Media: Putin made a mistake by ending the war in Transcaucasia


After ending the war in Transcaucasia between Azerbaijan and Armenia over Nagorno-Karabakh, Russian President Vladimir Putin made a mistake, the Indian daily English-language newspaper The Hindustan Times writes.


The war lasted 44 days. Azerbaijani President Ilham Aliyev and Armenian Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan agreed with the arguments of the Russian leader at the trilateral talks. After that, Moscow transferred to the region about 2 thousand of its military and several hundred units of various equipment... According to Putin, this should create conditions for the final settlement of the conflict between Armenians and Azerbaijanis.

After the signing of the agreement, the President of Azerbaijan announced that the Turkish "blue helmets" will join the Russian peacekeepers. He even ridiculed Pashinyan in his video message to the nation. Ankara did not participate in the signing of the agreement, but its conclusion was a real triumph for the Turkish leader Recep Tayyip Erdogan, who actively supported Baku. Now Turkey has the opportunity to settle in the backyard of Russia.

Moscow's initiative has left Paris and Washington out of business, although France and the United States are co-chairs of the OSCE Minsk Group on Nagorno-Karabakh. Now Putin and Erdogan will agree on settlement issues.

At the same time, Turkey will be able to use the future transport route through southern Armenia, which will connect Azerbaijan and the Nakhichevan Autonomous Republic. This will happen despite the absence of diplomatic relations between Ankara and Yerevan and the complete closure of the Turkish-Armenian border.

According to Russian expert Vladimir Frolov, Russia could not enter the war against Azerbaijan on the side of Armenia, and the agreement allows maintaining normal relations with Turkey, avoiding major confrontation.

The Armenian troops must gradually leave Nagorno-Karabakh by December 1, 2020. Baku will regain control over most of the previously lost territories. At the same time, the agreement does not say anything about the further status of those territories where the peacekeepers will be located.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. amateur Offline amateur
    amateur (Victor) 12 November 2020 18: 17
    +1
    After ending the war in Transcaucasia between Azerbaijan and Armenia over Nagorno-Karabakh, Russian President Vladimir Putin made a mistake, the Indian daily English-language newspaper The Hindustan Times writes.

    I wonder if this Indian newspaper will be able to show on the map exactly where Nagorno-Karabakh is located?
    Let them better understand Indo-Pakistani and Indo-Chinese problems. "Pee-pee-pee" (S.V. Lavrov) fool
  2. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 12 November 2020 18: 32
    -2
    The American "peacekeepers" have been in Japanese Okinawa, Cuban Guantanamo, and many other places for many years now, and everything is fine, but our "partners" are unlikely to allow us only a full-fledged military base in the NKR with a military airfield.
    1. Isim soyad Offline Isim soyad
      Isim soyad (Isim Soyad) 13 November 2020 16: 32
      0
      It was about this, about the airport in Khojaly, which we seized before signing, GDP with Erdogan, and then with Aliyev, but neither Aliyev nor Erdogan agreed to use and generally find the RF Armed Forces there.
  3. Tamara Smirnova (Tamara Smirnova) 12 November 2020 18: 41
    +3
    The guys from the Indian newspaper need to give "advice" to their government regarding the settlement of India's disputes with Pakistan and China, and not go where no one invited them.
  4. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 12 November 2020 23: 04
    0
    future transport route through southern Armenia

    There are no roads along the Araks for a long time, but through Georgia they are quite normal ...
    1. whitebeard Offline whitebeard
      whitebeard 13 November 2020 20: 46
      -1
      Will restore quickly. Erdogan already yesterday agreed with England on technical cooperation in the restoration of the railway between Nakhichevan and Baku
      1. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) 16 November 2020 13: 21
        0
        This is where it is possible to drive a wedge between states and contribute to the emergence of enmity, so the British will always help inflate the conditions of conflict ... The Englishwoman has been hurting for centuries, today she is weakened, so she hurts from under the tishka ...
  5. Pandiurin Offline Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 12 November 2020 23: 19
    +1
    In India and China, there are publications (mainly with a monthly release period) where there are truly analytical articles, there is logic. Mostly Indians write about their region and their country. if you try to read the Indian press, it's like news about civilization on another planet. They rarely write about Russia, but if the article is often large and the person is clearly in the subject.

    As for the Indian Times, it seems to be a version of an English newspaper for the former colony.
    With the appropriate quality and orientation of the material.
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 November 2020 23: 54
    -2
    Ah, Indians ...
    I read it and did the opposite ...

    Indians, Poles, Ukrainians, Yusovites took over the entire "examination".
  7. cooper Offline cooper
    cooper (Alexander) 13 November 2020 02: 44
    +1
    So what is Putin's mistake, the author? winked
    1. whitebeard Offline whitebeard
      whitebeard 13 November 2020 20: 49
      0
      The fact that he let Turkey into the backyard. If Russia did not want to solve the NK-conflict by peaceful means, then Turkey helped to solve it - by military. And Putin did not think of doing anything better than selling weapons to a country that is not a member of the CSTO, which has terror claims against a CSTO member state. I wonder what could (and did) go wrong ?! ;)
  8. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 13 November 2020 08: 47
    -4
    Azerbaijan would have decided and completed everything without Putin
    1. whitebeard Offline whitebeard
      whitebeard 13 November 2020 20: 49
      0
      Without Putin - yes, but without Turkey - no))
  9. ELENA LOGACHINI Offline ELENA LOGACHINI
    ELENA LOGACHINI (ELENA LOGACHINI) 13 November 2020 20: 42
    -4
    When Libya was dying, I thought that it seemed to me ......... But now, when Armenia did not receive help, I understood everything! People! Those Orthodox crosses that will be thrown from Armenian churches, these are our crosses too !!! I am ashamed!
    1. Olga Taschilina Offline Olga Taschilina
      Olga Taschilina (Olga Taschilina) 14 November 2020 15: 46
      +4
      I am also ashamed of the Armenians. I had a better opinion of them.
    2. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) Yesterday, 15: 33
      0
      Мне стыдно!

      А чего же вы такая совестливая помогать не поехали? Может медсестрой на фронт или еще как?
  10. Vitaliy Evseev Offline Vitaliy Evseev
    Vitaliy Evseev (Vitaly Evseev) 13 November 2020 21: 53
    +1
    No kidding, the Hindu will become the presidents of all America!
  11. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 14 November 2020 14: 32
    0
    Not an expert, but defending the interests of the Turks, or rather the main sponsor of Islamic terrorists, Erdogan. No one who respects himself can have a good relationship with him. He spits in everyone's face.
  12. Zakaria Zakarov Offline Zakaria Zakarov
    Zakaria Zakarov (Zakaria Zakarov) 14 November 2020 17: 10
    +3
    Well, everyone around advises, advises, and he (VVP) silently, calmly does his job. Now in Transcaucasia there is no state where Russia does not have a decent military base, even more, today Russia in these regions already has forces equivalent to a front-line formation. The fact that they are somewhat scattered is not a drawback. But the Turks are afraid of every rag-tag and they are right. But with Russia, he will not start such games, unlike the Indian riffraff, the Turks remember history well, remember who, and how he destroyed the Ottoman Empire. Of course, they will try to ruffle our president's nerves, there is nothing to be done, they want to save face on the geopolitical field, and not stand there like the described bull. I am confident that our president will have enough political experience and wisdom to win another victory in the region.
    1. Accidentally Offline Accidentally
      Accidentally 16 November 2020 10: 57
      +1
      Everywhere you think you will be victorious - and normal people see defeat. Syria is at war, for more than five years, they have repeatedly declared their misfortune, Libya is at war. Donbass Luhansk HP the war is coming. now Karabakh ... bang ... bang ... our boys will die, but there is no end to the war. it was Russia that established peace .... Look mothers in the eyes of those who have lost their children. and then blather ....................

СМИ: Путин совершил ошибку, закончив войну в Закавказье


Закончив войну в Закавказье между Азербайджаном и Арменией из-за Нагорного Карабаха, президент России Владимир Путин совершил ошибку, пишет индийская ежедневная англоязычная газета The Hindustan Times.


Война продлилась 44 дня. Президент Азербайджана Ильхам Алиев и глава правительства Армении Никол Пашинян согласились с доводами российского лидера на трехсторонних переговорах. После этого Москва перебросила в регион около 2 тыс. своих военных и несколько сотен единиц различной техники. По мнению Путина, это должно создать условия для окончательного урегулирования конфликта между армянами и азербайджанцами.

После подписания соглашения президент Азербайджана заявил, что турецкие «голубые каски» присоединятся к российским миротворцам. Он даже высмеял Пашиняна в своем видеообращении к нации. Анкара не участвовала в подписании соглашения, но его заключение стало настоящим триумфом для турецкого лидера Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана, который активно поддерживал Баку. Теперь у Турции появилась возможность обосноваться на заднем дворе России.

Инициатива Москвы оставила Париж и Вашингтон не у дел, хотя Франция и США являются сопредседателями Минской группы ОБСЕ по Нагорному Карабаху. Теперь Путин и Эрдоган будут договариваться о вопросах урегулирования.

При этом Турция получит возможность пользоваться будущим транспортным маршрутом через южную Армению, который будет соединять Азербайджан и Нахичеванскую АР. Это произойдет несмотря на отсутствие дипломатических отношений между Анкарой и Ереваном и полное перекрытие турецко-армянской границы.

По мнению российского эксперта Владимира Фролова, Россия не могла вступить в войну против Азербайджана на стороне Армении, а соглашение позволяет сохранить нормальные отношения с Турцией, избегая большой конфронтации.

Армянские войска должны поэтапно покинуть Нагорный Карабах до 1 декабря 2020 года. Баку восстановит контроль над большей частью ранее потерянных территорий. При этом в соглашении ничего не говорится о дальнейшем статусе тех территорий, где будут находиться миротворцы.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. дилетант Офлайн дилетант
    дилетант (Виктор) 12 ноября 2020 18:17
    +1
    Закончив войну в Закавказье между Азербайджаном и Арменией из-за Нагорного Карабаха, президент России Владимир Путин совершил ошибку, пишет индийская ежедневная англоязычная газета The Hindustan Times.

    Интересно, а эта индийская газета сможет показать на карте, где именно находится Нагорный Карабах?
    Пусть лучше разбираются в индо-пакистанских и индо-китайских проблемах. "Пи-пи-пи" (С.В.Лавров) fool
  2. Валентин Онлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 12 ноября 2020 18:32
    -2
    Американские "миротворцы" уже сколько лет находятся на Японской Окинаве,Кубинской Гуантанамо,и мн.др.местах,и всё нормально,но только полноценной военной базы в НКР с военным аэродромом нам навряд ли разрешат наши "партнёры".
    1. Isim Soyad Офлайн Isim Soyad
      Isim Soyad (Isim Soyad) 13 ноября 2020 16:32
      0
      Об этом шла речь, об аэропорте в Ходжалы, захваченным нами до подписании, ВВП с Эрдоганом, а потом с Алиевым, но не Алиев, и не Эрдоган не согласились на использования и вообще нахождении там ВС РФ.
  3. Тамара Смирнова (Тамара Смирнова) 12 ноября 2020 18:41
    +3
    Ребятам из индийской газеты нужно раздавать "советы" своему правительству в части урегулирования споров Индии с Пакистаном и Китаем, а не лезть туда, куда их никто не приглашал.
  4. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 12 ноября 2020 23:04
    0
    будущим транспортным маршрутом через южную Армению

    Дороги вдоль Аракса давно уже нет, а вот через Грузию вполне нормальные...
    1. whitebeard Офлайн whitebeard
      whitebeard 13 ноября 2020 20:46
      -1
      Восстановят быстро. Эрдоган уже вчера договаривался с Англией о техническом сотрудничестве в восстановлении ж-д между Нахичеванем и Баку
      1. Владимир Тузаков (Владимир Тузаков) 16 ноября 2020 13:21
        0
        Вот где возможно вбить клин между государствами и способствовать возникновению вражды, так англичане всегда помогут раздуванию условий конфликтов... Англичанка вредит столетиями, сегодня ослабла, так из под тишка вредит...
  5. Pandiurin Онлайн Pandiurin
    Pandiurin (Pandiurin) 12 ноября 2020 23:19
    +1
    В Индии и Китае есть издания (в основном с ежемесячным периодом выхода) где присутствует по настоящему аналитические статьи, там присутствует логика. В основном Индийцы пишут про свой регион и свою страну. если попробовать почитать индийскую прессу это как новости про цивилизацию на другой планете. Про Россию пишут редко, но если статья то чаще всего большая и человек явно в теме.

    Что касается индийской Таймс это по всей видимости вариант английской газеты для бывшей колонии.
    С соответствующим качеством и направленностью материала.
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 ноября 2020 23:54
    -2
    А, Индийцы...
    Прочитал и сделал наоборот...

    Индийцы, поляки, украинцы, юсовцы захватили всю "експертизу".
  7. Cooper Офлайн Cooper
    Cooper (Александр) 13 ноября 2020 02:44
    +1
    Так в чём всё-таки ошибка-то Путина, автор? winked
    1. whitebeard Офлайн whitebeard
      whitebeard 13 ноября 2020 20:49
      0
      В том, что Турцию на задний двор пустил. Если Россия не хотела решать НК-конфликт мирными средствами, то его помогла решить Турция - военными. А Путин не придумал делать ничего лучше, как продавать оружие стране, не входящей в ОДКБ, которая имеет терр-претензии к стране-члену ОДКБ. Интересно, что могло пойти (и пошло) не так?! ;)
  8. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 13 ноября 2020 08:47
    -4
    Азербайджан и без Путина всё решил бы и завершил
    1. whitebeard Офлайн whitebeard
      whitebeard 13 ноября 2020 20:49
      0
      Без Путина - да, а вот без Турции - нет ))
  9. ЕЛЕНА ЛОГАЧИНИ (ЕЛЕНА ЛОГАЧИНИ) 13 ноября 2020 20:42
    -3
    Когда погибала Ливия, я думала что мне показалось.........Но сейчас когда помощь не получила Армения, поняла всё! Люди! Те кресты православные которые сбросят с армянских храмов, это и наши кресты!!! Мне стыдно!
    1. Olga Taschilina Офлайн Olga Taschilina
      Olga Taschilina (Olga Taschilina) 14 ноября 2020 15:46
      +4
      Мне тоже стыдно за армян. Была лучшего о них мнения.
  10. Виталий Евсеев (Виталий Евсеев) 13 ноября 2020 21:53
    +1
    Не шутите, индуска станет президентов всея Америки!
  11. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 14 ноября 2020 14:32
    0
    Не эксперт, а отстаивающий интересы турок, а вернее главного спонсора исламских террористов -Эрдогана. Хороших отношений с ним ни у кого,кто себя уважает быть не может. Он плюет в лицо всем.
  12. Закариа Закаров (Закариа Закаров) 14 ноября 2020 17:10
    +3
    Ну все кругом советуют, советуют, а он (ВВП) молча, спокойно делает свое дело. Теперь в Закавказье нет государства где у России нет приличной военной базы, даже больше, сегодня Россия в эти края уже располагает силы эквивалентные фронтовому соединению. То что они несколько разрознены это далеко не недостаток. А вот турками пугаются всякая шушера и правильно делают. А вот с Россией он такие игры затевать не будет, в отличие от индийской шушеры, турки хорошо помнят историю, помнят кто, и как развалил османскую империю. Конечно они попытаются потрепать нервы нашему президенту, тут ничего не поделаешь, они хотят сохранить лицо на геополитической поле, а не стоять там как описанный бычок. Уверен нашему президенту хватит политического опыта, мудрости, одержать очередную победу в регионе.
    1. Kazara Офлайн Kazara
      Kazara 16 ноября 2020 10:57
      +1
      Вам везде мнится победа - а нормальные люди видят поражение.Сирия войнушка идет-уже больше пяти лет,неоднократно заявляли о по-беде ,Ливия войнушка идет. Донбасс Луганская НР войнушка идет. теперь Карабах...... бах... бах ...пацаны наши будут погибать,а конца войны нет. это Россия мир установила.... Вы матерям посмотрите в глаза потерявшим своих детей.а потом вякайте....................