами западного.
      1. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
        DeGreen 18 ноября 2020 10:05
        +1
        Правильно. Нужно закупать у вас, на Украине
  2. поручик Офлайн поручик
    поручик (владимр) 12 ноября 2020 14:46
    -1
    почему такие большие потери у армян
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 12 ноября 2020 16:30
      +2
      Очень просто. Все потери считают азербайджанцы. Потерянная техника - на захваченной ими территории (за редким исключением). Историю пишет победитель.
    2. Yarpen Офлайн Yarpen
      Yarpen (Максим) 13 ноября 2020 00:27
      +2
      Потому что воздух проиграли, а азербайджанецы ВТО закупили много. Да и сама Армения на войну не пришла, типа только добровольцами помогала. 4 Су-30СМ так без дела и простояли.
      По сути правительство Армении подставило и свой народ и народ Карабаха. Жертва им нужна была, чтоб от Карабаха отказаться, типа прости не смогла.
    3. Dreamboat Офлайн Dreamboat
      Dreamboat (Dreamboat) 13 ноября 2020 17:25
      +2
      Цитата: поручик
      почему такие большие потери у армян

      Потому что армяне думали что самые умные. Встали в обороне на статичных открытых позициях и радовались (вспоните), что противник не может прорвать оборону. А противник, обозначая активность, полностью захватил господство в воздухе и планомерно первые недели выщелкивал основные вооружения высокоточным оружием, корректируемым с беспилотников. А дальше по накатаной, без тяжелого вооружения армянам никакие позиции уже было не удержать.
  3. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 12 ноября 2020 15:09
    +2
    Из за какого то подонка столько людей полегло с обеих сторон, зато как же они, армяне, радовались своему майдану три года назад,тоже захотели "перемен" ,и получили их с лихвой.,и пусть благодарят Россию,что Алиев не весь забрал Карабах.Захотели свободы-получите! Только вот что странно,оппозиция Армении опять обувается в дурь,и провоцирует азербайджан на новые столкновения,и тогда они потеряют и Степанакерт со всем Карабахом.
    1. Байлар Рзаев (Байлар Рзаев) 12 ноября 2020 20:44
      -2
      Карабах забрали просто люди которые там живут за 5 лет станут гражданами АЗЕРБАЙДЖАНА и РФ поможет им смириться
  4. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 12 ноября 2020 16:23
    -1
    Если я не ошибаюсь, то вся эта ерунда началась с Молдавии с её Приднестровьем, никого и ничему не научив.
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 12 ноября 2020 16:34
      0
      Эта "ерунда" там же и началась. Сумгаит, 1988г.
      1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн Дмитрий С.
        Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 12 ноября 2020 17:27
        -1
        А овощеводов в Праге не забыли?
        1. boriz Офлайн boriz
          boriz (boriz) 12 ноября 2020 21:19
          +1
          Это другая история, вне СССР. И началась в Венгрии, 1956г.
          Что интересно, в Венгрии было больше всего крови, но отношение к России лучше, чем в Чехии. Чехи вообще специфические ребята: воевать за себя не хотят, делают всем вокруг гадости (вроде гражданской войны и кражи 100 тонн золота в России, производства вооружений Гитлеру с 1939г. по 1945г. или жёсткая депортация силезских немцев в 1945г.) и ходят всеми обижены.
    2. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
      DeGreen 12 ноября 2020 23:36
      0
      Именно с Армении всё и началось. Они напали на Азербайджан. Так что, армяне получают обратку
  5. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 13 ноября 2020 08:41
    -1
    Армия Азербайджана оказалась лучше подготовлены вот и результат.
  6. DeGreen Офлайн DeGreen
    DeGreen 18 ноября 2020 10:12
    +1
    Уровень армии Карабаха это 60 годы, прошлого века. Уровень армии Армении, это просто клоуны. Снаряга и оружие 80 годов