The Drive: What superpowerful nuclear bunker Putin was talking about


On November 11, 2020, Russian leader Vladimir Putin, during a meeting, revealed the existence of a new nuclear bunker in Russia - a command center from which the country's strategic forces will be controlled, writes the American edition of The Drive.


Putin noted that the work is at the final stage and the facility will have almost absolute protection. Therefore, the strength of the strategic triad control system will be preserved even in the event of a nuclear strike by the enemy. The President stressed that in recent years in Russia a lot has been done to maintain all elements of the Strategic Missile Forces command at the highest possible level.

However, it is not entirely clear from the words of the master of the Kremlin whether he was talking about a completely new facility or about the modernization of an existing one. His remarks about the need to protect the command infrastructure from any threat, including a nuclear attack, clearly indicate that the place he is talking about is some kind of deeply buried underground bunker.

In Russia, there are two large complexes that would fit this description: one is located in the Kosvinsky stone massif in the Northern Urals (Sverdlovsk region), and the other is located under the Yamantau mountain in the Southern Urals (Bashkortostan). The construction of both facilities, hidden deep underground, began in the late 1970s. They are likely to be capable of withstanding even modern nuclear weapons.


View of the Kosvinsky stone. Photo: Andrey Naumov

The object on Kosvinsky Kamen, located under more than 300 meters of granite, is an automatic control complex for a massive retaliatory nuclear strike of the Perimeter system, created in the USSR at the height of the Cold War and used by Russia to this day. In the West, it is called the "Doomsday Machine" or "Dead Hand". It allows launching ICBMs without human intervention. The presence of this facility guarantees the Russians the possibility of a retaliatory nuclear strike.


View of Yamantau. Photo: Datrushkevich

Less is known about the Yamantau site, which lies beneath over 900 meters of monolithic quartz. It is assumed that the entire top management of Russia will be at this facility in the event of a serious crisis. But some experts believe that quartz interferes with radio signals broadcast from inside the mountain, and the Russians are silent about it. Therefore, it looks more like a giant bomb shelter for the elite than a command post from which to rule the country.

Perhaps the Russian leader also described a previously unknown object, because in 2018 the US administration reported that Donald Trump had decided to keep an operational stock of B83-1 nuclear gravity bombs. These ammunition has a capacity of about 1,2 megatons and is designed to destroy highly protected targets.

In addition, Moscow has at least two underground bunker complexes, one of which is located under the Kremlin. Several more similar objects are located in the Moscow region. In 2016, it became known that dozens of similar facilities were being built in different regions of Russia to maintain the stable operation of strategic forces.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. You also need to build shelters for the people! We are all human, we are all human, we all want to live!
  2. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 12 November 2020 16: 11
    -2
    So he was going to the bunker, but what about Paradise?
  3. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 13 November 2020 00: 35
    -5
    Build factories and factories ... O ruler ...
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. DMU Offline DMU
    DMU (Dim) 13 November 2020 10: 28
    +2
    Quote: Rus
    Build factories and factories ... O ruler ...

    you will be the president, you will build and we will see !!!!!!!

The Drive: О каком сверхмощном ядерном бункере говорил Путин


11 ноября 2020 года российский лидер Владимир Путин в ходе совещания раскрыл существование в России нового ядерного бункера – командного центра, из которого будет осуществляться руководство стратегическими силами страны, пишет американское издание The Drive.


Путин отметил, что работы находятся на завершающем этапе и объект будет иметь практически абсолютную защиту. Поэтому прочность системы управления стратегической триадой сохранится даже в случае нанесения противником ядерного удара. Президент подчеркнул, что за последние годы в России была проделана большая работа для поддержания всех элементов управления РВСН на максимально высоком уровне.

Однако из слов хозяина Кремля не совсем ясно, говорил ли он о полностью новом объекте или о модернизации существующего. Его замечания о необходимости защиты инфраструктуры командования от любых угроз, включая ядерную атаку, четко указывают на то, что место, о котором он говорит, является каким-то глубоко закопанным подземным бункером.

В России есть два больших комплекса, которые соответствовали бы этому описанию: один находится в горном массиве Косьвинский камень на Северном Урале (Свердловская область), а другой – под горой Ямантау на Южном Урале (Башкортостан). Строительство обоих объектов, спрятанных глубоко под землей, началось в конце 1970-х годов. Они, вероятно, способны выдержать удар даже современного ядерного оружия.


Вид на Косьвинский камень. Фото: Наумов Андрей

Объект на Косьвинском камне, находящийся под более чем 300-метровой толщей гранита, является комплексом автоматического управления массированным ответным ядерным ударом системы «Периметр», созданным в СССР в разгар холодной войны и используемым Россией до сих пор. На Западе её называют «Машиной судного дня» или «Мёртвая рука». Она позволяет осуществлять запуск МБР без участия человека. Наличие этого объекта гарантирует россиянам возможность нанесения ответного ядерного удара.


Вид на Ямантау. Фото: Datrushkevich

Меньше известно об объекте под Ямантау, который находится под более чем 900-метровой толщей монолитного кварца. Предполагается, что на этом объекте будет находиться все высшее руководство России в случае серьезного кризиса. Но, как считают некоторые эксперты, кварц мешает радиосигналам, транслируемым изнутри горы, и русские умалчивают об этом. Поэтому это больше похоже на гигантское бомбоубежище для элиты, чем на командный пункт, из которого можно будет управлять страной.

Возможно, российский лидер описал и ранее неизвестный объект, ведь в 2018 году из администрации США сообщили, что Дональд Трамп решил сохранить оперативный запас ядерных гравитационных бомб В83-1. Эти боеприпасы имеют мощность около 1,2 мегатонны и предназначены для поражения особо защищенных объектов.

Кроме того, в Москве имеется минимум два подземных бункерных комплекса, один из которых находится под Кремлем. Ещё несколько подобных объектов размещены в Подмосковье. В 2016 году стало известно, что в разных регионах России строятся десятки подобных объектов для поддержания устойчивой работы стратегических сил.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Для народа тоже нужно строить убежища! Все мы люди, все мы человеки, все мы жить хочим!
  2. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 12 ноября 2020 16:11
    -2
    Так он что в бункер собрался, а как же Рай?
  3. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 13 ноября 2020 00:35
    -5
    Построй заводы да фабрики.... О правитель....
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. ДМЮ Офлайн ДМЮ
    ДМЮ (Дим) 13 ноября 2020 10:28
    +2
    Цитата: Rus
    Построй заводы да фабрики.... О правитель....

    будешь президентом ,построишь а мы посмотрим!!!!!!!